HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

ONE BEDROOM VACATION RENTAL WITH PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW – 1.5 BLOCKS TO BEACH!

Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks English, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks English, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

ONE BEDROOM VACATION RENTAL WITH PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW – 1.5 BLOCKS TO BEACH!

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Waikiki - Waikiki Banyan #2002-T1

One bedroom vacation rental with partial ocean view, AC, 1.5 blocks to Waikiki Beach! Full kitchen. Includes WiFi, 1 parking and long distance calls to US and Canada, pool, hot tub, tennis, children’s play area, BBQ. Sleeps 4.

(4-night minimum) Enjoy the partial ocean view from this COMPLETELY REMODELED (4/2014) air-conditioned one-bedroom vacation rental (557 sq.ft. plus lanai with table and chairs)! With new bamboo flooring throughout, the living area has a flat screen TV, DVD player, queen sleeper sofa, and dining table which seats 2. The full kitchen remodel includes stainless steel kitchen appliances (no dishwasher), new cabinets, granite counter tops, and breakfast bar (with 3 bar stools). Sliding doors separate the living room from the bedroom with queen bed. The bathroom (with tub) has new vanity, hand-held shower wand, and travertine flooring. Free WiFi, local calls and long distance to U.S. mainland and Canada plus parking for 1 vehicle are included with your rental. You’ll enjoy the 6th floor recreation deck with large heated pool, 2 hot tubs, BBQ area, and children’s play area. Laundry facilities on each floor; public transportation at corner. Just 1.5 blocks to the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki, plus shops, restaurants, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, and Kapiolani Park! This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4. (IF YOU BOOK THIS UNIT FOR 30+ NIGHTS, YOUR QUOTE WILL INCLUDE A 15% DISCOUNT ON THE NIGHTLY RATE!) Captain Cook Resorts will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal. (TAT License No. W73980477-01)

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2012
Speaks English, English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 27 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
One bedroom vacation rental with partial ocean view – 1.5 blocks to beach!
average rating of 4.4074073 based on 27 reviews
business
One bedroom vacation rental with partial ocean view – 1.5 blocks to beach!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3643792
+1 855 5296084
Waikiki Oahu
5

Super Clean & Convenient !

Super Clean & Convenient !
  • 5 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Although our flight was late and arrival at the condo was approaching 8pm, Byron & James met us at the condo with a smile. Condo was super clean and convenient to Waikiki with a parking pass for the garage. Will stay there on next trip to Oahu.

Manager responded on 6/11/2014:
Mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
One bedroom vacation rental with partial ocean view – 1.5 blocks to beach!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3643792
+1 855 5296084
Waikiki Oahu
Livermore, California
5

Perfect Little Condo

  • 5 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were fortunate enough to be the first tenants in this nearly-renovated condo. The only things that could have used improvements are the bathroom (not upgraded but adequate) and sliding curtains (not upgraded and difficult to slide). But the rest of the condo was beautiful - brand new kitchen, brand new flooring, great location 1 1/2 blocks from the beach, and easy access to Highway H1. The Captain Cook staff was friendly and accommodating and the check-in and check-out processes were easy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CONDO!! When we come back to Oahu, we'll be booking this place again.

Manager responded on 5/21/2014:
Aloha and mahalo for posting your review! We're glad you liked the renovations! We'll look into replacing the shower curtain bar and rings to make the curtain slide with ease. Hope to see you again - soon!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
One bedroom vacation rental with partial ocean view – 1.5 blocks to beach!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3643792
+1 855 5296084
Waikiki Oahu
Vashon, WA
4

Great location, friendly service, and a great time

  • 4 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were the first folks to stay in this unit since it had been upgraded and aside from a few minor issues (didn't have garbage bags) the unit is clean, has a comfy main bed, and is in a great location. The pool for the condo is great, especially for kids, and is in good walking distance from the beach. The only real negative I would say is the the sleeper sofa is terribly uncomfortable for adults. We put our kids on there and they slept fine, but an adult would be pretty sore sleeping on it. Great experience for us and we're grateful to have stayed there!

Manager responded on 5/21/2014:
Aloha Danny and thanks for the review! We apologize for the shortage on the garbage bags and hoped you called the property manager to bring some by for you! Sleeper sofa comfort can be subjective, for example, it hasn't been mentioned by any previous guests. If it had become an issue for your children, we would've been happy to provide a foam topper for your (or their) comfort! Hope the wedding was great!

Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
One bedroom vacation rental with partial ocean view – 1.5 blocks to beach!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3643792
+1 855 5296084
Waikiki Oahu
Calgary, AB Canada
4

A relaxing vacation

  • 4 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The vacation rental property was in a nice quite location, close to a park for running and a nice pool for tanning and swimming.

Manager responded on 2/18/2014:
Mahalo for the review! Your friends at Captain Cook Resorts
  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
One bedroom vacation rental with partial ocean view – 1.5 blocks to beach!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3643792
+1 855 5296084
Waikiki Oahu
Nanaimo, BC
1

Over charged and Under delivered

  • 1 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is not only outdated but it is in dire need of attention if they want people to come back. The stove top is falling apart and unsafe to cook on, the fridge makes noises all night long. The carpet is from the 1970's and is very dirty, the lanai is filthy, it took half an hour to clean the filth from the fan and on and on. When we tried to get help to address the problem, we were not supported. Do not recommend the company or this hotel-condo. As well, having to check out at 11 am when your flight is at 10 pm is ridiculous - this alone would be enough to stop us from returning but the condition of the condo is terrible- not a good value for what you get.

Manager responded on 12/30/2013:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It's true that this condo is not as updated as others in our Waikiki Banyan inventory, but it is exactly as shown in the photos and the lower price reflects this. We are working with the owner to update the condo. Because Captain Cook Resorts is very pro-active when it comes to customer service, I checked with the property manager assigned to your condo and he indicated you did contact him, but after the fact, so there was little he could do. He did request that you contact him if anything else came up. Like most hotels and privately owned vacation rentals, check-out times are established to allow time for the unit to be cleaned and ready for the next guests. Had you inquired and if the condo were available, a late check-out would have been possible for a minimum fee.

Captain Cook Resorts
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
One bedroom vacation rental with partial ocean view – 1.5 blocks to beach!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3643792
+1 855 5296084
Waikiki Oahu
St Cloud, FL
4

Thank you

  • 4 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Good and comfortable
  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Waikiki, Oahu

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Seasonal Rate
16 Jun 2014 - 31 Aug 2014
3 night minimum stay
$134
$941
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Sep 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
$132
$922
$3,480
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Dec 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
 
 
Seasonal Rate
20 Dec 2014 - 4 Jan 2015
14 night minimum stay
$1,287
 
 
Seasonal Rate
5 Jan 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
$4,335
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Apr 2015 - 31 May 2015
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
$3,840
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Jun 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
4 night minimum stay
$170
$1,190
$4,590
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Waikiki in Oahu

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 557 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • beach
General:
  • Internet
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • Boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
  • fishing
  • snorkelling
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £533
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4