HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

GULL LAKE HOME.NEWLY BUILT IN A PRIME LOCATION

Eddy Silker

Speaks english, Cambodian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

GULL LAKE HOME.NEWLY BUILT IN A PRIME LOCATION

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Gull Lake - Anita Silker

5,400 fsq. 3b,4ba,4+car garage,4 filreplace.7decks,dock,2kitchens

Gull Lake home is newly built and sits in a Prime Location on a channel with access to Gull Lake. Our home is right in the middle of the famous Gull Lakes Vacation area. Just a few steps from Bar Harbor and short walk to Zorbaz Restaurant.

The 5400 sq feet home has 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. It includes 7 decks, a dock,King size beds in all bedrooms, 2 Master Suites-- each with 2 decks,fireplace, Jacuzzi,and 2 separate shower heads--2 kitchens,Table tennis,Billiard table ,Internet,Library, office, and a dinning seat 12. Additional sleeping options include a Queen pull out sofa, an additional double high queen air mattress and two large couches.Granite counter tops, hickory doors and trim. The floors are hardwood and porcelain tile.

The Gull Lake chain with all its connecting channels, is so unique and romantic compared to other Minnesota Lakes. We fell in love with our backyard, where we get to hear the Loons and even watch them raise their baby Loons. They are so special and the chicks know by instinct to crawl up on their moms back to enjoy the ride around the lake.

Good restaurants. Good summer fishing. Great access for snow sports, like snowmobiling,cross country skiing and ice fishing. Perfect location for anglers in the World's largest ice fishing contest.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed

Eddy Silker

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2014
Speaks english, Cambodian
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Retired Dentist and his beautiful wife built their perfect retreat in this land of 10,000 lakes where they intended to spend all of their time together. Then they decided to travel extensively and for a few years after which they will return to their lovely nest in the lakes.

Eddy Silker purchased this house in 2010

I grow up on the lake. at 18 years old I owned an operated a resort name after me 'Eddy's'. I built and ran a fishing guild business on Mille Lacs lake.

The last 20 years I live in Gull Lake and love every minute of it.

Our home is right in the middle of the famous Gull Lakes Vacation area. Just a few steps from Bar Harbor and short walk to Zorbar Restaurant. We fell in love with our backyard where we get to hear the Loons and even watch them raise their baby Loons. The are so special and the chicks know by instinct to crawl up on their moms back and enjoy the ride around the lake.

The Gull Lake chain with all its connecting channels is so unique and romantic compared to other Minnesota Lakes. Good restaurants, good fishing summer and cross country skiing. Worlds largest Ice Fishing Contest.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

Gull Lake Home.Newly Built in a Prime Location
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Gull Lake Home.Newly Built in a Prime Location
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3769612
++1 6513423498
Gull Lake Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
1

Don't Waste Money or Vacation Time Here!!!

Don't Waste Money or Vacation Time Here!!!
  • 1 out of 5
Our family was incredibly disappointed with this property, especially for the price! Had to wear shoes at all times or bottoms of feet would be black. No window coverings on any windows. Upstairs bathrooms face busy road (no window coverings) and all bars of soap were previously used. Owner mocked us for these complaints. Told us to go buy our own soap and if showering after dark, turn lights off in bathroom, light a candle and had we never heard of being romantic?! Very condescending! The two other bathrooms in other parts of house were broken, so we could not shower there instead. The owners haven't totally moved out of the home. Closets full of clothes, dresser drawers full of clothes, kitchen cabinets full of vitamins, medications and more of their personal effects. Also, kitchen utensils were subpar and we felt obligated to hand wash everything before using anything. Basement bedroom is very disappointing and we deemed unusable. The fire pit area was also incredibly disappointing, located next to the driveway with metal folding chairs around it. The main deck is nice and has good seating.

For the high price, we expected MUCH MUCH more than what we got and left early. The $$$ cleaning fee, we expected a spotless home. I took many photos and video of the poor conditions and sent it to the owners. They agreed things were subpar and refunded all money, except for the day rate we were there.

We are a family with a 6 and 9 year old and we brought grandpa and grandma too. It was unfortunate we took time off work to have family time and it turned out so poorly.

The dock and weather was nice. However, could have used some seating besides one comfortable hammock and a folding chair. The size of the house was really nice, though the kids slept on an air mattress in the master bedroom because we didn't feel comfortable making grandpa and grandma sleep in the subpar basement bedroom. The kids loved the availability of the pool table and ping pong table, so we were happy to have that option.

We have rented via VRBO and this has been our only bad experience. The $$$ high price comes HIGH EXPECTATIONS. When we complained, owners said they wanted us to be happy. Willing to send cleaner out again at no charge . If still unhappy, we could leave. They said they're still moving out to create rental property. Said window coverings would be arriving in 2 weeks. Don't rent out until you're home is ready!
  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we would like to say thank you and appreciating you and your family choosing our home for your vacation.
secondly, we are grateful for your review.  We would like to express our response. When you and your family walked though the entire house. There was no visible or any sign of dirty kitchen. The photo you text and video you sent me was  obviously dirty and I agreed with that. My question was How could you and your entire family walked through with Eddy have not notices if it really dirty like the photo/video? And you were check in early at 1pm. You called to report a dirty kitchen until 9 pm. We asked you if we can send a cleaning lady to come over and re-clean the entire house the next day or if you are not happy and would like to check out we were happy to give a full refund. You did not want us to come over re do the cleaning and you wanted to stay additional night.  You check out one night early and requested us to refund all cleaning fee, all taxes and one night fee. You recommended us to fire our retired local cleaning sweet woman When you did not allow her to come in to re clean the house. You threatening us to dispute the entire stay if we did not refund your money by certain date.
We have lists all the items that are supplies in the house. What not found on the contract not provided. You did get the contract and were agreed through email. You failed to give us a copy contract on day check in. We let it go.Also we do not allow any dog. You have a dog and we kindly allow that as we think that part of the family member.
 We always we encounter nice friendly group staying in our home and everyone of them sincerely expressed their willing to come back.
We have received so many complimentary reviews from our guests that we have to look at the dissatisfied ONE as the exception to the RULE.
Again we are appreciating your stay and your review. May you find peace,love and compassion where ever you go.
Many blessing to you and your family.
Sending you lots of love,
Anita
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Car: necessary
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Gull Lake, Minnesota

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
weekly
8 Jul 2014 - 4 Jan 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,541
for 3 nights
From
$747
From
$800
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,468
$15,262
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,468
for 7 nights
From
$800
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,468
$15,262
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee each stay $300
Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 6.88%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gull Lake in Minnesota

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 5400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Lake View
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Jacuzzi,fireplace,2decks, separate 2shower heads,toilet.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Jacuzzi,separate 2 shower heads,2 decks,fireplace,toilet.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Books
  • Pool Table
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Enquire Now Enquire Now