HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Private Home W/ Lots of Parking & Close to Trails

Lisa Williams

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Lisa Williams

Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 March, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Beautiful Private Home W/ Lots of Parking & Close to Trails

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Moab - Moab Dreams

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Beautiful stucco four bedroom, two bath house located on 1.34 acres. Loads of parking for all your jeeps, trailers, dirt bikes and vehicles. Beautiful views of the La Sal Mountains from the front windows and the red rock cliffs of Moab Rim from the rear. This is not your standard Moab rental - which are mostly condos - you will have room to spread out here! We have a large fenced area - perfect for pets.

Located in the Spanish Valley area of Moab, you will be able to drive directly to trails but are only 7.5 miles from downtown Moab. The closest trails are located near Ken's Lake including Flat Pass - mountain biking trail - and Steel Bender - Jeep trail. You are also close to La Sal Mountain Loop Road for some great mountain and road biking in the La Sals during the hot summer months.

House is beautifully furnished and has full kitchen and great room with all the amenities including WiFi, satellite TV, fireplace, A/C, and radiant heating in floors. All floors are beautifully finished concrete.

Master bedroom has a queen bed with adjoining bath which includes a claw-foot tub and fantastic slate shower. Second bedroom contains another queen bed. Third bedroom contains a full-size bed and fourth bedroom contains two twin beds. Each bedroom is equipped with satellite TV and alarm clock radios with iPod docking station. The second bath is large and fully tiled with tub and shower.

Pets are welcome!

PLEASE CHECK RATE AND AVAILABILITY ON THE WEBSITE. WE KEEP THIS INFORMATION UP TO DATE. WE WILL BE GLAD TO ASSIST WITH FURTHER INQUIRIES BEYOND THIS.

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Lisa Williams (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 March, 2015

Why HomeAway

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.6
based on 31 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Private Home W/ Lots of Parking & Close to Trails
average rating of 4.645161 based on 31 reviews

Watch Out For Goat Heads

  • of 5

Also house was great and the weather was perfect in early March. The only problems we had were the goat heads in the yard and driveway were terrible. We had just fixed our kids tires on their bikes and as soon as they tested them they discovered goat head in their tires and we had to fix them again. Also there was a rotten smell from the laundry room whenever we used the washer. Make sure to bring your own containers for leftovers. Very pet friendly. No toys or games for kids. Beautiful views of the La Sals. Not far from town in a quiet neighborhood. Don't use the closest Shell station unless you have to or don't mind paying a lot more for things, even gas.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We are having the driveway sprayed to keep the goat heads down. We are also having the washer checked out. Again, please notify us during your stay of any issues so we can take care of them right away. Lisa

Pre-Christmas family gathering

  • of 5

We were blessed to gather our 3 children and their families together the week before Christmas Day this year. This was the perfect place to meet up from Washington, Idaho, Utah and Texas. The house was perfect for us with lots of room for everyone and very well stocked. We were able to bring our pets and

that was a huge plus. We read reviews about how dusty the house was but we have kids that live in El Paso, Texas with similar dust storms and red sand and it's impossible to keep it out of the house. Any question or concerns we had were responded to promptly. Best rental experience ever!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Perfect home for our needs!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this home for us, our children and grandchildren. Having 4 bedrooms was a necessity. The home was well stocked with a large common area. The fenced yard was also great for the little kids. Thanks for providing us with a home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Denver, CO USA
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here. The house was well equipped, very clean and well decorated. We enjoyed barbeque in fenced back yard. Hope we can come back soon.

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. We have replaced the cleaning staff to ensure high quality standards are maintained.
Bethel Ohio
4

Fun in moab

  • 4 of 5

Nice place to stay I would stay again

  • Review Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Wonderful location, interesting house, great view

  • 3 of 5

The house was very open and large and very well-stocked. The bathrooms (although only 2 and one in the master bedroom) were beautiful. We loved the decor and the view is amazing. Lots of towels, sheets, kitchen stuff, etc. Note that there is a regular coffee maker and a Keurig. The negative and reason for my removal of stars, is the cleanliness of the house. While the sheets and bathrooms were clean and the kitchen was well cared-for, there was dust EVERYWHERE. We were perfectly comfortable and didn't feel overwhelmed by it, but because there are no carpets, it was especially noticeable. It seems to me that if there is a cleaner who is hired, the owner needs to speak with them - it is obvious that the edges, corners, and any area not regularly touched are not being cleaned. For example, the fake tree in the living room was literally covered with dust. We may not have noticed quite so much, but one of us was sick with bronchitis and the dust seriously aggravated things. To end on a positive, the yard (fenced in and not) was huge and we liked the large turn-around driveway. Overall, a nice experience, and I would certainly recommend staying here (pay attention to your directions, once you get off the main road things are a bit confusing). Easy drive to parks and the town.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Barpub
7.5 Miles
Moab Brewery
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Moab Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
The Branding Iron
Car: recommended

Moab has a great aquatic center - suitable for all ages - for those hot months.

The area also offers 4-wheeling, ATV and dirt bike riding, Jeeping, Canyoneering, Easy access to Arches National Park, Canyonlands National Park, La Sal Mountains, and Rock Art Sites.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $165 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Moab, Utah

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2015 Peak Spring
6 Apr 2015 - 5 Jul 2015
2 night minimum stay
$782
for 2 nights
From
$325
 
 
2015 Summer
6 Jul 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
2 night minimum stay
$561
for 2 nights
From
$215
 
 
2015 Peak Fall
1 Sep 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
$782
for 2 nights
From
$325
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2015 - 25 Feb 2016
2 night minimum stay
$462
for 2 nights
From
$165
 
 
2016 Early Spring
26 Feb 2016 - 18 Mar 2016
2 night minimum stay
$782
for 2 nights
From
$325
 
 
2016 Easter Jeep Safari
19 Mar 2016 - 27 Mar 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,002
for 2 nights
From
$435
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$561
for 2 nights
From
$215
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.2%
Notes 25% due at time of booking / balance due 30 days prior to check-in / full refund up to 30 days prior to check-in.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Moab in Utah

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Master bathroom has claw-foot tub and walk-in slate shower / Second bathroom has tub/shower wtih tiled surround
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Sleeper Sofa (1), Reclining Chaise Lounge (1), Roll-away Bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Private air strip adjacent to property available for use with permission

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote