HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Charlotte Collis

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Italian
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Charlotte Collis

Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks English, French, Italian
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote


Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Wimbledon - Attractive garden studio apt

London, Wimbledon, studio. Sleeps 4, 15 min to central London 2 min to tube

Great green area, large private garden, close to all amenities and transport.

A lovely, airy and luminous newly converted studio apartment on the ground floor in central Wimbledon. The apartment has a large separate fully equipped kitchen which is fully fitted with all new appliances. A large fridge-freezer, microwave, hob, full oven with grill. All the furniture is new and modern and it has a single bed that can be turned into a double and a double sofa bed to give maximum flexibility. There is a large 32' plasma TV with Freeview channels. The bathroom is newly fitted with a shower cubicle. Large window with lovely view of the garden.The apartment has sole use of a large garden with private BBQ, garden furniture and sole use of a patio. It is located in a quiet residential area and yet only 2 min from the underground station and other public transport. It is 9 miles from central London and very close to all amenities. Private locked parking included in rental. Free wireless broadband.

Ideal for theatre lovers. Great for children: Wimbledon theatre is only a 5 min walk from the apartment and has great shows. The shows often have run in the West End or will be running there in the near future. Also ideal for theatre lovers as the West End with its world class range of theatre from plays, comedy's, musicals and is only 30 min away by underground.

Children: The apartment is ideal for children as it has a large garden. There are a range of activities for children. Wimbledon park is one stop on the underground and has tennis, crazy golf, a child's playground, a lake with water sports and other activities. The Polka Theatre is the only children's theatre in London and the Colour House Theatre in Abby Mills which is about a 10 min drive has shows for children and has a nice craft market and working water mill. Dean City Farm is a 10 min drive and is lovely farm where children can visit and pet the animals and admission is free.

Fantastic for tennis fans: The world famous All England Lawn Tennis Club is only a 15 min walk. During Wimbledon Tennis you can enter the grounds with a ground ticket even if you do not have tickets to the main courts. Watch play on the minor courts, soak up the wonderful atmosphere Wimbledon has to offer and sample the world famous strawberries and cream! Even when Wimbledon is not on you can visit the very interesting Wimbledon Tennis museum and there are tours available of the grounds. Furthermore if you like to play tennis and not just watch, there are outdoor tennis courts in Wimbledon Park which are very good value and only on stop on the underground. Wimbledon Park also offers sailing lessons. There is a fitness and well being centre with a fully equipped gym, swimming pool, steam room, spa and relaxation therapies at a 5 min walk. The Gina Conway Aveda Lifestyle Salon and Spa is a 1 min te walk and offers massages, treatments, facials and hair styling.

Sightseeing, golf, tennis, horse riding: Apart from the large range of attractions central London has to offer there are also lots of local attractions and activities. There is a horse riding stable at a 5 min walk with lovely horse riding in Wimbledon Common. There are numerous golf courses within a 15 minute drive and nature trails. There is the famous Buddhapadipa Thai Buddhist temple 10 min on foot. Chessington World of Adventures theme park is a 20 min drive.

The apartment is a 2 min walk to Wimbledon tube station. You can catch the tube into central London and it takes about 30 min on the district line. The museum district is about 20 min away by tube and there are no changes, it is a direct line on the district line. Wimbledon station is also a train station with trains into central London, Waterloo in 15 min and other destinations.

Rental of Playstation 3 or Xbox360 consoles with games can be arranged at £10.00 per day.

We can also arrange airport pick-up if requested.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Charlotte Collis (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Italian

Guestbook comments from the owner

Visited for Wimbledon tennis & various sightseeing. Perfectly located for Wimbledon. Apartment comfortable and the cleaner was very welcoming. Had a great few days in London
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote


based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Attractive garden studio apartment in Wimbledon, London, close to tube, WiFi
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 19 reviews
San Antonio, TX, USA

Quaint Wimbledon Studio Apartment

  • 5 of 5

My family (2 adults/2 kids) fully enjoyed staying at this quaint studio apartment in Wimbledon. It's location is just minutes from the tube/bus stations, grocery stores, restaurants--anything you could need is within walking distance. The kitchen is very well equipped--complete with a welcome basket of starter foods (eggs, butter, bread, jam, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, sugar, seasonings, etc.) Oyster cards (London's cheapest transport option), a courtesy, rechargeable cell phone, and power converters were provided. Tons of maps, tourist pamphlets, books, etc. Travel sized toiletries were provided in bathroom area. The outside area was lovely with a BBQ area, table/chair sitting area, and even a fruit bearing apple tree--my husband made an apple pie! There were 5 bikes with security locks to be used for local area riding and a private, secure parking area for a car. Owner met us at the apartment the first morning of our stay--very friendly and helpful; answered all questions/concerns. Finally, after a long day of sight seeing...my kids (and husband) loved relaxing by playing with the Wii! Would absolutely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed the apples! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our apartment as we have tried to make it comfortable. Hope to see you again soon!

Return Visit -- Great as Last Time

  • 4 of 5

I have another review on HomeAway for this flat, in which I said I hoped I could return some day. "Some day" finally happened, and it was a great as I remembered. Thanks, Charlotte!

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Small flat in Wimbledon

  • 3 of 5

The pictures of the property were taken cleverly and made the place seem more spacious and in better condition than it actually was. 4 people staying in it (2 normal sized couples) made it a tight fit, the sleeping and living area are one and the same. An indication of the space available in square metres, for example, would have been useful when booking. When the single bed pulls out the access to the bathroom is very tight. The bathroom is very tiny, a sort of long narrow cupboard space. Well-equipped and spacious kitchen, Quiet area, very convenient for shops and tube. Some of the furniture was a bit tired and down at heel, outside lighting when you arrived in the dark a bit erratic. Owners dealt promptly with any problems arising. If you are out all day, don't mind being in close quarters if there are 4 or you, it's fine for a short stay and good value. It should really be for 2 adults and not 4 and I think it would be ideal in the summer months when the garden could be used.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Delightful studio apartment with large garden.

  • 5 of 5

This studio apartment was a delightful place to stay and ideal for me, travelling alone, giving quiet privacy. It felt very homely, with a pleasant outlook to the large back garden. It was most enjoyable dining al fresco with visitors, and I was tempted to make an apple pie with some of the apples on the fully-laden tree. I picked some of the prolific roses which delicately perfumed the room during the day. The kitchen is very well set up with an excellent range of modern appliances.

The owners were very prompt when I encountered some difficulties with internet and using the shower; they sorted things out quickly and satisfactorily. It is a short walk into the lovely Wimbledon township.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the fantastic review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the fruit. Glad you liked the kitchen which I equipped myself. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Charlotte

Msotly as described, owner MIA

  • 3 of 5

The studio is very clean and well equipped as described, size is appropriate for two people. The owners kindly let us check in ealier because there were no tenants the day before. We did not see any basket with food or any toiletries, though, and the wine in the kitchen is for purchase, not a courtesy. The location is very convenient and close to everything plus a 20 minute ride to London downtown, though the last tube leaves London shortly after midnight. We had some major inconveniences during our stay, the first is actually a safety hazard: the clothes drier produces large amounts of moisture that condense on the kitchen floor. If you set clothes to wash and dry overnight and walk next morning into the kitchen you are up for a slip and fall. Otherwise a pain, since it was a constant mopping operation every time the drier was in use. The shower leaks and some of it has warped the wooden floor in the bedroom. Nothing to do about it, since it goes through the old grout on the shower wall. The worst was that the expected WIFI was mostly inaccessible for most of our stay. First the owners had changed the id and password and 'forgot' to let us know, and besides turned their phones off during the weekend and bank holiday. They were unreachable and did not answer our voice, text, chat and emails until much later. Soon it failed again, and again no answer and nothing was fixed by the time we left, we got a message the day before last telling us that someone would fix it the next day. Certainly the bars and coffee shops have 'free' wifi, if one is willing to imbibe enough coffee or drinks during the time one is online. Unfortunately they all close by midnight or earlier, and besides, try to redact or answer a business email while loud music, patrons with too many ales in them, or a crowd of commuters buzzing about. That was our major disappointment. Since we were going mostly into London, or taking day trips, we had to get dressed very early and go to Starbucks to do anything online besides work related: purchase train tickets, event tickets, make reservations, find buses and train schedules, etc. Extremely inconvenient.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving me feedback. I am happy you found the studio clean & well equipped. I take feedback seriously & am sorry that there were parts of your stay that you didn't enjoy. As stated in my listing the welcome basket needs to be pre-ordered. I do provide bottles of wine, but as in hotels these are chargeable but are very reasonably priced. I offer many complimentary items ( mobile phone, oyster cards, guide books, bikes, maps etc). It is true that the last tube leaves London at midnight, however the last train from Waterloo (where the London eye is) leaves for Wimbledon at 1.05 am & there are all night buses that run from London to Wimbledon. Regarding the drier, I am pleased you drew this to my attention. No other guests had informed me about this. As the drier is not new I am replacing it with a new one. I looked at the shower & did not find a leak. Maybe the shower door was not closed properly? The shower head has been recently replaced & is brand new. Regarding the wifi I am sorry that you had problems. I recently changed provider to get higher speeds. The service was newly installed & unfortunately a technical fault developed. The same morning I was informed about the problem I immediately went round to see if I could fix it myself but it was not possible so I called Virgin. They identified it was a problem with cabling. As it was Sunday the earliest they could send someone was Tuesday & there was nothing I could do to get it fixed earlier. However there are a large amount of outlets where there is free wifi at a 2 min walk including the library, starbucks etc infact practically every shop, bar, & pub now has free wifi. I appreciate it was an inconvenience & if I could have done something to fix the problem I would but it was out of my control. I always keep my phone on at weekends & during bank holidays. In fact when you contacted me on bank holiday Monday I replied to you within 5 mins. I do switch my phone off after 11 pm as I work & need an early night! I also provide my husband's phone that can be contacted if needed. The texts you sent were at 1.00 am & I was asleep. I did respond to you the next day as soon as I saw your text. As you can read from my other reviews communication is usually very good & I am sorry you had problems with this. The majority of my guests are happy with their stay. I will examine the points you made in your feedback to always improve & I hope to be able to welcome you in the the future & show the improvements
South Bend, Indiana

Great stay and location..bummer refund!

  • 4 of 5

London was amazing and the flat is in a perfect location. Very easy to get to tube and train station. Great local pubs for cider and chips. We were really pleased. Like everything else it is not perfect. The mattress on the day bed was not fantastic, but I would sleep on it again. The bathroom is small and needs to be aired out to get rid of the damp, but that is common in London. Our welcome email told us we would receive a welcome basket full of goodies and that was only a jar of pasta sauce. There also was no toliet paper. All of these things were minor to the brilliance of the place. When I returned home I emailed to get refund returned. When it was returned it was about ten pounds short. This was the bummer. I received a detailed list of the money deducted. It was for sponges that were never there, a map we never used, and batteries we were told we took when we left. When I contacted the owner no tell them we did not use or take the items listed, she told me I was wrong. It is sad because I had hoped to return in the fall and I will probably have to find a new rental flat. It is a great flat just be careful you don't get charged 28 pence for a sponge.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found that certain aspects of the studio met your needs and you enjoyed the central location of the apartment. However I take all feedback very seriously and I sincerely regret certain amenities in the apartment did not meet your expectations. I would like to thank you for bringing up these issues. Your feedback has been very helpful in helping me improve my services to my guests. Regarding the deposit and items deducted I am sorry if this was an issue for you. The studio is fully stocked with many extras such as oyster cards, mobile phone, wii games, guide books, maps etc however these are for the benefits of all guests and missing items need to be replaced. Regarding the welcome basket I apologize if you did not like it. It is complementary and does not only contain pasta sauce but also pasta, water, jam, butter, eggs, cereal, milk etc as I think it is nice to have a few provisions if one arrives late. There is always a full supply of toilet paper in the cupboard in the kitchen and in the bathroom and am sorry you seemed to have missed it. I am also sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable. I will be addressing this issue and buying a new mattress for the bed. I checked the bathroom and did not find any damp but will get it checked by a professional. I will be addressing all the issues you have raised to improve my services by reviewing what items to provide as complimentary and re-assessing the amenities on offer in the studio and hope I can welcome you into my studio again in the future.


Nearest Airport
28 Kilometres
London Heathrow
Nearest Ferry
107 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
37 Kilometres
M 25 Junction 10
Nearest Beach
82 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

A great feature about this lovely studio apartment is its location. It is located on the ground floor of a detached house and has a separate private entrance. The studio is a 2 min walk to the metro (District line) and right in the heart of central Wimbledon, the greenest area of London. A 15 min walk to the world famous Wimbledon Tennis Championships, and 5 min walk to picturesque Wimbledon Village where you feel you are in the country, with horse riding and the 1100 acres of Wimbledon Commons beautiful countryside featuring glorious woodlands and secluded areas full of natural wildlife. Richmond park is nearby which is an area of outstanding beauty. However you are also only 9 miles from central London, 20 min by train and a 1 min walk from a large range of restaurants, bars, pubs, multi screen cinema, theatre, shopping centre and a health club. The apartment's proximity to the subway and its transport links makes it the perfect place to come home.

Other Activities: Sight-seeing, theatre


Prices & Availability

From £80 Nightly

Prices for this holiday apartment in Wimbledon, London

Rental Basis:
Prices quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Wimbledon Tennis 2015
29 Jun 2015 - 12 Jul 2015
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £40
Notes •Rates include heating, water, electricity, wireless broadband, towels and linen. Cots can be hired for £40.00 per stay and high chairs for £30.00 per stay. Welcome basket can be booked in advance if required.
Cleaning of the apartment upon departure is free!
Check-in time is 4 pm Departure time 11.00
We offer a 10% discount for stays of 3 weeks or more

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Wimbledon in London

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 26 m²
Location Type:
  • town
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The newly renovated bathroom has a toilet, sink and shower cubicle.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • The studio has a single bed which turns into a double bed if required. The sofa, is a sofa bed which pulls out to make a double bed if needed. All bed linen for single or double options is provided. Towels are provided. Both the bed and sofa bed are easy to open.
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles
  • Garden ...
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
We provide all towels and bed linen. Although centrally located the studio is very quiet. It is part of a detached house but is very private as it has a separate entrance. The apartment has books, DVDs and board games. The patio has 4 garden chairs, a table, parasol and 2 sun loungers Although the studio is in a very prestigious area of London it is also fitted with a side locking gate and automatic security lighting and double lock on the front door.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:


Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote