HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mountain Top Cabin with Spectacular Views & Wrap-Around Deck

Lisa Haag

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Lisa Haag

Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Mountain Top Cabin with Spectacular Views & Wrap-Around Deck

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Ruidoso

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

This wonderful cabin, La Casa Primera, is located in a secluded neighborhood on top of the mountain. It is only one street away from the National Forest and has breath-taking views of Sierra Blanca. The home is one story, street level with no stairs required to enter the house. Enjoy the large wrap-around deck with stairs to the mountain-side back yard. There is a master bedroom with a queen bed and a second bedroom with a twin bed which also includes a trundle bed. The living room has a couch which is also a sleeper sofa. This cabin will sleep 6. Watch TV on the LCD flatscreen which has Dish TV and a DVD player. There is one bathroom and a fully furnished kitchen.

The cabin is 5.3 miles from Ski Apache, where you can ski and/or snow board, 6.5 miles from Ruidoso Downs Race Track, and 6.1 miles from the Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort and Casino.

As stated, the cabin is located at the top of a mountain. In the winter, a four wheel drive vehicle is necessary.

If you have any questions, please call or email.

Keywords: cabin, house, deck, mountain, view, ruidoso, ski, hike, bike, fireplace, kitchen, bedroom, furnished, bathroom, home, relax, perfect, vacation, pines, street level, secluded, Sierra Blanca, National Forest, 2 bedroom, sleeps 6, luxurious, fine, spectacular, pets allowed,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Lisa Haag (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2015

About Lisa Haag

My husband and I live in the Houston area. We are avid pilots and live at an airport. We love to fly, ski, and travel. We have a dog and a cat that both travel with us. We own a business called Federal Wage and Labor Law Institute which makes and sells labor law posters.

Lisa Haag purchased this cabin in 1975

Why Lisa Haag chose Ruidoso

Mark's family vacationed in Ruidoso from San Antonio throughout his childhood. He loved the quaintness of the town and the skiing. Not to metion some of the best horse racing is here and a beautiful new casino and resort. Ruidoso has something for everyone.

What makes this cabin unique

The location is convenient to the Ski Apach resort, The Inn of the Mountain Gods Resort and Casino, and Ruidoso Downs Horse Race Track. You can also walk only one street to enter the National Forest. The views are spectacular, and the mountain air is refreshing. This is truly a place to get away from it all.

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Mountain Top Cabin with Spectacular Views & Wrap-Around Deck
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews
1

Not recommend

  • 1 of 5

I got charged 50 dollars extra because they said we left a mess. The only mess we left was not making the beds and not cleaning the bathroom wich was very dirty and disgusting. The charge cleaning fees and that's why we did not cleaned. Be careful with them. And the bed sheets are gross we had to go to walmart and buy new ones because they were not clean. Bring your own towel. The heater make so much noise that you won't be able to sleep at all. Bring your own disposable plates and cups because it is obvious that no one cleans them even though the charge a cleaning fee and extra for the mess that some one else had left. I do not recommend it at all.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This couple was charged an extra $50.00 because they brought extra people to stay with them that they did not disclose. In the rental agreement, it states that I can charge an extra $50 per day per extra person. If I had done that, I would have kept their whole deposit as well as they would have owed me money. I have a manager who cleans this property. The property was very clean and nice when the guests arrived. The manager did state to me that the place was left in one of the biggest messes she has ever seen. However, I did not charge them any extra for this. These renters are young and didn't respect their contract nor did they respect taking care of the property. They had too many people stay with them and trashed the place. They are now upset because I kept $50.00 of their deposit, and they decided to bad mouth my rental and give it a bad review. I have never had a bad review. The place has always been kept neat and clean. A professional cleaning service makes sure of this. Hopefully this couple will learn a lesson and be truthful from the beginning and take care of someone else's property in the future as if it were their own.
albuquerque
5

A wonderful weekend away

  • 5 of 5

the house was very clean and well stocked. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. My wife and I will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Antonio, TX
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Everything was as promised. Very clean. Contact person very easy to work with. View from porch was fabulous! Neighborhood is older and simple, but very quiet and well kept! We saw mule deer in the back yard!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Nice place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was great. Very roomy and very clean. Easy access to the cabin and parking was good. We enjoyed the cabin and the view. Nice place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Carlsbad, nm
3

Quick Weekend get away

  • 3 of 5

This cabin was almost perfect. It was tucked away in the woods so you felt like you were secluded, but it was really close to lots of shopping . The management had made a nice map to some really good choices for eating. It would have been really great, but we didn't know the bedrooms didn't have electricity due to an electrical problem until we had arrived, so we were unable to plug in some medical equipment used at bed time. The house is pet friendly, which is great, but the smell was not so great. We plugged in some air freshners in the living area and it was much better. We really enjoyed the view out the back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about the electrical problem. As soon as I found out about it, we had an electrician out to fix it. I was told it was only in the extra bedroom which wasn't being used. Also, I will make sure to have the carpet cleaned and the place deodorized. You are the first to ever comment on the smell. If you ever want to book another trip, I will give you an extra night for free.
La Vernia, TX
5

Hiking Trip

  • 5 of 5

My wife, our golden retrier, and I rented the house in order to go hiking all weekend. The facility was great. Very comfortable, easy access, and close to tons of good trails (had to drive to them) with various elevation changes. The amenities were good and allowed us to cook all our meals saving lots of time and money. It was also a very quiet neighborhood as well. A very pleasant experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Point of Interest
National Forest

Horse Racing,

Gambling

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $125 Nightly

Prices for this holiday cabin in Ruidoso, New Mexico

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov - 26 Nov
3 night minimum stay
$525
for 3 nights
From
$150
$971
 
 
Christmas and New Years
23 Dec - 31 Dec
3 night minimum stay
$555
for 3 nights
From
$160
$1,034
 
 
Spring Break
2 Mar - 23 Mar
3 night minimum stay
$495
for 3 nights
From
$140
$915
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$325
for 2 nights
From
$125
$825
$1,950
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee $25
Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable Damage Deposit $200
Notes Book 6 nights and receive the 7th night free.

The number of people you originally book with is the number we expect. If you say there will be 2 adults and bring another 6 people, you will be charged an extra $30.00 per person per night as well as a higher cleaning fee. If your plans change form your original booking, please just let me know ahead of time and there will be no problem.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Ruidoso in New Mexico

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote