HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

RELAX IN A STUNNING SUNRISE/OCEAN VIEW STUDIO

Owner

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

RELAX IN A STUNNING SUNRISE/OCEAN VIEW STUDIO

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Wailua

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Aloha!

Escape to our ocean view Hale (home) on beautiful Kauai, The Garden Island. Our studio unit is centrally located at Islander on the Beach in Kapaa, where you will have easy access to island sights and activities you will treasure forever. Enjoy hiking, biking, kayaking, helicopter tours, catamaran boat tours, movie location tours, botanical gardens, luaus or just relax on one of the many gorgeous beaches Kauai has to offer. Stroll along the gorgeous Coconut Coastline and watch the sunrise, swim with the turtles, see an occasional monk seal napping in the sun or have quiet moment at a Kapu (sacred) ground, within steps of our unit. Coconut Market Place is just a few yards away from the Islander where you will find shopping, farmers markets, and various eateries. Also within minutes, by car, are grocery stores, pharmacies , numerous shops, boutiques and more wonderful restaurants. Enjoy on-premise bicycle rental, take walks on scenic oceanside trails or tee it up at nearby Wailua Golf Course.

Our third-floor studio unit offers one queen size bed and one sleeper sofa to sleep a maximum of four people. To make your stay most comfortable, our unit is non-smoking, air conditioned and has a ceiling fan to enjoy with the doors to the lanai open. Some of the amenities we have for your stay include 32 inch LCDHD TV, DVD player, IPod doc/CD player, in studio Wifi internet, an in-room safe, ironing board/iron, new bedding, bedspread and Hawaiian-style furnishings. The kitchenette features a small refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, blender, toaster oven, dishes & cutlery. The bathroom offers a tub/shower, a spacious vanity, a built-in hair dryer, separate towels for bath and beach. To top off the interior, we have Travertine flooring throughout and granite countertops.

Ice machines and a coin operated laundry are conveniently located on-site, as well as wireless internet and computer/printer access in the front lobby.

Relax at the ocean side pool and hot tub with a drink or food from the poolside Tiki Bar. Also for your convenience, by the pool, are 3 BBQ grills and picnic tables.

We would love to visit with you, answer any questions you may have and then book a visit to paradise...an amazing vacation like no other. Once you visit, you'll be back again and again.

Mahalo!

Keywords: condo, studio (sleeps 2-4)

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2011
Speaks english

We have family who live on Kauai, so we travel here often to visit. Nothing beats Kauai for plenty of fun, sun and relaxation...

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

This is a perfect home away from home in paradise... centrally located for easy access to north & south shores and everywhere in-between. Close to shopping, restaurants, beaches... anything your heart & senses desire!!

Three words to describe the benefits of staying here... tranquility, peacefulness and quiet. Come escape the every day rush and enjoy the views of sunrises & the ocean from our 3rd floor, corner studio!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 32 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
Alberta, Canada
5

GREAT LOCATION, INCREDIBLE VALUE

  • 5 out of 5
The studio was exactly as Cindy described in the listing. It was very clean and well maintained - it was perfect! We spent our time on Kauai touring and Cindy sent us lots of info on recommended activities, sites to see and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and we hope to get back there ourselves!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
5

ENJOYABLE ROOM

  • 5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed renting this unit directly from the owner, as 1) it was economical and 2) the room was perfect for ourselves which includes the location of this hotel (in Kapaa, by the beach), plus the location of the unit in the complex itself. It had everything you might need plus a great night sleep on a comfortable bed/pillow, the patio screen door open with fresh, ocean breezes, the sound of the surf soothing. Wake up with the sunrise, eat on the lanai with fresh fruit obtained from the farmers market, enjoy the gardenview, oceanview and pool/hot-tub and plan your day of adventures. A ceiling fan was recently installed, so there was no need for air conditioning. The owner replies to emails sent to her promptly and is friendly and informative. The hotel front desk staff are courteous and friendly as well. I would recommend this unit.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lorraine! We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Kauai and in our studio. We truly appreciate your kind words and taking the time to write this review! We hope you'll return soon to visit this beautiful and romantic garden island! Many mahalos, Cindy
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
Regina, Sask. Canada
5

GREAT CONDO AND GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 out of 5
My husband and I spent 3 weeks in this condo and thoroughly enjoyed it. Condo was clean, well equipped and a great location - view was fantastic, grounds of Islander are beautiful and ocean/pool very close. I enjoyed my breakfast on the lanai every day. We loved the central location of the Islander - not a long drive to get to north or south shore. I attended a leaf weaving class one evening in the hotel lobby. The Wailua Golf Course is nearby and has some great views - we enjoyed a few games there as well as the Pua Kea Course. The Farmers' Market at Coconut Marketplace is fantastic - learned to eat some new and different fruits - ones we do not get in Canada. The only down side was there was too much rain but not the winter we have in Canada. Thanks, Cindy, for the use of your condo.
  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Judith!
We are so happy you enjoyed your special visit to Kauai! The weather is rainy at times... but that's what makes it the garden island with all its beauty of rainbows, waterfalls, lush landscapes...not to mention the wonderful fruit and flowers. We hope you will come again soon... we look forward to hearing from you! Much Mahalos, Cindy
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
4

DEAN

  • 4 out of 5
It was everything I expected .the location was excellent with a central base to explore the island and great views of the ocean a hundred yards away .also shops and good restaurants were walking distance.the only complaint I would have was lack of wi-fi in the room , this was not a big problem because it was available in the lobby.overall I would stay her again
  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Dean! We are very happy you & Sylvia found our centrally located studio hale so enjoyable as well as the local restaurants within walking distance! Our views of the sunrise are stunning this time of year...so wonderful you could relax & take them in! We are so sorry for the inconvenience of the wifi not working properly...we had thought the problem had been rectified. So glad you were able to use the wifi in our lobby! We look forward to your return visit to Kauai and staying with us again!
Until then...many mahalos to you! Cindy ?

Update...Our wifi is working well in our studio now!
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
5

PERFECT SPOT FOR AN ACTIVE BUT RELAXING VACATION

  • 5 out of 5
My husband and I spent 2 weeks on Kauai and this condo was our home base. We really enjoy staying in the Kapaa area while on Kauai. It is centrally located and not so busy with lots of tourists. The room was perfect for 2 people. The kitchen is small, but we were able to make coffee, smoothies (nice blender!) and simple meals. The view is beautiful. We enjoyed walking to Kapaa town for morning coffee or an evening bite. We rented bikes one day and rode the trail out to the end. We did hike 11 miles out to the end of the Kalalau trail and camped for 2 nights. It was nice to be able to leave our belongings securely in our room and we really enjoyed the shower and bed after a couple of nights camping. We enjoyed the bar at the pool and met nice people. Several nights we purchased one meal at the Fish Market near the condo. We took it back to the room and added more salad and shared it. It was perfect for the two of us. We try to make it to Kauai every year and we hope to stay at this condo on our next visit. Mahalo!
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Donna! What a fantastic trip you both had! The 11 mile hike on the Kalalau trail must have been exciting! Something on our "bucket list"! So glad to hear you rented bikes and enjoyed the trail along the ocean, to the end. We love to hear all the fun activities our guests experience!
We truly look forward to your return next year! There will be more wonderful things to do & see, as we find out each time we visit beautiful Kauai!
Till we meet again...mahalo! Cindy
business
Relax in a stunning Sunrise/Ocean View Studio
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p389752vb
Wailua Kauai
Castle Rock, CO
4

BEAUTIFUL SETTING

  • 4 out of 5
We had a wonderful time in Kauai! We loved the condo, just about everything you might need is there. It is well located, walking distance to shopping, restaurants and a nice bike/walking path. There is very good food right at the Islander and in the shopping center across the parking lot. The owner was super helpful, attentive and responsive to all our needs.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Shelly & Dustin! We are so happy you both had a wonderful visit to Kauai & enjoyed your stay in our studio! Kauai is truly an enchanting island. Our hopes for your total enjoyment is very important to us. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to the Garden Island!
Much mahalos, Cindy
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Wailua, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$303
for 3 nights
From
$101
$707
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes One time cleaning fee- $75
10% discount for military and kama'aina (must show validity)
We accept all major credit cards and Paypal for payments.
No other fees are charged and parking is free!
Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wailua in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Computer Available ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) and Full sized sleeper sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • hiking
Notes:
Free Parking available; Ice makers on-site; Computers/printers and free Wifi internet access in Front Lobby, as well as wifi in our studio.
Enquire Now Enquire Now