HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

MILLENNIUM PARK 2BD/2BA, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!

Owner/property manager

Speaks french, german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

MILLENNIUM PARK 2BD/2BA, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Chicago - Millennium Park 2 bdrm, 2 bath

2bd/2ba - ask about rates for studio also

Posh and luxurious interiors, contemporary elegance, and a desirable location highlight , Chicago’s newest neighborhood, a prime area of downtown Chicago. Cutting edge architecture, designer shopping boutiques, world renowned restaurants, and a nightlife second to none make the setting our Chicago Hotel Alternative rental extremely attractive. The new area features magnificent parks that are framed by the Chicago River to the North, Buckingham Fountain to the South, Michigan Avenue to the West and Lake Michigan to the East. Our furnished apartments, and vacation rentals offer more amenities than any Hotel Chicago has.

Amenities:

• 24 Hour Door Staff and Maintenance;

- Cheap parking across the street.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome

Owner/property manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2011
Speaks french, german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

2.3
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Millennium Park 2bd/2ba, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Millennium Park 2bd/2ba, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p391030
+1 +1.773.276.1099
Chicago Illinois
Massachusetts
1

Gross!

  • 1 out of 5
Location of the condo is great, but pics and description is not representative of the condition of the property. One bathroom shower was so skeevy we wouldn't use it; remaining bathroom was marginally better, broken towel rack in bathroom. Scuff marks on EVERY wall, three electrical outlets did not work, poor lighting - only 2 lamps in the condo and one bulb was burned out. Fridge was not cleaned out after previous guests left, and when we moved the couch to make it up for sleeping, we found moldy food under it. Despite calling the condo owner as soon as we arrived, I could not get a return call. We wound up leaving early and stayed in a hotel our last evening in Chicago. I would not recommend this property to anyone!
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There were some issues that haven't been reported by the cleaning lady unfortunately; we tried making up by refunding one night + cleaning fee; hope you accept our apologies and we make sure this situation won't happen again
business
Millennium Park 2bd/2ba, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p391030
+1 +1.773.276.1099
Chicago Illinois
5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • 5 out of 5
We really enjoy our stay. The unit was as described. Very comfortable and well equipped.

Location couldn´t be better!! We walked everywhere.

The building staff was very friendly.
  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Millennium Park 2bd/2ba, WALK EVERYWHERE!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p391030
+1 +1.773.276.1099
Chicago Illinois
West Des Moines, Iowa
1

TERRIBLE !!

  • 1 out of 5
This unit is in a beautiful part of Chicago, close to everything, most beautiful views!!! However, the unit is a WREAK !! The cabinet door in the kitchen was off it's hinges,sofa arm was hanging, carpets were filthy, underwear left in the dresser and hardly any light fixtures working. Be warned, you only get one bath towel and one washcloth for your entire stay. It's too bad, this could truly be a wonderful unit if someone cared enough to keep it up. A call to the management went unanswered.
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest spoke with our office regarding the kitchen cabinet being off the hinges. Her concern was not being charged for the damage made by the previous guest. After her departure we placed new hinges on the cabinet and we cleaned the carpet.

FYI: We schedule carpet cleaning every 2 months because some of our guests don't treat our apartments as they treat their own (or they do?!?).... they spill baby formula, wine, coffee, etc....

With all due respect for our guest I must say that this is an unfair and unreasonable review!
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Car: not necessary
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Chicago, Illinois

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Marathon
9 Oct 2014 - 15 Oct 2014
5 night minimum stay
$1,915
for 5 nights
From
$348
 
 
Winter Special
5 Dec 2014 - 31 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
$646
for 3 nights
From
$157
$1,164
$3,667
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,065
for 3 nights
From
$297
$2,095
$6,577
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.4%
Notes Rates are subject to change until confirmed and reserved.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Chicago in Illinois

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • we have one bedrooms and 2bds available... max 2 persons in a one bedroom, and 4 persons in a 2bd...
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Enquire Now Enquire Now