HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beach Getaway

Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel

Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
17 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Beach Getaway

People11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Mississippi

Come visit with us! Enjoy local shopping, casino's, sandy beaches, local fishing pier, beach jogging trail, many excellent local restaurants and much more. Gulfport, Biloxi and New Orleans just a short drive away.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
17 May, 2015

About Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel

My family has been going the the area since 1945 when my great grandmother purchased a vacation home. The house survived many hurricane's but after Katrina we were forced to rebuild. My Dad decided to move closer to the beach. In 2007 we purchased the current location and began building a new vacation home that we could enjoy for years to come. We completed the home in 2009. We decided to allow others to enjoy the home and lease it as a vacation rental.

Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel purchased this house in 2007

Why Ed Desobry/Cathy Pickel chose Mississippi

After being in Bay Saint Louis in Cedar Point for over 60 years my family decided to move closer to the beach right down the street to Waveland. Having the beach to enjoy the gulf has been a great decision. When everyone gets together everyone enjoys going down to the white sandy beach.

What makes this house unique

The over 5000 square feet under roof house has many indoor and outdoor spaces. With three bedrooms and a large loft this house can accommodate up to 12 people. We spend countless hours on the ground floor enjoying the family time or having our morning breakfast on one the porch over looking the Gulf.

Why HomeAway

People11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Beach Getaway
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Love the house!

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and big. So close to the beach too. I definatly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Mandeville, La.
4

Girls getaway

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house for a weekend to reconnect with cousins. The location of the house was perfect! Our problem was all the stairs. I was aware that there were many stairs to get in the house which was a concern but doable. My sister needs a walker so I was concerned but I new if she took her time she could make it in. There were three bedrooms on the first floor so I new once she got in she would be ok. I'm not sure if I missed it or it wasn't mentioned but even though the bedrooms were on the first floor, the kitchen and living areas were on the second floor. She made it up but then was stuck until bedtime. I wasn't sure we were going to get her downstairs. Some of the furniture was a little shabby but it certainly served our purposes. The owners were very easy to work with. I would recommend this house though only if there were no physical limitations.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Thibodaux, LA
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The rental property was great. Close to the beach and had everything you could want. Our family was comfortable and really enjoyed the time we spent together. Would definitely stay in this rental again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Perfect for the Family Get Together

  • 4 of 5

We rented this house because we were coming in town for a family reunion. We brought along our 4 grandchildren ages 1, 7, 15 & 17. Later my adult daughter joined us. There was enough space and rooms for everyone! There was even a pack & play for the 1 yr old to sleep in. The kids loved the loft! Everything was just as advertised. The grass was a little high when we arrived, but all it took was an email to the owners and someone was out the very next morning to cut the grass. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals. All the appliances are very up to date. Of course the home is lived in. It's not perfect and nor did we expect it to be. Yes some of the slipcovers on the sofas were ripped, but it is not enough to lessen our enjoyment of the house. In addition to bring your own food supplies, get some extra toilet paper because there was very little there when we arrived. Glad I had some baby wipes to get us through the first night! We can't wait for the next time!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Nashville, TN, USA
2

Poorly Maintained

  • 2 of 5

The house layout and location are nice. The house is poorly maintained with broken drawers in the kitchen, holes in the hardwood floor, old windows, an outside grill and bar that haven't been cleaned in ages and tears in furniture. The one big plus is that they allow pets.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Easter stay. Waveland is close to New Orleans so it was convenient for NOLA residents. There were some problems with the TVs. The remotes were not working on one and the cables were missing to the other - very minor problems. We would definitely recommend this rental and hope to return frequently. Owners very responsive

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review...we have contacted Direct TV and all the remotes and boxes have been updated!

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $191 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Mississippi, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Memorial Day
22 May 2015 - 25 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$932
for 3 nights
From
$272
From
$272
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
summer
26 May 2015 - 15 Aug 2015
2 night minimum stay
$573
for 2 nights
From
$229
From
$283
Fri,Sat
$1,532
 
 
Labor Day
3 Sep 2015 - 7 Sep 2015
3 night minimum stay
$932
for 3 nights
From
$272
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2015 - 29 Nov 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,205
for 4 nights
From
$272
$1,750
 
 
winter break
20 Dec - 1 Jan
2 night minimum stay
$551
for 2 nights
From
$218
From
$218
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$496
for 2 nights
From
$191
$1,260
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit $200.00
rental fee $40.00
cleaning fee $75.00
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rates for holidays $200.00/night or $1150.00/week

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mississippi, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Loft - 1 Double Bed , 3 Single Bed
  • The master bedroom has queen size bed. The second and third bedrooms have a double size bed. The loft has a double size bed and 3 twin beds. The house sleeps 8 adults comfortably, but can accommodate up to 11.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Other holiday rentals

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote