HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

LUXURY RV LIVING WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. A PERFECT SNOWBIRDERS GETAWAY

Pat

Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Dutch, Danish
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type Recreational Vehicle
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pat

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Dutch, Danish
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LUXURY RV LIVING WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. A PERFECT SNOWBIRDERS GETAWAY

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type Recreational Vehicle
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday recreational vehicle in Tubac - Mountain View RV

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Beautiful and spacious fifth wheel for rent as a vacation rental. Get away from the cold and snow. Rent by the day, week, month, or longer. Snow birds, do you need a break from the cold? Come visit us at Mountain View RV Ranch.

We have all the amenities you'd ever need and more. We have propane, a grocery store, a warm pool, washers and dryers, planned activities, a restaurant cart, concerts, movies, nature trails, games, and more. It's a birders paradise. Just bring yourselves and your own linens. Perfect for vacation, anniversary, or just to get-away. Amazing views; great nature trails and mountain climbing. Infinite recreational options. Minutes from golf and a beautiful and historic mission. The world famous town of Tubac is five minutes away. Mexico is within an hours drive. Tucson is 30 minutes to the north.

Rates:

$75/day includes electric and Internet

$420/week includes electric and Internet

$1100/month includes electric and Internet

Fully furnished with every amenity you might need. We have pots, pans, dishes, silverware. Just bring your own towels and bedding.

A refundable security deposit of $150 will be collected at check in. It will be returned at check-out if the unit is in the same or better condition.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pat (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Dutch, Danish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type Recreational Vehicle
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

Luxury RV Living With Beautiful Views. A Perfect Snowbirders Getaway
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Luxury RV Living With Beautiful Views. A Perfect Snowbirders Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3646122
-858 243-8781
Tubac Arizona
Big Lake MN
1

Bad Experience

  • 1 out of 5
We did not have a good experience here. Pictures are misleading. The RV is cramped in with other RV's, the gazebo outside leaned to one side and was just a bunch of 4x4's with a roof overhead and a picnic table in the middle of it. Inside was not clean. Chairs in front of windows were badly stained and one even had mold on it. Owner claims it was not mold, just "transference" from rug. Mountain view from front window was spoiled because vertical blinds could not be opened. All other blinds on windows were broken and could not be raised, with the exeption of one. Window above sink could not be opened. The first night all the lights went out and the toilet leaked all over the floor. The employees at the park were very nice and did their best to fix everything but it was 2 days before the lights and toilet were fixed. Heat also went out with lights, and temps in the 40's at night. The sofa was in bad shape and very uncomfortable. Since I am allergic to mold we had to leave and owner refused to give us even 1/2 of our money back. The park is all dirt roads, the swimming pool was dirty, and garbage was piled so high on the dumpsters that it was overflowing all around, and stayed that way for the entire 4 days we were there. I would NOT recommend this place to ANYONE!!! Owner offered to let us stay again for free during the off season. Why would we go back there?????
  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sent our cleaning lady in again to take care of dust on the kitchen floor. In fact, we did our best to accommodate this guest's every wish. There was an electrical issue in the RV that required a replacement part. That's the reason guest was offered an opportunity to come back.

The gazebo was not leaning. Bring your level. Vertical blinds work fine. The RV is situated 60 feet away from any other RV. Not sure how anyone describes that as cramped.

Finally, other guests staying in the same unit have enjoyed their stay so much so that they rebook for the following year.

If anything, the pictures don't do justice because the beauty doesn't convey. I'll take the blame for that. Trustworthy and honest people have let me know that my photography leaves things looking worse that the are in-person.

I'm sorry that the experience wasn't what you expected.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tucson
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tubac
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Amado
Car: recommended

Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum

Arizona Wildcats Sports

Colossal Cave Montain Park

Kartchner Caverns Limestone Caves

Kitt Peak National Observatory

Mt. Lemon

Nogales

Sabino Canyon

Saguaro National Park

San Xavier del Bac

Tombstone

Old Tucson Studios

Flandrau Science Center and Planetarium

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday recreational vehicle in Tubac, Arizona

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Standard Year-Around
15 Oct 2013 - 15 Oct 2014
2 night minimum stay
$160
for 2 nights
From
$80
$449
$1,177
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
for 2 nights
From
$80
$449
$1,177
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $150
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes You will love your stay and immediately look forward to coming back.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday recreational vehicle in Tubac in Arizona

Property Type:
  • Recreational Vehicle
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £470
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 Bedroom,
  • 1 Bathroom,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote