HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CHARMING AND FULLY EQUIPPED APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF SAINT GERMAIN

Owner

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French
People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks English, French
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

CHARMING AND FULLY EQUIPPED APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF SAINT GERMAIN

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in .6th St-Germain-des-Pres - Luxury 1 Br In Saint Germain

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom

Left bank exceptional location ! Half a block from cafe de Flore on rue du dragon.

The apartment is located at the 2nd level (third American) of a xix century building with only courtyard and rooftop views and therefore offers full silence. The building is very secure and has an elevator.

The apartment consists of a main room with a couch and a table for four , a fully equipped kitchen with a washer, a bathroom with shower and toilets and a small bedroom with a double bed . There are plenty of closets .

The apartment comes with free phone to 80 countries including north America and Australia, free WiFi, free cable TV.

The all-inclusive weekly rental fee covers quality linens and towels.

The location is very convenient to tour Paris. It is a walking distance (less than fifteen minutes) to the louvre, notre dame, musee d'orsay, luxembourg garden, tuileries garden, latin quarter. Saint Germain des pres, the nearest metro station on line 4 is less than 5 minutes walking.

The area is very safe. All hotels are either three or four stars there is a wide range of art galleries, luxury shopping cafes and restaurants . There is also a supermarket in the immediate neighborhood

Please be aware that to confirm a reservation we ask about 20 per cent of the payment and always propose PayPal. Other forms of payments may be proposed to the tenant at his convenience such as wire transfer but PayPal is always an option.

If full payment is asked and/or PayPal is not proposed you should be extremely suspicious and call the owner on the phone number which is listed here.

This property is only proposed on vrbo and homeaway.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French

Why The Owner chose .6th St-Germain-des-Pres

best location in paris, quiet

Why HomeAway

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Charming and fully equipped apartment in the heart of Saint Germain
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming and fully equipped apartment in the heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462549vb
+33 -608727767
.6th St-Germain-des-Pres Paris
-
5

Great value despite some quirks.

  • 5 out of 5
Very well-located in a charming building on a relatively quiet street with bedroom overlooking a quiet courtyard. Very good value for the price.

Those expecting amenities should be aware of a few idiosyncrasies: One of the entry locks is difficult to open. We were told that it could not be fixed. If it eventually fails, someone may be locked out. The internet did not work for us. We were told that it does not work with thin laptops and tablets. Our smart phone's symbols were incompatible with the absurdly long 37-character password. So we went to Starbucks for internet. The washing machine was helpful, but there is no dryer. The security deposit refund is more than a damage deposit; the refund is contingent on a short list of housekeeping items. This apartment really is a great value, and we enjoyed our stay. However, renters do well to be prepared for these quirks.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: we are glad that our tenants found the apartment great value. the internet works well . it was working well with this tenant smartphone and the following tenants devices. unfortunately for some reason the wifi signal was not visible on this tenant tablet which was a few years old. as for access to the building the tenants are provided with a phob which opens automatically building doors so there should be no issues with keys. we will make sure that the phob use will be explained during the check in.
business
Charming and fully equipped apartment in the heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462549vb
+33 -608727767
.6th St-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Sydeny, Australia
4

A great loction for place and convenience. Clena and neat.

  • 4 out of 5
An excellent location for a week in Paris. It is great location. It is small but has what is needed and clean. It would be even better if it had air conditioning...
The bedroom is small but comfortable.
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Charming and fully equipped apartment in the heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462549vb
+33 -608727767
.6th St-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Perth
4

Left bank apartment

  • 4 out of 5
This small one bed room apartment is best suited to a couple or single traveller. It is comfortable and quiet and is in a great location with many of Paris's major attractions within easy walking distance. I would happily go back there.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Charming and fully equipped apartment in the heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462549vb
+33 -608727767
.6th St-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Melbourne, Australia
5

Paris Gem - The best location - we easily walked to all the main attractions

  • 5 out of 5
The apartment was clean, well equipped and very quiet. The area is ideal for walking to all the major tourist sites - if you don't want to walk the metro is very close by - there's a little bakery just across the road and a Monoprix supermarket two minutes walk down a side street. Surrounded by fabulous shops and restaurants - we would highly recommend. Well suited for a couple able to negotiate two flights of stairs. Very safe, quiet area in the heart of Paris.
  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming and fully equipped apartment in the heart of Saint Germain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p462549vb
+33 -608727767
.6th St-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Santa Barbara, CA & Incline Village, NV
5

Lovely, very-well-located, small apartment in the 6th

  • 5 out of 5
Our first time renting an apartment in Paris, so don't have any other experiences to compare. The owners agent met us at the door in the Rue de Dragon, took us up to the apartment and gave us a run through on how everything worked and where to leave the key when we left. That's the last we saw of him, which was fine with us. We much prefer to be left alone and not have an owner popping in here and there was a plus. He repeatedly invited us to call any time with any questions or problems, but we had no problems with the apartment, so had no reason to contact the owner, and therefore, can't comment on how responsive he might have been. I can say that he was very responsive to all questions during our early inquiries.

The apartment is exactly as displayed in the photos. It is superbly located just a short walk from Rue St. Germain des-Prés where you can turn right and have just a short block to Cafe de Flore. Amenities galore all around. St. Germain des-Prés and Mabillon Metro stops very close.

There is a very small elevator in the building that's perfect for hauling baggage up and down, but it doesn't come all the way to the ground floor, so you do have to schlep bags up one short flight of stairs (about 15 of them, I'd say) to access it. Other than getting our bags up, however, we walked the stairs going back and forth.

We were in the apartment during a Parisian music festival in which there were loud street performers everywhere most of the night, and the apartment, which overlooks an inner courtyard, was very quiet, and we were able to sleep undisturbed.

We made a damage deposit via Pay Pal upon our arrival. The owner had our deposit refunded before we got back to the US the day after checking out.

The apartment was well equipped with utensils except for, strangely enough for a Parisian apartment, a corkscrew. Perhaps one of the previous tenants filched it. At any rate, bring your own corkscrew if you plan on drinking wine.

We feel this apartment, given its location and accessibility, is a great value for the money. We would definitely stay there again.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: glad our tenant has enjoyed his stay. we will replace the corkscrew in best delays. olivier

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Train
Nearest Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €95 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday condo in .6th St-Germain-des-Pres, Paris

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
low season
1 Nov 2014 - 20 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
€190
for 2 nights
From
€95
€550
 
 
low season
4 Jan 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
€190
for 2 nights
From
€95
€550
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
€250
for 2 nights
From
€125
€750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit €150

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in .6th St-Germain-des-Pres in Paris

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 28 m²
General:
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote