HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay

John Quamina UK Tricia Quamina Trinidad

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French
People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

John Quamina UK Tricia Quamina Trinidad

Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Tobago - Anglesea

4 bedroom Villa with garden & fruit trees off street parking for several cars

Anglesea is our four-bedroom villa located in one of the most prestigious areas of Tobago, directly opposite Mount Irvine bay. The Villa overlooks the Caribbean Sea and provides spectacular views of Buccoo Reef and Pigeon Point (one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean, not just Tobago). The famous Mount Irvine Bay Golf Course is just a few minutes walk away and the many of Tobago’s best restaurants, beaches and other facilities are within a short distance.

Mount Irvine Bay is about 800m of sand is ideal for swimming and Surfing. Lifeguards, changing rooms, toilet facilities and huts are provided for visitors. It is close to some of Tobago's best hotels. Mt. Irvine Bay Hotel, has one of the best golf courses in the Caribbean. Blackjack Hole Dive Site, Franklyn Water Wheel and Nature Park : The Old Water wheel was used for crushing sugar cane on the Franklyn Estate.To avoid scams. ALL DEPOSITS WILL BE MADE THROUGH REPUBLIC BANK TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
John Quamina UK Tricia Quamina Trinidad (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2015

About John Quamina UK Tricia Quamina Trinidad

The Family holiday home

John Quamina UK Tricia Quamina Trinidad purchased this villa in 1973

Why John Quamina UK Tricia Quamina Trinidad chose Tobago

The home was designed in 1973 by renowned local architect John Newel Lewis as a family holiday home. We wish to retain the Intended feel of the home and hence prefer to let to families who wish to experience the relaxing ambiance of Tobago with their family and have own private facilities and as much or as little domestic help as required.

What makes this villa unique

It is fit for purpose and beautiful. The garden is full of fruit and great for children to run around in, if you can get them out of the pool.

It overlooks the beach which has two sides on for bathing and the other for surfing.

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Lux Villa with pool, hot tub and steamroom overlooking Mount Irvine Bay
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

Beautifully appointed villa with all the mod cons

  • 5 of 5

This a great location within easy walk of the beach and affording wonderful sunset views in the evenings. The property is well maintained inside and out and support staff is readily available to provide assistance if necessary. Happily we did not really need to call on them during our stay.

There are a number of fruit trees on the grounds and we and some of our visitors certainly enjoyed our fair share of their bounty. I would have to say though, that one of our favourite features of the villa was being able to step directly from the living room into the pool. While we did not use the adjacent hot tub frequently, it was nice to warm up in after too many late hours in the pool : ).

Overall our accommodations far exceeded our expectations. We felt so comfortable and at home that we were quite tempted to squeeze in even a few more hours if we could have. That was not possible but we certainly look forward to spending more good times there with family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Can't be beat

  • 5 of 5

We really loved our stay at Anglesea and will be booking there again without a doubt. Everything was as advertised and in good condition. Dealing with the owners was no hassle. The Villa is in a great location, centralised to major areas (no more than 15 minutes to the Airport, Pigeon Point, Plymouth, or Scarborough).

The view is great, overlooking Mt. Irvine Bay. The housekeeper, Mrs. Cheryl Cummings, was so friendly and attentive. We had her cook us dinner one night and it was excellent (as is her company). The Villa is also very secure.

There were 7 of us but the Villa can easily accommodate 10 or so guests. Plenty of space for all. The amenities were all up to date. The dishwasher had an issue but that was the only minor problem and a non- issue overall.

Anglesea was in fact so perfect for relaxing, we backed out of a few excursions just so we could lounge around the Villa. The veranda is really the star here; so perfect for lounging and accessing the pool & hot tub, all with beautiful views of the Caribbean. If you like the idea of going from a steam room to the pool to the hot tub then back to the pool while snacking, sunning, and relaxing then this is the place for you. You don't even have to go on a bird watching expedition if you don't want. I saw at least 25 species of birds I'd never seen before just sitting in the deck loungers.

Tobago is a great island and not too overdeveloped or expensive, so it was easy to feel at home. Trinidad has a large economy for a Caribbean nation and Tobago reaps the reward of not having to be focused on over-development for the sake of the tourist dollars. You can really experience the best of it all here.

For your next getaway I'd highly recommend Anglesea.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

Anglesea was by far THE most stunning guest house that myself and the other 6 guests had ever stayed at. We did not want to leave. The house was very clean, modern, spacious and has wonderful sea views. The housekeeper Ms. Cummings was a wonderful help and very accommodating; she drove us to the bank, picked us up at 8am to drive to the doubles stand and she also cooked us a very tasty meal our last night there. We did not have a vehicle but there were pleny of things within 10 minutes walking distance ie. a little grocery up the hill, the beach with a little lunch place as well as a roti stand. We will definately be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
San Francisco, CA
5

Trinidad and Tobago R & R

  • 5 of 5

5 friends and I rented this fantastic house for a vacation getaway to celebrate one of our milestone bdays. We spent 5 glorious days in the sun and sand and in the pool. The hostess of the property was wonderful - friendly, thorough with instructions, helpful with suggestions, and very attentive when we needed it. We asked her to prepare us two local meals and both were excellent, so delicious and delivered and set out for us with great care. All rooms of the house were well appointed - clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. The air conditioning in all the bedrooms was an unexpected treat. This house has everything you need and then some. We had such a great time and can't wait to get back to stay here again. We cannot thank our hostess of this property enough - she's amazing.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Absolutely Superb

  • 5 of 5

My stay at Anglesea was absolutely superb. To set the context, my husband and I spent four days with our family.... parents over 70 years old; my sister, teenaged nieces and nephews; and my two sons, ages 9 and 5. The villa had every possible amenity to satisfy the needs of my family and keep everyone smiling (whether young or young at heart). You really only need to walk with your clothing. Everything else is taken care of.

As breathtaking as Tobago is, our days were pretty much spent at the villa enjoying the pool, hot tub, taking a nap on the lounge chairs, listening to music, barbecuing and enjoying the sea breeze from Mt. Irvine beach. It even had a Sauna, which facilitated great bonding moments for my mom, dad, sister and I. Will never forget it.

We all felt it was a perfect holiday and the exquisite ambience of the villa just made our family bonding, that more special.

I would highly recommend this Villa to anyone looking for the perfect getaway. Thanks to the owners. You definitely have my thumbs up.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Very disappointed !

  • 1 of 5

First of all the house was nice on the outside but once u got on the inside it was really rundown and not kept up. During our 4days stayed the whole living area was beyond hot because of no A.C in the living room and kitchen. Also all the rooms especially the bathrooms were in very bad condition . Overall we paid a lot of money to stay but instead I may have stayed at a hotel if I only know bc I choose this place bc it got great reviews,I do know me and my family wouldn't be staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our family home in Tobago. Firstly, we politely disagree with your comment that the house and in particular the bathrooms were run down and not kept up. We stayed in our home immediately before and after your stay and were quite satisfied that the property was of a very acceptable standard. It is particularly unfortunate that you did not contact our housekeeper who is on call 24/7 or any one of our family members so that we could have taken steps to fix your concerns. We do understand that you might have found the living room hot as we all are used to fully air-conditioned homes back in Trinidad. Our architect’s intention was, as one can see from the photographs, to exploit the huge vista overlooking the sea and have a seamless flow from the interior through to the garden. The windows and doors are 11 foot high and open the full length of two sides of the living area to allow the sea-breeze to naturally ventilate the home while connecting the indoor living area to the pool and the pool deck. It would be both impossible and undesirable to air-condition this space. We have however ensured that all our bedrooms are airconditioned. We nevertheless appreciate your comments, despite us obviously not seeing eye to eye on the Anglesea experience we wish to share with our guests.

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Kilometres
Crown Point
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Scarborough
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
60 Metres
Mount Irvine Bay
Car: recommended

Our four-bedroom air-conditioned villa is located in one of the most prestigious areas of Tobago, directly opposite Mount Irvine bay. The Villa overlooks the Caribbean Sea and provides spectacular views of Buccoo Reef and Pigeon Point (one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean, not just Tobago). The famous Mount Irvine Bay Golf Course is just a few minutes walk away and the many of Tobago’s best restaurants, beaches and other facilities are within a short distance.

Mount Irvine Bay: This beach with about 800m of sand is ideal for swimming.and lounging in the sun. Lifeguards, changing rooms, toilet facilities and huts are provided for visitors. It is close to one of Tobago's largest hotels, the Mt. Irvine Bay Hotel, which has a cafe on the beach as well as one of the best golf courses in the Caribbean.

Blackjack Hole: Dive Site

Franklyn Water Wheel and Nature Park : The Old Water wheel was used for crushing sugar cane on what was the Franklyn Estate

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $400 Nightly

Prices for this holiday villa on Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas - Easter
20 Dec 2014 - 20 Apr 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,350
for 3 nights
From
$450
 
 
July August
1 Jul 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,350
for 3 nights
From
$450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
for 3 nights
From
$400
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Security deposit is 500 USD. This will be forfeit if you cancel your booking less than 30 days from date of occupancy. This sum will be deducted from total rent payable
Additional charges for shopping, cooking, babysitting services.
Only 8 adults allowed plus small children.
Contact us for special discounts on Late Bookings and bookings of more than 7 nights .

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , En-suite bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - Shower Enclosure , Wet room
    Bathroom 6 - Outdoor Shower , Out Door Shower
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Maid's Quarters
  • Bathrooms are wet-room styled with slate tiles and modern fittings.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , En-suite bathroom
  • Each Bedroom is air-conditioned, has wardrobes and interesting en-suite bathrooms designed by the owners. The master bedroom is upstairs and very spacious with views overlooking Mount Irvine Bay, Buccoo Reef and Pigeon Point. The sleeping wing of the house can be shut off from the rest of the property to make it secure while keeping the living area of the house open. 2 roll away beds can be provided for children.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Decking
  • Yard
  • 11 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Steam Shower
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • forests
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This Holiday Villa has been lovingly cared for by the Family for 40 years. A recently installed spa shower and steam room is available for use by guests and adds that extra special touch of luxury to make any holiday extra special.

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote