HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

4 BR TOWNHOUSE,PRIVATE ROOFTOP POOL,PARKING,GATED COMMUNITY, 3 MIN WALK TO BEACH

Anna Canaparo

Advertiser since: 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 90 nights

Anna Canaparo

Advertiser since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
23 January, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

4 BR TOWNHOUSE,PRIVATE ROOFTOP POOL,PARKING,GATED COMMUNITY, 3 MIN WALK TO BEACH

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 90 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday townhome in Ocean Park - McLeary Home

End Unit Townhouse Close To The Beach In A Secure Gated Community

*******UPDATE, This house is not available anymore .

Luxurious 4 bedroom end unit townhouse with 3-car parking in a small secure gated community in the Ocean Park neighborhood. 3 minute walk to the beach as well as walking distance to casinos, restaurants, and grocery stores. Private rooftop terrace with custom pool. Dining table with seating for 8, renovated kitchen, and first floor family room with skylights to let in some natural light. Perfect location for beach access, easy parking, all within a safe neighborhood. The house is in upscale, Family oriented neighborhood, and have some restrictions like late night partying, loud noises after 10:00PM. Recommended for families who want to enjoy decent vacation.

The first floor family room has 2 sofas which are convertible into futon type beds and the second floor family room has chase lounges which are convertible into lounge beds. There are four bedrooms on the second floor, including a master bedroom with large bathroom, a bedroom with a private bathroom, and a third bathroom which is shared by the other two bedrooms. AC in every bedroom and the common areas.

We fell in love with this house at first sight, and our goal is for our guests to share in our experience!

Check-in Time 2:00PM

Check-out Time. 11:00AM

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anna Canaparo (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
23 January, 2015

Why Anna Canaparo chose Ocean Park

It all started just like any other winter getaway. Two families attracted by the beauty & warmth of the Carribean weather, along with the exoctic pristine beaches of San Juan.

Couple of days of hiking in the rain forest, visiting the San Juan fortress, strolling along the cobble stone streets of Old San Juan town, beaches teemed with activities like kite surfing, jet skiing, and swimming and night life filled with latin jazz and island cuisine, we were ready to move to San Juan.

The next best thing to moving was buying a vacation home. The rest was serendipity.

The majestic townhouse with all its amenties, situated close to the airport and the heart of all the activities, minutes to the beach, romantic pool on the terrace, safety of a gated community, ample secured parking, our hearts and mind were sold. The offer was on the table before the week was over.

We welcome you to experience the amenities of our beautiful home and enjoy the beauty, warmth, and attractions of this Carribean Paradise.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 90 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
4 BR Townhouse,Private Rooftop Pool,Parking,Gated Community, 3 Min Walk To Beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
4

Great service, beautiful home.

  • 4 of 5

Don't need to say much more than the title. The home has ample room (we had 9 people). 4 rooms in the traditional sense but an abundance of futons and day beds for a larger crowd. Rooftop is perfect and the whole house controls were a nice bonus. Just a few issues with the appliances but Anna, the property manager was there in no time and never left without a resolution. One suggestion to the owners, our time in PR included a lot of clouds and with a solar powered water heater a few of us took cold showers, perhaps you look into a back up? All in all, a wonderful vacation and would recommend the place to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! The home was gorgeous and slept 12 of us comfortably. We got a little loud at times too with no complaints. The location was great. 1 minute walk to the beach and within walking distance to a great restaurant called Mangos. Also McDonalds, Walgreens and liquor stores were close as well. This is definitely the nicer part of town. We were close to the action when we wanted to party as well. Ana, the property manager, was awesome! Great service... Overall this home was stocked with everything you could possibly need and is good if you want to relax or if you want to party. I'd recommend anyone to stay here!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

House was top notch!

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic stay at the McLeary house! The rooms were all spacious and the house was spectacular. The area was close by to the grocery store and the beach. Mango's is a great nearby restaurant with amazing local food. The rooftop pool was also great. Had such a good vacation - thank you again!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

5 Star in Every Sense

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse is 3 floors and every single floor is amazing for it's own reason. The main floor is huge with tons of space for everyone. We had 8 people, but I can see 20 people hanging out in there with no problem. The kitchen is huge, and hooked up (Sub Zero fridge, all modern brand new appliances). Most importantly, there is literally everything you can think of. Pots, pans, plates, silverware, a dishwasher, dishwasher fluid, dish soap, tons of kitchen towels, paper towel, salt, pepper, vegetable oil, garbage bags. I mean they thought of EVERYTHING. And it's all very good stuff, they did not cheap out on anything.

The bedroom floor is great because it gets good sunlight, has a TV in the general area, has 3 full bathrooms etc.. We had 8 people (4 ladies) and no one every had to wait for a shower. Once again, there are tons of towels - they even put good, Dove, shampoo in the showers with body wash. Tons of toilet paper, towels, beach towels and the KEY was the washer and dryer. We washed the beach towels after the first day. It's a very fast, quiet washer/dryer combo, the next day we had all fresh towels!

THE ROOF was a key spot for us. We grilled most nights (went to Costco 20 min away to load up on grillables) so we all hung out up there. There's even a sink on the roof to wash your hands so you don't have to keep going in and out. The pool is great and the good thing about the pool is that it's about half shade, half sun so it's good for those who've had enough sun, and good for those who want MORE. There's even a shower RIGHT by the pool that gives warm water. I showered on there basically every night, but I kept (most) of my clothes on.

This place really made P.R. very very special for us. We all talked about how we are definitely going to return to this exact place because we felt taken care of. It exceeded our expectations (which doesn't happen much anymore unfortunately). Anna is AWESOME, she gave us everything we needed!!! I can't speak more highly of Anna!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time for the great review
Washington, D.C., United States
5

Beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The property was amazing, the pictures don't do it justice! I went with my family of 11 with 2 kids. The location was perfect, 2 blocks from Ocean Park beach and 10 min drive to Old San Juan and just a few minutes to Condado. The kitchen was great and the kids loved rooftop pool (only comment about the pool is, you have to make sure the water is filled to the top, otherwise you will hear a loud vortex sound in the middle of the night; there's no way--at least that we know of--to turn the suction off). Otherwise it was perfect! all the beds were comfortable, plenty of bath and beach towels, great beach chairs and most of all, Anna, the property manager went above and beyond, she made sure we were taken care of--THANK YOU!!!! Will rent again next time we're in PR.

Other comments:

- Kasalta was great for breakfast, coffee, and pastries (bought my mother's birthday cake here!)

- Mango's was good and cheap! Yummy pina coladas, great for happy hour

- Supermax grocery is less than a mile away. Small convenience store, a block away as well as Walgreens.

- Driveway and garage are a bit tight, we barely fit our mini van car rental. Also since the unit is the first on the right when you go in, it'll take a few tries to park correctly.

- Gated entrance was nice even though we felt safe the entire time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest The vortex sound is the pool filtration system and it need certain amount of water level or you will hear suction , and we will change the timings to daytime only. Glad your stay was great, look forward to having you back here.
5

AMAZING HOUSE ! Amazing hospitality!

  • 5 of 5

This house is so awesome . It's contemporary , well decorated , and most of all very comfortable . The beds are great , the bathrooms are beautiful, and clean . We had 8 adults , and it was great, we were not on top of each other , it's spacious . The pool on the roof is so fun and I know I keep saying but wells it's beautiful. You are located on the end of a gated community , right by the gate , and side yard , which is great . Inside and on roof you would never know you had neighbors . We were a little loud at points , and it was never an issue . And Anna the gal you will work with if you rent this house , well she is outstanding . She is available by phone or text . She is prompt and wonderful . So close to the beach , and a wonderful beach at that . We were in PR for a wedding and our other friends and family visiting came to our beach , it was better then there's . We lived our stay , when visiting PR again , we will rent this house .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole Thanks for taking time to write the review. Hope to see you again in PR & it was pleasure to serve wonderful guests like you. Best wishes. Anna

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Luis Munoz Marin International airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Mango's
Nearest Ferry
36.7 Miles
Fajardo
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $6,000 Monthly

Prices for this holiday townhome in Ocean Park, San Juan

Rental Basis:
property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Standard season
1 Mar 2015 - 3 Mar 2016
90 night minimum stay
$18,199
for 90 nights
$6,199
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $150
Notes all utilities are extra in addition to monthly rent. Terms must discuss with the owner.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Ocean Park in San Juan

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet , Double shower, double sink and TV
    Terrace - Outdoor Shower , Outdoor terrace shower by the pool
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , sink
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , TV and walk in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Closet and TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , TV and closet
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , TV and walk in closet with AC unit
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote