Review Submitted: 29 April 2011
Date of Stay: April 2011
Lake Arenal is a wonderful place to vacation. The property was as advertised, beautiful gardens and very relaxing. We did have problems with the appliances, refrigerator stopped working, the stereo did not work at all, no alarm clock, and no English directions on how to work the TV. We still enjoyed our self very much and would rent again only I would spend more time at the house and Lake Arenal versus running to other tourist sites. The owner was very helpful. The people were friendly but not being able to speak Spanish was a bit of a hindrance.
Families with Teenagers,
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host you. I am sorry that one of the refigerators malfunctioned during your stay. It is unfortunate that you didn't notice the second refrigerator in the pantry (next to the kitchen) which was there just for such an incident. Thanks for your suggestions about the alarm clocks and stereo. They will be acted on immediately. May we advise our non-Spanish speaking guests to bring along a Spanish-phrase book, to enjoy their stay in Costa Rica more? Thanks for your positive comments.
Helpful votes: 9/9
Did you find this review helpful?