HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF

Michelle Armson, owner

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Michelle Armson, owner

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Koloa - WAIKOMO STREAM VILLAS

Condo, Spacious 1 Bedroom 1 bath, steps from the ocean

OUR RECENTLY TOTALLY REMODELED KITCHEN IS WAITING FOR YOU TO ENJOY. IT HAS BEAUTIFUL HANDCRAFTED AFRICAN MAHOGANY SAPELE CABINETS MADE IN KAUAI, GRANITE COUNTERTOPS, ALL STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES AND SLATE FLOORING.

This is our Kauai Home, not just a rental property. We continually work on maintaining and improving it to a high standard. We are excited to share it with our guests, and want you to feel at home and return often.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!! STEPS AWAY FROM ALL THAT YOU WANT TO DO IN POIPU!!!

GOLFING: Kiahuna Golf Course, a Robert Trent Jones Jr. design is across the road.

BEACH, SNORKELING, SCUBA DIVING:

Baby Beach is a wonderful stretch of sand with calm waves and warm water. Koloa Landing (Whaler's Cove) is across the street. A favorite spot for diving and snorkeling. Known as one of the best spots on the Island. ( ALSO AMAZING SUNSETS) A 5-10 MINUTE WALK WILL GET YOU TO PK'S, LAWAI AND SHERATON BEACHES WHICH ARE GOOD FOR SNORKELING, SNUBA AND SCUBA

SHOPPING, DINING

Kukuiula Shopping Village the newest retail destination is across the street. Over a dozen shops and restaurants, weekly gourmet farmer's market, drop-in fitness studio and one of our favorites, Lappert's ice creamery.

Our light, spacious (1,000+ sq. ft.) 2nd floor, corner villa has lots of windows, with views of the beautiful tropical gardens the wonderful trade winds are able to flow throughout the condo. The location gives you more privacy, a light, bright kitchen and living area, and the villa is in building #3 which is away from the busy street noise. It is a place where you can relax and unwind after wonderful day in paradise. Experience both beautiful sunrises and colorful sunsets from the secluded covered lanai. Enjoy your morning coffee, evening drinks or meals 'al fresco' on comfortable outdoor furnishings.

We love to cook and have equipped the kitchen with all the comforts of home. You will find a very well stocked kitchen with almost everything a chef could ask for to prepare a awesome Hawaiian meal including a new coffee maker, juicer, blender, dishes, glasses, pots and pans, coffee grinder, and even a griddle for creating a great breakfast.

The roomy bedroom has a comfy CALIFORNIA KING BED with GEL MEMORY FOAM TOPPER, all recently purchased cotton bedding, nice fluffy pillows and high-count cotton sheets.The adjoining bathroom has a RAIN shower head, plush cotton towels, hair dryer and make-up mirror.

In the living room there a 37 inch Vizio flat screen TV with media console. Blue Ray DVD, CD player, IPOD/IPHONE docking station, WI FI, movie & music library.

We have a closet full of beach towels, chairs, beach umbrella,snorkel equipment, boogie boards, ice chests, and surf board.

We just purchased a brand new, large sized stacked stainless steel drum washer and large dryer.

Waikomo Stream Villas is an intimate resort property consisting of only 60 villas. You are surrounded by nearly 4 acres of lush, tropical, manicured gardens with a meandering stream, koi ponds and walking bridges. Gas grills are scattered throughout the property for your grilling pleasure. There is a large mosaic tiled pool, changing/bathrooms, and a small kiddy pool.

We hope to share our home with you and wish you many pleasant memories on the magical garden isle of Kauai. Mahalo.

Keywords: plantation style villa, resort, tennis, swimming, tropical, south shore, sunny, Poipu

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Michelle Armson, owner (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Michelle Armson, owner

Bill and I live in Foresthill, California, which is in the Sierra foothills close to Lake Tahoe. We have two sons, three Grandchildren, and two very spoiled golden retrievers. I am a personal trainer and Bill is a sales consultant. We have been visiting Kauai for over 20 years and have always dreamed that someday we might own a piece of paradise. In January, 2012 our dream came true.

We are very excited to share our new home with you.

Michelle Armson, owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why Michelle Armson, owner chose Koloa

Over the years we have stayed in several condos both on the North and South shore. Mostly oceanfront and paid the price. In November, 2011 we stumbled on to Waikomo Stream Villas. It is a wonderful plantation style complex. Small, quiet, and peaceful. We knew it was where we wanted to be.

What makes this condo unique

The location is fantastic. Minutes from all that you want to do in Kauai. We continue to add the special 'little extras' to make you stay a memorable one.

Why HomeAway

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 33 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF
average rating of 4.909091 based on 33 reviews
business
TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409980vb
-(530) 367-3911 California (USA)
Koloa Kauai
Everett, WA
5

Comfortable, Clean, Well-Equipped Condo

  • 5 out of 5
Our experience at this condo was flawless from start to finish. The photos and description were just as described. When you actually walk the sidewalk pathway from the parking lot to the unit, you're immediately immersed into island life. Birds are singing, exotic flowers are blooming everywhere and there is indeed a stream running through the beautifully landscaped property. To add to the charm, there are chickens roaming the grounds here as well as everywhere on Kauai.

The condo is very spacious. We've stayed at other VRBO properties and this was the largest of all of them at a comparable price.

The kitchen was fully equipped. The bedroom was larger than our bedroom at home and had a King size bed. The linens on the bed were luxurious and seemed brand new.

The bathroom was very clean and the towels were plush. There was a large basket with shampoos, bath gels, conditioners, soaps and body lotions. The only thing I would suggest is to add a grab bar in the shower.

There was no problem with insects or geckos. There was one cockroach and one gecko who we escorted outside.

The grounds were very well kept. We are gardeners and highly appreciate such a diversity of plants. There are also koi in the ponds. The photos don't show how beautiful this property is. Although there is no grand ocean view, you will catch a peak of the sunrise. It was sunny and bright every day of our stay.

We didn't do everything we had planned to do in 10 days. We got a good overview and will explore on our next trip. We especially enjoyed driving the length of the road through the Waimea Canyon to the end. I was more impressed with the views at the end of the road as the sun shone on the cliffs long enough for me to get some good photos. The light wasn't quite right at the time we were there to get good photos of the canyon.

We also really enjoyed the Nepali Coast boat tour with Captain Andy's. We will plan our next trip during the spring or summer to be able to go further up the Coast. We did see spinner dolphins.

We liked Salt Pond Beach and the Sunshine Markets in Koloa and Kapa'a. They are so different and less pretentious than the markets in our area. It was a treat to buy fruit I'd never seen before like Dragonfruit, passion fruit, cleromoya and egg fruit.

We would highly recommend this condo for your visit to Kauai.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409980vb
-(530) 367-3911 California (USA)
Koloa Kauai
Billings, Montana
5

It's a review. It doesn't need a title!

It's a review. It doesn't need a title!
  • 5 out of 5
Having now been home a month, we've had time to assess our Kauai vacation. Of course, we've given it an A+, and have thanked ourselves several times for our good fortune in choosing this property. The property listing is accurate and the photos accurately reflect the condo appearance, although viewing it through your own eyes is even more pleasing. The owners have an eye for decorating, and they were always accessible to answer our every question, beforehand and during our stay.

I can't think of a thing we lacked in any room or in any instance. We were especially thankful for the coffee pot, the docking station and the wine cork puller (now you know how we operate). And we LOVED the closet with the beach gear, a veritable treasure chest. How wonderful to have an umbrella, chairs, boogie board and coolers to use.

Other thoughts: Thank you for an excellent mattress. Thank you for leaving equipment manuals on site for those of us who need them to operate said equipment. Thank you to Barb for the "super clean" and the beer glasses on ice upon our arrival. Thank you to the owners for the "well-maintained". Thank you for being on the 2nd floor and reminding me to pack lighter!

We recommend the nearby Spezia Restaurant, the breakfast veggie bowl at Kalaleo Café, and the coconut shrimp at Keoki's (Okay, so we didn't cook much in the condo). We also recommend waterfalls, sunrises, sunsets, beaches, waves, roosters and turtles. They are good for your soul.

And we heartily recommend this condo ...unless of course, the current owners want to pursue a real-estate transaction with us.

Maholo seems insufficient, Bill and Michelle.

Barb & Bonnie
  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409980vb
-(530) 367-3911 California (USA)
Koloa Kauai
Grants Pass, OR
5

Awesome Condo!!!

  • 5 out of 5
My husband and I spent 10 days in Kauai for our 10th anniversary. This was our first trip to the island - may I first say the Michelle was very helpful from start to finish, offering advice on dining, activities, etc...input that was very much appreciated, as we had a fantastic vacation! As for the condo - it was everything we'd hoped for and more. Spotless, tastefully decorated with obvious attention to detail in every way, wonderful updated kitchen that had all the amenities and supplies you could ever need. The bed was comfortable and had high quality linens. The condo is spacious and worked perfectly for us. In addition, there were beach chairs and mats, coolers, water equipment, beach towels and more for fun in the sun. We would definitely recommend this "home away from home" to anyone who values good service and quality accommodations. Thank you Michelle and Bill for sharing your home with us! We WILL be back!!
  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409980vb
-(530) 367-3911 California (USA)
Koloa Kauai
Arizona
4

Arizona

  • 4 out of 5
The condo was very nice and clean and in a good location. Easy to find from the airport. The Kitchen was very nicely updated and had high end appliances and cabinets. Our only disappointment was that you could not see the ocean and sitting out on the Balcony due to lots of mosquito's.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Aloha Jim and Hermine,
We are pleased that you enjoyed our condo and the new kitchen. We will let Barb, our housekeeper, know about you mentioning how clean the condo was. She prides herself on keeping it in tip top shape.
We are continually adding new amenities to our island home. As much as we would love to have an ocean view, unfortunately, it is something we can't provide, although the ocean is a short 5 minute walk.
So sorry to hear about mosquitos on the lanai. We have never experienced that issue before. We usually receive such great comments from our guests letting us know how inviting and relaxing it is out there. Perhaps there had been a lot of rain or a lack of trade winds, which could have been the reason for the bugs.
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review and thanks for staying with us.
Aloha and mahalo,
Michelle and Bill
business
TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409980vb
-(530) 367-3911 California (USA)
Koloa Kauai
Prineville, Oregon, USA
5

Condo in Poipu Area

  • 5 out of 5
We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, spacious condo; we had everything we needed to enjoy our time on Kauai. We chose a condo in this area because we had been told the south coast often has better weather than some other areas; as it turned out, the condo was also in a good location as far as proximity to many different activities, beaches and restaurants.
  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
TRANQUIL POIPU UPPER, CORNER VILLA!!! WALK TO OCEAN, DINING, SHOPPING AND GOLF
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409980vb
-(530) 367-3911 California (USA)
Koloa Kauai
Virginia
5

Beautiful Kauai Condo

  • 5 out of 5
My husband and I loved this condo! It was beautiful and cozy! The condo had everything you would need and plus some. The king size bed was very comfortable. All the appliances were brand new and worked great! There was plenty of pots, pans, plates, bowls, etc. to cook instead of eating out every meal. The pool was beautiful and a wonderful extra. Poipu beach was just minutes away! We loved how easy it was to get place to place from Poipu! It was a wonderful place to be and we hope to come back to this beautiful garden island! :-)
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway

Location

Location

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Koloa, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
FALL 2014
6 Sep 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
5 night minimum stay
$964
for 5 nights
From
$164
$1,276
$4,905
 
 
HOLIDAY 2014
20 Dec 2014 - 4 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,560
for 7 nights
$1,560
 
 
WINTER 2015
5 Jan 2015 - 10 Apr 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,100
for 5 nights
From
$192
$1,446
$5,699
 
 
SPRING 2015
11 Apr 2015 - 30 May 2015
5 night minimum stay
$964
for 5 nights
From
$164
$1,276
$4,905
 
 
SUMMER 2015
31 May 2015 - 7 Sep 2015
5 night minimum stay
$987
for 5 nights
From
$169
$1,304
$5,019
 
 
FALL 2015
8 Sep 2015 - 17 Dec 2015
5 night minimum stay
$964
for 5 nights
From
$164
$1,276
$4,905
 
 
HOLIDAY 2015
18 Dec 2015 - 6 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,730
for 7 nights
$1,730
 
 
WINTER 2016
7 Jan 2016 - 10 Apr 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,134
for 5 nights
From
$198
$1,503
$5,813
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Hawaii Tax 13.42 percent + $125 Cleaning + $250 Security/Damage Deposit/ Stays of 15 nights or more cleaning fee = $150
5 night minimum low/mid season + 7 night minimum high and holiday season
RATES BASED ON 2 ADULTS
TAT# 64191089-01

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Koloa in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1) CALIFORNIA KING WITH GEL MEMORY FOAM TOPPER 100% HIGH THREAD COUNT COTTON BEDDING AND LINENS.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
hair dryer, make-up mirror 20-30 minutes from Lihue Airport. Waikomo Stream Villas rated 'Solid Gold Value' by The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £883
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 Bedroom,
  • 1 Bathroom,
  • Sleeps 2
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote