HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Owner

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

CHRISTCHURCH COTTAGES, HAMPSHIRE

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cottage in Christchurch - CHRISTCHURCH COTTAGES

bedroom { cottage sleeps four }

In an area of outstanding natural beauty , Detached secluded very private, and surrounded with beautiful trees, two cottages, set in parkland gardens of almost four acres. The cottages each have a private patio, use of a heated indoor swimming pool ( 33ft x 17 ft ), 4 person HOT spa bath, a lake with a bridge to an island, a waterfall , private secure parking behind electric gates, 17th century pub & restaurant just a short walk away with riverside dining. also for walkers Avon valley path is just a short distance away .

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Owner

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2009
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number

The owners are available for information and maintenance 24 hours a day .

Sopley Park is a perfect location for touring the New Forest Christchurch and Bournemouth , some of the best beaches in the UK are just a few minuets away .

Perfect Location for the New Forest, Christchurch and Bournemouth area . With an exceptional swimming pool and Spa. Set in very private and beautiful grounds .

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews for this holiday cottage rental in Christchurch, United Kingdom

Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p412755
+44 07836375138
Christchurch New Forest
5

amazing location, a perfect getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
we stayed here for our honeymoon and i must say it exceeded our expectations.
clean comfortable and beautiful. the owner mr C Hankins was a kind, polite and extriemely helpfull man. nothing was to much trouble for him and anything you neededed was never a chore for him but a pleasure. we returned for a family holiday nearby and just had to pop in to the woolpack for the best fish and chips in the south of england. although we stayed in may 7th 2012 we are hoping to stay again in 2014 as this is always our first destination when considering a holiday in england.
we are very disturbed to read poor reviews on this property and can only conclude that people wanting a palace and cant afford it book this beautiful location and leave a negative review just to be spiteful.
once again thank you mr hankin for our perfect honeymoon we will continue to return time and time again. Mr&Mrs J Waterman.
Owner's Response: Hi James , many thanks for your review , we really appreciate it . its nice to here from you , as you know we have all great comments in our guest book , but a lot of our customers don't know that we
advertise on Home Away Holidays , and there is a review section , glad to here that you will be staying with us again , Very best regards Chris.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p412755
+44 07836375138
Christchurch New Forest
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
My other half had booked me a surprise week away in this delightful cottage for my 30th birthday celebrations . Upon arrival we were greeted by the very helpful owner who was on call for anything we needed, like questions for places to visit and eat , he was like a personal concierge , nothing was to much trouble .

The moment we got there our little one s wanted to use the pool which was immaculate , so clean and kept really warm :-) personally I preferred the tub which was amazingly hot and clean.

The cottage was fab although there was just two of us adults and the two little ones you could have comfortably fitted another
one or two in .
Lovely comfy beds and sofas , well equipped kitchen and nice outside patio area although end of sept was turning a little chilly by then .

We had a vote and all want to go ack next year so 10/10 from us folks.

We will be back
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review we keep our swimming pool at 30 deg and our spa at 38 to 40 deg , so glad that you enjoyed it
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p412755
+44 07836375138
Christchurch New Forest
2

Fairly satisfied

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We went there as a family and many things shown in the website is not right. For example it shows beautiful lake walk which is in such a bad condition that we couldn't even go nearby as we were advised there are leaches in the lake, also couldn't keep windows open as there were so much flies and no ventilation in the house. No fan, it was really suffocating, and it also says that sleeps four but actually it sleeps only three comfortably.

Place was nicely presented but wouldn't go back there,
Owner's Response: I think these people are reffering to the duck weed on the lake , which unfortunatley is prevelant on water services in the avon valley at certain times of the year , leaches? I dont think so! pherhaps they are thinking about the African Queen, allthough we dont reccomend swimming in the lake only our heated indoor swimming pool there is actuley sleeping arrangmens for 5 people, allthough we only take up to four people, I have never seen any flies on our property but the whole avon valley has been bothererd with mosqitoes this year due to the wet conditions ( A beautifull lake walk is not stated on our website )
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p412755
+44 07836375138
Christchurch New Forest
4

A great find.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
A great find. This cottage is small but well accommodated and in lovely grounds. It as great to have a swimming pool to hand, although we only used it once. I felt the chlorine level was a bit too high. My daughter loved it though. She also really loved all the wild rabbits on the lawn!

The property itself is spotless and nicely decorated. The cottage we stayed in wasn't the one that we saw pictures of on the website; that was a different cottage within the same grounds, so that was a little misleading. However, the one we did stay in was, as I said, spotless and very well equipped. We were disappointed initially that the property did not have French windows leading to a patio area with table and chairs - as the pictures had suggested. The property did have a patio area but it was to the side of the cottage. In the end, we didn't sit out at all anyway because there were so many insects as soon as dusk fell. It was warm weather and we were near water and woodland, which is probably why. I meant we couldn't have any windows open in the evening as they'd all swarm in! My dad did get bitten to pieces, which was a shame - but not the fault of the property! I didn't get bitten at all, and neither did my daughter.

The property is perfectly situated for Bournemouth, the new forest and all the surrounding places of interest. It was also very secure and very, very quiet. I would recommend it; it's a great base for exploring.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review , hope to see you again
Helpful votes: 8/8
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Bournemouth
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Christchurch
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Christchurch
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Highcliffe
Car: recommended

Travel: Christchurch railway station / Bournemouth international airport.

Local attractions: Paultons Park, Adventure Wonderland, Alpine ski centre, Farmer Palmers, New Forest National Park, South coast beaches, Moors Valley, bowling, bingo Splashdown @ tower park.

Good places to visit: Bournemouth, Christchurch, New Forest, Southampton, Portsmouth

Good places to eat:

Tyrrells ford hotel , Chewton Glen Hotel Highcliff, The Lord Bute Highcliff, Pebble beach Barton on Sea.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

Rental rates for this holiday cottage in Christchurch, New Forest

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
APRIL
1 Apr 2014 - 30 Apr 2014
2 night minimum stay
£170
for 2 nights
From
£85
From
£90
Fri,Sat,Sun
£495
 
 
MAY
1 May 2014 - 31 May 2014
2 night minimum stay
£180
for 2 nights
From
£90
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
 
 
june
1 Jun 2014 - 30 Jun 2014
2 night minimum stay
£240
for 2 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£795
 
 
July
1 Jul 2014 - 31 Jul 2014
2 night minimum stay
£280
for 2 nights
From
£140
From
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£895
 
 
August
1 Aug 2014 - 31 Aug 2014
7 night minimum stay
£995
for 7 nights
£995
 
 
september
1 Sep 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
2 night minimum stay
£280
for 2 nights
From
£140
From
£150
Fri,Sat,Sun
£795
 
 
ocober
1 Oct 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
2 night minimum stay
£240
for 2 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
 
 
november
1 Nov 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
£240
for 2 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
 
 
december
1 Dec 2014 - 31 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
£240
for 2 nights
From
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat,Sun
£595
 
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Christchurch in New Forest

Property Type:
  • cottage (detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • village
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Romantic
General:
  • Living Room
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Hob
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • A large bedroom with double bed, plus 2 childrens folding beds , plus double sofa bed in the lounge.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Radio
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Garden
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • theme parks
  • forests
  • churches
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ski
  • surfing
  • golf
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • cycling
Notes:
Secluded and private. Parking behind secure electronic gates. private lake with water fall , and bridge to island. Swimming Pool: 33' x 17' 4 person jacuzzi 42 in freeview t.v. c.d.
Enquire Now Enquire Now