HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

TWO BEDROOM, BEST LOCATION !!! NEWLY RENOVATED CONDO

Gary Goldberg

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

TWO BEDROOM, BEST LOCATION !!! NEWLY RENOVATED CONDO

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in San Juan - Calle San Juan Bautista Condos

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Centrally located, take a short walk to Playa Escambron (the only swimming beach in Old San Juan), Munoz Rivera Park or the Caribe Hilton. You can also walk or take a 3 minute bus ride to the center of Old San Juan. This 2 bedroom condominium was recently completely rebuilt. New electrical and plumbing, coral stone floors, kitchen and bath, state of the art air-conditioning and cistern for the best water pressure in Old San Juan. Everything is new including the brand new modern furniture and the 40' flat screen TV with DVD player.

The apartment comes completely outfitted with bed linen for it's two queen size beds, towels and a complete kitchen. Wonderful large outdoor patio space. You can view the Atlantic Ocean or watch the cruise ships as they enter or leave the Bay from your front door. A beautiful peaceful setting where you can enjoy your next visit to San Juan. ALSO VIEW OUR 1 BEDROOM LISTING #905812.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
Take a short walk to Playa Escombron and the Park from this bright and sunny completely renovated condo. Luxurious finishes including Coralina tiles, stainless steel appliances, low maintenance hurricane windows, slab granite countertops and Casablanca Fans. Private patio for your enjoyment.
May 2009
  • 1 of 1

Gary Goldberg

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2011
Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.2
based on 29 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
average rating of 4.172414 based on 29 reviews
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

CONVENIENT PLACE

  • 5 out of 5
Spacious condo and reasonable facilities. Convenient to walk to the public beach and park (free and very nice). You can even walk to Old San Juan if take a bit longer walk along the sea shore and enjoy the scenery. Friendly service. Very accommodating check in/out process. Cons - still get bug bites in Spring break
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

URBAN LIVING IN A GREAT CITY

  • 4 out of 5
This was our first trip to PR and it will not be our last! This apartment was exactly like it was listed. It was very clean, modern, and had a great location. We rented a car and parked right in front of the apartment with no problems. If you take a taxi and go out drinking all you have to tell the driver is to take you to El Hamburger.... They all know this land mark. We walked to the beach a few times but spent most of our time driving around the island. The place had cold A/C, which was a bonus after a full day of hiking. I especially liked the roof top terrace and the washer and dryer. Everything was perfect. The only thing (and its minor) that I would suggest would be better WiFi. The reception was poor. There was a router in the kitchen that wasn't connected. This would not stop me from staying there again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Wish you had given a call to Martin, our person in San Juan, about the WiFi. If the router was not connected, it would have been a quick fix to get your WiFi working properly. Martin is available through out our guests' stay so we can take care of any issue that might arise. We look forward to your return trip.
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
Valley Center, California
4

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SAN JUAN

  • 4 out of 5
We just returned from our first trip to Puerto Rico and truly enjoyed our stay at the two bedroom apartment. It is exactly like you see in the pictures; super clean and the beds are very comfortable. We arrived late at night and contacted Martin. He was extremely helpful. Access to the apartment was easy and he met with us the next morning and explained everything to us and gave us some very helpful hints. I had forgotten to bring my hairdryer and there wasn't one in the unit, but Martin came back later in the day with a brand new one. He truly is a treasure!!! From the apartment you can walk to Escambron Beach (pretty much right across the street). It was quiet and beautiful, a hidden gem. We took the bus (which stops right at the corner of the street) into Old San Juan; it takes about 5 minutes. We only rented a car to explore other places on the Island (DO NOT miss the rain forest!!!). There is a grocery store right around the corner, a KFC, and a few restaurants, but we mainly ate in Old San Juan (love the Puerto Rican cuisine). My son did have a hamburger at El Hamburger on the corner, and said it was really good. It must be, since the place is packed with locals every day. I would have given this place five stars, except for two things. One was the traffic noise. It is pretty much constant until late at night. I live in the country, so I'm used to quiet nights; I'm sure it won't bother anybody used to city life. The other is the rooftop terrace. It was nice and one side it had a view of the ocean, but you also see quite a few power lines and a fairly new high-rise apartment building, so it wasn't as pretty as I had hoped it to be. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. We fell in love with the island and can't wait to return.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make every guest's stay an enjoyable one. Being in an urban setting does have its limitations including views from the property and normal every day traffic. One has to balance that with your proximity to great restaurants, historical 16th century ruins, casinos, nightlife and the only swimming beach in Old San Juan, Playa Escambron. We have something for everyone! We look forward to your returning soon.
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
Mpls, Mn.
2

TWO BEDROOM CONDO

  • 2 out of 5
We arrived the last nite of the San Sebastion festival and had to walk 2 blocks with our taxi driver to get to the condo. That being said, it was the last time we went out after dark. I would not recommend this property to anyone over 20 or those with children. There is no place to get groceries save for 2 gas stations and a KFC. the linens are minimal, no beach towels, coolers or chairs that you would assume would be provided in a tropic vacation rental. Not even a blow dryer. When one was requested it took til the next day for one to be provided.There is a lovely beach acouple of blocks away but any other places of interest are a half hour walk or $12.00 taxi ride away. Would not go back.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: I was really surprised to receive this review. The guest that made the reservation is the son of this reviewer. When we contacted him about his mother's review he stated "How weird!! I was totally unaware of this - let me talk to her. My partner and I thought it was great! Stand by and I'll see what I can do. So sorry!"

Sounds like she was unaware of where she was going to be staying. Our guests usually stay with us because they do not want to be in the middle of the noise and congestion that is found in Old San Juan nor do they want to be in the very touristy neighborhood of Condado. Being situated half way between the 2 is a respite.

On our website we provide a map showing all the surrounding places which include a neighborhood grocery (located within a block of our property), restaurants and several convenience stores. We do not leave them in the apartments but Beach towels and chairs are available upon request.

This reviewer was expecting a very different vacation than she got, through no fault of ours. Please make sure that everyone that will be staying in your choice of accommodations has had the opportunity to participate in its selection.

We strive to make every guest's stay the very best that we can. You need to make an informed group decision about where that will be.
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

QUIET RETREAT CLOSE TO THE SITES

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo over the New Year holiday and loved having this quiet retreat away from the crowds. The condo was clean and comfortable, an easy walk to the beach and a little longer, but still manageable, stroll to Old San Juan. We loved El Hamburger at the end of the block and watching the fireworks from the roof on New Year's Eve. I would definitely stay here again.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Two Bedroom, Best Location !!! Newly Renovated Condo
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p381793
+1 4153100909
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

GREAT APARTMENT, EXCELLENT LOCATION

  • 5 out of 5
I had the pleasure of staying in both the upper one bedroom and the lower two bedroom apartment during my stay. Martin was most helpful and was available by phone to assist me in any way necessary. The location is excellent as the building is located a six minute drive from both Old San Juan and the Condado Beach area. The apartments were clean and had beautiful finishes. It was wonderful to have a new washer and dryer for laundry in both units. The internet and cable worked well. Laundry machines and internet are big advantages, as most hotels in the area do not have these amenities. The kitchens were well equipped. Parking was always available in front of the building and was free. The view from the rooftop terrace in the one bedroom apartment was wonderful, as the building is located only one block from the ocean. The air conditioning worked very well and was quiet. The beds were comfortable. I highly recommend both units to travelers to San Juan. I plan to stay once again here on future travels to Puerto Rico
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
SJU
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Playa Escambron

On the Outskirts of Old San Juan, Near the Caribe Hilton.

Other Activities: Site seeing Old San Juan and ruins.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Low Season
1 Jul 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
3 night minimum stay
$462
for 3 nights
From
$127
$924
 
 
Shoulder Season
1 Nov 2014 - 17 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
$510
for 3 nights
From
$143
$1,031
 
 
Christmas - New Years
18 Dec 2014 - 6 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,196
for 7 nights
From
$159
 
 
High Season
7 Jan 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
$559
for 3 nights
From
$159
$1,138
 
 
Shoulder Season
1 Apr 2015 - 30 Jun 2015
3 night minimum stay
$510
for 3 nights
From
$143
$1,031
 

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit $200
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Refundable Reservation/Security deposit: $200.00

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Patio
  • veranda
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • diving
  • surfing
Notes:
Steps to the Ocean.
Enquire Now Enquire Now