HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE PLAZA SUITES, ONLY A SHORT TRIP TO DOWNTOWN.

Andrea

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Andrea

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
30 October, 2014
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

THE PLAZA SUITES, ONLY A SHORT TRIP TO DOWNTOWN.

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Maple Leaf - The Plaza Suites, A207

One Bedroom Condominium With Fully Equipped Kitchen Close To Downtown Seattle.

Whether you are visiting family in the area or visiting Seattle for its many sights and attractions, the Plaza Suites is a great place to call home during your stay in the Emerald City.

This condo sleeps 4 comfortably, it has a comfortable queen bed and a queen sofa sleeper. We provide linens and towels for your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the necessary appliances and utensils needed to allow for the convenience of eating from home and avoiding restaurant dining every night while on your vacation.

In addition to the living room, the bedroom also has a TV unit. Enjoy wifi, cable TV, a stereo and dvd player during your stay as well.

Guests should expect to enjoy the conveniences of being close to downtown Seattle either by bus or car and also having a nice relaxing place to come back to, away from the busy city life.

The surrounding area is a typical north Seattle neighborhood. Quiet residential areas next to busy streets with an urban beat; coffee shops, pubs, restaurants and great take-out spots.

During your stay enjoy the tastefully decorated space as well as my artwork, most of what you will find are prints from my recent series.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Andrea (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
30 October, 2014

About Andrea

My family and I reside in a small suburb of Seattle. Like a true Seattleite I love coffee! In fact, I love it so much I own and operate a drive-thru espresso stand. If I am not making coffee I am probably spending time with my 10 year old son. He makes me laugh and keeps me busy at many of his sporting events! I love hiking, biking and soaking up the sun! In the summer months I try to spend as much time at the beach as possible. Washington is always beautiful, but in the summer it is spectacular.

Andrea purchased this condo in 2004

What makes this condo unique

This condo is great because it really is close to everything and yet it is still located in a relatively quite north Seattle neighborhood. So you can easily get your downtown Seattle time and come away from it and be able to relax in a smaller and slower part of the city.

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
The Plaza Suites, Only A Short Trip To Downtown.
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
The Plaza Suites, Only A Short Trip To Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3628943
Maple Leaf Northeast
4

Comfortable, bare bones but gets the job done

  • 4 out of 5
The property was clean and well maintained. It is not brand new, but has definitely been taken care of. It had obviously been cleaned right before we got there which I appreciated. It is as described, and plenty comfortable, but be prepared that there are not really any extra amenities. There is a pull out couch, but no extra pillows (there were sheets and blankets). In the kitchen there is dishware and some baking ware, but nothing like dish soap, sponges, or little things like extra shampoo, toothpaste, etc. Just be prepared to bring/buy little things that you will need! My biggest complaint is that I emailed the owner/property manager twice before my stay to ask about something specific and just never heard back. It ended up being fine, but I wish the communication had been better. Overall, it's a good place if you're looking for something that's comfortable, accessible and affordable, but not looking for any frills.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to heat that you found your stay to be comfortable. Thank you for bringing the need for some amenities to my attention.
I must apologize that I didn't respond to your email. I was at a family reunion and didn't have access to the internet ( which I did mention in my confirmation email). Please forgive me for my lack of attention to your emails.
business
The Plaza Suites, Only A Short Trip To Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3628943
Maple Leaf Northeast
2

Apartment is ok, but there is NO AIR CONDITIONING

  • 2 out of 5
The pictures fairly represent the apartment. The kitchen and bathroom are even a tad better then they look in the pictures. The apartment is on the second floor but a patio door exits at ground level (Seattle is very hilly).

We stayed for a week which was very warm (85 degrees - which I understand is unusual for Seattle). The apartment had NO AIR CONDITIONING and it was uncomfrtably warm. The apartment was typically warmer inside than the outside termperature.

Ventilation was limited (one window and one sliding glass door) so we had trouble cooling the apartment even in the evening even with the 2 fans that were provided (and another 2 recieved on day 3 of our stay). If we were on a higher floor we would have left the doors/windows wide open overnight - but on ground level that didn't seem safe. We would have liked to move out (and raised that with the landlord) but were unsure we would get our money back (return policy) and did not want to waste the better part of a day packing up and unpacking in a hotel.

Andrea is an offsite manager and has the assistance of someone onsite (who dropped off fans).

There were some other minor hiccups/dissapointments in our stay - parking spot was a small for our minivan, too few towels for a family for a week (I think there were 4), laundry was shared facilities outside the apartment (hassle of waiting for machine), neighborhood is just off commercial road with night club just around the corner, we were unable to access the TV/DVD and were not able to figure out how to reset it. But those were not big issues for us. The A/C was.

We asked for a 50% refund but have not been able to resolve that to our satisfaction.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Seattle was unseasonably hot that week. I do apologize that the heat was uncomfortable for you. I do hope that the 4 fans that we provided some relief. There is no an A/C, but the majority of the year we do not need it.
I am sorry that you were not able to figure out the TV/DVD. I would have definitely sent the onsite manager to help if I had known there was a problem . Sorry you found your stay unsatisfactory.
business
The Plaza Suites, Only A Short Trip To Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3628943
Maple Leaf Northeast
5

Great base for the University of Washington area.

  • 5 out of 5
This was a return to the unit we stayed in a year ago, and was as nice as we remembered it then. Comfortable, without being larger than necessary for enjoying a kitchen, and great location.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come and stay again in the future!!
business
The Plaza Suites, Only A Short Trip To Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3628943
Maple Leaf Northeast
4

Nice, homey place to stay, great price!

  • 4 out of 5
The condo is very nice! Great decor and homey. Liz was great. Had the place ready for us quickly, as we were the first people to stay in the rental. It felt like home away from home. The only complaint I have is that we had some issues with the shower and the bathroom fan and, which we notified the owner about, but they were not addressed during our stay. She acknowledged my concerns and hopefully they are fixed now. All in all, nice apartment, clean, homey, and great price!
  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Plaza Suites, Only A Short Trip To Downtown.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3628943
Maple Leaf Northeast
5

Everything is so great! Would love to come back!

  • 5 out of 5
I stayed at this apt for more than a month, and I love this apartment a lot! It is so much better than staying in a hotel. Everything has already prepared perfectly, such as toilet tissue, towels, kitchen applies, and others. There are two TVs which makes this house so perfect. And the wifi is fast enough! The decorations are so perfect! The price is reasonable and the location is so great! It is less than 10 mins to get to Northgate mall. I would love to rent this apt again next year! :)
  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
21.3 Miles
Seatac
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Cooper's Alehouse
Nearest Ferry
6.4 Miles
Downtown Seattle Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Green Lake Pitch and Putt
Nearest Train
7.1 Miles
King Street Station Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
Phayathai Restaurant
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Snoqualmie Pass
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Matthews Beach
Car: not necessary

Our place it located at a very interesting intersection on Lake City Way and the Maple Leaf neighborhood. Within minutes you can be on I-5 headed to downtown Seattle (about a 10 min. drive) or you could head the other direction and arrive at the shores of Lake Washington, with many lake activities widely available such as beach access, sailing, jet skiing etc. There is also another very popular lake in our area called Greenlake (also about 10 min. from our place) and many locals walk, run or ride their bike around the 3 mile perimeter. And finally, another 10 min. in another direction and you are at a large indoor shopping mall. Our place is close to everything including many great north Seattle neighborhoods.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $104 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Maple Leaf, Northeast

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Christmas/New Years
24 Dec 2014 - 1 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$279
for 2 nights
From
$126
$832
$2,940
 
 
Spring and Summer
1 Mar 2015 - 30 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
$279
for 2 nights
From
$126
$832
$2,940
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$339
for 3 nights
From
$104
$679
$2,491
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.5%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Maple Leaf in Northeast

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • We provide hand soap, toilet paper, towels, hand towels, wash clothes, bath mat and hair dryer for your stay.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • one queen bed, dresser, closest, bedside tables, cable tv
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote