HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Les Gets - Superbly situated ski in/out alpine apartments - Apartment Joli/JoJo

Dorothy and Joanna

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Joanna speaks French as well as English
People5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Dorothy and Joanna

Member since: 2001
Speaks English, French, Joanna speaks French as well as English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
4 February, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Les Gets - Superbly situated ski in/out alpine apartments - Apartment Joli/JoJo

People5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this holiday apartment in Les Gets - Les Gets Ski Apartments

Attractive ski and summer apartments, sleeping from 4 to 12

Quality ski apartments in a superb position, close to Les Gets village and the pistes.

Excellent for winter and summer holidays.

These apartments give you the best of both worlds - in the winter put your skis on at the door and ski back at the end of the day, and close to the village centre.

In the summer they are close to the bathing lake, mountain bike trails and all the other alpine activities.

Superb Location: Les Gets and surrounding area: Les Gets is a friendly, bustling village, with wide, sunny slopes finishing directly in the village centre. The mountain scenery is glorious. There are ski and snowboard schools, about 100 shops, 25 restaurants and bars, a disco, bowling and cinema. In the winter try the outdoor ice rink and floodlit skiing. In the summer the filtered bathing lake is 3 minutes level stroll; nearby are many activities for children. Direct access form the apartment to 120 km of maintained walking paths and mountain bike trails. There are world cup mountain bike trails. White water rafting, paragliding and other extreme sports can be arranged. Being so close to the Swiss border, the architecture is mainly pretty wooden chalets. Morzine, traditional farming village turned resort, is only 10 minutes away by car and has an open air Olympic pool with water slides. Excursions possible include Lac Leman and lakeside towns of Evian,Montreaux, Lausanne as well as Annecy, Chamonix and Mont Blanc.

How to get there: Les Gets must be one of the most easily accessible alpine resorts being only an hour from Geneva with flights by Easyjet from Liverpool,East Midlands, Luton, Gatwick and Stansted. Others such as Flybe and BMI baby also fly to Geneva as do British Airways and Swiss. BA also flies to Lyon (2 hrs away)and Ryanair fly to St Etienne, 2.5 hours away. We can arrange minibus transfers from Geneva available from Geneva,usually cheaper than the resort coach, a lot cheaper than Geneva taxis and a lot more convenient. Or hire a car hire from the airport. Motoring from the channel ports, predominantly on the auto-route, takes about 8/10 hours and French petrol and diesel is cheaper than in the UK! The drive from Caen takes about the same time. The TGV train goes to Cluses and coach and taxi transfers are available.

More Details

Details for holiday apartment Apartment Joli/JoJo, Studio, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate WC

The ultimate ski in, ski out apartments. Step out from these adjacent ground floor apartments onto a level snowy area ideal for relaxing after skiing or for children to build snowmen etc. The piste is 10/15m away. Gentle sledging behind the apartments. Living room with a double sofa bed (Jojo has an extra single sofa bed, Joli and extra easy chair). Pine dining table and chairs; kitchen area with two burner hob, microwave/combination oven in Joli, microwave and full oven in Jojo. Full size dishwasher in Jojo, small dishwasher (Joli), fridge and sink; patio windows lead out to the veranda. Bunk beds in the hall area close off to give separate cabin. Apartments have been recently redecorated and refurbished, including the bathroom furniture, kitchen appliances and soft furnishings. They have video player, good stock of videos and board games. There is plenty of good quality crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils. Joli and Jojo have garage. External parking and ski store.
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dorothy and Joanna (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Joanna speaks French as well as English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
4 February, 2015

Why HomeAway

People5
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

2 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Apartment Joli/JoJo
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
2

Nice location, but very old/neglected apartment

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for a week in apartment “Joli". Its location is the only good thing about this apartment (though you need to be able to ski blue slopes to get to the village centre). The apartment itself is very old and neglected - the mattresses and duvets are old and stained, the sofa-bed is old and very uncomfortable, frying pan and saucepans are not usable at all (coating is pilling off from them), toilet seat is cracked, and so on. It seems that apartment is only cleaned by people in the end of their holidays and it hasn’t been professionally cleaned for a long time (there was a lot of dust and dirt in the corners). Outside, on the terrace, hasn’t been cleaned as well - it was very dirty with cigarets buts laying around.

In the description the owners write that "Apartments have been recently redecorated and refurbished”, but apart from a new microwave oven and light features in the room we couldn’t see what else was updated in at least last 10 years. I don’t see us coming back to this apartment and definitely wouldn’t recommend it to friends.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased you liked the location of the apartment. People in the past have described it as the "best position in the resort", and many have asked us to let them know if we are selling!! I am sorry you had problems during your stay, if you had contacted us either while you were in the apartment, or even later, they could have been rectified. We have a manager in Les Gets who cleans and checks the apartments after each stay and any would have come and sorted out many of the problems. We provide you with their telephone number so you can contact them direct if necessary. Although this was an anonymous review, (you did not complain to us even on your return) Home Away have provided me with the date of your stay This was a last minute booking at a greatly reduced price so this may not have given our manager the time to be as thorough as usual in checking the apartment. The apartments are particularly well equipped and everything is checked at the beginning of the season, but pans do get maltreated and if you had let us know you were not happy we would have replaced them while you were there. The"white" goods are all recent, as are the mattresses (which all have protectors). The soft furnishings and bunk bed mattresses were new last year, and duvets and pillows are either laundered or replaced at the beginning of each season. The apartment is regularly redecorated I am sorry you found the sofa bed uncomfortable, as it is a high quality dense foam. We use it ourselves and always get a good nights sleep, but beds are a matter of personal preference. I am sorry and surprised that you would not book the apartment again as the majority of our guests are repeat visitors.
benfleet essex
4

Superb location !

  • 4 of 5

My family of 4 stayed at the Joli apartment March 2008. This is how we rated our stay: Positive points-Absolute superb location. Ski in ski out. Fairly close to town although quite a steep walk back up to apartment if on foot, about one minute drive in car. Apartment very small, but acceptable.Well stocked with appliances & utensils. Good customer service.Negative points-Apartment very basic, kitchen area in need of refurb. Les Gets supermarkets & restaurants very expensive. Overall opinion- Our best ski holiday, fab skiing area, great location, we'll definitely return, although we'd rather pay extra and upgrade to a better apartment. We do recommend 'Superb Locations' and hope to holiday with them next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2008
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2008
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

×
This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Nearest Airport
55 Kilometres
Geneva
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Cluses
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
Cluses
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
lake beach, Les Gets
Car: not necessary

Les Gets is a traditional French village resort in a sunny mountain pass just an hour from Geneva airport, 40 minutes from Lac Leman (Lake Geneva) and 8-10 hours drive from the channel ports. It is part of the huge Portes du Soleil ski area and has wide tree lined pistes right into the heart of the pretty village. Excellent for all abilities. In summer it is an ideal holiday location with a bathing lake, walking, mountain biking, fishing lake and golf. Mountain bikes use these lifts in the summer. Many excursions to Annecy, Chamonix and Mont Blanc, Switzerland and Italy less than 60 minutes drive.

It has an excellent snow record, with lots of sun, and there is direct access to the 650 km of the Portes du Soleil. Superb for all levels of skier/boarder. There are 2 British ski schools and a British crèche/nanny service.

Other Activities: Cross country ski, outdoor skating rink, floodlit skiing, all snow activities,walking, childrens' adventure park, pony club and much else nearby

Golf: Les Gets has a new 18 hole course at 1500m with spectacular views of Mont Blanc,open from May to October. This is only a short drive up the mountain from our apartment or you take the gondola from the village for fantastic views. There are many possibilities for those who like to try different courses, all in magnificent settings, with plenty to occupy non-golfing members of the party. Try Giex, situated between Lac Annecy and Mont Blanc, whilst the course at Chamonix has views of the glacier. The championship course at the spa resort of Evian has views of Lac Leman, whilst Aix-les-Bains offers all year golf. Other courses include Megeve, Flaine and Avoriaz.

Ski: Les Gets has excellent beginners slopes directly in the village and is an intermediates dream with 120 km of well groomed cruising runs on the Les Gets/Morzine lift pass. For adventurous intermediates and advanced skiers, Les Gets is part of the Portes du Soleil ski area with 650 km of pistes, one of the largest interlinked areas. Snowboarders are well catered for with a snow park on the slopes of Mont Chery and the uplift is mainly chairs! No excruciating drags unless you want to prove something. We recommend a British snowboard instructor as well as the British alpine ski school There four or more French ski/board schools. There are 8 km of circuits for cross country skiers, with fabulous views. Snowshoe walks are popular and as there are plenty of mountain restaurants accessible by telecabine non skiers can join the rest of the party for lunch. Good late season snow record and nearness to high level skiing at Avoriaz, enables skiing early and late in the season.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Les Gets, Portes du Soleil area

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
New Year
27 Dec - 2 Jan
7 nights
£1,000
 
 
Early Jan
3 Jan - 16 Jan
3 nights
From
£68
 
 
Mid Jan
17 Jan - 23 Jan
3 nights
From
£75
 
 
Late Jan
24 Jan - 30 Jan
3 nights
From
£86
 
 
Early Feb
31 Jan - 6 Feb
3 nights
From
£93
 
 
Feb Mid Season
7 Feb - 13 Feb
3 nights
From
£136
 
 
UK Half Term
14 Feb - 20 Feb
7 nights
£1,200
 
 
Feb mid season
21 Feb - 27 Feb
5 nights
From
£136
 
 
Late Feb
28 Feb - 6 Mar
3 nights
From
£104
 
 
Early March
7 Mar - 13 Mar
3 nights
From
£96
 
 
Mid March
14 Mar - 20 Mar
3 nights
From
£79
 
 
Late March
21 Mar - 27 Mar
3 nights
From
£69
 
 
Early April
28 Mar - 10 Apr
3 nights
From
£64
 
 
Mid April
11 Apr - 17 Apr
3 nights
From
£50
 
 
Early Summer
14 Jun - 20 Jun
5 nights
From
£29
 
 
Summer
21 Jun - 4 Jul
5 nights
From
£32
 
 
High
5 Jul - 25 Jul
5 nights
From
£36
 
 
Peak
26 Jul - 1 Aug
7 nights
£275
 
 
August
3 Aug - 15 Aug
7 nights
£300
 
 
Peak
16 Aug - 22 Aug
5 nights
From
£39
 
 
Summer
23 Aug - 29 Aug
5 nights
From
£32
 
 
Later Summer
30 Aug - 13 Sep
5 nights
From
£29
 
 
Off Peak
14 Sep - 4 Oct
7 nights
£225
 
 
Off peak
5 Oct - 30 Nov
5 nights
From
£36
 
 
Early Winter
1 Dec - 19 Dec
3 nights
From
£64
 
 
Christmas
20 Dec - 26 Dec
7 nights
£1,000
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0
Notes Bed linen and towels can be hired as extra, or you can bring your own if you prefer.

We have offers for discounted ski hire.

We can arrange airport transfers and provided discounted ski hire.

If these apartments are booked, or if you need different accommodation we can often arrange it. Please contact us for details.
Prices are for Apt Joli. Apartment JoJo are slightly more expensive.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Les Gets in Portes du Soleil area

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 26 m²
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom - Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , double sofa bed (clic clac)
    Cabine - 2 Child Bed , bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Apartment Joli sleeps 4 and apartment JoJo sleeps 5. Apartments Jojo and Joli have been totally redecorated and appliances, etc., are new. All are very well equipped but they are not large, so that if size is important to you, you may find it more comfortable for 4 than 5. We can provide bed linen and towel hire. Airport transfers can be arranged, Ski hire to the apartment, and ski school and guiding can be arranged and there is a local British run nursery/ nanny service with UK qualified and checked nannies. Prices shown are for apartment Joli. Jojo is slightly more expensive.

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote