HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Anne

Speaks Russian, Spanish, English, Korean
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Anne

Speaks Russian, Spanish, English, Korean
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LUXURIOUS AND SPACIOUS, YET AFFORDABLE

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Midtown Manhattan

Can be split into 2 apartments or joined for 1 large apartment

This apartment has been completely gutted and renovated with new everything. New walls, new floors, new appliances, new cabinetry, and new bathrooms. These two apartments can be joined to form 1 large apartment that can sleep up to 16. Located in Sutton Place in Midtown East, this apartment is close by to some of the best shops, restaurants, and attractions New York has to offer. It is within walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Bloomingdales, and Central Park. Located within 3 blocks of the train station, you will be able to travel the city effortlessly - thus allowing you to enjoy your trip to the fullest extent possible. When staying in New York, don't stay in a hotel that will charge you double the price for 1/2 the space - Stay with us, and feel what it's like to live like a true New Yorker.

One of the most convenient locations!: Located in the Sutton Place region of Midtown East, this location offers all the convenience, while being surprisingly quiet (as quiet as you can expect from midtown Manhattan, I suppose). The subways are about 2-3 blocks away, and the immediate neighborhood offers tons and tons of restaurants, and services such as nails salons, dry cleaners and laundries, bars, coffee shops, and even a supermarket in a 1 block radius. Make it a 2 block radius and you have a movie theater. The train station is the 59th Street and Lexington avenue subway station what will connect to the 4, 5, 6, N, R, W which can take you to times square in about 5 minutes, grand central in 5 minutes, Wall Street in 10-15, and Soho in 10-15.

Have the best of both worlds!: Don't stay in Times Square with all of the tourist traps! Stay in a true New York apartment, live like a New Yorker, yet have Times Square and all of the other major tourist attractions be a subway stop away.

All of our guests have raved about this location for its historic charm, local convenience, and easy access to the rest of Manhattan.

More Details

Details for holiday apartment 353_3B, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

This apartment has 3 equal sized rooms and a large living room. There is a pull out sofa in the living room.
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Anne

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2009
Speaks Russian, Spanish, English, Korean
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.1
based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
353_3B
average rating of 4.133333 based on 15 reviews
business
353_3B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p413418
+1 6467553775
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Raleigh, NC
5

WELL WORTH IT ...

  • 5 out of 5
This was an excellent experience starting with Erik's responsiveness during my email communication prior to booking the apartment. All arrangements were perfectly met, financial transactions through PayPal, the apartment is spacious, newly renovated, very clean, wireless Internet access.
We arrived from Newark airport, Taxi is ~$75, lots of restaurants and a great coffee shop directly across on 1st Ave. Central Park, Rockefeller Center, MoMa are all in walking distance, subway on Lexington is only a short walk (5 min.).
  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Please contact us again in the future!
business
353_3B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p413418
+1 6467553775
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

WELL LOCATED AND PERFECT APARTMENT

  • 5 out of 5
We (2 x 2 seniors) enjoyed very much to stay in the Apartment, located 58th St, 1th Ave. for 8 days in June 2014. The Apartment is ideal for 2 couples, it is spacious and has a very good location. Metro Station within walking distance and bus service across Manhattan just around the corner, Supermarkets (can recommend Food Emporium), Outlet store and many restaurants close to the apartment (can recommend Trattoria Boglognese). Can also recommend buying a 7-day Metro Card - it includes the Tramway (Cable Lift) to Roosevelt Island. The apartment is a perfect base for exploring NYC - and cheaper than staying in a hotel!
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
353_3B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p413418
+1 6467553775
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Los Angeles, CA
2

GOOD LOCATION, HOWEVER -- ABSOLUTE MINUMUM EFFORT & AMENITIES BY MANAGEMENT COMPANY!!!

Good Location, However -- ABSOLUTE MINUMUM effort & amenities by Management Company!!!
  • 2 out of 5
Location & Size of unit were good. However, it was SUB-STANDARD IN EVERY OTHER WAY: (1) Pictures were of other unit, (2) Having paid quite a bit per night - there was only 1 SMALL bar of soap and 1/2 roll of TP! I've never even seen a cheap hotel that gives less! We had to buy our own Hand soap, Shower supplies, Toilet Paper, Dish washing soap, Etc. (3) Only 1 towel was provided for each of us and no provisions to clean them during our stay.

(4) Only 1 blanket, 1 sheet, and 1 pillow case (2 pillows) were provided for pull-out & THEY WERE ALL FILTHY! They clearly hadn’t been cleaned for months! (5) The bedroom door and the bathroom door could not be closed – the handles were non-functional. We had to use belts and cushions to block the door to close it! (6) The kitchen had no provisions beyond the minimum; definitely substandard.

Thus, unfortunately, while the location and size were decent – Everything else did not measure up to the minimum standards when paying to stay somewhere. It’s sad that they do such a poor job on the Little things (making them into Big things); ruining what could be a great experience! Not worth near the money (even in NYC) ; as is!

I would be ashamed if I was the owner!
  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to comment on some of the points.

1) The pictures of this property are of apartments 3A and 3B. Under each picture, it does state the appropriate apartment. Furthermore, when inquiring about our apartment we always respond with a link for that specific apartment for pictures.

2) We never state to be a hotel. We are clearly an apartment rental company and manage many apartments in New York City. As per the lease agreement, toiletries such as soap, shampoo, tissues, nor any other paper products (other than what is left on premises) by previous tenants shall NOT be supplied. When signing a lease agreement, one should at least read the first page.

3) Our apartments are cleaned prior to a client arrival and after they vacate the apartment. This is usually about once a week. We are not a hotel and do not provide daily cleaning.

4) We always provide clean sheets and pillow cases for every new guest. Just as a hotel, blankets and pillows are replaced every few months due to wear and tear.

5) All doors are functional. They just do not lock. We had many guests in the past that would lock themselves out of the bedroom. Due to this, we replaced all door handles with regular doors that do not lock from the inside.

6) We always ask the clients to contact us during their stay should they encounter any issues. During the course of his 4 night stay, we never heard from him. This does not give us any chance to rectify any issues.
business
353_3B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p413418
+1 6467553775
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
4

30TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS

  • 4 out of 5
Despite warnings on Tripadvisor re apartment rentals in New York, this place gave us everything we were looking for. Great location, easy to walk to Central park and Times Square. Subway at 59th and Lexington for trips further afield. Apartment was clean, if getting ready for a lick of paint and reasonably quiet at night. Great Supermarket within easy walking distance provides everything you could ask for from breakfast provisions to a quick and tasty sushi lunch or even hot food to take away. Good selection of restaurants within easy walking distance. We discovered a problem with one of the showers after our representative had left! With 6 adults this could have been a major problem but was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Good recommendations for places to eat and especially excellent cupcakes from Sprinkles! The 30th's favorite birthday treat. Good value for money compared with Hotel prices. We would stay there again.
  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed the cupcakes and had a good birthday!
We will be more than happy to accommodate you again on any future trips you take to New York.
Happy Holidays!
business
353_3B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p413418
+1 6467553775
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Dallas tx
4

GOOD EXPERIENCE

  • 4 out of 5
This place was great for our family of 8. It was very clean and spacious. Management was very attentive to our questions throughout the weekend. Def recommend this place! The only neg is stairs to get to the apartment.
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for staying with us! It was great having you as our guests! Please consider us again the next time you're in NY.
business
353_3B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p413418
+1 6467553775
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Andover, MA
4

MULTI-GENERATIONAL FAMILY (7) WEEKEND

  • 4 out of 5
Our two-night weekend stay was quite enjoyable. The trees lining the street were in Spring bloom, Orchard House Cafe across the street served a delicious breakfast and it was an enjoyable 3 block walk to the subway station. The apartment itself was spacious, bright, clean and adequately furnished. The beds and pillows were comfortable as were the down comforters. The mattress on the sofa bed was quite thin and my teenage niece preferred sleeping on the sofa itself our second night. Would not recommend it for an adult couple. A supplemental aerobed was provided for my nephew which was perfect.

Alexis responded quickly to our calls regarding difficulty with the internet connection, lack of heat and bedding for the air mattress. Areas needing improvement are temperature control (our thermostat was in a neighboring apartment), lack of artwork on the walls, and small/thin bath towels, some with rust stains.

Overall, I would recommend the apartment and the staff at City Lights Real Estate. Everyone we worked with was very friendly, professional and accommodating from our first contact via email through our early arrival at the apartment and phone calls to straighten out the internet, temperature and bedding situations. New York City is incredible! Wish we had more time to explore!
  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Lisa, thank you for your kind words. We shall take steps to improve our service for future guests. Do let me know the next time you're in NYC and it was a pleasure having you stay with us!
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Located in Sutton Place in Midtown East. Close to subways (3 blocks) close to shopping and major attractions such as Rockefeller Centre. Many many restaurants and shops nearby. Movie theater nearby. Supermarket across the street.

Can shop at Bloomingdales, and all along 57th Street and 5th avenue - close to FAO Schwartz.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Midtown Manhattan, Manhattan

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Rate 2
1 Jun 2014 - 31 Jul 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
for 3 nights
From
$400
 
 
Rate 4
1 Aug 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
for 7 nights
From
$500
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Rate 6
5 Nov 2014 - 19 Nov 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
for 7 nights
From
$500
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Rate 7
20 Nov 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
for 7 nights
From
$550
From
$550
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Rate 8
1 Dec 2014 - 14 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
for 7 nights
From
$500
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas & New Years
15 Dec 2014 - 10 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
for 7 nights
From
$600
From
$600
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes ** PRICES ARE BEFORE TAXES AND ANY OTHER FEES **
EXTRA PERSON FEE - $35 per person per night plus tax more than 6 people.
CLEANING FEE - $150
LUGGAGE - We provide a place for storing luggage MON - SAT 8AM - 6PM

EARLY CHECK - IN & LATE CHECK OUT - MAY BE POSSIBLE CONFIRM WITH THE OWNER.

** baby crib and air mattresses can be provided at additional costs**
** Prices subject to change without n
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Midtown Manhattan in Manhattan

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Each room is similar in size and contains a full sized bed.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
Notes:
This is a large 3 bedroom apartment that can easily sleep 8.
Enquire Now Enquire Now