HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

SLEEPS 10! WIFI! HOT TUB! FIRE PIT!

Michael Kergosien

Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Michael Kergosien

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks English
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SLEEPS 10! WIFI! HOT TUB! FIRE PIT!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday cabin in Broken Bow - Happy Trails

4 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Wrap-around Deck, BBQ Grill, Hot Tub, Fire Pit

1 King bed, 1 Queen, 1 double, 1 set of bunkbeds, double conversion bed, washer/dryer. Fully equipped kitchen. All linens included. Wrap-around porch with outdoor funishings and BBQ grill. Cable Television, DVD, Games and movies.

This cabin is 1 mile from Beavers Bend State Park where there is Swimming, Hiking, Fishing, Cayaking, Horseback Riding, Boating, sightseeing and much more available year-round.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Michael Kergosien (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Michael Kergosien

I have been visiting Broken Bow, OK for 6 years. I found it really similar to the northwest US mountain region - yet it's only 3 hours from Dallas. Great stream and lake fishing! I loved it so much I bought my first cabin there in 2007. I live in the Dallas, TX area but go there whenever I get a chance!

Michael Kergosien purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Michael Kergosien chose Broken Bow

This is our newest property completed in 2012. It has a very large porch and for a 4 bedroom, 2 bath it's very reasonably priced.

What makes this cabin unique

The location and its proximity to Beavers Bend Park and Broken Bow Lake is one of the best aspects of this cabin.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Sleeps 10! WIFI! Hot tub! Fire Pit!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Sleeps 10! WIFI! Hot tub! Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449159vb
-+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Rockwall, Texas
5

Family Labor Day weekend gateway

  • 5 out of 5
My family and I (9 of us ) took a mini vacation to Broken bow . And we loved the cabin! It was very clean, decorations were very nice, clean towels felt just like home! We will definitely go back and of course would love to stay same cabin. I will recommend the cabin to everyone I know!
  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Awesome!!! Anytime!!
business
Sleeps 10! WIFI! Hot tub! Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449159vb
-+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
5

WE LOVED IT!

  • 5 out of 5
Just got home from a 3 night stay. Sadly, we initially did not book this cabin due to a review that mentioned poorly maintained trailers surrounding it. Fortunately, a turn of events occurred and we ended up staying here.

The surroundings were just fine and what one would expect going to the lake. The front of the house faces other cabins, and there are a few trailers but not any that made us feel unsafe or anything like that.

We were completely comfortable hanging out at the fire pit and in the hot tub and even enjoyed a rainy evening under the huge covered patio. The cabin was very clean and updated. We were so pleased when we walked in.

Wifi worked great but there was no satellite/cable, but we just hooked up the computer to the TV with a cable and were able to watch some March Madness. They have a DVD player for movies. After a day of adventure at Beautiful Beaver's Bend it was nice to throw in a movie and relax.

We are already planning our next trip. Enjoy!
  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sleeps 10! WIFI! Hot tub! Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449159vb
-+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
-Little Elm, TX
5

GREAT Cabin for the money!!

  • 5 out of 5
Very new cabin. Wonderfully decorated.. No cut corners. Nice large porch and new hot tub. Close to Beavers Bend State Park. For the money, you can't beat this 4 bedroom!
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sleeps 10! WIFI! Hot tub! Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449159vb
-+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
United States
4

Liked the cabin, but...

  • 4 out of 5
Our experience of the Happy Trails cabin was basically a good one, but.... The cabin was new and spacious even though we had twelve people (five children and seven adults) staying there. We did enjoy the feeling of togetherness as we worked out our routines.

The first time we used the oven we discovered that it had not been cleaned and the smoke ran most of us out of the cabin. Then that night the refrigerator quit working and we had to go into town and buy a large ice chest and several bags of ice (over two days) to keep our food from spoiling.

The owner promised to reimburse us for any expenses. After two days the refrigerator was repaired and we enjoyed the rest of our stay. However when we began to deal with the owner, he basically reneged on his promise. Through several e-mails he argued over any expense (or inconvenience) we were out. Finally he did return a small portion of our rental fee but that did not even cover our expenses.

Liked the cabin, but I would not have anything to do with this owner again. Cabin gets four stars. Owner gets one.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate this feedback. I have changed management, so going forward I'm hoping the oven issue won't be one anymore. Appliances do break - especially in Summer when they are being used a lot. I spoke with the renter several times and exchange many emails. He wanted to be reimbursed for what I thought to be an extraordinary amount. This was the problem. I never refused to reimburse him for the inconvenience experienced. He just didn't like the amount. What he failed to mention was that he WAS reimbursed cash. It was an appropriate amount. He thanked me for the reimbursement afterwards. Not sure what this is about frankly, but i'm sorry I won't be getting this renter's business anymore.

Also, this cabin sleeps MAX 10 people, and is advertised as much. 12 is too many.

Thanks,

Owner
business
Sleeps 10! WIFI! Hot tub! Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449159vb
-+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
mckinney, Tx
3

Happy Trails cabin review

  • 3 out of 5
We are a family of 8 and the cabin was very clean and well decorated. I would not recommend the cabin if you plan to BBQ and relax on the deck while your children are playing in the woods. The home does not have a mountain view as mentioned in the description. We were disappointed with the immediate surroundings, very low maintained mobile homes front and back of the cabin. If you want a nice cabin and do not care to look outside.. good rental. The owner is very nice.

Go to the local marina and rent a pontoon boat, price very reasonable and worth the sightseeing trip. The local dam also has great trout fishing.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: In case some of you potential renters are concerned about these comments, I would like to clarify what was said. There are two mobile homes on the west and rear of cabin. The mobile home to the south cannot be seen. We have errected a fence to block this view.

There is another down the dirt road; however, there is plenty of woods and trees southeast of cabin with a nice view. The hot tub is located on that side, adequate parking on the west side where the mobile home she's referring to can be viewed - behind your vehicles and accross the street.

The mountain view reference was meant to say the cabin is located in a mountainous region (Broken Bow/Beavers Bend area). Sorry, but I didn't mean to misinform here.

This cabin is new and has great ammenities and furniture.. Fully equiped with plenty of linnens and kitchen ware. I believe it is priced right also. It's a 4 bedroom for $300 per night in the high season. $225 in low season. Thanks. Michael.
business
Sleeps 10! WIFI! Hot tub! Fire Pit!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449159vb
-+ 2145004473
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Cross Roads, Texas, USA
4

Wonderful stay!

  • 4 out of 5
The cabin was so much nicer than the pictures could show. Has great lay out with lots of living space. Thought it would be great for two small families even. Everything was so clean and neat. The only thing I was surprised by was that the outdoor space wasn't practical to spend time in. Of course, there's so many activities near by it doesn't really matter but was surprising. Place is nice and quiet we got wonderful rest - beds were comfortable. Thank you...great stay!
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Car: recommended

Casino Gambling nearby! Local Winery and restaraunts with entertainment. Beautitful Mountain and Lake Views. Awesome stream and lake fishing and hunting!!

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Applies to ALL Holidays!
5 Mar 2014 - 3 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$652
for 2 nights
From
$326
$1,798
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
for 2 nights
From
$300
$1,744
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow in Oklahoma

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Master Bedroom is equiped with TV, And an additional conversion sofa/bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote