HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LUXURIOUS AND FULLY STAFFED VILLA. WWW.MARRAKECHHOLIDAYVILLA.COM

sally laing

Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

sally laing

Advertiser since 2008
Speaks English
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LUXURIOUS AND FULLY STAFFED VILLA. WWW.MARRAKECHHOLIDAYVILLA.COM

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Ourika Valley - Dar Tamazerte

Stunning boutique villa with luxury accommodation near Marrakech

Dar Tamazerte is a beautiful and spacious villa in a small development of 8 villas, just outside Marrakech.The spacious accommodation combines cotemporary European design with traditional Moroccan style.The rooms are fully air conditioned and each of the three bedroom suites opens to a private terrace. In addition to the indoor reception rooms, there is outdoor entertaining space, including an ' al fresco' dining terrace and a roof top dining terrace and shaded seating area with stunning views of the Atlas Mountains.

The 3 bedroom villa is set in its own 1.5 acre walled gardens filled with mature trees and with a large private pool. The owners who rent the property when they are not in residence, have thought of everything to make for a wonderful experience. The staff, Latifa and Saidia are always available, attentive without feeling any lack of privacy, cooking wonderful food served on one of five terraces or in the elegant dining room. English - speaking host Tim Buxton and his team offer a concierge service, arranging tours and activities, guests also enjoy the use of a clay tennis court, fitness room ( where massage treatments can be booked at an additional cost)

Dar Tamazerte was chosen by Christy for their location shoot 2010.

Skiing: Oukaimeden is located about 40mins from Beb Adrar D'Atlas and caters for downhill and cross-country skiers.

Currently the season is short, mid January to mid February is usually the best time for good snow.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
sally laing (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About sally laing

I live in Cheshire with my husband who is an orthopaedic surgeon, we have 2 children at university . We have always enjoyed travelling as a family and have been all over the world but now spend most of our leisure time at our villa Dar Tamazerte, we often take friends with us and do a bit of travelling within the country usually hiring a car and driving to our destination, the roads once out of the cities are quiet and generally of a good condition, the people we meet on our way are always friendly and keen to show us around. We have stayed in some lovely Riad's ( much nicer than the chain hotels) and eaten some truly memorable meals.

sally laing purchased this villa in 2007

Why sally laing chose Ourika Valley

Having had many holidays in the last 10 years in Morocco, i love the people the excotic nature of the country and the ease of getting there , about 3.5 hours flying time from the UK. I came across a ' For Sale' sign on the side of the road in the foothills of the Atlas Mountains and thought what a wonderful place to have a house that was 6 years ago and i now own with Liz Dunley this wonderful house! It is near enough Marrakech for visiting souks/restaurants etc but away from all the noise and heat it is a real oasis and i am sure you will love it as much as we do

What makes this villa unique

Our villa is in a superb position in the foothills of the Atlas Mountains . One of the greatest pleasures is to eat breakfast on the roof terrace looking out onto the mountains and especially in spring when they are snow capped and the air is clear it is stunning. For the warmer months we have a lovely eating area in the garden covered by an arbour with climbing plants affording some shade or at night it is lit up.

There is a lovely little alcove by the swimming pool for the post lunch nap or the hammock in the garden is always a favourite.. if you are lucky you may spy our resident tortoise.

We are very fortunate to have a superb gardener, a house keeper Saoud) who looks after us so well ,bringing drinks out to the pool , serving our meals and generally tidying up after us. The cook supplies us with an ever expanding menu and waistline!

It is a truly relaxing place in fact many of our guests do not venture out at all, but for those that wish to we have a house manager ( Mustapha) who will pick you up at the airport take you to the villa and be on hand for any advice regarding excursions and restaurants you may wish to try.

Bon Voyage.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What an aboslute treat to stay at this villa! Such a beautiful house with the most welcoming of staff, serving up delicious food and catering to our every whim. Located just outside the hustle and bustle of the city it is a real sanctuary of calm, tranquility and relaxation, yet just a short journey away from the hidden gems of the souks. The kids loved the pool and tennis courts, and the movies, books and games in the house. I can't wait to return!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 13

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious and fully staffed villa. www.marrakechholidayvilla.com
average rating of 4.5 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxurious and fully staffed villa. www.marrakechholidayvilla.com
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400918
+44 -(0)1948770509
Ourika Valley Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains
chester
5

Luxury villa in idyllic setting

  • 5 out of 5
Dar Tamazerte is a beautiful luxury villa in a super location with easy access to both Marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. The villa is superbly furnished and offers all the little extras that make for a relaxing and very comfortable stay. The villa was spotless and spacious, wifi worked fine and hot water was plentiful. Set in superb well maintained gardens filled with birdlife and with a fabulous private pool the villa provides the perfect environment to unwind and take in the views across to the Atlas Mountains. The staff were very friendly and fun and keen to help with everything from serving iced mint tea to searching out tortoises in the garden. The local driver was also excellent. The meals were delicious, well planned and carefully presented. An excellent place to stay.
  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for such a lovely review, we look forward to you returning some time soon.
Sally
business
Luxurious and fully staffed villa. www.marrakechholidayvilla.com
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400918
+44 -(0)1948770509
Ourika Valley Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains
5

A tranquil and luxurious holiday

  • 5 out of 5
My friends and I had a brilliant holiday at this well appointed and a maintained villa. The large gardens and pool area gave various secluded places for relaxing with options for enjoying the sun or shade. It is in easy reach of
Marrakech and the Atlas mountains. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this villa to friends and family.
Brilliant!
  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sally
business
Luxurious and fully staffed villa. www.marrakechholidayvilla.com
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400918
+44 -(0)1948770509
Ourika Valley Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains
1

No hot water. No wifi. Rude owner.

  • 1 out of 5
The house is fine until you want to take a hot shower or do anything online. The water pressure is week and during our stay we only had Lukewarm water. In spite of their claim the house only has a mobile hotspot which did not work most of the time. When it did work, it was painfully slow. One morning we didn't have electricity either. These are not luxuries that a villa of this caliber should have. These are basic necessities. The owner's response that this is Africa is not acceptable.

We were also told that the they have an English speaking driver that can be available during your stay. The English speaking driver for 2 trips to Marrakech and a nearby waterpark was 2x as expensive as hiring an SUV for the 3 days of our stay. We were not informed about the costs in advance. When we were hit by a 300Euro transportation cost we were shocked. Once again the owner was not able to rectify the situation. Her response was: "This is the cost of holiday."
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay with us. The local electricity company undertook routine maintenance and cut off the electricity supply to the whole area shortly after you arrived. The power was off for about two hours and during that time you phoned the UK to demand a generator. I explained that this was not practical and would need to come from Casablanca and take several hours. I also apologised and explained that this was outside our control and whilst inconvenient unfortunately power cuts happen in every country. Sadly you then found fault and seemingly were unable to enjoy any of the facilities.
You were met at the airport and offered the choice of a hire car or a driver and the costs were explained. At the end of your stay you declined to pay for transport stating that in your experience of similar hotels and villas this should be included and advising that if we asked you to pay you would post an unfavourable review on trip advisor. The cost of transport was approx 120 euro not the 300 euro you claim above.
Regarding your other points we provide WIFI not a mobile hotspot. The speed is the best available in this rural location and whilst we would prefer a faster speed it provides an appropriate connection for e-mail and internet. It is unfortunately not appropriate for downloading movies or streaming music. We do make this clear when guests enquire. The water pressure can sometimes be a bit weak but this is usually when all 3 showers are being used simultaneously.
Most guests enjoy and respect the facilities we offer. Unfortunately you damaged property and removed property when you left. We are very disappointed when we get a bad review but clearly despite all our care and attention we are unable to please everyone.
We are sorry that this gentleman and family from USA found Morocco not to his liking as he has so succinctly pointed out it is Africa and therefore a different experience to holidaying in America. I arranged his 3 night stay at very short notice and had several phone calls and emails to ensure that all would be ready for his arrival
business
Luxurious and fully staffed villa. www.marrakechholidayvilla.com
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400918
+44 -(0)1948770509
Ourika Valley Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains
Horsley
5

A truly fantastic villa

  • 5 out of 5
This villa is fabulous, spacious and serene with every possible attention to detail, the property inside and out exceeded all expectations. I've travelled extensively and rented many villas, this was by far the most luxurious and comfortable place I've ever stayed.

This is the perfect place to relax, away from the crowds of Marrakech.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday, hope to be back one day.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious and fully staffed villa. www.marrakechholidayvilla.com
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400918
+44 -(0)1948770509
Ourika Valley Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains
Hemel
5

It was way beyond my expectations

  • 5 out of 5
I spent a very luxurious holiday in the villa where everything was at hand and everything was catered for. The pool and lying out beds were heavenly, the decoration and decor was like something out of a glamour magazine. The food and service was exceptional. I really enjoyed the time spent at the villa and out on trips to souk, atlas mountains etc. Will be back very shortly. Thank you for a wonderful holiday
  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious and fully staffed villa. www.marrakechholidayvilla.com
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400918
+44 -(0)1948770509
Ourika Valley Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains
Reading, Berkshire, England
5

Wonderful, relaxing Villa.

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed there for a week - 4 adults and 3 children (2, 8 & 11). The villa is wonderful and makes you feel like you are living the lifestyle of the rich and famous! The pool is wonderful and was suitable for all 3 children (and us!) The villa is spacious, beautiful bedrooms (all with airconditioning) and has a tv/dvd player (with dvds!) plus lots of books to read. Breakfast is included in the rate and is served when reqeusted. Fresh orange juice, moroccan pancakes, fresh fruit, fresh bread etc. Lunch included soups or salad starters, and a hot meal (e.g. tagines). Dinner was three courses with soup or salad starter, hot main and desert. The food was good and we were asked if we had preferences. Coffee and tea were served throughout the day when requested. The villa is about 30 minutes from Marrakesh so we spent an afternoon shopping there, and went in one evening for dinner (a little daunting with 3 children, but fun nonetheless). Highly recommend the villa and would love to go back!
  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
28 Kilometres
Marrakech
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
The Royal Golf de Marrakech . 18 holes par 72
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
Car: recommended

This boutique villa 28km outside Marrakech is the perfect location for visiting bustling Marrakech, touring the mountains and local villages and simply relaxing in the Moroccan sun.

An ideal location for a romantic retreat, an exotic family holiday or a relaxing short break withy friends.

The famous Jema el-fina square is best visited at night it always busy with storytellers, musicians and lots of el-fresco eating stalls.The colourful souks are a must for browsing or buying a wonderful array of goods from spices to ornate lamps.Visit the Majorelle gardens a delightfully tranquil spot filled with exotic plants

There are an array of activities nearby,golf, cycling, hiking ( short walks or longer, one or two day treks can be arranged by our excellent English management team,) horse riding, fishing, motor sports such as quad bikes and 4x4 across the desert dunes.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Ourika Valley, Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
low season
5 Aug 2014 - 20 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
£675
for 3 nights
From
£225
£1,575
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015
3 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 3 nights
From
£350
£2,450
 
 
low season
3 Jan 2015 - 27 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£250
£1,750
 
 
Easter
28 Mar 2015 - 17 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
£3,000
for 7 nights
£3,000
 
 
Low season
19 Apr 2015 - 22 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£250
£1,750
 
 
Whitsun
23 May 2015 - 30 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
£3,000
for 7 nights
£3,000
 
 
Low season
31 May 2015 - 10 Jul 2015
3 night minimum stay
£750
for 3 nights
From
£250
£1,750
 
 
Summer
11 Jul 2015 - 28 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
£3,000
for 7 nights
£3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £400
Notes We accept payment in pounds by electronic transfer.
20% non-refundable deposit required at time of booking, the balance due 6weeks before travel.
A breakage/ damages refundable deposit of £400 required.
All bookings made more than 4 months in advance are charged at the 6 person rate.
5/6 people rate £2450 per week ( £350 per night )
3/4 people rate £2100 per week
1/2 people £1750 per week

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Ourika Valley in Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 355 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bathrooms have a shower and bath plus toilet and washbasins 1 Bathroom has a shower, toilet and washbasins Luxury bath and hand towels provided 2 Bathrobes supplied for each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1- 1 English comfortable extra large double bed, terrace with outdoor furniture Bedroom 2 - English comfortable 2 twin beds, terrace with outdoor furniture Bedroom 3 - 1 English comfortable extra large double bed, large rooftop panoramic terrace with tables, chairs and large sofa and parasol All bed linen is made from fine cotton and duvets are provided for the winter. There i pod docking stations in all the bedrooms, along with hairdryers. We can provide an extra bed and cot.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • MP3 Dock
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fully staffed with cook, housekeeper and conciergie service to ensure you have a perfect holiday.The cooking is of a high standard and meals can be enjoyed inside or on one of the beautiful terraces - the choice is yours. Breakfast is included in the cost of your holiday, if you require lunch or dinner this can be arranged at 120 and 200 Dirham per person. We are pleased to be able to offer the excellent services of our English management team led by Tim Buxton who will make any arrangements you require during your stay. We provide a book in the house which comes with all the information on tours and attractions you might wish to visit plus lists of restaurants you may wish to book.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote