HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CITY CENTRE - CATHEDRAL VIEW - THE CONNEMARA GIRL, 2 BEDROOM, SLEEPS 5

Liam Clancy (owner) or William Schmit (Caretaker)

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Latvian
People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Liam Clancy (owner) or William Schmit (Caretaker)

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Latvian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
4 February, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

CITY CENTRE - CATHEDRAL VIEW - THE CONNEMARA GIRL, 2 BEDROOM, SLEEPS 5

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Dublin - Marlborough Court, City Centre

Historic buildings, shopping & night life - all on your doorstep

The ideal location for a Dublin city break. The airport bus leaves you right beside the apartment. Live in the heart of Dublin off O'Connell St and 3 mins walk to Henry St pedestrian shopping area. For restaurants and night life Temple Bar is close by. All important tourist attractions can be reached with ease. Theater, music venues and traditional pubs are all around. Apartment is in a court yard location with access through an attractive gated entrance. It is modern with timber floors or tiling throughout and is a non-smoking property. Kitchen has all the necessary crockery,cutlery and appliances. There is a tall fridge and a clothes washer-drying machine. Living room has timber floors, a color TV, broadband, and a dining table.

Marlborough Street - things to see: St Mary's Cathedral with the Palestrina Choir (often performing at 11am Mass on Sundays); The Department of Education grounds; One of Dublin's active pawnbrokers - bring unwanted jewelery - might pay for your holiday?

Dublin Institute of Technology, College of Catering; Modern large 24 hour Marlborough St car park; Marlborough Court Apartments - 90 residential units in court yard beside Dept of Education; Eircom Building - telecommunications company; Ireland's Planning Board; Marlborough Hostel - budget accommodation - nice place by all accounts;.

Adjacent to Marlborough Court is the pedestrian friendly shopping district of Talbot St and North Earl Street.

- 5 minutes walk to Henry St - Ireland's busiest shopping street.

More Details

Details for holiday apartment The Connemara Girl, 2 Bedroom, Sleeps 5, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

The apartment is modern with timber floors and tiling throughout and we keep it as a non-smoking property. Kitchen has all modern appliances and there is a large fridge and a clothes washing and drying facility. Living room has timber floors, a colour TV and a dining table. Bedroom One is a large room with a double bed and a full size single bed. There are bedside reading lamps and a large wardrobe. Bedroom Two is suitable for two people and comes with a double bed, reading lamp and built-in wardrobe. This is a Ground floor property so no stairs to climb.
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Liam Clancy (owner) or William Schmit (Caretaker) (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Latvian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
4 February, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Awesome location in Dublin city centre. The perfect place for my holidays, I would definitely choose this appartment again.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 3
People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
The Connemara Girl, 2 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 15 reviews
5

Great location. Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5

Well kept property. Great location. Liam and William provided everything we needed. Had a wonderful time using apartment as base camp! Everything you may need is within easy walking distance. Very easy to take bus from airport an drop you off roughly a block away.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Superb review. Thank you very much. Liam
El Sobrante, California, USA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment, the building and the location were all superb! Four of us (all senior adults) stayed for four nights and found it comfortable, clean and well equipped. I'd have to dig deep to find a complaint..the only one (and its really not a negative) is it takes three keys to get into the apartment; a main gate at the street, the building entrance and the apartment door. On the bright side, one fells quite secure. :-)

We were met by Liam promptly as promised, and received a warm welcome and local guidance. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this very nice review. Senior citizens really seem to feel at home in this apartment. Come back again soon. Liam
5

Cannot go wrong here!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in the 2 br apt in Jan 2014. It was exactly as described with 2 bedrooms and a living area located in between. It had a full kitchen with washing machine. The only thing lacking was a dishwasher, but otherwise was perfect. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, glasses, utensils, toaster, etc. Water pressure in the shower was great, with no lack of hot water. The location on a quieter street off of busy O'Conolly was perfect. 4 or 5 blocks from the train station was also a bonus. The airport bus drops you off a block away from apt for 10 euro round trip. The apt is 1.5 blocks away from the spire or needle. (depends on who you ask). Overall, was very pleased with my stay here. The 89 euro fee for winter time was very reasonable. The apt can easily accomodate 3-4 people and 5 would not be too difficule. Only one bath might be a limiting factor, but it worked for my group. The place was very clean upon arrival, and William from the agency was prompt in meeting us, gave us a great rundown of the place and overall was very professional. We did think that the hairdryer was broken, and with in hours, Liam offered to replace it. Turns out it was not broken, but very impressed with the service Liam offered. As the title of my review mentioned, you simply "Cannot go wrong staying at this Apt!" Excellent accomodations at a reasonable price. I would totally recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow!!! We really appreciate this comprehensive review and the staff are delighted. We are always glad when we contribute to our customers holiday in such a positive manner. Thanks for being so nice and lets hope we see you, your friends or family again soon. Liam
5

Perfect place to stay in Dublin

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place to stay in Dublin. The location was great in that so many tourist attractions, restaurants and pubs are an easy distance, but it's far enough away that it's not too busy or loud at the actual apartment.

There are lots of shops nearby, so shopping for food is quick and easy. The apartment is really spacious and is definitely plenty of room for 5 people. The only trick is to schedule showers since there's only one bathroom. The kitchen was easy to use and the laundry facilities were great too. Also, it came with an instruction booklet, so that was nice. The informational booklet left in the apartment by management was also really helpful.

Meeting up with the manager was easy and convenient. The meeting point and apartment are close to the Airlink bus stops, which meant we didn't have to haul luggage all over town.

Really the only slight problem we had was that the code for the outer gate could be a bit difficult and often took a few tries, but we could always get in.

I loved this property and will surely try to stay here or in one of the smaller properties next time I'm in Dublin. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for this comprehensive review. Liam
Seattle, WA / USA
4

Convenient location

  • 4 of 5

Our Dublin rental was centrally located, making for great excursions on foot, bus and train. The convenient location was our primary goal. Our second need was for enough beds for the four of us and a kitchen for breakfast and supplies storage.

The unit was small by American standards, but functional. The master bedroom had enough room to sleep and store luggage. The 2nd bedroom was huge, giving the kids a nice place to relax after a long day of touring. The living room also held the eating area. It was great that there was a pile of brochures to look at from previous tenants so we could research our next excursion.

The kitchen was so small we chose not to cook much in it, so we mostly used the refrigerator, microwave and teapot. Good for me since I didn't want to cook anyway :^)

The bathroom was fine, however we had to get dressed and made up outside the room so we could use electrical outlets and have a little more room and air.

The management was extremely responsive and flexible. Our pre-rental mail communications were clear and we were met as we had scheduled. This was super important as it was our first experience outside of the airport. We truly appreciated this.

I would recommend this rental for those that plan to spend more time outside their unit than in it and for those who value location over amenities. This was a good match for our time in Dublin.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Vicki for a very comprehensive and well written review. We are delighted you enjoyed you stay. Liam
St. Catharines Ontario Canada
5

Central location

  • 5 of 5

If you like a vacation rental that is central, clean, secure with an accommodating host than this is the spot for you. My husband, sister and I (3 seniors) enjoyed a week at the flat in April 2011. Liam provided excellent instructions on how to arrive from the airport and where to meet. Returning to the airport was equally hassle free. We attended a concert in the church across the road and a performance at the Abbey Theatre just down the street. We were able to walk everywhere to tour beautiful Dublin. Thank you Liam.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys, I hope to see you back to Dublin again soon. Liam

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Dublin International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Hundreds nearby
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Dublin Port
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Elm Green Golf Club, Castleknock
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Connelly
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
M50 at Palmerstown
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Many nearby
Nearest Beach
7 Kilometres
Dollymount Strand
Car: not necessary

Everything mentioned below is walking distance from the apartment. Walking time is in brackets. Trinity college (10 mins) - once the educator of the elite of Irish society, Trinity College is now open to all. See the old library and the book of Kells; Dublin Castle (10 mins) - Old walls of Dublin, state apartments, and the treasury. Temple bar (8 mins) - Dublin's cultural quarter. Best night spots, restaurants and unusual shops line these narrow, cobbled streets. Guinness hop store (35 mins) - In the Guinness factory complex this excellent visitor center tells the dramatic story of the 250 year history of Guinness. Shopping in Henry St (3 mins) and Grafton St (15 mins) department stores; pedestrian ambiance. Pro Cathedral (2 mins) - historic church. O'Connell St (3 mins) - Dublin premier wide street with the general post office - scene of 1916 insurrection. Christchurch and St Patrick Cathedral (15 mins) - beautiful buildings.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From €89 Nightly

Prices for this holiday apartment in Dublin, County Dublin

Rental Basis:
property
Prices quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Jan - early March
8 Jan 2015 - 12 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
€267
for 3 nights
From
€89
From
€109
Fri,Sat,Sun
€599
 
 
St Patricks Festival
16 Mar 2015 - 20 Mar 2015
4 night minimum stay
€940
for 4 nights
From
€235
 
 
End March 2015
21 Mar 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
€360
for 3 nights
From
€120
From
€145
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
€695
 
 
High Season 2015
1 Apr 2015 - 30 Sep 2015
3 night minimum stay
€405
for 3 nights
From
€135
From
€145
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
€750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€390
for 3 nights
From
€130
From
€145
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
€699
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes - Local parking in the modern 24 hour car park beside the apartment. You pay car park operator directly - Euro 12/13 per night.
- CHECK-IN TIME: 12 noon.
- CHECK -OUT TIME is 10.00am. We often can provide late check-out facilities on request.
- Price includes all taxes, free wifi and cable TV.
- Electricity is paid by guest and we quote price in advance.
We offer full payment refund (less Paypal transaction charges) for cancellation received in writing by email more than 42 days before scheduled arrival date. 40% payment refund (less Paypal charges) for cancellation received between 29 and 41 days before scheduled arrival date. No refund for cancellations received in the final 28 days immediately before the scheduled arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Dublin in County Dublin

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Modern fully tiled bathroom with power-shower. Power showers offer the advantage of unlimited hot water - very important for larger groups.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 3 People - in full size beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Double bed 1 or 2 people
  • Bedroom 1 is large room with one double bed and a second single full size matching bed. Bedroom 2 has a double bed and is suitable for 2 people with comfort.
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
This is a non-smoking apartment. Ground floor location and no entrance steps to worry about so ideal for prams or wheelchairs. Wheelchair users might find doors a little narrow.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote