HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BUDGET FRIENDLY HOUSEBOAT RENTAL IN DOWNTOWN BOSTON! ENJOY MARINA LIVING!

SleepAfloat

Advertiser since 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type boat
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

SleepAfloat Management and Rentals, LLC

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks English
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BUDGET FRIENDLY HOUSEBOAT RENTAL IN DOWNTOWN BOSTON! ENJOY MARINA LIVING!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type boat
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday boat in Boston - Lilypad

Sleeps 2 adults, 2 children. Features 2 double beds, 1 bathroom, galley kitchen

Staying aboard SleepAfloat managed houseboat 'Lilypad' is a truly unique way to spend time in the city without breaking the bank! It's the perfect budget friendly rental for a couple or family of 2 adults and 2 small children. More info can be found at www.SleepAfloat.com.

Features:

1 full sized bed in the stern

1 double bed in the underberth (ceiling 2.5ft high)

Main salon with futon, TV with basic channels and DVD player

Galley kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, sink, stove and oven. (Washer is no longer available)

Bathroom with stand up shower, toilet and vanity

Outside deck with lounge furniture, electric grill and city views

Fully heated and air conditioned

Amenities:

Linens and bath towels

Soaps and shampoo

Cookware, cutlery and dishware

Coffee

Free Wifi

Transportation:

Short walk to Aquarium, Haymark, North Station and Government Center subway stations

Parking is $27/day at the marina

Location

Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boston, Lilypad is just steps away from the New England Aquarium, Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, the North End, Boston Garden, a large outdoor neighborhood swimming pool, a free tennis court, a public ice skating rink, and countless other things to see and do. Parking is also available for $27/day cash at the marina.

The Experience

The boat is in a protected part of the marina, but there can be some occasional movement during the day when boats pass by. At night the waters are very calm and some guests even find that a bit of gentle swaying relaxes them and makes for a very restful sleep.

After a long day of touring the city there is nothing better than relaxing on your own private sun deck with a cold drink in hand, listening to the soothing sounds of the ocean as you enjoy the fantastic view of Boston's city skyline! So come join us and float all your cares away on SleepAfloat managed houseboat the Lilypad!

Holiday rates are higher. Call for rates.

*Please note this boat was built in the mid-80's and is not as modern and spacious as other vessels in our fleet, however its central waterfront location is ideal for the more adventurous, budget minded traveler. This is a tight living space with limited storage.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
SleepAfloat (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great time on the house boat, slept great, right in the heart of Boston, great time.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type boat
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
average rating of 4.25 based on 9 reviews
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390273
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
5

absolutely wonderful management team & location

absolutely wonderful management team & location
  • 5 out of 5
We booked for a week and were quite happy with the location. Unfortunately, the boat developed some problems that try as they might, the manager could not get repaired. He did try, he didn't avoid us, and he did everything possible. We ended up being moved to a nice hotel as well as allowing me to determine what a fair refund was. The refund was handled promptly. I fully expected to have a long drawn out battle over our problems. I couldn't have been more wrong. I would not hesitate to book with this rental team again. I greatly appreciate the way they took care of us, responsibly and fairly accommodated us, and made us feel that they truly cared about our experience. stuff happens, things break, but I can live with that as long as I receive the professional response from the management staff. I would love to back and would book with them again without a moment's hesitation.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Peggy for the kind review! We were so sorry we couldn't give you the SleepAfloat experience you had hope for but appreciate you understanding the situation and allowing us the opportunity to make this right with you. Please let us know if you are ever interested in giving us another try. We'd love to have you aboard again!

Best,
Team SleepAfloat
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390273
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
Oregon
3

Great location!

  • 3 out of 5
The location couldn't be more perfect. We loved being on the harbor. Had the lower level bathroom not had problems which made our stay down there uninhabitable, it would have been a great stay. JJ, property manager was very helpful, apologetic, and proactive even on the 4th of July. They were very fair in their financial settlement and we would probably go back if everything was in working order, including replacing broken chairs on top deck. AC offered much needed relief! If we come back to Boston, we would rent the Kon Tiki again!
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: This review was left for our boat Kon Tiki which is no longer in the SleepAfloat program. The current listing is for our boat Lilypad (a different boat).
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390273
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
New York
5

Perfect Location! Awesome Experience!

  • 5 out of 5
What a great weekend! I'm so glad I decided to book a houseboat over a hotel! The location is perfect, right near downtown Boston and all the attractions we wanted to check out. We spent the evening enjoying cocktails on the roof deck counting stars. I travel to Boston quite often for work and will definitely be booking this boat next time I'm in town!
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390273
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
Cincinnati OH
1

Dated and Musty

  • 1 out of 5
After reading some reviews (whick were quite old) we decided to book this boat for a weekend in Boston (Oct 2011). I was not a good decision. The boat looked from the outside to be about the oldest one docked and once inside the first impression was confirmed. Looks to be a 1960's vintage give or take, that has not been remodelled or updated in any manner. Musty smell, many wall light fixtures did not work and others were the clip on, portable type with long, loose extension cords to be plugged into nearby or in some cases distant outlets (potential electrical/fire hazzard). We have stayed in many places, some good, some not, but this was one of the worse yet. Had planned to stay the weekend but after one night vacated the tub and went to a nearby hotel. Sent an email to the rental agent/owner explaining the problem(s) and indicated we felt we were entitled to a partial rental charge credit. Several weeks later our account was credited with a paltry $100. We once again contacted the rental agent/owner inquiring why we only received $100 and heard nothing further. We may try "Sleeping Afloat" again but not on the Kon Tiki in Boston.
  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: his review was left for our boat Kon Tiki which is no longer in the SleepAfloat program. The current listing is for our boat Lilypad (a different boat).
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390273
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
5

  • 5 out of 5
We had a fantastic stay on the Kon Tiki.
The location (Charlestown) was amazing.
Very close to free shuttle service to
downtown Boston and all the attractions.
The boat was extremely comfortable even
though the temps dipped down to 30
degrees. Thanks for a TERRIFIC week!
  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was left for our boat Kon Tiki which is no longer in the SleepAfloat program. The current listing is for our boat Lilypad (a different boat).
business
Budget Friendly Houseboat Rental in Downtown Boston! Enjoy Marina Living!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390273
+1 -855-343-3456
Boston Greater Boston
Charlotte, NC
5

  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I loved our stay on Kon-Tiki! Ryan was great to work with and took great care of us. The boat was wonderfully comfortable! The location is amazing; we will 100% be returning to Sleep A Float!
  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was left for our boat Kon Tiki which is no longer in the SleepAfloat program. The current listing is for our boat Lilypad (a different boat).
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
3.8 Miles
Logan International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Sail Loft
Nearest Ferry
0.4 Miles
Harbor Cruises
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
Winthrop Golf Club
Nearest Train
0.9 Miles
North Station
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
Interstate 93
Nearest Restaurant
Sal Loft
Nearest Beach
3.6 Miles
Castle Island
Car: not necessary

Stay right in downtown Boston on one of our fabulous floating homes! Our Downtown Boston location is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Boston, just steps away from the New England Aquarium, Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall, the North End, Boston Garden, a large outdoor neighborhood swimming pool, a free tennis court, a public ice skating rink, and countless other things to do and see.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday boat in Boston, Greater Boston

Rental Basis:
person
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$583
for 2 nights
From
$212
From
$239
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $27 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $119
Damage Insurance $39
Tax Rate 6.25%
Notes We don't always update our HomeAway/VRBO calendars. Please check our SleepAfloat site for up to date availability and an instant quote.
PAYMENT - An advance payment equal to 50% of the total is required when the reservation is confirmed. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date. Please make payments in the form a credit card (Visa, Mastercard or Discover).
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday boat in Boston in Greater Boston

Property Type:
  • boat
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , This area has a very low ceiling in the underberth.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote