HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.



Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks English
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote


Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge - Dancing Bears

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

We offer the best prices in the Smokys. Now FREE Wi-Fi...

DIG Properties, LLC owns, operates and manages our cabins which are located in the Smoky Mountains. We are not a rental management company.

Our cabins are located off of Sugar Loaf and Goose Gap Roads - 1325 feet in elevation. Our property is wooded and rural/rustic. The road is a paved country road maintained and accessible all year.

Our romantic Dancing Bears cabin is ideal for honeymooners and anniversary couples or those couples that want to feel and act like honeymooners. We provide a positively beautiful genuine log cabin in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. The spectacular settings offer mountain and wooded views. Dancing Bears cabin offers all the amenities vacationers desire.

Our deluxe log cabin is the perfect place for honeymooners or couples (those couples that want to feel and act like honeymooners) to get-away. It has all the luxuries you would want to make lasting memories of your stay in the Smokys. Dancing Bear Cabin is nestled in the trees in a quiet private setting with easy access.

Ideal for honeymooners or Romantic Couples: Also an ideal place for a ''Cabin Wedding?

Our cabin is a one story genuine log cabin fully wooded (no sheetrock). All floors are hardwood. This property features one queen size private bedroom and one full bathroom, central heat and air, washer/dryer and two satellite TV?s. There?s both an indoor Jacuzzi tub and a private outdoor hot tub. Soak in the bubbly hot tub that is on the back porch patio or enjoy and forget all your worries in the invigorating Jacuzzi in bedroom. Additional features are a regulation air hockey table and gas burning fireplace.

Spend time sitting in a rocking chair on the porch, having your favorite drink and watching the sun set or rain fall or reading a good book. Or, make some hot cocoa and relax in front of the fireplace or BBQ a steak.

Also featured are a dining area, fully functional kitchen with all amenities and appliances (including microwave oven and coffeemaker), living room with fireplace and HD television and ceiling fans in each ro

Professionally decorated...New Built 2011: The bedroom also has an HD TV. All cabins have both front and rear covered porches.

Each room has been attractively decorated by a professional decorator that selected upscale furnishings, premium mattresses, high thread count linens, and extra large, bath towels. All sofas, chairs, ottomans, coffee tables, end tables, dining room tables, beds, dressers, nightstands, bedding and lamps are high-end furnishings.

Lots of privacy and lots of character awaits you. Just bring your food and personal items - everything else is already there.

Smoking permitted outside on decks ONLY, please use provided sand buckets. Sorry, but we do not allow pets.

Dancing Bear Cabin is one of the most popular cabins in the area. Our guests love our cabin often returning again and again. The outstanding comments we receive are overwhelming. In fact, we?re so sure you'll absolutely agree that our cabins are everything we say; we're willing to offer you a satisfaction guarantee.

Special Rates offered year round: Your satisfaction is guaranteed or we'll give you a free night on your next stay of three nights or more.

So, if you want quality lodging, comfort and ultra cleanliness with awesome Smoky Mountain views, book your reservations now, you will not be disappointed.

Please contact us for special rates, pricing and promotions.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Irwin (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Irwin

Debbie and I own, operate and manage our cabins. Our permanent residence is in Cape Coral, Florida. We also own a log cabin in Pigeon Forge where we spend many months each year. We have lived in Florida since August 1997 and have owned our log cabin in Tennessee since 2005. Prior to moving to Cape Coral, we lived in Fort Worth, Texas. We both owned and operated our own businesses. Debbie was an International Freight Forwarder for over 20 years. She started her business and grew it to be one of the largest such companies in her industry. She sold her business and retired in August 2006. I started my business two days after graduating High School in order to pay for my college education. I was a manufacturer and supplier of custom designed Lapel Pins, Embroidered Emblems and Lanyards to the Promotional Products Industry. I owned and operated this business from 1959 through March 2007 when I sold my business to retire. We are both very active in our community as volunteers for the city and other organizations. Additionally we are Florida State certified mediators for the Florida courts. I am currently working on obtaining my Tennessee General Contractor’s License. We are avid Honda Goldwing riders and invite our biker guest to ride with us.

Irwin purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Irwin chose Pigeon Forge

We chose to purchase our genuine log cabin in Pigeon Forge because we always loved visiting the area. We actually purchased the cabin we live in because it was one of the most beautiful log cabins in all of the Smoky’s. It is only seven years old and offers all the amenities. It is located on a great wooded lot with lots of room. We had it professionally decorated with the finest furnishings available. We bought it with the intention of renting it out. After staying in it a few times, we decided to use it ourselves and not rent it out. We turned our focus to building one bedroom-one bath 'Honeymoon/couple cabins so others can enjoy the outstanding and beautiful area. In the Smoky’s everyone is someone. People have no airs and are themselves. We are now building a larger (three bedroom/three bath cabin across from the one we are living in and plan to put our two bedroom on a rental program.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great Place. Loved it. Beautiful.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 1
Bedrooms 1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote


based on 20 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
average rating of 4.5 based on 21 reviews

After Valentine's weekend getaway

  • of 5

What a great experience. The weather had been icy and it wqs freezing cold, our pipes frozen we called and Irwin immediately contacted the plumber which was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was just as described. Although the sulphur in the water has a terrible smell it was a great weekend getaway with my husband! We got to see snow, but no bears �� I would definitely recommend this cabin and we plan to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway


  • of 5

We loved our stay the cabin was awesome, it was clean ha pretty much everything we needed and it was for a great price! We definitely will come back next year!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Nashville, TN

Perfect Cabin for a Perfect Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I arrived at Dancing Bears 2 in the evening and found everything as described. The cabin was incredibly clean and the decor was very cozy! Everything worked well, and we found no need to even contact the owners. The hot tub and jacuzzi were clean and very relaxing! I also appreciated the extra blankets in the closet. We have no complaints at all. I loved the guest book! What a thoughtful thing to have. :) we would book this property for future getaways! Definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We do not solicit reviews, but still love to get them. Next visit, we'd love to have you folks join us for dinner. Again, thanks and best wishes. Irwin

Perfect first anniversary

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I arrived on July 11, 2014 and it was everything as promised. It was a clean very welcoming place to be. The hot tub was perfect for the night at well as the tv in both rooms worked amazing. We will definitely be going back on our next anniversary. The best place I have ever stayed. Also mr Irwin was very nice and easy to work with I'm sure if we needed something or had a problem it would have been brought or fixed right away. Thank you for offering this wonderful place to us and giving us the best anniversary ever!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good afternoon, Renter... Thanks for the very nice review. We always like to hear good things about our properties. I will pass on to our cleaning people that the cabin was very clean. They like to hear comments from renters. Have a comfortable rest of the summer and hopefully we'll see you again. Best wishes.

Unhappy Honeymoon

  • 1 of 5

Our first impression of the cabin was that it was beautifully decorated. Then we walked in. It was our Honeymoon....no champagne as promised. Then there were ants on the counter, the owner did get the bug an up there quickly. Then we discovered the batteries were dead in the tv remote in the bedroom. The owner brought some to us, wrong batteries, then brought more next day. The tub would not drain and the owner said he didn't want to bother us with a plumber, so we had to put up wit that for a week. We tried the jacuzzi and when we turned on the jets, some brown foamy stuff came out. The air conditioner went out, they got someone to fix it that day, but accused us of turning the thermostat down too low and causing it to freeze up. To top the honeymoon off, I arranged in advance to have an additional day added to our vacation. I got a conformation email, button the morning of what was supposed to be our last day we were getting ready to go out for the day and I was showering when we got a call from the maid sitting in the driveway saying we are supposed to be out of there, that they need to clean it and that the cabin was rented for that day by someone else. We were upset, but said we would try to get out in the next hour or two because we had to pack, not knowing that we were supposed to be gone. A minute later Irwin, the owner called and said we needed to be out sooner, because they had five cabins to clean. We were so upset!!!!! Put everything together and our Honeymoon was ruined!!! We packed up as quickly as we could and got out. On the way home I called Irwin back because I found the confirmation email.he finally apologized and said he was sorry he ruined our honeymoon,(but with what sounded like sarcasm), and he offered us two free nights for our trouble. I really don't think we will be back again. Way too many problems!!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, people need to tell us they are spending their honeymoon or anniversary with us. Every couple celebrating an occasion gets a complimentary bottle of Champaign. The exterminator was at all our cabins two days before these people checked in. We are located in the country and ants do appear. The exterminator was there within ten minutes of their call to us. We found two ants walking around. Can’t get much better service. Within 10 minutes of their call to us, I personally brought two sets of batteries for one of the remotes. Was told no problem as I brought the wrong ones. Replaced the wrong batteries the next morning. There is nothing wrong with the Jacuzzi. We are on well water and some of the cleaning agent we use after every rental did not fully flush down. These people froze up our air conditioner and I had two AC people come and defrost it. You cannot put thermostats down to 58 degrees and hope not to freeze up the air conditioner. Cost me over $150.00 to defrost. Their reservation clearly stated their arrival and departure. We confirm every reservation in writing. If there was a discrepancy in dates, we should have been advised when they received the confirmation. I did apologize and was anything but sarcastic. I did offer the renters two free nights on their next visit. They do fail to mention that they did receive the free promotional night we were offering when they made their reservation. I still offer them my full hearted apology for “ruining” their honeymoon and they still can have two free nights even though I feel they are totally off base in their evaluation.
Chattanooga, Tn

Fantastic Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to go into town! This cabin was an excellent get away for Thanksgiving. We took the owners up on their invite for Thanksgiving dinner and had a wonderful day. Irwin and Debbie made us feel at home as did the rest of the family. We will stay here again and be sure to get in touch with them when we bring out Rv up. We visit Pigeon Forge often and I have to say this was undoubtedly the cleanest cabin I have ever had the good fortune to stay in. Irwin and Debbie care about their renters and proved it to us during our visit. My husband left his jacket at their house and we we're going to meet him the next day (Black Friday) to retrieve it, however, they were hitting the sales and dropped the jacket on the front porch of the cabin at 5:30 in the morning! Great people and a great cabin experience!! Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for our outstanding review. Our renters total satisfaction is very important to us. For taking the time to submit this great review I would like for you to be my guest for dinner during your next stay. Just remind us when you make your next reservation. Best wishes.


Car: necessary

We are in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Our properties are wooded and secluded on a private road. We’re close to all the activities and attractions in Pigeon Forge. NEW!!! Tittanic Musuem and Movie Theater.

Ski: Ski at Ober Gatlinbug in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. 15 minute ride from our cabins.


Prices & Availability

From $112 Nightly

Prices for this holiday cabin Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
Prices quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning $45
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes Call Owner for if interest with 1 night only (higher fee applies, call owner)
If renting 3 nights, the 4 night is free.

Split payments available...Contact owner.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin Pigeon Forge Tennessee

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Jacuzzi is in bedroom. Wide Screen High Definition Television. Top of the line furnishings and decorations.
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda ...
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • Staff
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Our romantic cabins are secluded and ideal for honeymooners and those couples that think and want to act like honeymooners. All you need to bring are your clothes, personal items and food, everything else is provided.

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote