HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

KAPAA BEACHFRONT CONDOMINIUM - PONO KAI RESORT

Property Manager

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This property manager uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

KAPAA BEACHFRONT CONDOMINIUM - PONO KAI RESORT

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Kealia

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Oceanfront Condo on second floor with amazing view. Beach is just 100 feet from unit. Recently remodeled kitchen and bathrooms.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2011
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

This property manager uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Kapaa Beachfront Condominium - Pono Kai Resort
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Kapaa Beachfront Condominium - Pono Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p388349vb
4087186984
Kealia Kauai
Encinitas
5

PARADISE!

  • 5 out of 5
Words can't do justice to the incredible experience we had at this lovely Condo. From the moment we gave our deposit, to shutting the door and saying goodbye to our Kauai "home" was absolutely perfect! The owners/manager were delightful to deal with, even with the stupid questions (does it have a coffee maker? Oh BTW yes!) the location is perfect, the view is to die for! The Condo was completely equipped with everything you would ever need! We are so grateful to have found this "gem"! We are already looking at our schedules for next year, because we will be back!
  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Kapaa Beachfront Condominium - Pono Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p388349vb
4087186984
Kealia Kauai
Chicago, Illinois
5

GREAT LOCATION AND CONDO!

  • 5 out of 5
We have been to Kauai several times. This time we stayed for a week, and toured Kauai extensively. The condo is an excellent location, right on the beach with a great ocean view, in a wonderful resort. Great sunrise views and a wonderful ocean breeze! The condo is spacious and in great condition... and well-outfitted with dishes, fridge, etc. Shared grills in the complex made cookouts a great plus...

A great place for a family vacation!

the only minor improvements would be to add AC and Wifi to the unit.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Kapaa Beachfront Condominium - Pono Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p388349vb
4087186984
Kealia Kauai
Tucson
5

KAPAA BEACHFRONT CONDOMINIUM - PONO KAI RESORT

  • 5 out of 5
We were glad we got this condo rental, perfect location, quiet "end-of-building" unit w/o the 3rd floor on top. This unit had everything we needed, especially kitchen supplies - Thank You! It was a comfortable place for our 1-week stay. Even though it does not have air conditioning, there was PLENTY of cool breeze blowing thru the unit from the ocean... very nice atmosphere than where we are from! We really enjoyed it. There are only two negatives about the unit - the master bedroom's king bed is kinda sucky, it definitely needs to be replaced with a new one. Secondly, there was a huge extremely-heavy foam mattress that was stored in the master bedroom closet that took up a lot of space in there. There were other boxes stored in there as well. We had to place our luggage & stuff elsewhere in the room. That we didn't appreciate it being there.
The property was well maintained & clean. Excellent clean landscaping on the resort grounds. We used the swimming pool one evening & enjoyed it. There are plenty of propane grilles available outside on the grounds & we used the one nearest our unit & it worked out great. Kapaa Old Town is right next to the resort and we enjoyed the evening walks to some businesses there. The resort location is excellent where we can drive to either the north or south shore in a short time. Overall we really enjoyed our stay there - Thank You!
  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Kapaa Beachfront Condominium - Pono Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p388349vb
4087186984
Kealia Kauai
5

AWESOME VIEWS AND GREAT LOCATION!!!

  • 5 out of 5
This condo is great and it's location is wonderful! My family and I had a wonderful time there, the grounds are beautiful and well kept. I would recommend this place to anyone. Words can't explain it you have to go see it for yourself!
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Kapaa Beachfront Condominium - Pono Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p388349vb
4087186984
Kealia Kauai
Valleyview, AB Canada
5

AMAZING LOCATION AND RESORT AMENITIES!

  • 5 out of 5
Our stay was incredible! Kauai is an exceptional place!! Our condo rental was really nice, a bit dated but well worth the money and location couldn't be better. You're only about 45 minutes to either side of the island (they will say an hour + but it never took us that long) The condo slept all six of us very comfortably and having 2 bathrooms was perfect! The condo is well stocked, even has a few extras like binoculars! Every morning we enjoyed our coffee on the lanai watching the crashing waves and our first night there we could see humpback whales off the lanai! The rental process was easy and the condo owner was very quick to respond to our inquiries. Very secure using credit card also. I would highly recommend and would definitely stay at the same condo if we are ever lucky enough to return! A couple of musts when there are Captain Andy's zodiac tour of Napali Coast and eating at the Lemongrass Restaurant just down the road, best food on the island!! Aloha:)
  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Kapaa Beachfront Condominium - Pono Kai Resort
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p388349vb
4087186984
Kealia Kauai
United States
2

NOT IMPRESSED, ACTUALLY DISAPPOINTED IN MAINTENACE/PRESENTATION

  • 2 out of 5
The property was in a great location with a great view of the ocean, yet the maintenance on the property was disappointing. Many handles, fixtures of metal had corrosion that clearly was due to a lack of maintenance. A good example was the towel racks, on the bottom they were beautiful, yet on top, all kinds of corrosion. The weather/humidity played a large part, yet other properties we saw in the area all were better maintained.

If you don't mind a little green corrosion on your towel racks and door handles for a great price, this is a great place. If looking for hotel clean (which we were), I'd suggest another.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your opinion. All your maintenance suggestions have been corrected. Our apologies. I hope you will remember your stay as the place with fabulous views, a great price, and a great location.

Location

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Kealia, Kauai

Notes

  • $150/nt or $1000/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Rate is $150.00 night plus 13.42% Hawaii Tax. There is a $120.00 cleaning fee.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kealia in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Fold out bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • boating
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • parasailing
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • mountain biking