HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

LUXURY 1 BED APARTMENT A STONES THROW FROM THE SEA.

Tim Bourne

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Tim Bourne

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LUXURY 1 BED APARTMENT A STONES THROW FROM THE SEA.

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Deal - Castle View

Sleeps 2 in great town location, looking out to the Castle

One bedroom Boutique style Apartment with close up view of Deal Castle. The lounge is of good size with quality fixtures and fittings including a leather settee and shagpile carpet. There is a large flat screen TV with DVD player, Dining table for 2. The galley kitchen is well equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, coffee machine etc and is a nice space to prepare those special meals for 2. The luxurious bathroom has a victorian roll top bath with shower over, w/c and bowl style basin. The bedroom has a king size double bed and a flat screen TV for use with the connected DVD.

This is a great well appointed Apartment in a Historic seaside town, with a good selection of Restaurants and pubs.

Can be booked with The Observatory for an extra 4 persons or Hectors Sea View for 2 persons. Call for details or visit kentholidaycottages .com

Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Kent Holiday Cottages

Tim Bourne

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2009
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

3
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 1 bed Apartment a stones throw from the sea.
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Luxury 1 bed Apartment a stones throw from the sea.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p419094
+44 (0)1233 820425
Deal Kent
2

Great location, but overpriced and neglected

  • 2 out of 5
We stayed for two weeks in June 2014 in this beautifully furnished apartment which is a good size for a couple. The beach nearby is a shingle beach, but big and really only 5 minutes away. The apartment was clean in most places, but it did have dust webs in quite a few places, especially the lamp in the bathroom looked disgusting. The bath tub was not clean either and we had woodlice in the bathroom. There were plenty of them and after we found out they seemed to actually live under the tiles (as the joints were not properly sealed), we called the owner and told him about it. We also told him that we had bought some insect powder. He was not very interested, did not apologize for our inconvenience, but promised to send someone to have a look at it in the following week. However, we never heard from him or anyone else. The bathroom looked a little neglected anyway, the mirror broken in some places, mould in some corners, cracks in the wall paint. This is not what we would expect when the place is called a “luxury” apartment and for the price we paid.
Apart from his, the living room and bedroom are nice and comfortable to stay in and the kitchen is great and very well equipped (even though, here again, some of the things had not been cleaned properly). However, for a stay of two weeks there was not enough storage place for clothes, food or anything else. We were disappointed by the owner even though I have to say he was very generous when we found out too late that the security deposit was only to be made by cheque and we were unable to get one in the short time left.
However, I would not stay here again or recommend it to anyone else, especially not for the current price.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were not happy with the issues you found in the bathroom at this property, but pleased that you liked the living/dining area, kitchen and bedroom. The owner did send a man around twice to deal with the issue you raised, but you were not there on both of his visits. He is not permitted in the property without your being there!
I am certainly happy to apolgise for the problems that you found. These have been reclified and we have only received very positive feedback about the property since your stay in mid June. We feel it is very good value for a property of this quality just 100metres from the beach.
business
Luxury 1 bed Apartment a stones throw from the sea.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p419094
+44 (0)1233 820425
Deal Kent
2

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis fragwürdig

  • 2 out of 5
Das Positive vorweg: Die Wohnung ist nur 50 Meter vom Kieselstrand sowie nur 5 Gehminuten vom Zentrum mit sehr vielen (aber auch extrem teuren) Einkaufs- und Essensmöglichkeiten entfernt. Sie ist auch groß genug und die Küche und das Wohnzimmer sind modern ausgestattet. Der Eigentümer hält zudem eine große Auswahl an DVDs bereit, die man sowohl im Wohn- als auch im Schlafzimmer schauen kann. Allerdings gibt es auch einige Abzüge: Zunächst ist die Wohnung - was aus der Beschreibung nicht hervorgeht! - eine Kellerwohnung und dadurch sehr feucht. Dies zeigt sich vor allem an vielen Schimmelflecken im als "luxuriös" angepriesenen Badezimmer, das jedoch mit Luxus nichts zu tun hatte. Zudem fehlte der auf dem Bild erkennbare Kaffeevollautomat. Der Eingangsbereich zur Wohnung machte aufgrund der Renovierungsbedürftigkeit der Außenfassade einen nicht gerade einladenden Eindruck. Dies gilt insbesondere auch für die sich zwischen dreckigen Häuserwänden befindende, heruntergekommene "Außen-Terrasse", auf der wir nicht eine einzige Minute verbracht haben. Außerdem bestand das "Kingsize-Bett" einfach aus zwei durchgelegenen, übereinandergelegten Federkernmatratzen. Weiterhin fehlte es ein wenig an Stauraum, vor allem, wenn man einen längeren Aufenthalt in der Wohnung geplant hat. Der Eigentümer blieb über zwei Wochen hinweg anonym. Wir konnten ihn zwar per E-Mail erreichen, im Gegensatz zu den Eigentümern der im EG und im DG gelegenen Wohnungen ließ er sich aber nicht ein einziges Mal blicken. Insgesamt also nicht unbedingt ein Luxus-Urlaub, weil der Preis für diese Wohnung aufgrund der oben genannten Mängel unserer Meinung nach in keiner Weise gerechtfertigt ist.

Nina und Stefan
  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
Luxury 1 bed Apartment a stones throw from the sea.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p419094
+44 (0)1233 820425
Deal Kent
Dinslaken
5

Beautyful

  • 5 out of 5
We have spend one week in september in this lovely, charming and very clean flat.
Design and place was perfect for a couple and I am sure we will came back.
Our host Alex give us a lot of informations about shops, supermarkets and restaurants, thank you very much. We had a great time!
Greetings from Germany
Antonia
  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Gatwick
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Dover
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Deal
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
M20 Dover
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
beach
Car: not necessary

Deal is a town with a lot of History. Julius Caesar was said to have landed here in 55BC. Lord Horatio Nelson has a pub named in honour of his visit in 1801, just 4 years before his death at Traffalgar. The town now offers a very interesting network of narrow streets littered with good restaurants and shops. This Apartment is under a minutes walk from the beach or the town centre and just 3 minutes from the pier.

Visit one of the many interesting places not more than 30 minutes drive from this property. Dover Castle with its interesting view and museum are great and underground wartime bunkers are also well worth the visit. The World famous City of Canterbury is a must for visitors to the South East. Its Cathedral, walled centre and great shopping are a must. Howletts Zoo, historic Ramsgate marina, Sandwich and St Margarets Bay are all lovely places to see.

Leeds Castle, Sissinghurst Gardens, Bodiam, Scotneyand Hever castles, Bewl Water, Tenterden and Rye can all be added.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Deal, Kent

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Rate 8
27 Jun 2014 - 28 Aug 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£460
for 7 nights
£460
 
 
Rate 9
29 Aug 2014 - 30 Oct 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£425
for 7 nights
£425
 
 
Rate 10
31 Oct 2014 - 11 Dec 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 11
12 Dec 2014 - 1 Jan 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£485
for 7 nights
£485
 
 
Low
2 Jan 2015 - 26 Mar 2015
7 night minimum stay
£360
for 7 nights
£360
 
 
Easter
27 Mar 2015 - 9 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
£470
for 7 nights
£470
 
 
Mid
10 Apr 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
£410
for 7 nights
£410
 
 
Bank Holiday
1 May 2015 - 7 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
£445
for 7 nights
£445
 
 
May
8 May 2015 - 21 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
£420
for 7 nights
£420
 
 
Bank/School Holiday
22 May 2015 - 28 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
£470
for 7 nights
£470
 
 
June
29 May 2015 - 2 Jul 2015
7 night minimum stay
£435
for 7 nights
£435
 
 
Summer
3 Jul 2015 - 3 Sep 2015
7 night minimum stay
£470
for 7 nights
£470
 
 
Mid
4 Sep 2015 - 5 Nov 2015
7 night minimum stay
£435
for 7 nights
£435
 
 
Low
6 Nov 2015 - 17 Dec 2015
7 night minimum stay
£360
for 7 nights
£360
 
 
Christmas/ New Year
18 Dec 2015 - 7 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
£495
for 7 nights
£495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Short breaks at short notice available. Up to 3 nights at 75% of the shown weekly rate and 80% for 4 nights.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Deal in Kent

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Hob
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Parking for this property is free roadside the other side of the castle. Its about a minutes walk and always been plenty of it. Pay parking is also possible just around the corner.
Enquire Now Enquire Now