HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Nestor Rodriguez

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BEAUTIFUL OCEAN VIEW

Photos and Description of this holiday studio in Condado San Juan - Condominio Condado Astor

Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2 comfortably

Beautiful 550 sq ft recently renovated studio. One queen bed and full size futon. Full kitchen and laundry facilities. Enjoy a walk on beautiful Ashford Avenue in trendy Condado. Walk to the beach, restaurants, casinos, bars, grocery stores and lovely boutiques to shop. Take the 10 min bus ride to Old San Juan or the largest mall in the Carribean. Completely equipped with everything you need for a grand vacation. You will absolutely love it. Wake up to a cup of coffee admiring the blue ocean or sleep with the windows opened to the sound of the waves.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Nestor Rodriguez (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks spanish, english

About Nestor Rodriguez

I presently leave in Florida. I was born in New Jersey. My parents were Puertoricans. As an adult I began to visit Puerto Rico at least once a year. I just love Puerto Rico and the food. I especially fell in Love with the trendy Condado area. It's a safe and festive area. One day, I would love to retire in this studio. It's perfect and convenient to everything. If you are used of the United States, you will find this place accommodating.

Nestor Rodriguez purchased this studio in 2005

Why Nestor Rodriguez chose Condado San Juan

I was visiting so often I decided to purchase a property and I wanted something in Condado with a ocean view and walking distance to everything. This condo was perfect. It is a nice quiet building and you have great neighbors and great night life.

What makes this studio unique

The ocean view was my week spot. When it is cooler, I love to open the windows and sleep to the ocean breeze. You have a full kitchen so you can save money by going to shop for groceries and cook in the condo. When I visit, I rarely go out for breakfast or lunch. Hey, if you love to cook, why not even cook dinner. You will save lots of money, however, if you don't enjoy cooking you have many choices right outside your door.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Ocean View
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3635190
+1 7722600070
Condado San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Condado astor

  • 5 out of 5
Fantastic condo with a great view in a beautiful part of condado. The perfect place to stay on vacation
  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3635190
+1 7722600070
Condado San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 out of 5
My boyfriend treated me to an extended weekend getaway for my birthday in July. We looked at several condos on Homeaway before selecting Nestors’ condo. We are beyond happy with our choice. We have recommended the condo to everyone we’ve spoken to. The condo is exactly as the photos show, clean, updated and cozy.

Location:
Initially, we talked about renting a car to get to various locations but this condo was The Perfect Location for us. Wade boarding was within walking distance, places to eat, the park for the concert. We visited three separate “entrances” to the beach each one provided a different view and feel of Condado Beach. The night life was plentiful and all on the same street the condo is on. The condo is right on the bus route to old San Juan. We didn’t experience any excessive noise from the street or from the hallways. Nothing more than you would usually have in any hotel on a main street.

Facilities:
The bedding and towels were to par of hotel quality if not better. I even mentioned it to my boyfriend and looked at the brand tag and said… “Well there you go Ralph Lauren towels!” The entire condo from the stove, fridge to the bathroom was spotless. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in. Having cable and Netflix was an added bonus. It was a nice option to have as we were packing to go back home.
Owner/Manager:
Communication with both Nestor and Marissa was easy and prompt. We were able to email Nestor prior to booking. He promptly addressed any questions and concerns we had. While on the trip Nestor called to check on us and our stay. We were very impressed at the hospitality/attention from both parties. That additional attention to your guest is unheard of nowadays in the hotel industry.
Marissa the unit manager shuttled us to and from the airport and gave us the skinny on the must eat places on the strip. She is extremely friendly and helpful, very easy to talk to and encouraged us to ask questions about places to visit, eat or where to stay away. Upon picking us up from the airport Marissa took us to the grocery store to pick up some food for the week. That was such a HUGE help, especially since we had planned on having breakfast at the condo, pack a few snacks and drinks for the beach. Throughout our stay we were able to call or text her with any questions or concerns.

This was our first trip NOT booking a hotel. We were a little apprehensive about the entire process, we th
  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3635190
+1 7722600070
Condado San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Excellent view!

  • 5 out of 5
Everything was excellent view was great room was great! This property is a very good deal and places you right in the heart of the hotspots you want to be at. Only issue we had was with finding parking for rental car. Lot next door said $12 a day but each new employee started us with a new hassle. I wouldn't use that lot again there has to be somewhere more hassle free. Good news is if you are mostly exploring San Juan a car really isn't needed to get places from this building. Three rental agencies are in walking distance Avis enterprise and a third I can't remember. Plus you can walk to beach shopping food etc all nearby and nice

Would a absolutely stay here again and would recommend friends stay here if they go!
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had a negative experience with parking. For $15.00 a day you may park in the garage in the building that gives you direct access to my condo. Normally, the tenants ask me about parking but it appears we did not have that conversation. Sorry about that. Anyway, thanks for choosing Condo Astor. Hope to see you in your next trip to lovely PR.
business
Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3635190
+1 7722600070
Condado San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great property, perfect location!!

  • 5 out of 5
My friend and I traveled to Puerto Rico for a friend of ours wedding. We were looking for something in San Juan, but reasonably priced. I am so grateful that I came across Nestor's property. It was the perfect location to where the wedding festivities were taking place. It was also very close to the beach, great restaurants, and a Starbucks! The only problem was how loud the street outside was, and how thin the walls were. We could hear the neighbors conversations, and everything that happened on the road right outside. Thankfully we are both deep sleepers so it didn't keep us up. Other than those things, which are both out of Nestor's hands, it was the perfect home to stay in for our easy vacation needs. Thank you so much Nestor!! We can't wait to come back!
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm delighted you had a great time in PR. You are right, there is lots of activity on Ashford Ave. Most people are attracted to this area precisely because of the hustle and bustle. However, the walls between the condo's are not sheet rock. They are solid block. If you heard any conversations, it must have come from the hallways or opened doors. That is very typical in condo living. Anyway, hope to see you again when you visit the enchanting island of Puerto Rico.
business
Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3635190
+1 7722600070
Condado San Juan Puerto Rico
4

the accommendations were above my expectations!!!

  • 4 out of 5
The room was modern and very clean; good and pleasant service was provided. Would highly recommend to others. easily walkable to many extrations. On the bus route.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Beautiful Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3635190
+1 7722600070
Condado San Juan Puerto Rico
4

" A great find on short notice"

" A great find on short notice"
  • 4 out of 5
We found this great condo on short notice after we arrived only to find that the orginal condo we booked was a total dump. After spending the night with a relative we began searching for a place to stay. Nestor was one of the first condo owners to call us back. In less than a few hours He had the building manager Marissa set up a appointment to view the unit before renting(which I highly advise before renting in PR). Let me start by saying yes it looks exactly as it is pictured on the site. It was a very clean, updated, and spacious. Yes , it has a ocean view and is located right on the main strip in this area of San Juan. You are within walkng distance of beach, casino, resturants and a fithteen min bus ride from Old San Juan. If you are vacationing this the area you want to be in. Now no review can be perfect so the only down side for some ,(not us ) is that there is construction going on so you will hear some noise. Also this being a lively area it can be loud on the weekends. Now for the service. The manager Marissa was great. Most importantly she was timely , which is had to find in PR , keep in mind most people are laid back and not in a rush to help you. She checked up on us ,and made reccomendations on the best places to dine,and visit. It was like having family across the hall to help us. I reccommend staying here before the big fancy hotels across the street. It's very clean updated unit with a great location and excellent service from the manager and owner.
  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Edwin and Erika, Thank you so much for your positive and informative review! I have discovered the construction causing the noise was some drilling being done on The Hotel Vanderbilt pool. I'm happy to report the drilling has been completed. I hope you consider renting again if you plan to return. Nestor
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Juan Internatinal
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Car: not necessary

Ocean view. Walking distance to casinos, beach, restaurant, groceries,bars, bus stop

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday studio in Condado San Juan, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Summer Special
1 Aug 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
4 night minimum stay
$350
for 4 nights
From
$75
$545
$1,745
 
 
High Season 2015
1 Dec 2014 - 22 May 2015
4 night minimum stay
$490
for 4 nights
From
$110
$745
$2,550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$335
for 3 nights
From
$95
$600
$2,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $200
One time cleaning fee $50
Notes There is no daily maid service. There is NO REFUND w/30 days/80% REFUND w/60 days of the check-in date for season cancellations and NO REFUND w/2 weeks/80% REFUND w/3 weeks for off-season cancellations. There is also 100% refundable security deposit. This unit is intended for double occupancy. There will be a charge of $25. per day for a third party/3 person max.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Condado San Juan, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Lift ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Renovated spacoius bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Spacious studio. Lovely expresso full queen bedroom set with comfortable mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • diving
  • swimming
Notes:
40 inch LG Smart TV with Netflix and Hulu Plus signed in for use!
Enquire Now Enquire Now