HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF

Michelle Armson, owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Michelle Armson, owner

Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 April, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Koloa - WAIKOMO STREAM VILLAS

Condo, Spacious 1 Bedroom 1 bath, steps from the ocean

OUR RECENTLY TOTALLY REMODELED KITCHEN IS WAITING FOR YOU TO ENJOY. IT HAS BEAUTIFUL HANDCRAFTED AFRICAN MAHOGANY SAPELE CABINETS MADE IN KAUAI, GRANITE COUNTERTOPS, ALL STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES AND SLATE FLOORING.

This is our Kauai Home, not just a rental property. We continually work on maintaining and improving it to a high standard. We are excited to share it with our guests, and want you to feel at home and return often.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!! STEPS AWAY FROM ALL THAT YOU WANT TO DO IN POIPU!!!

GOLFING: Kiahuna Golf Course, a Robert Trent Jones Jr. design is across the road.

BEACH, SNORKELING, SCUBA DIVING:

Baby Beach is a wonderful stretch of sand with calm waves and warm water. Koloa Landing (Whaler's Cove) is across the street. A favorite spot for diving and snorkeling. Known as one of the best spots on the Island. ( ALSO AMAZING SUNSETS) A 5-10 MINUTE WALK WILL GET YOU TO PK'S, LAWAI AND SHERATON BEACHES WHICH ARE GOOD FOR SNORKELING, SNUBA AND SCUBA

SHOPPING, DINING

Kukuiula Shopping Village the newest retail destination is across the street. Over a dozen shops and restaurants, weekly gourmet farmer's market, drop-in fitness studio and one of our favorites, Lappert's ice creamery.

Our light, spacious (1,000+ sq. ft.) 2nd floor, corner villa has lots of windows, with views of the beautiful tropical gardens the wonderful trade winds are able to flow throughout the condo. The location gives you more privacy, a light, bright kitchen and living area, and the villa is in building #3 which is away from the busy street noise. It is a place where you can relax and unwind after wonderful day in paradise. Experience both beautiful sunrises and colorful sunsets from the secluded covered lanai. Enjoy your morning coffee, evening drinks or meals 'al fresco' on comfortable outdoor furnishings.

We love to cook and have equipped the kitchen with all the comforts of home. You will find a very well stocked kitchen with almost everything a chef could ask for to prepare a awesome Hawaiian meal including a new coffee maker, juicer, blender, dishes, glasses, pots and pans, coffee grinder, and even a griddle for creating a great breakfast.

The roomy bedroom has a comfy CALIFORNIA KING BED with GEL MEMORY FOAM TOPPER, all recently purchased cotton bedding, nice fluffy pillows and high-count cotton sheets.The adjoining bathroom has a RAIN shower head, plush cotton towels, hair dryer and make-up mirror.

In the living room there a 37 inch Vizio flat screen TV with media console. Blue Ray DVD, CD player, IPOD/IPHONE docking station, WI FI, movie & music library.

We have a closet full of beach towels, chairs, beach umbrella,snorkel equipment, boogie boards, ice chests, and surf board.

We just purchased a brand new, large sized stacked stainless steel drum washer and large dryer.

Waikomo Stream Villas is an intimate resort property consisting of only 60 villas. You are surrounded by nearly 4 acres of lush, tropical, manicured gardens with a meandering stream, koi ponds and walking bridges. Gas grills are scattered throughout the property for your grilling pleasure. There is a large mosaic tiled pool, changing/bathrooms, and a small kiddy pool.

We hope to share our home with you and wish you many pleasant memories on the magical garden isle of Kauai. Mahalo.

Keywords: plantation style villa, resort, tennis, swimming, tropical, south shore, sunny, Poipu

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Michelle Armson, owner (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 April, 2015

About Michelle Armson, owner

Bill and I live in Foresthill, California, which is in the Sierra foothills close to Lake Tahoe. We have two sons, three Grandchildren, and two very spoiled golden retrievers. I am a personal trainer and Bill is a sales consultant. We have been visiting Kauai for over 20 years and have always dreamed that someday we might own a piece of paradise. In January, 2012 our dream came true.

We are very excited to share our new home with you.

Michelle Armson, owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why Michelle Armson, owner chose Koloa

Over the years we have stayed in several condos both on the North and South shore. Mostly oceanfront and paid the price. In November, 2011 we stumbled on to Waikomo Stream Villas. It is a wonderful plantation style complex. Small, quiet, and peaceful. We knew it was where we wanted to be.

What makes this condo unique

The location is fantastic. Minutes from all that you want to do in Kauai. We continue to add the special 'little extras' to make you stay a memorable one.

Why HomeAway

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.9
based on 35 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 35 reviews
5

Simply perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful condo during first week of January 2015. The booking and payment process via VRBO was very easy and convenient. The communication with the owners, Michelle and Bill, couldn’t have been better. E-mails were answered promptly and in an extremely friendly way.

After the final payment was made a couple of weeks before our stay we received detailed information about the condo (driving directions, access code, parking, housekeeping, etc.). Thus we were well prepared when we arrived at Waikomo Stream Villas.

What we found was an immaculate condo where we felt at home from the moment we opened the door. We liked the tasteful furnishing and the modern kitchen. The kitchen tools were of high quality and were in a very good condition. Even a good selection of spices, herbs as well as salt and pepper was available. A bottle of champagne with two icecold glasses was waiting for us in the fridge. Thanks, Michelle and Bill, for this warm welcome!

Staying in this condo you will notice the personal touch. It is not just a rental vacation home, but the owners do use it themselves. That makes the difference! You will find everything you need for a perfect vacation. We particularly appreciated the beach equipment which was provided for our use (beach chairs, umbrellas and much more). You will also find a nice selection of novels, guide books, board and card games and DVDs. Also a very comprehensive information brochure about Poipu and the surrounding area is available (things to do, restaurant menues and recommendations and so on). The condo is so well equipped that there was really nothing we have missed.

There is also a nice pool area at Waikomo Stream Villas which was never crowed. Didn’t spent much time there however since we preferred the beaches. There are some beaches which can be reached by car in a few minutes. Just the parking sometimes can be an obstacle (at least when you are here during peak season like we were).

Within walking distance there are two shopping centers with quite a number of restaurants. We would like to recommend Keoki’s Paradise. Nice atmosphere, good food and reasonably priced. For fine dining the Rum Fire Restaurant at the Sheraton Hotel is a good option (15 minutes walk from the condo). Their bar is also nice for a sundowner (happy hour) if you don’t mind sitting inside.

In Poipu there is only a small grocery store which is expensive and doesn’t offer a big variety. Therefore we purchased our grocery needs in nearby

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Relax in comfort

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this spacious and inviting condo was completely enjoyable. The pictures are accurate and up to date providing only pleasant surprises. The location is quiet yet close to the attractions on the south side. The location allows a fairly short walk to the beaches & close to shopping & dining. Traffic isn't an issue for walking and doesn't intrude on your enjoyment on the balcony or grounds. The barbeques are quite close to the condo and the kitchen is well stocked for meal preparation if you choose to dine in.

Thank you for sharing your home with us for our stay on this island paradise.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Everett, WA
5

Comfortable, Clean, Well-Equipped Condo

  • 5 of 5

Our experience at this condo was flawless from start to finish. The photos and description were just as described. When you actually walk the sidewalk pathway from the parking lot to the unit, you're immediately immersed into island life. Birds are singing, exotic flowers are blooming everywhere and there is indeed a stream running through the beautifully landscaped property. To add to the charm, there are chickens roaming the grounds here as well as everywhere on Kauai.

The condo is very spacious. We've stayed at other VRBO properties and this was the largest of all of them at a comparable price.

The kitchen was fully equipped. The bedroom was larger than our bedroom at home and had a King size bed. The linens on the bed were luxurious and seemed brand new.

The bathroom was very clean and the towels were plush. There was a large basket with shampoos, bath gels, conditioners, soaps and body lotions. The only thing I would suggest is to add a grab bar in the shower.

There was no problem with insects or geckos. There was one cockroach and one gecko who we escorted outside.

The grounds were very well kept. We are gardeners and highly appreciate such a diversity of plants. There are also koi in the ponds. The photos don't show how beautiful this property is. Although there is no grand ocean view, you will catch a peak of the sunrise. It was sunny and bright every day of our stay.

We didn't do everything we had planned to do in 10 days. We got a good overview and will explore on our next trip. We especially enjoyed driving the length of the road through the Waimea Canyon to the end. I was more impressed with the views at the end of the road as the sun shone on the cliffs long enough for me to get some good photos. The light wasn't quite right at the time we were there to get good photos of the canyon.

We also really enjoyed the Nepali Coast boat tour with Captain Andy's. We will plan our next trip during the spring or summer to be able to go further up the Coast. We did see spinner dolphins.

We liked Salt Pond Beach and the Sunshine Markets in Koloa and Kapa'a. They are so different and less pretentious than the markets in our area. It was a treat to buy fruit I'd never seen before like Dragonfruit, passion fruit, cleromoya and egg fruit.

We would highly recommend this condo for your visit to Kauai.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Billings, Montana
5

It's a review. It doesn't need a title!

  • 5 of 5

Having now been home a month, we've had time to assess our Kauai vacation. Of course, we've given it an A+, and have thanked ourselves several times for our good fortune in choosing this property. The property listing is accurate and the photos accurately reflect the condo appearance, although viewing it through your own eyes is even more pleasing. The owners have an eye for decorating, and they were always accessible to answer our every question, beforehand and during our stay.

I can't think of a thing we lacked in any room or in any instance. We were especially thankful for the coffee pot, the docking station and the wine cork puller (now you know how we operate). And we LOVED the closet with the beach gear, a veritable treasure chest. How wonderful to have an umbrella, chairs, boogie board and coolers to use.

Other thoughts: Thank you for an excellent mattress. Thank you for leaving equipment manuals on site for those of us who need them to operate said equipment. Thank you to Barb for the "super clean" and the beer glasses on ice upon our arrival. Thank you to the owners for the "well-maintained". Thank you for being on the 2nd floor and reminding me to pack lighter!

We recommend the nearby Spezia Restaurant, the breakfast veggie bowl at Kalaleo Café, and the coconut shrimp at Keoki's (Okay, so we didn't cook much in the condo). We also recommend waterfalls, sunrises, sunsets, beaches, waves, roosters and turtles. They are good for your soul.

And we heartily recommend this condo ...unless of course, the current owners want to pursue a real-estate transaction with us.

Maholo seems insufficient, Bill and Michelle.

Barb & Bonnie

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Grants Pass, OR
5

Awesome Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent 10 days in Kauai for our 10th anniversary. This was our first trip to the island - may I first say the Michelle was very helpful from start to finish, offering advice on dining, activities, etc...input that was very much appreciated, as we had a fantastic vacation! As for the condo - it was everything we'd hoped for and more. Spotless, tastefully decorated with obvious attention to detail in every way, wonderful updated kitchen that had all the amenities and supplies you could ever need. The bed was comfortable and had high quality linens. The condo is spacious and worked perfectly for us. In addition, there were beach chairs and mats, coolers, water equipment, beach towels and more for fun in the sun. We would definitely recommend this "home away from home" to anyone who values good service and quality accommodations. Thank you Michelle and Bill for sharing your home with us! We WILL be back!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Arizona
4

Arizona

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and clean and in a good location. Easy to find from the airport. The Kitchen was very nicely updated and had high end appliances and cabinets. Our only disappointment was that you could not see the ocean and sitting out on the Balcony due to lots of mosquito's.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jim and Hermine, We are pleased that you enjoyed our condo and the new kitchen. We will let Barb, our housekeeper, know about you mentioning how clean the condo was. She prides herself on keeping it in tip top shape. We are continually adding new amenities to our island home. As much as we would love to have an ocean view, unfortunately, it is something we can't provide, although the ocean is a short 5 minute walk. So sorry to hear about mosquitos on the lanai. We have never experienced that issue before. We usually receive such great comments from our guests letting us know how inviting and relaxing it is out there. Perhaps there had been a lot of rain or a lack of trade winds, which could have been the reason for the bugs. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review and thanks for staying with us. Aloha and mahalo, Michelle and Bill

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $164 Nightly

Prices for this holiday condo in Koloa, Kauai

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
SPRING 2015
11 Apr 2015 - 30 May 2015
5 night minimum stay
$964
for 5 nights
From
$164
$4,905
 
 
SUMMER 2015
31 May 2015 - 7 Sep 2015
5 night minimum stay
$987
for 5 nights
From
$169
$5,019
 
 
FALL 2015
8 Sep 2015 - 17 Dec 2015
5 night minimum stay
$964
for 5 nights
From
$164
$4,905
 
 
HOLIDAY 2015
18 Dec 2015 - 6 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,730
for 7 nights
From
$227
 
 
WINTER 2016
7 Jan 2016 - 10 Apr 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,157
for 5 nights
From
$203
$6,096
 
 
SPRING 2016
11 Apr 2016 - 30 May 2016
5 night minimum stay
$964
for 5 nights
From
$164
$4,905
 
 
SUMMER 2016
31 May 2016 - 7 Sep 2016
5 night minimum stay
$987
for 5 nights
From
$169
 
 
FALL 2016
8 Sep 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
$964
for 5 nights
From
$164
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Hawaii Tax 13.42 percent + $125 Cleaning + $250 Security/Damage Deposit/ Stays of 15 nights or more cleaning fee = $150
5 night minimum low/mid season + 7 night minimum high and holiday season
RATES BASED ON 2 ADULTS
TAT# 64191089-01

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Koloa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1) CALIFORNIA KING WITH GEL MEMORY FOAM TOPPER 100% HIGH THREAD COUNT COTTON BEDDING AND LINENS.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
hair dryer, make-up mirror 20-30 minutes from Lihue Airport. Waikomo Stream Villas rated 'Solid Gold Value' by The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote