HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

TWO BEDROOM, BEST LOCATION!!! NEWLY RENOVATED CONDO

Gary Goldberg

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Gary Goldberg

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

TWO BEDROOM, BEST LOCATION!!! NEWLY RENOVATED CONDO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in San Juan - SanJuanBautista VacationRental

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Centrally located, take a short walk to Playa Escambron (the only swimming beach in Old San Juan), Munoz Rivera Park or the Caribe Hilton. You can also walk or take a 3 minute bus ride to the center of Old San Juan. This 2 bedroom condominium was recently completely rebuilt. New electrical and plumbing, coral stone floors, kitchen and bath, state of the art air-conditioning and cistern for the best water pressure in Old San Juan. Everything is new including the brand new modern furniture and the 40' flat screen TV with DVD player.

The apartment comes completely outfitted with bed linen for it's two queen size beds, towels and a complete kitchen. Wonderful large outdoor patio space. You can view the Atlantic Ocean or watch the cruise ships as they enter or leave the Bay from your front door. A beautiful peaceful setting where you can enjoy your next visit to San Juan. ALSO VIEW OUR 1 BEDROOM LISTING #905812.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Gary Goldberg (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

Take a short walk to Playa Escombron and the Park from this bright and sunny completely renovated condo. Luxurious finishes including Coralina tiles, stainless steel appliances, low maintenance hurricane windows, slab granite countertops and Casablanca Fans. Private patio for your enjoyment.
May 2009
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 31 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Two Bedroom, Best Location!!! Newly Renovated Condo
average rating of 4.225806 based on 32 reviews
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location!!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 -4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
Athens, Georgia
5

Perfect for couples and so close to everything!

  • 5 out of 5
We just returned from our 6 night stay in the 2-bedroom condo and we had such a great time!!

This condo was absolutely perfect for a two-couple party with location, space, amenities, etc. There are large armoires in each room with hangers to unpack, there was a hair dryer available in the condo, beach towels, and having the washer and dryer was incredible. Upon arrival, Martin was extremely helpful in pointing out where the local market was and a couple of spots we should check out. The market was right around the corner which was perfect for grabbing essentials, along with a couple of gas stations that have most of what you would need. We ended up going to a larger market in Old San Juan, Supermax, so that we could grab more of what we needed to cook a few dinners at the condo. Which was another highlight to this great space: All utensils, pots, and pans are available to make a meal inside the condo!

The absolute best part was how easy it was to walk in to the heart of Old San Juan. We did this most days at least once, sometimes twice, because it was such a nice walk. It takes about 15 to 20 minutes and you get to go by the Capital building and walk along with a gorgeous view of the water. If you don't like walking, the bus line goes right by the corner of the street and is only $.75, which was great for us to go to other parts of Puerto Rico. And then cab rides ended up being around $10 for our group of 4 to go in to Old San Juan.

The added levels of security were extremely comforting, also. There was a gated entrance before the front door entrance which made us feel safe, along with, the entrances not being off a main road. Oh, and the local restaurant next door, El Hamburguer, was great too. We grabbed a quick bite and some Medalla several times and it was our favorite for a late night spot when coming in from town.

I definitely recommend this condo, we would certainly go back!
  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location!!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 -4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great stay in San Juan!

  • 5 out of 5
We had a great stay in this apartment in San Juan and will likely rent again when we return!

We arrived in the evening and had no problem contacting Martin and letting ourselves into the apartment using the keys he had left for us in the secured lock box. When we arrived, the apartment was clean, and clearly well-maintained, with updated features in the bathroom and kitchen. Three of us stayed here - one couple and another adult - and we felt we had enough space and privacy.

A big plus was that throughout our entire stay, we had no issues parking our rental car on the street. Had this apartment been in the middle of Old San Juan, parking would have been impossible.

The rooftop terrace was another great bonus. While the view from it wasn't anything spectacular, there was a grill, tables and chairs, and chaise lounges for sun bathing.

The location was perfect. Condado Beach was at the end of the street, and a block or two away was the entrance to it. It was walking distance - about a mile and a half - from Old San Juan and site seeing, shops, restaurants, etc. Several nights, we walked to Old San Juan before sunset and took a quick cab ride back to the apartment, as we didn't want to walk back in the dark late at night. It was just a short drive into the main strip in San Juan and Isla Verde beach, and was a quick drive to the highway, allowing us to do more site seeing.

Gary, the owner, was extremely responsive before and after our stay, and answered our emails within hours at the most. While we did not meet Martin, it was easy enough to call him with any questions.

Our biggest complaints aren't ones that drastically impacted our stay and were annoyances more than anything else. The wifi was spotty and often inaccessible. The air conditioner in the living room turned itself off after about an hour or so, leaving the main living area of the apartment stuffy if we went out for the day or evening. However, the ACs in both bedrooms worked perfectly and we had no trouble sleeping. Additionally, there were no beach chairs in the apartment for our use - although we were able to rent them for a daily fee at some of the beaches. Finally, it would have been helpful to have a second set of keys. To both enter and exit the apartment, there are multiple locks - great for security, but if one person left the apartment with the keys, either the others had to remain locked inside or we all needed to leave together.
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location!!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 -4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Convenient Place

  • 5 out of 5
Spacious condo and reasonable facilities. Convenient to walk to the public beach and park (free and very nice). You can even walk to Old San Juan if take a bit longer walk along the sea shore and enjoy the scenery. Friendly service. Very accommodating check in/out process. Cons - still get bug bites in Spring break
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location!!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 -4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Urban living in a great city

  • 4 out of 5
This was our first trip to PR and it will not be our last! This apartment was exactly like it was listed. It was very clean, modern, and had a great location. We rented a car and parked right in front of the apartment with no problems. If you take a taxi and go out drinking all you have to tell the driver is to take you to El Hamburger.... They all know this land mark. We walked to the beach a few times but spent most of our time driving around the island. The place had cold A/C, which was a bonus after a full day of hiking. I especially liked the roof top terrace and the washer and dryer. Everything was perfect. The only thing (and its minor) that I would suggest would be better WiFi. The reception was poor. There was a router in the kitchen that wasn't connected. This would not stop me from staying there again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Wish you had given a call to Martin, our person in San Juan, about the WiFi. If the router was not connected, it would have been a quick fix to get your WiFi working properly. Martin is available through out our guests' stay so we can take care of any issue that might arise. We look forward to your return trip.
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location!!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 -4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
Valley Center, California
4

Great place to stay in San Juan

  • 4 out of 5
We just returned from our first trip to Puerto Rico and truly enjoyed our stay at the two bedroom apartment. It is exactly like you see in the pictures; super clean and the beds are very comfortable. We arrived late at night and contacted Martin. He was extremely helpful. Access to the apartment was easy and he met with us the next morning and explained everything to us and gave us some very helpful hints. I had forgotten to bring my hairdryer and there wasn't one in the unit, but Martin came back later in the day with a brand new one. He truly is a treasure!!! From the apartment you can walk to Escambron Beach (pretty much right across the street). It was quiet and beautiful, a hidden gem. We took the bus (which stops right at the corner of the street) into Old San Juan; it takes about 5 minutes. We only rented a car to explore other places on the Island (DO NOT miss the rain forest!!!). There is a grocery store right around the corner, a KFC, and a few restaurants, but we mainly ate in Old San Juan (love the Puerto Rican cuisine). My son did have a hamburger at El Hamburger on the corner, and said it was really good. It must be, since the place is packed with locals every day. I would have given this place five stars, except for two things. One was the traffic noise. It is pretty much constant until late at night. I live in the country, so I'm used to quiet nights; I'm sure it won't bother anybody used to city life. The other is the rooftop terrace. It was nice and one side it had a view of the ocean, but you also see quite a few power lines and a fairly new high-rise apartment building, so it wasn't as pretty as I had hoped it to be. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. We fell in love with the island and can't wait to return.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest's stay an enjoyable one. Being in an urban setting does have its limitations including views from the property and normal every day traffic. One has to balance that with your proximity to great restaurants, historical 16th century ruins, casinos, nightlife and the only swimming beach in Old San Juan, Playa Escambron. We have something for everyone! We look forward to your returning soon.
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location!!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 -4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
Mpls, Mn.
2

Two bedroom condo

  • 2 out of 5
We arrived the last nite of the San Sebastion festival and had to walk 2 blocks with our taxi driver to get to the condo. That being said, it was the last time we went out after dark. I would not recommend this property to anyone over 20 or those with children. There is no place to get groceries save for 2 gas stations and a KFC. the linens are minimal, no beach towels, coolers or chairs that you would assume would be provided in a tropic vacation rental. Not even a blow dryer. When one was requested it took til the next day for one to be provided.There is a lovely beach acouple of blocks away but any other places of interest are a half hour walk or $12.00 taxi ride away. Would not go back.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: I was really surprised to receive this review. The guest that made the reservation is the son of this reviewer. When we contacted him about his mother's review he stated "How weird!! I was totally unaware of this - let me talk to her. My partner and I thought it was great! Stand by and I'll see what I can do. So sorry!"

Sounds like she was unaware of where she was going to be staying. Our guests usually stay with us because they do not want to be in the middle of the noise and congestion that is found in Old San Juan nor do they want to be in the very touristy neighborhood of Condado. Being situated half way between the 2 is a respite.

On our website we provide a map showing all the surrounding places which include a neighborhood grocery (located within a block of our property), restaurants and several convenience stores. We do not leave them in the apartments but Beach towels and chairs are available upon request.

This reviewer was expecting a very different vacation than she got, through no fault of ours. Please make sure that everyone that will be staying in your choice of accommodations has had the opportunity to participate in its selection.

We strive to make every guest's stay the very best that we can. You need to make an informed group decision about where that will be.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
SJU
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Playa Escambron

On the Outskirts of Old San Juan, Near the Caribe Hilton.

Other Activities: Site seeing Old San Juan and ruins.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Low Season
1 Sep 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
3 night minimum stay
$398
for 3 nights
From
$106
 
 
Shoulder Season
1 Nov 2014 - 17 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
$510
for 3 nights
From
$143
$1,031
 
 
Christmas - New Years
18 Dec 2014 - 6 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,196
for 7 nights
From
$159
 
 
High Season
7 Jan 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
$559
for 3 nights
From
$159
$1,138
 
 
Shoulder Season
1 Apr 2015 - 30 Jun 2015
3 night minimum stay
$510
for 3 nights
From
$143
$1,031
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$401
for 3 nights
From
$107
$508
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $200
One Time Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Refundable Reservation/Security deposit: $200.00

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Patio
  • veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Steps to the Ocean.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote