HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Lake June pool home on the water!

Geno Johnson

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Geno Johnson

Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Beautiful Lake June pool home on the water!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Lake Placid

Our beautiful Lake June vacation home has an enclosed in ground heated pool and is on a large canal that flows into Lake June. Fish from the dock or bring your boat that you can launch for free at the very nearby landing. There is room in the driveway for your vehicle and trailer so you can moor your boat at our private dock. Multiple canals can be navigated before getting to Lake June, all of which are very scenic! '

Located at the end of the canal it is a very quiet and private setting.

The huge upstairs loft bedroom has two queen bedroom sets and private bathroom. The main level bedroom has a king size bed, large closet, dresser and satelite TV. Main level is open and airey, with satelite HDTV visible from all areas. Kitchen is complete with all modern appliances.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Geno Johnson (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2015

About Geno Johnson

After years of vacationing in the Lake Placid area we purchased our dream vacation home. We still have to work most of the year in Wisconsin, so it's available for your vacation enjoyment as well.

Geno Johnson purchased this house in 2012

Why Geno Johnson chose Lake Placid

The Florida 'Ridge' freshwater lakes are so beautiful and the area is located close to all of Florida's major attractions.

What makes this house unique

We now have Pool heat and WiFi!!

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lake June pool home on the water!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
5

Florida Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

What a pleasant property to get away from it all! We were there for a month. It's very secluded, as it is the last house on a fresh water canal. We had so much fun exploring the quiet canals between Lake June and Lake Carrie.

There are restaurants within a five minute drive. It's about a ten minute car ride to grocery stores along highway 27. If you want Walmart and a movie theater, they're all available 15 miles north in Sebring. We even took in Sebring International Raceway, where they were test driving McLarens at close to 200 miles an hour! Being in the center of the state, we were able to travel to both Florida coasts in an hour and 30 minutes to take in all the attractions. Unfortunately for us, it appears that the largemouth bass were fasting during the month of February. Geno is great to work with, and we happily recommend his property.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words!
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
5

Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful! Neat clean, quiet. Pool was a hit, and perfect size for us. I'm definitely keeping this in my favorites, and would love to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!
5

Nice place!

  • 5 of 5

What a clean, comfortable, relaxing house to stay at. We really enjoyed our time here, the pool was great, the canal was excellent for the boys to fish. The house wasn't to fancy or over-decorated, just perfect for us. We will gladly recommend this home and hope to come back to stay again!

Thank you Geno.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! And thank you for the kind words.
5

Ideal getaway

  • 5 of 5

Pristine, roomy, quiet. Nice pool, well equipped kitchen. Manicured grounds.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to have you!
4

Great Spot

  • 4 of 5

Extremely clean...all info posted is accurate...Definitely an " out f the way" location. Very quiet. Zero complaints...Owner was professional and pleasant to deal with. It would be nice to have a small boat available...canal right there, leading out to a large lake....We could not seem to rent one anywhere....no biggie tho....

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I'll see what we can do to get a row boat/ small motor for your stay next year!
4

Great Quiet Home

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed this rental very much. Very quiet neighborhood, nicely appointed home and a nice area of Florida. Only complaints would be the pool was very chilly and the distance from Lake Placid to the rest of Florida seemed substantial. Owner was great to work with and property is very well maintained.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brand new pool heater just installed!

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $1,054 Weekly

Prices for this holiday house in Lake Placid, Central Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,054
for 7 nights
$1,054
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $400
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
This property calendar has not been updated in the last 60 days. Contact the owner for latest availability.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lake Placid in Central Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Wifi now installed. Pool heat now available!

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote