HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Owner

Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Owner

Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Prime Poipu Location

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Poipu - Hale Halalu

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

An entire home in a private quiet community near some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2015

About Owner

We are the owners/builders and caretakers of this property. We love the area and are full time residents of Kauai.

Owner purchased this house in 2012

Why Owner chose Poipu

We love Kauai, The South shore seems to have some of the clearest turquoise waters and sunniest days, especially in Poipu. When there are clouds and rain all around we most frequently find a sky hole over Poipu and the sun shining through.

What makes this house unique

In an area that has mostly resorts and condominiums this is a whole house in a new private community next to a golf course and a few blocks from the some of the most top rated beaches in the world for a family vacation.

If anyone is interested in surf lessons, we can accommodate you with personalized one-on-one lessons or small groups at a variety of local surf breaks. Transportation, surf boards, rash guard, and booties provided with lesson. Ask for scheduling and prices.

We now offer hiking tours!

A great opportunity to see some of the breathtaking back county and vistas some of the most scenic spots on earth. Jack can accommodate small group excursions, or one-on-one guided trips customized to your ability and time schedule.

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Prime Poipu Location
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
Cambridge, ON
5

A great quiet place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 8 thoroughly enjoyed this house. The house is well furnished, and has a kitchen that has all the necessities. It is away from the crowds, but very close to everything in Poipu. Kauai is perhaps the prettiest of the Hawaiian islands, We wish we had planned to spend more time on this island.

We love the screened lanai and the two master suites. The washer and dryer were helpful.

The house was clean, the owners helpful and the location perfect for our plans of going to the Napali coast to snorkel and see the sights.

I would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
phoenix az
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Excellent experience in a lovely home Owner is very pleasant and helpful for all needs. We felt very comfortable and 'at home' . Jack provided a crib and high chair, helped us set it up; was very responsive to send us driving directions from the airport. An excellent vacation and we are returning this year again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Your house was great in every respect!!!

  • 5 of 5

Your place was everything we could hope for; hope to be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Nice house, great location.

  • 3 of 5

The house was beautiful and we loved the open floor plan and location was perfect for our group. The reason I am only giving 3 stars is lack of service and rudeness of the owner. We came to Hawaii for our wedding and had a lot of guests arriving from out of town on the first night we arrived. We had a small gathering at the house after dinner as we were welcoming our guests to the island (to add context I had called the owner ahead of time to make sure this was going to be OK) Also, one of the reasons we picked this house was it seemed to be secluded enough that we wouldn't bother any neighbors. Be aware that the owner lives right next door and he wasn't very happy with us. I completely understand the need to respect neighbors and keep noise to a minimum after a certain hour but he was very rude in asking us to keep quiet. It was only 10:30 and we had a few people on the front porch conversing when I received 3 rude texts/emails from the owner before even having a chance to respond. He didn't check in on us once during our stay to see if we needed anything. Also, plan on bringing your own towels, dish detergent and toilet paper.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's easy to read between the lines on this review. But just to clarify some of it's inaccuracies, we do provide more than plenty of towels, toilet paper ect. The guests might have run out due to more than one of the excessively large gatherings there. They could have called as we always attend to any such items as needed. After complaints from neighbors after 11pm I attempted to call more than once with no response so left a polite message to "please stop loud partying". The guest never answered. Please take her review with a grain of salt and read other reviews. It was more than a small gathering, the cars parked out side extended down the street for more than a block, and the extensive clean up and damages were proportional the kind of event that occurred there which is clearly not for what the property is designed.
5

Perfect Floorplan for Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5

This home was ideal for six of us (3 adult couples). It could accommodate eight family members or friends, and still feel comfortable. The floor plan worked well for our group with a private bedroom and bath for each couple. The common spaces, kitchen, living room and dining area on the lanai, provided flexibility and functionality for a variety of indoor activities. Plenty of windows and the screened lanai provided for cross-breeze ventilation.The two-car garage had space for our rental vehicles plus plenty of equipment to freely use for nearby beach fun, such as snorkeling and boogie boarding. The Kukui'ula Village Shopping Center, within walking distance, has several good, reasonably-priced restaurants offering diverse menu selections. We enjoyed several meals there within the shopping center's festive atmosphere. The house's location was convenient for day trips around the island. The homeowner was very accommodating, but made sure he did not intrude on our privacy. The house felt like our home soon after our arrival and we hated to leave.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

I just want to say how wonderful this home was for our entire family. Big open plan allowed all 7 of us to roam and not get in each other's way. Everything that we could possibly want or needed was provided. The beach was only a short 10 min walk away and the area was absolutely beautiful! Great value for this lovely, lovely home! Thank-you Jack!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Josselin's Tapas Bar and several others
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Several in Kukui'ula Shopping Center
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Sheraton Resort Beach
Car: recommended

Many beaches very nearby. Some great for children others for surfing and snorkeling. Many Restaurants and shopping close.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $374 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Poipu, Kauai

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$1,679
for 4 nights
From
$374
$2,591
$9,131
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection $59.00
Cleaning Fee $125.00
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes $65 per person per night after 8 people (including children over 2).

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Poipu in Kauai

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote