HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

3BD/2BTH JUST MINUTES FROM LONDON BRIDGE ON THE NORTH SIDE OF TOWN

Anna

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Anna

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

3BD/2BTH JUST MINUTES FROM LONDON BRIDGE ON THE NORTH SIDE OF TOWN

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Desert Hills - Canterbury Estates

House, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

3BD/2BTH SLEEPS 10 VERY COMFORTABLY

• Master bedroom cal king bed with walk-in closet, ceiling fans, flat screen TV, soaking tub, dual sinks and shower in bathroom suite

• Second bedroom queen bed, flat screen TV and large closet

• Third bedroom 2 full size bunk beds and 2 twins

Amenities: Laundry room, stocked pantry and linen closets, video games, WIFI, Directv and much, much more!

MINUTES from the famous London Bridge

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome

Anna

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2011
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
3bd/2bth Just Minutes from London Bridge on the North side of town
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
3bd/2bth Just Minutes from London Bridge on the North side of town
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p359051vb
7144483649
Desert Hills Arizona
1

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!! OWNER WILL NOT REFUND OUR MONEY -

  • 1 out of 5
I am Extremely disappointed in my recent attempt to stay at this home. My husband booked this rental and spoke to the owner directly. We were so excited to be staying here on the last portion of our week vacation. We were permitted to come in early, which was nice since we were already in Mohave. However, when my husband spoke to the owner, she informed him that the washer was not working and it was going to be replaced on Friday. I was disappointed since Thursday was the day I was planning on washing our towels.
When we entered the house it was 92 degrees and there was water leaking inside the hallway (presumably the previous renters cranked down the air and the unit froze). We called the owner right away and she did send someone out to look at it, however the home was not cooling. We were forced to find another property since the home was so unbearably HOT! The owner refused to refund our money!!! She proceeded to tell us that the house was cooling and it "SHOULD be ready". Since we were actually in the house and did not feel the house cooling, we told her thanks but no thanks and even sent her a picture of the thermostat. When we asked her for a refund, she told us she was keeping our money since she could have rented to someone else (NO ONE Would have stayed there with that heat!). She then proceeded to tell me we "lied to her". According to the owner, we were suppose to only have 2 people in the house.... WHY would we rent a HOUSE for 2 people??? She advertises that it sleeps 10 and we had 7 total. We also found out from the property manager that we were not allowed to leave our boat in front of the property. Since we keep our boat in a storage facility there in Havasu, it was no big deal but it would have been nice to be told that up front.
It's very upsetting that the owner would not take responsibility for her broken air conditioning unit... and in the middle of summer, a broken air conditioning unit is a deal breaker. We now have to go to small claims court to get all of our money back... stay away from this HOT HOUSE and unethical owner.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was truly an unfortunate experience. We have wonderful families that return annually. Our home is exceptionally maintained and we take pride in ownership, as you will read in all of our other reviews.
I have never encountered an issue like this with any other party, EVER. The Party’s SECURITY DEPOSIT AND CLEANING FEE was FULLY REFUNDED via PayPal because they chose to leave on their own. Per our written agreement the three nights rental fee was not refunded.

FACTS:

1. My Property Manager was concerned about the number of suitcases and people at the house, and called me. When I asked the Party about their headcount she said they were a party of 12 (my PM counted 10 but additional in-laws were in route). I informed her that this breached our written agreement and she responded by screaming profanity at my PM and me.
The Party RSVP'd for two people and was charged accordingly. There is a significant difference between a party of Two vs. Twelve. Twelve people use more utilities, beds, toiletries, etc... Rates, deposits, and cleaning fees are based on the size of the party. The Party breached their written agreement and falsified their reservation.

2. Check-in is at 3PM, but as a courtesy I acquiesced to their three-hour early check-in request. When they arrived the AC was off and the breaker needed to be reset. My Property Manager reset the breaker, but as a precautionary measure called an AC tech to inspect the unit. The tech arrived around 3:30PM and at approximately 4PM confirmed the house was cooling and air blowing out of the vents was 75 degrees. Per the Party’s statement the house was 97 degrees when they arrived, and within a couple of hours cooled to 84 degrees, which is good for a 1,700 sq. ft. house in Havasu (the high outside was 108 degrees) with 12 people trafficking in and out.

3. There is absolutely no water leak whatsoever in the hallway. This was verified by my PM after the comment was made.

4. The property provides generous boat and RV parking on the side of the house.

5. The statement regarding the washing machine is correct, and it was replaced that Friday. I explained the situation to the Party prior to their arrival and they were agreeable at the time. Never did I suspect they needed to do loads of laundry for a party of 12 on the tail end of their summer vacation.

This was truly an unfortunate event for all parties involved, including my PM.
business
3bd/2bth Just Minutes from London Bridge on the North side of town
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p359051vb
7144483649
Desert Hills Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME NOT TO FAR FROM THE LAKE!

  • 5 out of 5
My fiancee and I and a few friends stayed at Anna's lovely home over the 4th of July weekend. What a treat! We had been used to staying at the Nautical Estates in tight, cramped condos, and it was wonderful to be able to spread out in this spacious, immaculate home. The master bedroom is quite large, with an equally large master bath. Bed was very comfortable! The 2 other bedrooms were clean and perfectly fit our guests. The kitchen set-up was wonderful, as it opens out to the dining room and the living room. I had no problem cooking breakfast and watching the World Cup quarterfinals! We all felt like we could hang out and enjoy the space together, yet the house was spacious enough that we never felt cramped or on top of each other. Anna was VERY easy to get a hold of and very easy to communicate with as needed. What a wonderful stay.....we hope to come back and stay at Anna's beautiful home again.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad that we were able to find and return your glasses. Thank you so much for staying with us, we can't wait to have you back!
business
3bd/2bth Just Minutes from London Bridge on the North side of town
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p359051vb
7144483649
Desert Hills Arizona
5

MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND

  • 5 out of 5
Anna, I just can't thank you enough. Your home offered all the amenities of a home away from home. Accommodating and comfortable. The neighborhood was very quiet and neighbors friendly. We loved being close to the lakes and shopping facilities. We will definitely be back! You are a Gem!!
  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such a wonderful group. Too bad we can't rate guest because according to my PM and me you guys get a 5 STAR RATING!

Can't wait to have you back!
business
3bd/2bth Just Minutes from London Bridge on the North side of town
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p359051vb
7144483649
Desert Hills Arizona
5

REVIEW FOR RENTAL 359051

  • 5 out of 5
We have been coming to this home for three winters; we love it and consider it our home away from home. We love the gated community and the closeness to the shopping mall. The owner is amazing and very approachable. We would highly recommend this property to anyone.
  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Excited for your stay next season. Thanks for coming back annually.
business
3bd/2bth Just Minutes from London Bridge on the North side of town
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p359051vb
7144483649
Desert Hills Arizona
Las Vegas, NV
5

WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 out of 5
This is a lovely home---nicely maintained and very clean and spacious. Anna (owner) was easy to communicate with and was very accommodating. The neighborhood is quiet and gated. Close to the lake, boat launch, and shopping. We enjoyed our stay here and are glad that we picked this home to stay at during our trip to Lake Havasu. We would stay again.

Thank you!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive review. I am disappointed that we couldn't accommodate you over the 4th of July weekend but the house was booked. Please let me know if you would like to reserve the house Labor Day weekend.
business
3bd/2bth Just Minutes from London Bridge on the North side of town
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p359051vb
7144483649
Desert Hills Arizona
Chino, CA
5

BEAUTIFUL HOME

  • 5 out of 5
Very nice home in a quiet gated community. It was a great house for our family of 5 and we could have easily had a couple more adults and kids and not been cramped. Super clean and well cared for home and the owners were great to deal with. Thank you!
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We hope to have you back soon!

Location

The property is located in a gated community at the north end of town, which makes it convenient for visitors traveling on 1-40. The major cross streets are Chenoweth Drive and Hwy 95. The London Bridge is minutes away and you can take the scenic London Bridge Rd rather than the highway.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Desert Hills, Arizona

Notes

  • $150/nt or $779/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Daily Rates $150-$175 Depending On Season 3 Night Minimum
  • Weekly Rates Starting at $799.00
  • Off Season Oct 1st to May 1st (1 Month Minimum) .....$1,500/Month
  • Call Anna for other rental options

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Desert Hills in Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Garage ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1) The master bedroom has a king bed, flat screen TV, walk in closets, ceiling fans, and dual sinks, soaking tub and shower in the bathroom suite., Queen size Beds (1) The second bedroom has a queen bed, flat screen TV and large closet. Full size Beds (2) Twin size Beds (2) The third bedroom has two sets of bunks, one set of Twin and one set of Full Beds, large closet and chest of drawers
Entertainment:
  • Video Game Console ...
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • water skiing
Notes:
Located in the Canterbury Estates, a quiet gated community at the north end of town. This makes it very convenient to reach for people traveling in from Las Vegas or I-40, as you don't have to travel through the entire town. It is also located close to the Shops at Lake Havasu which features national retail department stores such as Dillard’s and JC Penney, PetSmart, Walmart Supercenter and UltraStar Cinemas, as well as banks and fastfood.

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £670
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6