HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MODERN GOLF COURSE HOME IN SUNSET HILLS NEAR REAGAN LIBRARY

Tracy

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Tracy

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 October, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

MODERN GOLF COURSE HOME IN SUNSET HILLS NEAR REAGAN LIBRARY

People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Westlake Village - Thousand Oaks

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 5

This home was totally renovated 2 years ago. It is the perfect home for corporate renters who are fed up with hotels. The backyard is very relaxing and private overlooking the Sunset Hills Golf Course. During the day sun in the great weather and at night enjoy the fire-pit under the stars.

The home has a fully equipped office that includes a desktop computer, printer, fax, long distance telephone service and Wi-Fi. The Clubhouse is within walking distance with all amenities. There is a golf cart available for your convenience. The home has been professionally decorated and is has everything you possibly need to make your stay comfortable.

The home is about 3 miles from the Ronald Reagan Library. It is only about 25 minutes from Malibu and 35 minutes from Hollywood or 45 minutes to Santa Barbara.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Tracy (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 October, 2014

Why Tracy chose Westlake Village

Sunset Hills is a great location centrally located to LA and Santa Barbara.

People5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Modern Golf Course Home in Sunset Hills Near Reagan Library
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Modern Golf Course Home in Sunset Hills Near Reagan Library
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p375328
+1 -702 526-1519
Westlake Village Los Angeles area
5

Comfortable and Beautiful House, Great Location!

  • 5 out of 5
My family of 5 (including two small children and my 79 year old father) stayed in this house for a little less than a week. We were in town from Boston for a family function. The house was very comfortable and beautiful and had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. The location is easy to access and the owner was very easy to communicate with. I would definitely stay here again. I am not sure if it was made clear but there are 3 bedrooms, one of the bedrooms has a pull out couch as the bed. I hadn't read this in advance so it was a little surprising to me but, as noted, I may not have noticed this in advance when reading the description. Thankfully, one of the sofas in the living room was very long and very comfortable and my dad opted to sleep there instead.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for visiting!

Tracy
business
Modern Golf Course Home in Sunset Hills Near Reagan Library
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p375328
+1 -702 526-1519
Westlake Village Los Angeles area
Canton, NC
5

Comfortable and modern.

  • 5 out of 5
Our stay was over the holidays and chosen because of the close proximity to friends. The house is comfortable, modern and well equipped.
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Modern Golf Course Home in Sunset Hills Near Reagan Library
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p375328
+1 -702 526-1519
Westlake Village Los Angeles area
East coast
5

august 2013

  • 5 out of 5
our stay was just perfect. the house was well maintained and well equipped, space was more than enough and provided a great place to cook and hang out with the family. the owner was accessible and my deposit was returned immediately. will definitely consider again.
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Golf Course Home in Sunset Hills Near Reagan Library
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p375328
+1 -702 526-1519
Westlake Village Los Angeles area
United States
5

Visit for Thanksgiving

  • 5 out of 5
Our family came to visit my daughter attending CLU for the Thanksgiving vacation. The house worked very well for the 4 of us and allowed us to entertain some of the other families and friends while in the area. It made our Thanksgiving very memorable.
The only advice I could pass on, is some information in the house about what is available, where to find it and working any of the electronic, computer or gas fireplaces outside. We figured it out eventually, but it is nice to help your renters out with this info. Also a notebook on things to do in the area for us that come from out of state.

Thank you for a wonderful visit!
  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Modern Golf Course Home in Sunset Hills Near Reagan Library
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p375328
+1 -702 526-1519
Westlake Village Los Angeles area
Thousand Oaks,CA
1

Rent at your own risk!

  • 1 out of 5
During our stay the air conditioner broke and was not repaired for 3 weeks, in August. We had to purchase fans in the sweltering heat. Next the water heater broke. Next the TV broke.The owner expected us to take the time to handle repair calls. The house had overflowing garbage in the outdoor cans upon arrival, dirty sheets and floors, and torn bedsheets. We employed our own bonded and insured weekly cleaners, with receipts to prove this, since the house was dirty upon arrival. The owner does not clean the house in between visitors! Upon departure walk through,the owner and her significant other told us the place looked great. Two weeks later, when asked for the security deposit return, she cites a golf cart and appliances, none of which we used, to be not working. The owner is falsely making accusations and refusing to return our security deposit. Beware of this owner. Clearly looking at her other property comments, there is a pattern for her to not return security deposits.
  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Modern Golf Course Home in Sunset Hills Near Reagan Library
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p375328
+1 -702 526-1519
Westlake Village Los Angeles area
Arlington, VA
4

Great Place for a Family!

  • 4 out of 5
We recently stayed at this house when we were in Thousand Oaks for a family wedding. My husband and I, our two young kids, and our au pair stayed in the home for several days and it was very comfortable for us. The kitchen and other amenities were great.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure meeting your family. Thank you!

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Bob Hope Burbank
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Cammarano's
Nearest Golf
Sunset Hills Country Club
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Moorpark Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
CA 23
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Cafe Firenze in Moorpark
Nearest Beach
24 Miles
Malibu Paradise Cove
Car: necessary

Home is only minutes from Ronald Reagan Library

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This property calendar has not been updated in the last 60 days. Contact the owner for latest availability.

Prices for this holiday house in Westlake Village, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,675
for 7 nights
$1,675
$4,625
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning $125
Pet Fee $75

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Westlake Village in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Full 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £684
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 Bedrooms,
  • 1 Bathroom,
  • Sleeps 4
Weekly From £860
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 Bedrooms,
  • 2 Bathrooms,
  • Sleeps 4
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote