HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MID WEEK SPECIALS!LUXURY LOG CABIN!BEARCREEKCROSSING.3 MILES TO PARKWAY

Julie Shaffery

Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Julie Shaffery

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks English
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

MID WEEK SPECIALS!LUXURY LOG CABIN!BEARCREEKCROSSING.3 MILES TO PARKWAY

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge - Cabin Joy

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom (Sleeps 1-8)

Located in Bear Creek Crossing! Escape every day life and come stay at Cabin Joy. Located just five minutes off of the fun filled Parkway, you will enjoy all that this luxury log home has to offer. You will love the wrap around porch with country rockers and top of the line 6 person hot tub with water fall and fiber optic lighted tub and jets. You will be in awe walking into the great room with vaulted ceiling, brand new stainless appliances, all brand new dishes as well as bakeware, pots, small appliances etc. You will have all of the comforts of home. You will enjoy eating at the beautiful custom log dining table with cushioned log seats. You will feel at home in the living area with floor to ceiling fireplace, bear themed furniture and flat screen TV for watching Direct TV with all of the premium channels. There is a sofa bed. There are 2 king suites with all new furnishings and each have their own black bear theme. The children will love the open loft with a new log bunk bed featuring a full and twin bed. The loft is also complete with a new pool table, new air hockey, new stand up video arcade, new futon, and new card table. You can enjoy the view from your back deck or hot tub.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ib6KHlPDcj4&feature=player_embedded

Cabin Joy has everything that you would need to enjoy a relaxing luxury log home vacation in the Smokys. Make it your family vacation today. This cabin will sleep 8 people comfortably and 10 if need be.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Julie Shaffery (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Julie Shaffery

My name is Julie Shaffery and I am from New Jersey. I am a real estate broker. My husband Michael and I have three children. We all enjoy riding our horses and vacationing in the Smokys. We are so happy that we can make our dream part of yours by sharing our vacation home with you. This picture was taken in August 2011 in Cades Cove when my husband and I renewed our wedding vows. I brought 18 family members with us from NJ.

Julie Shaffery purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Julie Shaffery chose Pigeon Forge

This property was a stones throw away from our other cabin and we thought it would be nice to keep our family close by during gatherings.

What makes this cabin unique

We take extra special care of our property. We expect the cabin to be clean and pest free exactly the way we want to stay in a vacation home. We are so happy that we can share this with other families.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 17 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Mid week specials!Luxury Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Parkway
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Mid week specials!Luxury Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Parkway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p468240vb
- 8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great cabin

  • 5 out of 5
We booked a last minute trip to the Smokies and found Cabin Joy available. The cabin was beautiful and my whole family enjoyed the game room upstairs and the hot tub every night. We have rented many times through VRBO and this cabin has one of the best stocked kitchens I have ever used in a rental. That was wonderful! We could not access the indoor pool with the code given, but that could have been us. We just hit the hot tub instead. The owner was wonderful to work with and very quick on communications. We had a great time and would love to come back.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mid week specials!Luxury Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Parkway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p468240vb
- 8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 out of 5
This was our second stay at Cabin Joy and once again it didn't disappoint. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Julie was quick to respond with getting us another propane tank mid stay. We accidentally forgot to shut it off and it ran out. My husband and kids had a blast in the game room. I enjoyed just relaxing on the deck looking at the mountains and woods. It was so peaceful and quiet despite it being in a resort. We played mini golf and met great people. We enjoyed Dollywood and Gatlinburg. The restaurants were great and food... well I gained 5 pounds. We will be back again in the spring. This is the perfect spot for a weekend getaway.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mid week specials!Luxury Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Parkway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p468240vb
- 8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Augusta, Ga
5

Great Stay

  • 5 out of 5
My family of five and my best friends family of five met together and stayed in this beautiful cabin. All the kids ages were 7 and younger and they had a ball in upstairs and had plenty of room to play and sleep. The cabin was really clean and the furniture was nice and comfortable. The pool was also clean and relaxing. We are planning on doing another trip next year and would highly recommend staying at this nice place.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hey George. Thank you so much for staying at our cabin. I am so happy that you had a great stay. Please come back next year and mention that you are a repeat guest for a great discount. Take care. Julie
business
Mid week specials!Luxury Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Parkway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p468240vb
- 8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Wow!

  • 5 out of 5
My family and I had the best vacation in Cabin Joy last week. I cannot get over the top notch furnishings and décor. We loved the Black Bear theme. It is evident that the owners of this cabin take great pride in their investment. We are so thankful to them for making sure our vacation went off without a hitch. Julie was wonderful and always made sure we had everything we needed. It was very clean and we were careful not to mess it. Our kids loved the game room that their bunk beds were in. We narrowed it down to 3 cabins and they chose this one just because of the loft/game room/bedroom. The rockers on the decks were great and we enjoyed just relaxing there in the morning and after dinner time. We did a lot of grilling. The hot tub was amazing and we loved the light show. It is located very close to the strip but not on top of it so you will not hear any noise. Our neighbors told us about a bear wandering around one night but we didn't see it. The next morning we did see trash scattered in front of another cabin though. We loved Bullfish Grill, The Old Mill, Mama's Farmhouse and the Applebarn. We love Dollywood and went there often. Gatlingburg was great and offered free drinking in the Moonshine place. We would highly recommend Cabin Joy and hope to be back in August.
The Gromer Family
  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Silvia, Thank you so much for staying at Cabin Joy. I am so happy that you enjoyed it. I look forward to speaking with you again about your upcoming trip in August.
Thanks again
Julie
business
Mid week specials!Luxury Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Parkway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p468240vb
- 8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Milton, Wisconsin
5

Smokey Mtn Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
Thank you Cabin Joy for a fabulous vacation getaway spot. We checked in with our 3 boys, 15, 13 and 11 and were thrilled with the cabin. The pictures describe how wonderfully the cabin is decorated. The game room in the loft was their own getaway and the wifi access was enough to keep them happy while on vacation. We even enjoyed trying to beat the kids on the video games we haven't played in years! The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well stock for preparing our meals. The hot tub was a perfect end to our long days with all of the activities right down the road. The area is packed with fun activities that keep us busy, but the cabin was the perfect place to end our nights. We enjoyed our coffee and the view from the porch in the mornings. The owner was very helpful with excellent communication during our stay. For our family, a trip to Dollywood was perfect. We took advantage of the "get there by 3 pm and its free the next day" to get into the park. We enjoyed Gatlinburg, riding the Tram and seeing a couple sights on the strip. The boys kept me to one museum choice on this trip and on a rainy day we enjoyed the Titanic Museum (which got a teenager thumbs up) and of course hit the outlet malls. Stop by Big Daddies Pizza, the kids loved the arcade while we enjoyed some quiet mom and dad time. We hope to be back! Thanks again.
  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lesley,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Cabin Joy. I am so glad that you enjoyed the games. I think my husband and I enjoy the old video games more than the kids. It definitely brings back memories. lol. I really hope that you come back and stay again. All repeat guests recieve a discount. Thanks so much for your wonderful review.
Julie
business
Mid week specials!Luxury Log Cabin!BearCreekCrossing.3 miles to Parkway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p468240vb
- 8482076305
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
1

Many disappointments...

  • 1 out of 5
This is NOT a 3 bedroom rental. It is a 2 bedroom with bunk beds squeezed into the loft area with no closet, no bathroom, and no blinds or curtains over the huge windows. Cabin had filthy windows, stained carpeting, cracked tub, wasps inside loft, no ceiling fans in bedrooms, unlevel pool table,etc. We stay down here often and would not recommend this cabin. The only positives were a nice hot tub and a pretty dining room table. Not worth the money!
  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: SUSAN,
I am very surprised that you would give our beautiful cabin 1 star. It is unfortunate that you did not take the time to not only read the description of this cabin where it clearly states that this is a children's loft bedroom or the terms and conditions. You tried to cancel your reservation a couple of days before your stay and I was very accommodating to change your days. I sent you new instructions with new codes and you did not read those either hence not using the new door code and being locked out. Our carpets are shampooed every few months and our cleaning company takes great pride in keeping our cabins clean. It is clear by our photos that the windows do have blinds and curtains. The large windows that are high do not. None of the cabins have these allowing for nature light. I cannot control people leaving the door open allowing for bugs to fly in. We have a contract with a professional pest control company that treats our cabins. I and my children are highly allergic to bee stings and we stay in our cabins on a regular basis with no issues. It is disheartening that you say our cabin is not worth the money. I even gave you a discount and a free cleaning fee. The furnishings in the cabin are new and we spared no expenses. The hot tub and table that you speak of together were $15,000. We go above and beyond to make sure everyone has a wonderful experience including the highest package on Direct TV., etc. We personally maintain our cabins as we are here now. We are not seeing any of these problems that you are writing about. In your welcome email I asked you to call me with any problems or concerns but I did not hear from you. I would have had someone come right out to address your window and carpet concerns. I have rented cabins before owning my own and many were not up to date or professionally furnished and decorated as ours are. I am sorry that this cabin wasn't to your liking however, there is nothing 1 star about it.
Julie

Location

Location

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Fall
1 Oct - 30 Oct
2 night minimum stay
$601
for 2 nights
From
$226
From
$248
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
26 Nov - 30 Nov
4 night minimum stay
$1,819
for 4 nights
From
$417
 
 
Christmas
15 Dec - 26 Dec
3 night minimum stay
$1,317
for 3 nights
From
$389
 
 
New Year
27 Dec - 1 Jan
3 night minimum stay
$1,334
for 3 nights
From
$395
 
 
Spring Break
6 Mar 2015 - 4 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$692
for 2 nights
From
$271
From
$282
Fri,Sat
 
 
summer
1 Jun - 15 Aug
2 night minimum stay
$601
for 2 nights
From
$226
From
$248
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$320
for 1 night
From
$169
From
$226
Fri,Sat
$1,334
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $90 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge in Tennessee

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Decorated in a black bear theme
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , Full and twin log bunk beds
  • Both are King suites with new log furniture. One suite has a jetted tub. There is a children's loft bedroom with a full/twin log bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote