HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Recently remodeled Coconut Coast Bargain

Danise Rapetti

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Bedrooms 1
Property type condo

Danise Rapetti

Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Recently remodeled Coconut Coast Bargain

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Kapaa

One Bedroom Ocean View

From the laminate floors to the curtains and furniture, it's all recently remodeled and painted! A comfy new CalKing bedroom set with new flat screen TV and DVD player. Living room has a beautiful new queen sleeper sofa and rocker recliner. New kitchen cabinets, stove/oven and granite countertops. The lanai stretches the length of the living room AND bedroom. Plantation Hale is a family friendly destination, with three pools, two hot tubs and shuffleboards on site. A friendly front desk staff and concierge are available for your convienience.

Right next door is the Coconut Marketplace where you will find shopping, dining, hula demonstrations, twice weekly farmer's markets and our FAVORITE - Lappert's Ice Cream.

A quick walk up the highway will take you to Safeway, Foodland, Long's Drugs, Fun Factory, Starbucks and assorted great dining!

Our Hawaii Tax ID # is W76866584. We have a wonderful "on island" contact who's number is in the condo, "just in case" there is a need while you are there!

Check out more pictures on our website: coconutcoastkauaicondos.com!

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Danise Rapetti (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2015

About Danise Rapetti

Jeff is a general contractor and chain saw artist, and Danise teaches registered nursing at the local Junior College. We live in the mountains of central California, and have lots of snow in the winter! Kauai gives us a chance to warm up! We have 5 kids, two daughter in laws, and three adorable grandsons! Five years ago, we would never have thought it possible that we would have a condo in kauai, but God is good!

Our picture here is from our recent trip to Kenya (summer 2014) where we spent a month helping at Maisha Mapya Preschool. It is a wonderful preschool which gives education to children who live in the Gioto dump in Nakuru, Kenya. Our condo here, is one thing that helps us support the school and the teachers and staff who work there. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Maisha-Mapya-Preschool/1444966822396570

Danise Rapetti purchased this condo in 2012

Why Danise Rapetti chose Kapaa

We LOVE Kauai, since our first visit 8 years ago we have wanted to own property here! Finally this year our dream has come true! We had a lot of fun remodeling this summer, and hope that you will enjoy our home as much as we have!

What makes this condo unique

We love the Coconut Coast and Kapaa in general, because of it's central location on Kauai. It is so easy to get where you want to go, and Kapaa has so much to offer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had an amazing 3 weeks! Your place was great. The kitchen had everything we needed. The BBQ was great. The bed was super comfy I didn't even miss mine! I could have stayed longer. We had to much fun exploring the island. We swam with turtles, zip lined, and discovered countless beaches. We plan on coming back each year and would love to stay with you again! Mahalo
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 12

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote


based on 21 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Recently remodeled Coconut Coast Bargain
average rating of 4.571429 based on 33 reviews

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Central location of this condo makes everything on the island easily accessible. Comfy furniture inside and on the lanai and the most comfortable bed. Grocery stores and Longs Drugs are within walking distance to pick up supplies for those meals you prepare "at home". The glass coffee pot had a crack in it and after notifying Danise, we had a new one the next day! Also many restaurants within walking distance for those days you just don't want to cook. Access to laundry facilities in the building allows you to pack light. Had a great time and was great to have a home base filled with everything you might need!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time Nel and Eldon! We'd love to have you back anytime! So glad it was a great location for you!

The Best Vacation Ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a fabulous time in your beautiful condo. The location and price can't be beat and we already want to reserve it for the same time next year, hopefully extending our visit for a full two weeks. After my morning coffee on the Lanai I would walk down to the most gorgeous beach I have ever seen, sit on the driftwood and watch the sand crabs dig. In the evening we would go for a long walk on the same beach and watch the sunset... The condo was so well equipped and comfortable. I love Lydgate state park, so we took the beach chairs and cooler from the condo and went there most days. My husband says that I am like a little kid who won't come out of the water!! I also checked out all of the pools and hot tubs which were clean and beautiful. We grilled steaks outside many times. I have to say that they could use a few more grills and at busy times they might have a line up! As for the bit of road noise....who cares? I am in Hawaii, everything was the best and the price was right... I left a boogie board for others to enjoy and some laundry soap under the sink. Take some peas or crumbs of bread to Lydgate and you will be swarmed by tropical fish in knee high water!:) Don't give the place to anyone else same time next year because we want it back !!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Susan, we are so glad you had a great time, thanks for all of the positive feedback! Thanks too for leaving the boogie board, I know our next guests will be happy to have it available! We love getting return renters, so we look forward to having you back again! Mahalo! Jeff and Danise
San Jose,ca,USA

Tastefully done,has all necessities

  • 4 of 5

It was a charming condo at a very quiet and convenient location.the furnishings were very comfortable.the bed is better than what I have at my home..a very thoughtful thing is that the housekeeper preserves what is left by previous renter in usable state.i barely had to shop for groceries.

The only problems I had was the internet speed and no dishwasher.

Overall a good stay.i would surely return

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great stay Neha! We too sometimes wish we ourselves weren't the "dishwashers"! We too, love that comfortable bed! Come back and stay again! Jeff and Danise

Perfect Kauai Home Base For Adventure

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a wonderful 8 night stay here. This unit looks nice, is comfortable, clean, and in a convenient location -- perfectly situated for easy access to the whole island. After a day out and about enjoying the island, it was a great place to relax. Grill, pool, hot tub, air conditioning, and a super comfy bed. What more can you ask for?

The property is very close to the beach. We walked out there one morning to watch a beautiful sunrise!

Other things we appreciated:

Friendly concierge

Towels and coolers

Fully equipped kitchen


There is an awesome blue Kauai guide book in the unit. This was our Bible for the week. It was like having a local tell you about all of the best things to see and do -- but better.

Regarding the road noise mentioned in another review - it was not something we ever thought about or were bothered by.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Brian and Alissa for first of all renting with us, and second of all for your very kind review! We are so glad that the condo and the surrounding area were just what you needed for a great vacation! Jeff and Danise
Yucaipa, CA

Has everything you'll need

  • 5 of 5

Although our stay was only two nights, we enjoyed the many things this unit had to offer. It felt like a home away from home. Centrally located to everything Kauai has to offer. As for other complaints of highway noise, we had the A/C when we were there, so we didn't really notice it. Nice place! We enjoyed the ocean and one of the pools. Had a great breakfast in the Coconut Marketplace, and enjoyed the shops as usual. Been to Kauai many times, first time at this property. You can't beat the location.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe for the excellent review! We appreciate your input on the noise issue that others have been negative about, air conditioners are a wonderful thing! We too think that the the good far outweighs the challenges! Shopping, restaurants, the view, the central location on the island, not to mention the affordable price for a nicely updated unit! We are proud of what we offer our travelers! Thanks again! Jeff and Danise
Where do you live?

Nice unit but really noisy location

  • 2 of 5

I don't like writing a less than favorable review (sorry, Danise), but I feel the highway traffic noise at this unit should be disclosed. It's the only con I have. This unit is upstairs on the back side of building H at Plantation Hale, steps from the very busy Kuhio Highway. Because the west side of this end unit fronts the highway, we couldn't truly enjoy morning coffee or evening wine on the lanai. The noise was especially disturbing when trying to sleep. We kept all doors and windows closed, but that offered little relief. For us, it wasn't a very restful way to end an active day of hiking, swimming, exploring. On the up side, owner Danise was quick to respond to the few questions I had, the unit is nicely updated, clean, comfy, convenient to shopping, in good repair, and well-equipped. (A laundry basket for toting clothes to the downstairs laundry room would be handy!)

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well Beth, we're sorry that you found our condo not restful! We are unsure why our last two responses complained about noise, we haven't ever had complaints before! We offer an affordable, updated, comfortable and convenient condo for vacationers. We didn't think of "disclosing" road noise, because it hasn't bothered us or anyone else. Maybe if quiet surroundings is a priority for you, look for that in the description of the property in the future. Jeff and Danise


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Lihue, Kauai
Car: recommended

Centrally located only 5 miles from the Lihue Airport. It's easy to visit both the North Shore and the Napali Coast, along with the East Coast and Waimea Canyon along with all the fun in between! Equally convienent in being next to the Coconut Marketplace for some easy shopping and dining! Only a short walk to a Safeway and a Starbucks.

A favorite spot only two minutes away, is the Wailua River for kayaking, standup paddleboarding and boating to Fern Grotto and Secret Falls! You don't want to miss the Smith Family Luau for the best food and show on Kauai!

A quick 5 minute drive takes you to Lydgate Park for lifeguarded swimming with a lagoon for small children to enjoy the ocean or for anyone to snorkle! Also a playground for kids to enjoy.


Prices & Availability

From $142 Nightly

Prices for this holiday condo in Kapaa, Kauai

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.45%
Notes We have a weekly rate of $800.00 per week. Please email for discounts on longer stays or stays that fill in our "gaps" on the schedule.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kapaa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 633 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 bathroom, with brand new tub and tiled shower!
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • King size bed (1) Brand new, Queen Sleeper, Twin or Single Beds (1) Fold up bed available
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Luxury on a budget!

Partner Offers


Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Other holiday rentals

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote