HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD,CLOSE TO LAKE & PARK

Wenda Blankenship

Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Wenda Blankenship

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks English
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD,CLOSE TO LAKE & PARK

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cabin in Broken Bow - BEAR HOLLOW

3 bedroom cabin, close to lake, Beavers Bend Park and restaurants

This is a 3 bedroom cabin with a queen size bed in the master bedroom and full size beds in the other two bedrooms, there is 1 bathroom with shower - kitchen is fully equipped with washer, dryer, microwave, coffee maker, stove and refrigerator, dishware and pots and pans for basic cooking. Living area is large and has a 42 inch flat screen television plus a smaller television in the master bedroom; furniture in living room is leather.

Cabin has a large deck with table and chairs. In front there is a charcoal grill, fire ring, and a large picnic table. The back yard has a privacy fence. Cabin has propane heat in living room and 2 A/C units, one in the kitchen and one in master bedroom. Cabin sleeps 6 and is pet friendly! Cabin has just been remodeled on the inside with wood floors throughout and large windows. Cabin has wifi/cable.

Spacious parking for your vehicles and recreational toys with a large circle drive.

Conveniently located near the lake, marina, restaurants, and convenience stores in the Stephens Gap area.

A/C & Heat and Cable TV/wireless internet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Wenda Blankenship (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Wenda Blankenship

Jerry and Terry Waymire bought this cabin in 2012. They love the outdoors especially being in the woods and playing on the water

Wenda Blankenship purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Wenda Blankenship chose Broken Bow

We bought this property because we love the area, we love the outdoors, and we love being near water.

What makes this cabin unique

Easy on and off to main highway with circle drive and plenty of parking. Very close to great restaurants, Stephens Gap Marina turnoff and Beaver's Bend Dam turnoff.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD,CLOSE TO LAKE & PARK
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD,CLOSE TO LAKE & PARK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p445535vb
+1 -580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
4

Awesome Couples Trip at Bear Hollow!

  • 4 out of 5
We really enjoyed our stay at Bear Hollow! The cabin looks small when you first pull up, but the inside is super cute and inviting! The 3 bedrooms had queen beds, which were plenty big for each couple. The kitchen is stocked well with everything you would need to cook or grill. The back patio is very nice as well, but we mainly hung out by the fire making s'mores. The cabin is also very close to the boat ramp at Steven's Gap. Very convenient! There were only 2 drawbacks to the cabin. The first would be that there is only one bathroom and no bathtub, only a shower, so it gets a little busy with 6 people, especially with women! The other would be that there are 2 window units. One in the kitchen area, and one in the master bedroom. They do a really good job of cooling the cabin off when all of the doors are open, but we did have to leave the master bedroom door open the second night because the other two rooms got really hot. These things were definitely not enough to ruin our fun! It was a great weekend and we plan on returning to Bear Hollow very soon!!
  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review on our cabin; we will check both of the window units and make sure that they are functioning well. We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin.
business
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD,CLOSE TO LAKE & PARK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p445535vb
+1 -580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Dallas, TX
5

awesome place.

  • 5 out of 5
Called last minute for NYE and she got me right in. Awesome place. Clean home and friendly staff.
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your staying again. We don't mind last minute bookings at all.
business
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD,CLOSE TO LAKE & PARK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p445535vb
+1 -580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Waxahachie, TX
5

Happy camper

  • 5 out of 5
We had a wonderful experience in this cabin - the 3 bedrooms were perfect for us! We were off the beaten path but still very close to the park. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin. We are new at owning and renting a cabin and we so appreciate your kind review. It is very helpful to us to know what people appreciate. Thanks again.
business
LOW FALL RATES, 3 BEDROOM CABIN WITH FENCED BACKYARD,CLOSE TO LAKE & PARK
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p445535vb
+1 -580-212-3555
Broken Bow Oklahoma
Granbury, TX
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 out of 5
Had a great time in Broken Bow, OK. Nice getaway with the kids. Not far from River or Lake. Close to stores for supplies. Cabin was stocked with about every amenity needed for a camping trip. Horseshoes out front was awesome! In the Fall or Winter it would be nice if the large back deck had a hot tub.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for giving us a favorable review. In the future, we may add a hot tub. We hope you will stay with us again. Your comments mean a lot to us as we are new to having a cabin and renting it out so thank you for taking the time to do this.

Terry Waymire
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Broken Bow Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
259
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hochatown BBQ and Grill ,Stevens Gap Restaurant
Car: recommended

Located right off of Highway 259, in the beautiful Stephens Gap area, this cabin is easily accessible to the marina, trout fishing, restaurants, kayaking, paddle boating, hiking, swimming, canoeing and more.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Late Fall
19 Oct 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$305
for 2 nights
From
$142
 
 
Early Winter
1 Dec 2014 - 23 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$284
for 2 nights
From
$131
 
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2014 - 31 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$369
for 2 nights
From
$173
 
 
Late Winter
1 Jan 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$294
for 2 nights
From
$136
 
 
Spring Break
1 Mar 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$380
for 2 nights
From
$179
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2015 - 15 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$327
for 2 nights
From
$153
 
 
Summer
16 May 2015 - 8 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
$380
for 2 nights
From
$179
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$294
for 2 nights
From
$136
From
$136
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Incidental Service Fee $22
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Changes/cancellations within 48 hours of check in will result in a full charge of rental, this also applies to no-shows. Reservations cancelled prior to 20 days of check in will result in charge of one night deposit. Less than 20 days but before 48 hours will be charged half of full amount owed for reservation. Check in is 4:00 p.m. and check out is noon. $15.00 is charged for damage insurance.
A deposit in the amount of one night rent will be required and will be applied to full amount owed. Deposits are non-refundable. You may move your reservation date if unable to come with three weeks advance notice, there is no charge to move your date. An extra $50 will be charged per pet per booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Broken Bow in Oklahoma

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote