HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

RELAX IN A STUNNING SUNRISE/OCEAN VIEW STUDIO

Owner

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks English
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2011
Speaks English
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

RELAX IN A STUNNING SUNRISE/OCEAN VIEW STUDIO

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Wailua

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha!

Escape to our ocean view Hale (home) on beautiful Kauai, The Garden Island. Our studio unit is centrally located at Islander on the Beach in Kapaa, where you will have easy access to island sights and activities you will treasure forever. Enjoy hiking, biking, kayaking, helicopter tours, catamaran boat tours, movie location tours, botanical gardens, luaus or just relax on one of the many gorgeous beaches Kauai has to offer. Stroll along the gorgeous Coconut Coastline and watch the sunrise, swim with the turtles, see an occasional monk seal napping in the sun or have quiet moment at a Kapu (sacred) ground, within steps of our unit. Coconut Market Place is just a few yards away from the Islander where you will find shopping, farmers markets, and various eateries. Also within minutes, by car, are grocery stores, pharmacies , numerous shops, boutiques and more wonderful restaurants. Enjoy on-premise bicycle rental, take walks on scenic oceanside trails or tee it up at nearby Wailua Golf Course.

Our third-floor studio unit offers one queen size bed and one sleeper sofa to sleep a maximum of four people. To make your stay most comfortable, our unit is non-smoking, air conditioned and has a ceiling fan to enjoy with the doors to the lanai open. Some of the amenities we have for your stay include 32 inch LCDHD TV, DVD player, IPod doc/CD player, in studio Wifi internet, an in-room safe, ironing board/iron, new bedding, bedspread and Hawaiian-style furnishings. The kitchenette features a small refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, blender, toaster oven, dishes & cutlery. The bathroom offers a tub/shower, a spacious vanity, a built-in hair dryer, separate towels for bath and beach. To top off the interior, we have Travertine flooring throughout and granite countertops.

Ice machines and a coin operated laundry are conveniently located on-site, as well as wireless internet and computer/printer access in the front lobby.

Relax at the ocean side pool and hot tub with a drink or food from the poolside Tiki Bar. Also for your convenience, by the pool, are 3 BBQ grills and picnic tables.

We would love to visit with you, answer any questions you may have and then book a visit to paradise...an amazing vacation like no other. Once you visit, you'll be back again and again.

Mahalo!

Keywords: condo, studio (sleeps 2-4)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2011
Speaks English

About The Owner

We have family who live on Kauai, so we travel here often to visit. Nothing beats Kauai for plenty of fun, sun and relaxation...

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose Wailua

This is a perfect home away from home in paradise... centrally located for easy access to north & south shores and everywhere in-between. Close to shopping, restaurants, beaches... anything your heart & senses desire!!

What makes this condo unique

Three words to describe the benefits of staying here... tranquility, peacefulness and quiet. Come escape the every day rush and enjoy the views of sunrises & the ocean from our 3rd floor, corner studio!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 33 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 33 reviews
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
5

Perfect Beach-side Studio for Couples!

  • 5 out of 5
This Condo is an amazing beach-side studio and was exactly as pictured. The Patio overlooks the swimming pool and the beach, perfect location. My husband and I stayed here the week of Aug. 17-25 2014. The owner Cindy was great, she provided us with information on events and restaurants and worked with us on on all of our requests. Thank You, Cindy! The studio is located on the East side of the Island and is with in walking distance to many restaurants, shops, and beaches such as Lydgate Park all accessible by a walking path. We definitely recommend this studio, and can not wait to come back. We recommend Kayaking the Wailua River(walking distance from studio or 2 minute drive), Raft Tour and Sunset Dinner Cruise on the Na Pali Coast (20-30 minute drive from studio), and visit the North Shore which is a beautiful drive from the studio. Thank You Cindy, for allowing us to stay in the Perfect studio for our Perfect Vacation.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
Alberta, Canada
5

Great Location, Incredible Value

  • 5 out of 5
The studio was exactly as Cindy described in the listing. It was very clean and well maintained - it was perfect! We spent our time on Kauai touring and Cindy sent us lots of info on recommended activities, sites to see and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and we hope to get back there ourselves!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
5

Enjoyable Room

  • 5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed renting this unit directly from the owner, as 1) it was economical and 2) the room was perfect for ourselves which includes the location of this hotel (in Kapaa, by the beach), plus the location of the unit in the complex itself. It had everything you might need plus a great night sleep on a comfortable bed/pillow, the patio screen door open with fresh, ocean breezes, the sound of the surf soothing. Wake up with the sunrise, eat on the lanai with fresh fruit obtained from the farmers market, enjoy the gardenview, oceanview and pool/hot-tub and plan your day of adventures. A ceiling fan was recently installed, so there was no need for air conditioning. The owner replies to emails sent to her promptly and is friendly and informative. The hotel front desk staff are courteous and friendly as well. I would recommend this unit.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lorraine! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Kauai and in our studio. We truly appreciate your kind words and taking the time to write this review! We hope you'll return soon to visit this beautiful and romantic garden island! Many mahalos, Cindy
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
Regina, Sask. Canada
5

Great condo and great location

  • 5 out of 5
My husband and I spent 3 weeks in this condo and thoroughly enjoyed it. Condo was clean, well equipped and a great location - view was fantastic, grounds of Islander are beautiful and ocean/pool very close. I enjoyed my breakfast on the lanai every day. We loved the central location of the Islander - not a long drive to get to north or south shore. I attended a leaf weaving class one evening in the hotel lobby. The Wailua Golf Course is nearby and has some great views - we enjoyed a few games there as well as the Pua Kea Course. The Farmers' Market at Coconut Marketplace is fantastic - learned to eat some new and different fruits - ones we do not get in Canada. The only down side was there was too much rain but not the winter we have in Canada. Thanks, Cindy, for the use of your condo.
  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Judith!
We are so happy you enjoyed your special visit to Kauai! The weather is rainy at times... but that's what makes it the garden island with all its beauty of rainbows, waterfalls, lush landscapes...not to mention the wonderful fruit and flowers. We hope you will come again soon... we look forward to hearing from you! Much Mahalos, Cindy
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
4

Dean

  • 4 out of 5
It was everything I expected .the location was excellent with a central base to explore the island and great views of the ocean a hundred yards away .also shops and good restaurants were walking distance.the only complaint I would have was lack of wi-fi in the room , this was not a big problem because it was available in the lobby.overall I would stay her again
  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Dean! We are very happy you & Sylvia found our centrally located studio hale so enjoyable as well as the local restaurants within walking distance! Our views of the sunrise are stunning this time of year...so wonderful you could relax & take them in! We are so sorry for the inconvenience of the wifi not working properly...we had thought the problem had been rectified. So glad you were able to use the wifi in our lobby! We look forward to your return visit to Kauai and staying with us again!
Until then...many mahalos to you! Cindy ?

Update...Our wifi is working well in our studio now!
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
5

Perfect Spot for an Active but relaxing Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
My husband and I spent 2 weeks on Kauai and this condo was our home base. We really enjoy staying in the Kapaa area while on Kauai. It is centrally located and not so busy with lots of tourists. The room was perfect for 2 people. The kitchen is small, but we were able to make coffee, smoothies (nice blender!) and simple meals. The view is beautiful. We enjoyed walking to Kapaa town for morning coffee or an evening bite. We rented bikes one day and rode the trail out to the end. We did hike 11 miles out to the end of the Kalalau trail and camped for 2 nights. It was nice to be able to leave our belongings securely in our room and we really enjoyed the shower and bed after a couple of nights camping. We enjoyed the bar at the pool and met nice people. Several nights we purchased one meal at the Fish Market near the condo. We took it back to the room and added more salad and shared it. It was perfect for the two of us. We try to make it to Kauai every year and we hope to stay at this condo on our next visit. Mahalo!
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Donna! What a fantastic trip you both had! The 11 mile hike on the Kalalau trail must have been exciting! Something on our "bucket list"! So glad to hear you rented bikes and enjoyed the trail along the ocean, to the end. We love to hear all the fun activities our guests experience!
We truly look forward to your return next year! There will be more wonderful things to do & see, as we find out each time we visit beautiful Kauai!
Till we meet again...mahalo! Cindy
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Wailua, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$378
for 3 nights
From
$101
$782
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $75
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes One time cleaning fee- $75
10% discount for military and kama'aina (must show validity)
We accept all major credit cards and Paypal for payments.
No other fees are charged and parking is free!
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wailua in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) and Full sized sleeper sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Parking available; Ice makers on-site; Computers/printers and free Wifi internet access in Front Lobby, as well as wifi in our studio.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £499
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 Bedroom,
  • 1 Bathroom,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote