The condo was nice, but we were under the impression it was right on the water.
It was not.
There is a row of old trailers in front of it.
The beach across the street was nice to walk on, but it was very rocky if you tried to get into the water. It was definently not a swimming area.
Sitting on the patio of the condo was nice, but it was not different from sitting on the patio of a condo in the town where we live.
The rooftop patio was nice, but again, there were two rows of old trailers between you and the beach. That is what you saw between you and the water.
We were told there was a garage in which to park the car, but it was locked and we did not have access to it.
The little village down the way from the condo was pleasant.
On the morning we were scheduled to leave, a maintenance man came in and started working well before it was even check out time.
For the price, I believe there would have been better locations.
The owner and manager were very cooperative prior to getting there, but we felt they
should not have sent the maintenance man in
the morning we were scheduled to leave. He came in way before the check out time.
We felt he should have waited until we left the condo to start cleaning up - we had not gotten anything dirty except used the beds, bathrooms and had not gotten the floors muddy or anything like that. We had washed our dishes, etc. It's not like he needed to be there while we were still there. That was time we paid for and did not appreciate being "pushed" out.
I did not feel the value was what we paid for the stay.
Owner's Response: Reading your review was a surprise, I think it had nothing to do with my property. The maintenance started cleaning the patio, did you mention that it was a couple hours past the time you were supposed to check out? We have to get the house ready for other guests; comfort and satisfaction is very important to us. Usually, we don’t rent for less than three day, it’s a big house, and lots of things have to be done in a very short time; made an exception at your request.
Mostly, your complaints have nothing to do with my property, everything you see in the photos of our property in VRBO is what you get. To be “right” in the water, yes, there’s a short walk to the beach, maybe two minutes, across the street….Seven Seas beach is one of the year round, blue flag swimming beaches, not said by me!!!! The region is part of the National Parks System and is considered a 'World Blue Flag Beach'. In order to obtain the Blue Flag distinction, a beach has to comply with a set of very strict standards in terms of water quality, safety and services, environmental education and information. Blue Flag Beaches are continually monitored for water and land environmental safety. If you had walked a few steps farther, you would have noticed the end of the rocks, and sand from there on.
There’s a lot more to see than the two rows of trailers, I just love to wake up in the morning and look out the window and see so much more…..the beach in front, the sunrise, sunsets from the terrace. Coming back to the house from sightseing, into your private pool, (yes, it has a water heater if you find the water is a little cold for your taste) a bubble spa, the lighting in the pool changes colors, sit around inside the pool, relax and enjoy a drink, your companions or just being by yourself. I can go on and on, because I just love Villa Tranquilidad. I guess three days are not enough to really enjoy what we offer, appreciate the effort and love in sharing with you a very special place, my vacation home.
Homeowner of Villa Tranquilidad
Siete Mares, Fajardo
Helpful votes: 3/3
Did you find this review helpful?