HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

AJOUPA 3 ,BARBADOS WEST COAST, SWIMMING POOL , NEAR TO BEACH

Tormod Smith

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Tormod Smith

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

AJOUPA 3 ,BARBADOS WEST COAST, SWIMMING POOL , NEAR TO BEACH

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Fitts Village - Ajoupas villa Number 3

2 bedroom villa , Sea view, Landscaped gardens, Swimming pool ,A/C throughout

Ajoupa villa 3, has it all. The exotic Caribbean atmosphere in peaceful surroundings. With access to a swimming pool set in a tropical landscaped garden you may feel as if you have reached paradise. Ajoupa villas aims to please its guests with a fully furnished AC two storey villa complete with sun terrace for those warm and inviting evenings. Wireless Internet, Sun loungers, Cable TV , DVD, Microwave and an out door pool at ajoupas we have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Ajoupa villas is a stones throw away from the beach and a short walk away from many Internationally recognized facilities. Such as the Sandy lane golf course , Cliff restaurant and not to mention the Barbados horse racing track. Ajoupas location could be better, located round the corner from a supermarket, restaurant, and a beautiful beach we have you covered to ensure you can have the best self catering holiday possible

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
the house is clean and you'll find everything you need in the kitchen. tv and ac were properly working! sooey is very kind and helps with everything. close by you'll find a good supermarket which you'll need - there are hardly any restaurants in walking distance. i anyway suggest that you rent a car for the time you'll spend in barbados. there are many busses but it is more comfty to drive your own car and you are much more flexible. especially if you enjoying eating out. please note that life in barbados is expensive but worth visiting!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 2

Tormod Smith

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2009
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
3

LOVELY PLACE , PITY ABOUT DEPOSIT

  • 3 out of 5
There were many plus points to staying at the Three Ajoupas - the house itself is lovely and provides a great space for relaxing and exploring the beautiful island.
We were pretty disapointed however that after receiving a last minute 'deal' with the owners, it became very clear that they felt we had received 'too much of a good deal', as it was reiterated many times. In my opinion, if a last minute, win-win for both parties is arranged, then you should not be made to feel like you are at the lenders mercy. On our arrival, there were already a few damaged items which after vacating we were charged unfairly for, as well as sand in the bath (largely exagerated) and a broken 'piece of art', namely a couple of small beads which fell off a light and made no hint of a difference to the lamp. It seemed very clear to us in conclusion, that the 'saving' we made, booking last minute and getting a discount, was counteracted by our deposit money. Not such a bargain stay after all then.
  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you felt that was unfair but we feel that it is necessary to adhere to our breakage policy, we certainly do not agree to rent the property at a discount with the idea of taking money from the deposit. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay however but for us to be able to sustain our rental it is imperative that we do charge for breakages and damge to the property.
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
5

AJOUPA 3 FITTS VILLAGE

  • 5 out of 5
We had a fabulous time, the villa was great, clean and spacious with all that we needed. The washer/dryer was handy. The owner was great and met us as planned and then left us to enjoy our holiday, she returned as we had asked when we left to collect the keys. Sooey provided us with all the local back up information when we arrived which helped to get our bearings.
Ajoupa villas are in a quiet location although at the top of a short road (on a hill) about 3 minutes walk from the beach and well stocked super market (closed on Sundays)
Fitts is a good location with no need for a hire car as the buses are great for getting around although need to avoid rush hour traffic as they get very crowded. We went up to Holetown 4 km away for eating out at Angry Annies and Lexy's piano bar (although drinks very expensive here).
Oistins is a must on Friday night as is swimming with the turtles. Harbour Lights in Bridgetown was great fun too.
Many thanks to Sooey we'd certainly love to come back and will recommend to friends.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to learn that our guests enjoyed their holiday and found their stay at villa 3, Ajoupas Barbados a comfortable one. We try to make the time at villa 3, Ajoupas like "home away from home". We are keen to please our guests and consequently are open to suggestions for any practical and reasonable improvements that will help in achieving that aim.Our motto is to provide pocket friendly comfort. We are most happy to welcome returning guests. If you have stayed at villa 3, Ajoupas before and would like to stay again, you may qualify for a discounted rate.Thank you for choosing to stay at villa 3, Ajoupas Barbados.
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
Essex
4

WOULD RECOMMEND!!

  • 4 out of 5
We had a great time in Barbados and the property was well situated with easy access to the beach at Fitts Village and the bus routes taken us into Bridgetown and Holetown.

A few niggles :-

Basic equipent was supplied but the villa is missing some basics such as a collander we had to use a sieve!

An inventory is listed and yet not all items on it were present - only in quantities though - I find this a little concerning as we potentially could have been charged for them as they were missing.

We couldn't get the DVD to work - we were told to just plug it in at the back but there was no sound and I would have expected it to have been ready to use and not have to fiddle around. There were no DVDs in the property either - probably people don't expect you to watch DVDs while on holiday, but we lead really busy lives at home and this is a bit of a rare occurence for us! Also - if it is advertised make sure it works and is ready for use.

We were there for 2 weeks and although I appreciate it is self- catering I would have expected the towels / sheets to be changed once in this time and perhaps a clean of the villa - this has happened in other properties we have rented.

Positives:-

Very clean apart from the above and as advertised.

Very comfortable and gorgeous shower!

Fitts Village is lovely

Pool is lovely and we never saw anyone else in it and so it was like our own private pool.

Nice touches like the local mobile phone - very handy - just topped it up when we left.

I hope this is a balanced view! I did see a previous review complaining about the "steep hill" - I am due a knee replacement and so this worried me a bit - I would describe it as a steep slope at most!
  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
Luskville, Quebec, Canada
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 out of 5
THE VILLA WAS EXACTLY AS SHOWN, VERY COMFORTABLE AND WELL EQUIPED (BUT BRING YOUR OWN HAIR DRYER) NICE GROUNDS AND POOL AREA AS WELL...QUITE QUIET AND RELAXING EXCEPT FOR OUR FRIEND THE ROOSTER WHO GREETED US EARLY EACH MORNING. IT WAS A VERY SHORT WALK TO A GREAT BEACH AND A SUPERB ITALIAN RESTAURANT, "IL TEMPIO" ON THE BEACH. GREAT OWNER AND STAFF, FUN HAPPY HOURS AND WONDERFUL FOOD. A GREAT LOCATION JUST A SHORT TREK BY BUS TO HOLETOWN AND BRIDGETOWN AND VERY FRIENDLY LOCALS. HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO FRIENDS
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ajoupa 3 ,Barbados West coast, swimming pool , near to Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436855
+(1246) 4327238
Fitts Village St. James
London
5

WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 out of 5
I had an awesome stay at Ajoupa 3. The property description was accurate. The villa is in a great location.especially for those early morning dips in the sea.Jordans supermarket was also very handy for topping up the fridge with supplies. Can't wait for my next vacation
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2003
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
beach
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Fitts village is on the West coast of Barbaods. It is a 10 min drive from Lively Hole town and a 15 min drive from the capital Bridgetown . It 's a 45 minute drive from the International airport. The small fishing village boasts a quiet beach with white coral sands and clear aquamarine blue water; a convenient supermarket ; an authentic Italian restaurant; as well as restaurants serving local Bajan cuisine. All this can be accessed within a 5 min walk from Ajoupas.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Fitts Village, St. James

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
PEAK SEASON
1 Dec 2014 - 31 Mar 2015
4 night minimum stay
£300
for 4 nights
From
£75
£525
£2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£280
for 4 nights
From
£70
£490
£1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes 3 Week Booking 2% discount
4 Week Booking 3% discount
Early Bird booking 6 months prior to arrival 3%
We will take a £200 GBP deposit for breakages which will be returned by electronic transfer on departure.
Booking deposit is 25 % of full rental costs and is non-refundable
Credit Card, UK bank transfer , Money bookers, Paypal,
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Fitts Village in St. James

Property Type:
  • villa (terraced)
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Grill
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • Upstairs bathroom has bath tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master bedroom comes with patio doors and terrace with a view of the Caribbean sea. The master and twin bedrooms have A/C and ceiling fans with plenty of closet space.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Veranda
  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Patio
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • reefs
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • horse riding
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • diving
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkelling
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • sailing
Enquire Now Enquire Now