HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Danny

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Danny

Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

South Beach Ocean Dr. Condo/Rooftop Pool

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this holiday condo in South Beach

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

SoBe Jr. Suite condo on Ocean Drive with roof top pool. Our Jr. Suite boasts 550 sq. ft with small balcony. Privately owned condo situated in The Congress Hotel. Condo is located on Ocean Dr./11th in between Versace Mansion and Clevelander Hotel. Our Jr. Suite includes kitchen, living room, dining area, bathroom with rain down shower head. In the heart of South Beach in an amazing location across from Lummus Park. The roof top pool has a 360 degree view of the ocean and city. Close to clubs, restaurants, night life, park, ocean, shopping, and 15 minutes from Miami International Airport!!!!!!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Danny (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2015

Why Danny chose South Beach

This property has everything; location, roof top pool, steps to ocean!!

What makes this condo unique

Roof Top Pool

Why HomeAway

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 28 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
South Beach Ocean Dr. Condo/Rooftop Pool
average rating of 4.464286 based on 28 reviews
montreal
4

great location for party seekers !

  • 4 of 5

This condo is perfect if you go to south beach to party. It's located between two very crowded and loud places...it's impossible to sleep at night because of the very loud music that won't stop before 4 or 5 AM every day of the week.....other than that it's exactly as shown in pictures. Danny is friendly and very quick at answering e-mails and request. When we were there the TV wasn't working...thankfully the weather was nice so we didn't use the tv at all...If you are very picky on cleanliness you might have a tough time....the cleaning ladies are very nice, but they don't really clean or vacuum...they just rearrange things a bit....I would not go back because I enjoy my sleep...but I would recommend for people that want to enjoy the night life !

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Excellent condo in Heart of South Beach

  • 5 of 5

This condo met my group's needs exactly. Mid-twenties women who are looking for fun in South Beach Miami. The location was in the heart of everything, if you are looking to be in the middle of all the action. A few doors down from our favorite place, The Clevelander. The rooftop pool absolutely makes this property. The views are outstanding. The inside of the condo is exactly as pictured; it is modern, very clean and the furniture is very comfortable. Only had to contact Danny for a few supplies and he had them delivered; he was extremely helpful and friendly. I would stay again, for sure.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Montreal, Canada
5

Great condo for funseekers on Ocean Drive

  • 5 of 5

Very satisfied with this condo, exactly as pictured. Danny ( owner ) was very reacheable , small example , kitchinette had everything but I was looking for a simple toaster , next day ,daily cleaning staff handed me new one. Would stay again . Modern , sharp , well located in the heart of Ocean Drive. Rooftop pool with awesome views are yours for a fraction of what other hotels demand if they even have one.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

The perfect condo for a weekend of relaxation

  • 5 of 5

The perfect condo for a weekend of relaxation. It was clean, spacious, and fully equipped. The rooftop pool was a great bonus. Will surely stay in this condo in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
2

It was not what I expected

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived any person we received neither explained nothing. The TV had no remote control and it never worked. The shower wand does not work, only the rain down shower and the towel rack was broken. The curtain of window of the dining room was broken and early in the morning came the light. No one helped us, just contact by mail. Still not received the Refundable Damage Deposit. Not for families with young children.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately the remote was damaged by previous guest who had just checked out of the unit. The remote was ordered and delivered to the guest on Sunday. We tried every attempt to resolve the issue, sending instructions from online sources to mitigate the issue of the TV. We contacted Vizio and found out the TV needed the remote and could not be controlled by TV. The shower wand cannot be disconnected from the system, the part is a European brand and has been discontinued. The rain down shower works great. We had numerous emails and messages back and forth to resolve the issues. Check out 9/16 and damage deposit was returned 9/19 confirmed by email. We are located in the heart of SoBe where the entertainment unfolds. Families coming to SoBe have to expect what SoBe offers, just like vacationing in Las Vegas.
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rooftop is great! Room was just what we needed, price very reasonable! Great place! I highly recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Our Jr. Suite Condo is situated in The Congress Hotel formerly The Strand on Ocean Drive/11th. We are next door to the Clevelander Hotel. We offer 360 Degree views of the ocean and city.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $154 Nightly

Prices for this holiday condo in South Beach, Miami Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer-Fall
21 Apr 2015 - 16 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
$412
for 2 nights
From
$154
From
$214
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$534
for 2 nights
From
$214
From
$258
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee $95.00 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit $300.00
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Check with owner for holiday rates
You can cancel, but you will not receive a refund.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Beach in Miami Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Rain Down Shower/ Large Tub
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote