HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

23 AC. ESTATE ON LAKE OCONEE, PONTOON,JET SKIES ,MAX DOCK, WOW

Duane Sells

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps34
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms6
Separate WC's1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Duane Sells

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

23 AC. ESTATE ON LAKE OCONEE, PONTOON,JET SKIES ,MAX DOCK, WOW

Photos and Description of this 9 bedroom holiday estate in Greensboro - The Plantation

Sleeps 34, 30 seats for dining, 12 seat Theater, Game Rm, Max Dock, jet skies

The Plantation is great for LARGE FAMILY GATHERINGS, COOPERATE FUNCTIONS, Weddings, Reunions and VACATION GETAWAYS OF ANY KIND.We have a very LARGE, UNIQUE, LUXURIOUS Home that sleeps up to 34 people with the optional Guest House that we call the 'Cabin' that sleeps 8 which is a separate rental. For more info here is VRBO#449823. The Cabin is about 500' from the Main House. The Main House Sleeps 26 and has 7 bedrooms with 4 1/2 baths. The Cabin Sleeps 8 and has 2 bedrooms with 2 full baths.

The Cabin is a separate rental and price. The Home sits on 23 ac overlooking Horses grazing in the four boarded white fenced pasture. The Largest Tract of Land in Reynolds Plantation on Lake Oconee. It has a total of 4 docks, one on the 4 ac private Lake and 3 on Oconee. 2 of them being Max Size and the other one we keep the Jet Skies parked that are for Rent. We are located on the Atlanta side of the lake, We can comfortably sleep 26 in the Main House, and we have 4 different Dining Areas that will seat up to 30 people.13 French Doors throughout the home open up to over 27 seating areas under covered porches and verandas .The 12 seat Theater is fully equipped with a Huge 9 ft screen, 7.1 surround system and the ability to steam movies from the internet, also with a kitchenette for all your needs. The Master Suite is on the main level with a HUGE walk-in closet. The Master Bath features marble floors throughout with a 2 person Jacuzzi marble tub, Private Marble 2 person Steam Shower and his and her dressing areas with granite tops. We have an adjoining library/office off of the master suite with a quaint sitting area for TV time , reading or cozening up by the fire. We have a large Billard Room with a gas fireplace and a elegant pool table for your enjoyment.Our Home features a State Of The Art Kitchen fully equipped with all possible amenities to make your stay enjoyable from warming drawer to Commercial grade Stove with built-in Sub-Zero Refrigerator,Dishwasher and all needed appliances and granite tops. Family and Friends are never far away in the Large adjoining Family(Keeping) Room with a panoramic view of the private lake, gas logs-fireplace a 65 inch LCD Smart TV over looked by a 8 person table in our breakfast room.The Home would not be complete without the Spacious Formal Dining Room and the elegant 2-story foyer adjoining with marble floors. The front foyer stairs or the back stairway leads you to the second floor which has several rooms that would be considered Master Bedrooms with walk-in showers and separate garden tubs to oversize rooms for King and Queen Beds that you can relax in after a day of fun. The large Bunk Room make a great spot for the kids while the Game Room with its ping-pong table, checkers and games makes it fun for all who come.

For your convenience we have a 3 Car Garage with another refrigerate and a fully equipped wash room to wash your wet bathing suites and towels after a day at the pool and lake. Other features of our home include 2 Smart T.V, Stream Movies, Wireless Internet with 10mb speed, 100 Chanel Cable T.V. screen porch, Hugh Front Porch, 2 fireplaces, Billards room, Granite tops, Central intercom and stereo throughout, Outside Grill, 24 hour guard gate. Club Membership that includes tennis courts, club house, pool and options for golf(at an additional fee) Everything you need for big Family Vacation or Reunion

Email me and I will send out the information on how to Reserve your dates.

My Calendar is up to date. Below is extra Options

1. Pontoon Boat $1800 wk, $1000 wkend

2. Wave runners $900 wk, $500 wkend

3. Daily Maid Service $100 per day

4. Golf in Reynolds Plantation ask about pricing.

5. Events $1500 0-75 People, $2500 75-125 People. Max 125 person, Tables and chairs provided

6. Weddings $3000 0-75 people. $4000 75-125 people Max 125 person, Tables and chairs provided.

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome

Duane Sells

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Been Married 18 years and have 3 kids. Live in Loganville GA, been there for 45 years. We are in the Real estate business.

Duane Sells purchased this estate in 2012

We have seen a lot of property in our day due to being in the Real estate business. When I saw this plantation I had to have it.

This is Truly an One of a kind Estate. It Sold in 2006 for 4 million dollars. There are not many place in Georgia that has 23 ac inside a gated community and on a Huge lake.

Sleeps34
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms6
Separate WC's1
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
23 ac. Estate on Lake Oconee, Pontoon,Jet Skies ,Max Dock, WOW
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 35 reviews
business
23 ac. Estate on Lake Oconee, Pontoon,Jet Skies ,Max Dock, WOW
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p448147vb
770-314-0104
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

LOVELY HOME!

  • 5 out of 5
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. It was immaculate, and Duane was a pleasure to work with. The grounds are lovely….it's just as it appears in the photos!. Our only suggestion is this: pay close attention to the bathroom configuration. We ended up renting an additional home for our group because we didn't. The only access to full bathrooms is through bedrooms. Our group was made up of multiple couples and it's difficult to share bathrooms that are only reached by going through someone else's bedroom. If that wouldn't be an issue for you then there really isn't a downside to this lovely home!
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
23 ac. Estate on Lake Oconee, Pontoon,Jet Skies ,Max Dock, WOW
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p448147vb
770-314-0104
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Murfreesboro, TN
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 out of 5
This place is awesome. Words can't describe it. We took a company trip with 21 people had both the house and cabin which is also really cool. There was so much room and the private lake was beautiful. A few of our guys went fishing everyday and caught some fish. The theater room was great. We cooked some of our meals there and there was plenty of cooking utensils. Some of us used the pedal boat and the other boat for fishing. Couldn't ask for a better time. It was very easy to reserve. I'd recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away. Thanks for sharing your place. MTPI group
  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
23 ac. Estate on Lake Oconee, Pontoon,Jet Skies ,Max Dock, WOW
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p448147vb
770-314-0104
Greensboro Lake Oconee
Akron, Ohio
5

PERFECT CHOICE FOR THE WEDDING

  • 5 out of 5
My daughter chose this venue for her wedding. Being the father of the bride, I handled the financial part (sight unseen as we live in another state). I was hesitant to book this without meeting anyone face to face, but my daughter assured me we were dealing with good people. I am glad to say she was right on.
I thought I would list some pros/cons for future wedding considerations:
Pros:
1) The property owners and their property manager were very gracious, responsive, and accommodating all along the way.
2) Location was perfect and better than any pictures could show. Houses were clean and comfortable.
3) Having everyone in the wedding party on site was a great way to merge the two families while still having plenty of space to feel like you were in a hotel.
4) The property manager and one of the owners were on hand 2 hours prior to the wedding service and stayed with us throughout the reception. They helped the guests with parking (plenty of parking) and served as hosts as folks arrived. The property manager even brought along his young son, who we roped into helping with our energetic grandson. Southern hospitality at its finest.
5) The pontoon boat was like new and was a big hit with the guests who stayed the whole weekend.
Opportunities:
1) The kitchen was large and well stocked with cookware. It is a focal point of the main house. However, traffic flow with so many people made it tough for the folks that were cooking for the wedding reception. Solution? Consider a local caterer who would require minimal need for the kitchen.
2) We used Lake Oconee Rental for tables, chairs, glassware and silverware. It was necessary for us to call them back out on the day of the wedding (which they did and were very apologetic) due to errors in the supplied items versus our order. Items were only fair quality and several required additional cleaning before we could place them for the guests. Solution? The property manager now has tables and chairs - rent his (they stay at the property). Perhaps he may also consider offering future rentals for serving and glassware/silverware.
3) My final piece of advice - hire someone to do the legwork during the event. I found I spent so much time doing "stuff" that I didn't get a chance to enjoy the beautiful property.
Many thanks for a great event. See you next time!
  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
23 ac. Estate on Lake Oconee, Pontoon,Jet Skies ,Max Dock, WOW
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p448147vb
770-314-0104
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL!

  • 5 out of 5
First let me say the pictures do no justice. This place was PERFECT in every way! Plenty of room for the whole family and even a few friends. This truly is a piece of Heaven!!!
  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
23 ac. Estate on Lake Oconee, Pontoon,Jet Skies ,Max Dock, WOW
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p448147vb
770-314-0104
Greensboro Lake Oconee
NJ
2

BATHROOMS ARE A PROBLEM IN BIG HOUSE / CLEANING FEE RIPOFF

  • 2 out of 5
There is no main bathroom. There is a half bath on main level and one in garage but all other (4) bathrooms are accessed only through attached bedroom. The bunkbeds room with a queen bed will sleep 10 but they would have no access to a bathroom. We had to wait for people to get out of bedrooms in order to shower. Cleaning fee is ripoff. Strip beds, clean kichen, run dishwasher, take trash to dump before you leave!
  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so so sorry that any guest would you feel this way. However, I would like to address the concerns placed here. There is a Master bathroom that is nearly 400 square feet, and accessible from the library, on the main level. We spell out in detail the bathroom locations and layout on all of the sites we advertise on. Secondly, due to the size of the estate, the cleaning fee should be much higher. It takes five ladies five hours to clean this property adequately to the pristine conditions that you were afforded. I rent through vrbo personally and a standard practice with buy owner rental properties is the minimal check out procedures that were asked to do. Our goal is and has always been to offer high quality accommodations to upscale guests that want the feel and comfort of home, at the 5 Star level that we achieve. I am very dishearted that in our 100's of past guests, that this is our first negative review.
business
23 ac. Estate on Lake Oconee, Pontoon,Jet Skies ,Max Dock, WOW
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p448147vb
770-314-0104
Greensboro Lake Oconee
5

ZODIAC 30TH CELEBERATION

  • 5 out of 5
The house and cabin were perfect hosts for this special occasion. The owners were very accommodating and great with work with. We had a blast! Looking follow to another stay with them.
  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Car: recommended
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday estate in Greensboro, Lake Oconee

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
2014 Summer
1 Apr 2014 - 31 Aug 2014
3 night minimum stay
$4,950
for 3 nights
From
$1,200
From
$1,600
Fri,Sat
$8,250
 
 
2014 Fall
1 Sep 2014 - 1 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
$4,050
for 3 nights
From
$900
From
$1,300
Fri,Sat
$6,850
 
 
2015 Spring
20 Mar 2015 - 22 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$4,050
for 3 nights
From
$900
From
$1,300
Fri,Sat
$6,850
 
 
2015 Summer
23 May 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
$4,950
for 3 nights
From
$1,200
From
$1,600
Fri,Sat
$8,250
 
 
2015 Fall
1 Sep 2015 - 1 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
$4,050
for 3 nights
From
$900
From
$1,300
Fri,Sat
$6,850
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$2,850
for 2 nights
From
$750
From
$1,200
Fri,Sat
$5,350
$10,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $350
Deposit $1,000
Notes Masters week, July 4th week $7500 7 night min.
Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years week $6900 7 night min.
Email me and I will send out the information on how to Reserve your dates.
1.Weddings and Events Email me for pricing.
2.Pontoon Boat $1800 wk, $1000 wkend
3.Wave runners $900 wk, $500 wkend

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate in Greensboro in Lake Oconee

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 8500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Living Room
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Stove ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 38 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath Down Stairs - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Has a huge steam Shower
    Upstairs Above Foyer - toilet , tub , shower
    Upstairs in Back Wing - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstair back wing Master - toilet , shower
    Down Stairs - toilet , on the main floor near Kithen
    CABIN upstairs bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , THIS IS THE CABIN BATH
    CABIN Master - THIS IS THE CABIN MASTER BATH
  • We have 4 water heaters in the House so there is plenty of hot water in those busy bath times. There are 5 heating and a/c units to keep you cool in the hot summer time
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 34
  • upstairs beside bunk rm - 2 twin/ single , This a Small room off the bunk room
    Theater Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Hey it has a 1/2 kitchen
    Upstairs kid room - 3 bunk bed , 1 queen , Kids Room Sleeps 8
    upstairs back wing bedrm - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 queen , This bedrm has a seating room with a pull out sofa Queen bed
    Master Main Floor - 1 king , The Mattress sleeps great and it has a full bath room
    CABIN Master - This Bedroom is in the CABIN
    CABIN upstairs loft - 2 queen , This Bedroom is in the CABIN
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , There is a futon in the game room.
    Garretts Room - 1 queen , has full bath
    Morgan's Room - 1 queen , Has Full bath
    Jordan Room - 1 king , Has Full Bath
  • 2 king beds 4 Queen beds 2 Twin beds 3 Bunk beds 2 futon beds 1 sleeper sofa Queen 1 King in the CABIN 2 Queens in the CABIN 1 Sleeper Sofa in the CABIN
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Boat ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • fishing
Notes:
Main House Sleeps 26 and Cabin Sleeps 8 Email me and I will send out the information on how to Reserve your dates. My Calendar is up to date. Below is some extra options 1. Pontoon Boat $1800 wk, $1000 wkend 2. Wave runners $900 wk, $500 wkend 3. Daily Maid Service $100 per day 4. Golf in Reynolds Plantation ask about pricing. 5. Events $1500 0-75 People, $2500 76-125 People. Max 125 person, Tables and chairs provided 6. Weddings $3000 0-75 people. $4000 76-125 people, Max 125 person, Tables and chairs provided.
Enquire Now Enquire Now