HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

$275/NT GORGEOUS UNOBSTRUCTED OCEAN FRONT CONDO IN PRINCEVILL

Tarek

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Arabic, Japanese
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Tarek

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks English, Arabic, Japanese
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

$275/NT GORGEOUS UNOBSTRUCTED OCEAN FRONT CONDO IN PRINCEVILL

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Princeville - $275.00/nt Puu Poa

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

CALENDAR HERE IS NOT UP TO DATE!!

THE $275.00/night IS A FILL IN THE BLANKS RATE, IN BETWEEN RESERVATIONS, WHICH MEANS IF THERE ARE FEW DAYS OPEN IN BETWEEN RESERVATIONS AND YOU WOULD LIKE TO BOOK THEM, IT QUALIFIES FOR THE $275.00/nt RATE

PLEASE VISIT MY WEB SITE LISTED BELOW kauaioceanfrontcondos dot com TO SEE LIVE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY, VIRTUAL TOUR, MORE PICTURES AND INFORMATION, IF INTERESTED, YOU CAN PRINT THE CONTRACT TO SIGN FROM kauaioceanfrontcondos dot com

Princeville is the most prestigious area on the north shore of Kauai with all the amenities near by and gorgeous landscape all around you. Princeville have 2 world known Golf courses, one of which is the most challenging golf course in the world for the golfers who like the challenge and most amazing views.

Halele’a at Pu’u Poa “house of happiness,” is called forth in ancient Hawaiian chants as the most beautiful place in Kauai

Short walk down below the condo at Pu'u Poa is one of the most beautiful and best kept secret beaches on the island Hide away beach.

This 2 Bedrooms, 2 baths, VERY LARGE Condo (1800 Square feet of living space) have washer & dryer, all marble and glass-block master bath with dual shower heads and Jacuzzi tub. Beautiful Tile Floors throughout, Classic Plantation Shutters, King bed, 2 twin beds, Queen Sleeper Sofa, 2 Flat Screen TV's, DVD player, iPod/iPhone Dock station with speakers, CD/Cassette sound system, Gourmet kitchen, 2 Barbeque Grills (gas & electric), Beach Gear. Sleeps 6.

The condo have free Wi-Fi and the complex have a pool and Tennis Court.

SLEEP WITH COMFORT ON THE NEW KING SIZE MEMORY FOAM BED IN MASTER BEDROOM!

The condo is on the 3rd floor, unit # 309 has two HUGE lanais right on the bluffs facing the ocean in Princeville. Pu'u Poa complex is the highest end and best located complex in Princeville, it is located right next to the very high end St. Regis Hotel with the same views as the St. Regis Hotel.

Enjoy watching the sunset and Bali Hai views from one of the 2 huge lanais as you are having dinner with a glass of wine, watch the whales all day long in the whales season (Dec to April), watch the Dolphins and enjoy watching the surfers everyday from the privacy and convenience of your own home with listening to the sound of the crashing waves,

You can walk 2 minutes to the St. Regis Hotel next door to the condo and have dinner at one of their restaurants or simply relax and have a drink at the bar after a long day of having fun at the beach, hiking or sightseeing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Tarek (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Arabic, Japanese

About Tarek

Businessman, Real Estate developer and investor

Tarek purchased this condo in 2004

Why Tarek chose Princeville

Views can't get any better than this, it right next door to the St. Regis hotel with the same views, anybody that knows St. Regis hotel, know what I mean.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211642vb
-(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Tucson, Arizona
5

Wonderful Visit!

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed at this condo for 3 nights in June. It was great! We wished we had stayed longer. The condo itself was lovely - the furniture was in great shape. The king bed was super comfortable, and my kids thought the two twins were just fine. The bathrooms were spacious and very clean. The view from the patio is lovely. It was nice to sit out there and relax when we had returned from the beaches.
The reservation process was easy. Tarek was very responsive to my email questions, and everything went without a problem. We even got to have late checkout since we were catching the 10:00 pm flight home. Thank you again for that, Tarek!
We went down to the beach below the condo (Hideaways) on the day we got there. The steps are a little steep, but we managed. We saw others managing in flip flops, so it's really not that bad! This might have been the best snorkeling spot we saw - or second to Tunnels/Haena - we got right in the water and saw a ton of fish - even a couple of sharks (small - not scary). We didn't get a chance to go there again, and wish we had. There's always next time! Our kids also enjoyed splashing around there in the shallow, sandy part.

Restaurants we liked - Kilauea Fish Market and the pizza from the gas station in the Princeville Center (near Foodland). We brought the pizza back to the condo and ate on the patio. Very easy, and tasty too! We also got take out tacos from Tropical Taco. The prices for food (grocery and restaurant) were more than at home, but I didn't find them excessive, particularly given the location!
On our drive up to the North Shore, we also ate at a food truck in Kapaa that was one of the best meals we had the whole trip - Tacos al Pastor. Fabulous fish and shrimp tacos and burritos. Wow.

All in all a wonderful visit! We hope to return in the not too distant future!!
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211642vb
-(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
-
5

Very nice unit with great views

  • 5 out of 5
We recently spent 10 days in this unit and were very pleased with the accommodations. We have stayed in this complex before so we knew the Bali Hai views would be outstanding. The unit was clean and well furnished with plenty of room. A few years ago we stayed in a different unit that had an enclosed solarium on one half of the lanai. While affording more enclosed living space it made the unit uncomfortably warm. This unit has two separate lanais both are open with one off the master bedroom allowing privacy for all. If you are staying on the North End Puu Poa is one of the best locations. You have access to the St Regis that is steps away. A nice place to have a drink at the bar and enjoy the spectacular view. The Princeville shopping complex is located conveniently nearby as is the lovely village of Hanalei.
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211642vb
-(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
2

Great view, but....

  • 2 out of 5
The condo is in a fabulous location with spectaculars views and a comfy bed. We were disappointed as the photos did not quite match up with the actual unit. The furniture and kitchen supplies were well worn and the cleanliness seemed not up to par. I believe with a change of cleaning service and some tender loving care, this unit will present itself as the pictures shown. Tarek was very responsive and communications were great.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: WOW, I MUST SAY THAT I AM COMPLETELY SHOCKED THAT THERE ARE ACTUALLY PEOPLE OUT THERE WHO CAN BLATANTLY LIE LIKE THIS!!! I am very sorry Sharon you feel this way, just as you mentioned in your review that I am very responsive, if you have truly felt this way during your stay, why didn't you contact me to let me know? IT IS AS SIMPLE AS ONE PHONE CALL AWAY IF THERE WAS TRULY A PROBLEM. You have only stayed for 3 days, I thought you were supposed to be on vacation, when did you have time to inspect the condo and have a vacation at the same time in just 3 days? You contacted me after you checked out telling me that the umbrella was broken, I checked with the cleaning people and they CONFIRMED that the umbrella was NOT broken prior to checking in, after receiving your review, I became suspicious about your motive since your review is PURE LIES, I contacted the prior guest and they ALSO CONFIRMED that the umbrella was NOT BROKEN when they checked out. Even if TRULY the umbrella was broken prior to you checking in, I wouldn't say that broken umbrella means that the condo itself is terrible as I am a full time resident on the island and stay on top of all my properties as you read all the reviews from all the other guests to prove what the TRUTH IS!!! The furniture that you are claiming that it's worn out is not even 6 months old furniture and was purchased from a local furniture store called Two Frogs Hugging, please feel free to call them and confirm when they have delivered the furniture to the condo!! I do realize that I can't make everybody happy, it is simply an IMPOSSIBLE TASK and some people are not happy no matter what, even if the whole condo was made of gold, they will still complain that the gold was not pure enough. I have no way of controlling such people no matter how hard I try! I don't mind you not being happy with your stay but I do mind you BLATANTLY LYING about what you wrote here about the condo verses what you told me after you checked out!!! When someone is simply not happy because of a certain problem, I am one phone call away to correct the problem if there was truly a problem and not continue to be unhappy during their vacation without saying anything, don't you at least agree with that?
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211642vb
-(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
East Northport
5

IF YOU CAN BOOK IT..DO IT..FABULOUS PLACE

  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I booked 309 for the two of us. Within a few weeks it became a family vacation with 6 staying there..We informed the owner Tarek of the change and it was never a problem... Tarek responded to my emails about places tours etc. in a timely and informative matter. The location is PERFECT the views stunning. Plenty of room for the 6 of us.. Great layout, the entire area flows. Kitchen, bathrooms, living room and lanais were clean and well furnished .. The beach below is beautiful ,great snorkeling , relaxing and many locals hang there, but if you are not in decent shape drive down the road to one that is easier access. It was a vacation of a lifetime, and this place 309 was a huge part of it.. We are back in NY now. Thinking of Kauai and can not wait to book this place again. Hey Tarek if you ever decide to sell 309 give me a call..
  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211642vb
-(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Sebastopol, California
5

PARADISE ... FOUND !!!!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
Walking into this unit, with its colorfully tasteful Hawaiian decor and large lanai looking out to Hanalei Bay and Mt. Makana, ( Bali Hai in the movie "South Pacific") I was overjoyed ! I had found the perfect condo, at a bargain rate, in the ideal location, on the gorgeous garden Isle of Kauai. WOW!!! Then things got even better. I found the whole place was clean and everything worked, including the washer and dryer. I later learned it's possible to actually pack suitcases full of CLEAN clothes to take home! All the furniture in the living areas was comfortable, as was the luxe king memory foam bed in the master bedroom. The master bath had a large jacuzzi tub and a shower with dual heads.The beautiful granite kitchen had every pot, pan, dish, gadget and appliance needed to concoct and serve tropical drinks and gourmet meals on the lanai with it's awesome Hanalei views and fiery sunsets! The ceiling fans were quiet and always kept us comfortably cool. I should have known it was gonna be this great, because communicating with Tarek its owner, had been such a delight!. He had answered all of our inquiries expeditiously, and provided insightful advise. At the condo he had pages of written information about EVERYTHING Kauai and when I broke something (AHHH!) he generously offered to pay for a replacement part ! We didn't let him of course, but...WOW ! He even had a closet filled with toys, towels and other useful things to use at the beach. This brings up one of the most compelling reasons to stay at Puu Poa, especially if one is a snorkeler...the ideal...Hideaways Beach! The view from there is spectacular!! There were shade trees...right on the beach and that's good because you don't want to try to carry an umbrella or even an ice chest for that matter, down the steep cliff path. I recommend backpacks and taking the steps really slow and one at a time...if you need to. Snorkeling, we saw loads of fish including the state fish of Hawaii the Humuhumunukunukuapua'a, green sea turtles and varied coral formations. Magnificent, otherworldly and unforgettable! Also part of this ideal location is The St. Regis Resort, just a 5 minute walk away. We loved to breakfast ( $$$) on their breathtaking Makana Terrace. Their Sunday Brunch is not to be missed! ... I'm really missing Kauai! I'm counting down the days until my next visit to this Puu Poa unit! Mahalo Nui Loa, Tarek, for sharing your Live Aloha Spirit and your exceptional piece of Paradise with us! ALOHA!!
  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
$275/nt Gorgeous Unobstructed Ocean Front Condo in Princevill
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p211642vb
-(808) 639-2275
Princeville Kauai
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

Wnderful Honeymoon Getaway, A view to die for, RARE FIND!

  • 5 out of 5
I'm writing this review on the last night of our four-day stay here in this fabulous condo...the first four nights having been spent at another condo owned by Tarek in Poipu. We are so comfortable here we are thinking of moving in:) Seriously - this has been one of the most relaxing yet exhilarating vacations we have had in some time, and we like to travel. It was my husband's first time in Hawaii and my second, and I was unsure which island to pick - until I happened upon Tarek's properties in Kauai. As owners of a vacation rental in Florida, we understand and appreciate timely and relevant communication, and from our initial inquiries, we got that in Tarek. The photos truly do not do justice to the beauty, comfort level, spaciousness and elegance of this condo in the Pu'u Poa resort. We knew it would be good, but didn't know we'd see whales from the lanai or appreciate fully the soothing sound of the crashing waves. We did so much on this trip...and we're not done yet! Highly recommend the Mediterranean Gourmet in Hanalei for exquisite lunch and dinner, and the Kilauea Lighthouse and national wildlife refuge for whale watching. Even in late April, we saw whales from the balconies of both properties as well as from Kilauea and while hiking the Kalalau trail (another must-do if you enjoy hiking. Thanks, Tarek, for everything! Aloha. A+++
  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Puu Poa

Other Activities: wildlife viewing, boating, shopping, kayaking

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Princeville, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
High Season
15 Dec 2014 - 1 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,502
for 3 nights
From
$397
$3,091
$11,660
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,328
for 3 nights
From
$339
$2,686
$9,390
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation fee $20 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $89
Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Princeville in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Mountain View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote