HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

OCEANVIEW RECENTLY REMODELDED COCONUT COAST CONDO

Danise Rapetti

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks English
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Danise Rapetti

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks English
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

OCEANVIEW RECENTLY REMODELDED COCONUT COAST CONDO

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Kapaa

One Bedroom Ocean View

From the laminate floors to the curtains and furniture, it's all recently remodeled and painted! A comfy new CalKing bedroom set with new flat screen TV and DVD player. Living room has a beautiful new queen sleeper sofa and rocker recliner. New kitchen cabinets, stove/oven and granite countertops. The lanai stretches the length of the living room AND bedroom. Plantation Hale is a family friendly destination, with three pools, two hot tubs and shuffleboards on site. A friendly front desk staff and concierge are available for your convienience.

Right next door is the Coconut Marketplace where you will find shopping, dining, hula demonstrations, twice weekly farmer's markets and our FAVORITE - Lappert's Ice Cream.

A quick walk up the highway will take you to Safeway, Foodland, Long's Drugs, Fun Factory, Starbucks and assorted great dining!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Danise Rapetti (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Speaks English

About Danise Rapetti

Jeff is a general contractor and chain saw artist, and Danise teaches registered nursing at the local Junior College. We live in the mountains of central California, and have lots of snow in the winter! Kauai gives us a chance to warm up! We have 5 kids, two daughter in laws, and two adorable grandsons!

Danise Rapetti purchased this condo in 2012

Why Danise Rapetti chose Kapaa

We LOVE Kauai, since our first visit 8 years ago we have wanted to own property here! Finally this year our dream has come true! We had a lot of fun remodeling this summer, and hope that you will enjoy our home as much as we have!

What makes this condo unique

We love the Coconut Coast and Kapaa in general, because of it's central location on Kauai. It is so easy to get where you want to go, and Kapaa has so much to offer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had an amazing 3 weeks! Your place was great. The kitchen had everything we needed. The BBQ was great. The bed was super comfy I didn't even miss mine! I could have stayed longer. We had to much fun exploring the island. We swam with turtles, zip lined, and discovered countless beaches. We plan on coming back each year and would love to stay with you again! Mahalo
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 12

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Oceanview Recently Remodelded Coconut Coast Condo
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 31 reviews
business
Oceanview Recently Remodelded Coconut Coast Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p430231vb
Kapaa Kauai
San Jose,ca,USA
4

Tastefully done,has all necessities

  • 4 out of 5
It was a charming condo at a very quiet and convenient location.the furnishings were very comfortable.the bed is better than what I have at my home..a very thoughtful thing is that the housekeeper preserves what is left by previous renter in usable state.i barely had to shop for groceries.
The only problems I had was the internet speed and no dishwasher.
Overall a good stay.i would surely return
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great stay Neha! We too sometimes wish we ourselves weren't the "dishwashers"! We too, love that comfortable bed! Come back and stay again! Jeff and Danise
business
Oceanview Recently Remodelded Coconut Coast Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p430231vb
Kapaa Kauai
WI
5

Perfect Kauai Home Base For Adventure

  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I had a wonderful 8 night stay here. This unit looks nice, is comfortable, clean, and in a convenient location -- perfectly situated for easy access to the whole island. After a day out and about enjoying the island, it was a great place to relax. Grill, pool, hot tub, air conditioning, and a super comfy bed. What more can you ask for?

The property is very close to the beach. We walked out there one morning to watch a beautiful sunrise!

Other things we appreciated:
Friendly concierge
Towels and coolers
Fully equipped kitchen
Balcony
There is an awesome blue Kauai guide book in the unit. This was our Bible for the week. It was like having a local tell you about all of the best things to see and do -- but better.

Regarding the road noise mentioned in another review - it was not something we ever thought about or were bothered by.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Brian and Alissa for first of all renting with us, and second of all for your very kind review! We are so glad that the condo and the surrounding area were just what you needed for a great vacation! Jeff and Danise
business
Oceanview Recently Remodelded Coconut Coast Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p430231vb
Kapaa Kauai
Yucaipa, CA
5

Has everything you'll need

Has everything you'll need
  • 5 out of 5
Although our stay was only two nights, we enjoyed the many things this unit had to offer. It felt like a home away from home. Centrally located to everything Kauai has to offer. As for other complaints of highway noise, we had the A/C when we were there, so we didn't really notice it. Nice place! We enjoyed the ocean and one of the pools. Had a great breakfast in the Coconut Marketplace, and enjoyed the shops as usual. Been to Kauai many times, first time at this property. You can't beat the location.
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe for the excellent review! We appreciate your input on the noise issue that others have been negative about, air conditioners are a wonderful thing! We too think that the the good far outweighs the challenges! Shopping, restaurants, the view, the central location on the island, not to mention the affordable price for a nicely updated unit! We are proud of what we offer our travelers! Thanks again! Jeff and Danise
business
Oceanview Recently Remodelded Coconut Coast Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p430231vb
Kapaa Kauai
Where do you live?
2

Nice unit but really noisy location

  • 2 out of 5
I don't like writing a less than favorable review (sorry, Danise), but I feel the highway traffic noise at this unit should be disclosed. It's the only con I have. This unit is upstairs on the back side of building H at Plantation Hale, steps from the very busy Kuhio Highway. Because the west side of this end unit fronts the highway, we couldn't truly enjoy morning coffee or evening wine on the lanai. The noise was especially disturbing when trying to sleep. We kept all doors and windows closed, but that offered little relief. For us, it wasn't a very restful way to end an active day of hiking, swimming, exploring. On the up side, owner Danise was quick to respond to the few questions I had, the unit is nicely updated, clean, comfy, convenient to shopping, in good repair, and well-equipped. (A laundry basket for toting clothes to the downstairs laundry room would be handy!)
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well Beth, we're sorry that you found our condo not restful! We are unsure why our last two responses complained about noise, we haven't ever had complaints before! We offer an affordable, updated, comfortable and convenient condo for vacationers. We didn't think of "disclosing" road noise, because it hasn't bothered us or anyone else. Maybe if quiet surroundings is a priority for you, look for that in the description of the property in the future. Jeff and Danise
business
Oceanview Recently Remodelded Coconut Coast Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p430231vb
Kapaa Kauai
Vancouver
2

Fair stay, clean, but on Very Noisy road!

  • 2 out of 5
The place was clean upon arrival, the fans did not work, they were serviced a few days later.
It would have been nice if the linens would have been changed at least once during our 11 day stay.
Nice location, but extremely noisy at night especially , and that'w when your are there the most.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you did not enjoy your stay, we've never had a bad review before! And never, have we had a review complaining of noise! As for linens, VRBO is not a "hotel" like stay, that's why you pay reduced nightly rates, and no resort fees. The laundry room is nearby for your convenience and for your use. There is also the option of our housekeeper, for a fee she will come and clean and do laundry if you would like. Something to think about for another time... Jeff and Danise
business
Oceanview Recently Remodelded Coconut Coast Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p430231vb
Kapaa Kauai
Boise Idaho
5

Great Condo in a Great Location.

  • 5 out of 5
We had a great stay, everything you need to have a great time and cook in the unit is in the condo. being able to have the chairs and mats and towels and especially the cooler to take lunches and drinks was awesome. The unit was clean and everything worked well. Having 2 air conditioners was very nice. The bed was nice and comfortable. The grounds were really well kept also. I hope in the not to distant future i will be able to use it again. I would have to say the listing is accurate and the unit is well maintained, and the owners answered any and all my questions. I would recommend this unit to my friends.
Thanks Danise for letting us use your piece of paradise.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Well Nick, all we can say is Thank You for staying and for giving us such a great review and "picture" of our condo for others! We too love that little piece of paradise! Come back and visit any time! Jeff and Danise
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Lihue, Kauai
Car: recommended

Centrally located only 5 miles from the Lihue Airport. It's easy to visit both the North Shore and the Napali Coast, along with the East Coast and Waimea Canyon along with all the fun in between! Equally convienent in being next to the Coconut Marketplace for some easy shopping and dining! Only a short walk to a Safeway and a Starbucks.

A favorite spot only two minutes away, is the Wailua River for kayaking, standup paddleboarding and boating to Fern Grotto and Secret Falls! You don't want to miss the Smith Family Luau for the best food and show on Kauai!

A quick 5 minute drive takes you to Lydgate Park for lifeguarded swimming with a lagoon for small children to enjoy the ocean or for anyone to snorkle! Also a playground for kids to enjoy.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Kapaa, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$208
for 1 night
From
$108
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100
Tax Rate 13.45%
Notes We have a weekly rate of $750.00 per week. Please email for discounts on longer stays or stays that fill in our "gaps" on the schedule.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kapaa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 633 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 bathroom, with brand new tub and tiled shower!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size bed (1) Brand new, Queen size Bed (1) Queen Sleeper, Twin or Single Beds (1) Fold up bed available
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Luxury on a budget!
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote