|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
This home was totally renovated 2 years ago. It is the perfect home for corporate renters who are fed up with hotels. The backyard is very relaxing and private overlooking the Sunset Hills Golf Course. During the day sun in the great weather and at night enjoy the fire-pit under the stars.
The home has a fully equipped office that includes a desktop computer, printer, fax, long distance telephone service and Wi-Fi. The Clubhouse is within walking distance with all amenities. There is a golf cart available for your convenience. The home has been professionally decorated and is has everything you possibly need to make your stay comfortable.
The home is about 3 miles from the Ronald Reagan Library. It is only about 25 minutes from Malibu and 35 minutes from Hollywood or 45 minutes to Santa Barbara.
My family of 5 (including two small children and my 79 year old father) stayed in this house for a little less than a week. We were in town from Boston for a family function. The house was very comfortable and beautiful and had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. The location is easy to access and the owner was very easy to communicate with. I would definitely stay here again. I am not sure if it was made clear but there are 3 bedrooms, one of the bedrooms has a pull out couch as the bed. I hadn't read this in advance so it was a little surprising to me but, as noted, I may not have noticed this in advance when reading the description. Thankfully, one of the sofas in the living room was very long and very comfortable and my dad opted to sleep there instead.
Our stay was over the holidays and chosen because of the close proximity to friends. The house is comfortable, modern and well equipped.
our stay was just perfect. the house was well maintained and well equipped, space was more than enough and provided a great place to cook and hang out with the family. the owner was accessible and my deposit was returned immediately. will definitely consider again.
Our family came to visit my daughter attending CLU for the Thanksgiving vacation. The house worked very well for the 4 of us and allowed us to entertain some of the other families and friends while in the area. It made our Thanksgiving very memorable.
The only advice I could pass on, is some information in the house about what is available, where to find it and working any of the electronic, computer or gas fireplaces outside. We figured it out eventually, but it is nice to help your renters out with this info. Also a notebook on things to do in the area for us that come from out of state.
Thank you for a wonderful visit!
During our stay the air conditioner broke and was not repaired for 3 weeks, in August. We had to purchase fans in the sweltering heat. Next the water heater broke. Next the TV broke.The owner expected us to take the time to handle repair calls. The house had overflowing garbage in the outdoor cans upon arrival, dirty sheets and floors, and torn bedsheets. We employed our own bonded and insured weekly cleaners, with receipts to prove this, since the house was dirty upon arrival. The owner does not clean the house in between visitors! Upon departure walk through,the owner and her significant other told us the place looked great. Two weeks later, when asked for the security deposit return, she cites a golf cart and appliances, none of which we used, to be not working. The owner is falsely making accusations and refusing to return our security deposit. Beware of this owner. Clearly looking at her other property comments, there is a pattern for her to not return security deposits.
We recently stayed at this house when we were in Thousand Oaks for a family wedding. My husband and I, our two young kids, and our au pair stayed in the home for several days and it was very comfortable for us. The kitchen and other amenities were great.
Home is only minutes from Ronald Reagan Library
|Rental Period||Minimum Price||Additional Nights||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event Price|
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
* Approximate monthly price. Actual pricing will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Please Note: The owner of this property accepts payment in the original currency specified (USD), before use of conversion tool. The conversion tool is provided for your convenience only. The owner may accept other currencies if specifically agreed in advance.