HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPACIOUS 1 BEDROOM UNIT IN THE HEART OF SOUTH BEACH WITH POOL

Harry Johnson Jr

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Harry Johnson Jr

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SPACIOUS 1 BEDROOM UNIT IN THE HEART OF SOUTH BEACH WITH POOL

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in South Beach - L'etoile Unit C

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom (Sleeps 4)

Grandeur awaits you...on a budget. Imagine the best you can get for your dollar, and voila', this cute as a button villa delivers.

From the High ceilings and exposed beams, to the Art Deco fireplace, to the ultra-modern leather couch and chair, hip futon, and modern glass dining table, you could not get more amenities, size, location, or convenience for your money - it's just not possible - but we made it happen just for you.

A State-of-the-art Plasma TV with DVD player and stereo for your entertainment pleasure awaits you. The bright, and new, kitchen cabinetry, new white counters, new appliances including microwave oven, newly remodeled bathroom, peaceful outdoor deck sitting area, and secluded pool area await you, ready to soothe you, while you live in the lap of luxury.

A new, upgraded King-size mattress bed awaits you, ready to coddle you to sleep, and guarantee a restful, soothing, relaxing morning awakening. Everything you might need is here. From the conveniently located night tables, to the new, free-standing dresser drawers, to the large closet, to the kitchen appliances, cutlery, pots and pans, and little knick knacks that will make your stay more pleasurable, it's all here. Fresh rolls of paper towels, the softest toilet paper, and large, melt-on-your-body oversized towels are here for you as well.

The newly remodeled bathroom features European-style floor to ceiling marble, a glass-enclosed shower, a large rainfall shower head, and a designer vanity.

Super high-speed wifi is free, as well as local telephone calls. Plenty of Cable TV channels await your viewing pleasure on the plasma TV.

A washer and dryer is also conveniently included inside the unit for you.

All of this and you can walk to the beach, walk to Lincoln Rd, walk to the end of South Beach, walk to all of the nightclubs,and walk to all of the restaurants in South Beach. Oh, and did I mention that you do not need a car because you can walk to anything and everything in South Beach? ;-)

It would be tough to find a better location, with these kinds of amenities, at this price. Do not hesitate! Click on the BOOK IT NOW button located at the top right hand side of this page. Just enter your arrival and departure dates and you're all set. REMEMBER, you must choose the minimum number of nights for your stay. Minimum numbers of nights could be as low as 3 nights, but sometimes they are as high as 7 nights depending on the season.

Book now before someone else beats you to this wonderful villa. We always get sold out 2-4 weeks in advance, so do it now, while it's fresh on your mind, you'll be very glad you did. Looking forward to meeting you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Harry Johnson Jr (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian

About Harry Johnson Jr

Hello, my name is Harry Johnson and I'm the property manager for this beautiful unit.

Harry Johnson Jr purchased this condo in 2010

Why Harry Johnson Jr chose South Beach

Of all the units I manage this is the one that offers the most for the money.

What makes this condo unique

In the heart of South Beach, you really don't even need a car if you don't want to as everything is within walking distance. You won't go wrong with this property.

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Spacious 1 bedroom unit in the heart of South Beach with Pool
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
business
Spacious 1 bedroom unit in the heart of South Beach with Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3574633
+1 -786 548-2673
South Beach Miami Beach
Gold Coast
5

Great place with great decor

  • 5 out of 5
Great place, great pool, great location, loved staying here Highly recommended
  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious 1 bedroom unit in the heart of South Beach with Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3574633
+1 -786 548-2673
South Beach Miami Beach
3

Awesome Pool; Unit in Need of TLC

  • 3 out of 5
Booked this one-bedroom suite for a winter getaway with family (2 adults/2 kids). The Mondrian is a great option/location in South Beach (if you don't mind being off the beach), close to Lincoln Road restaurants and shopping and only a 15-minute walk to the beach, Ocean Drive, etc. and a Whole Foods and Starbucks are just across the street. Pool was fantastic; service was spot on and poolside food and drinks were great (although pricey). The condo unit had some issues: (1) The above description is not entirely accurate. For example, the linens weren't high quality Egyptian cotton and all hotel services/amenities (i.e., room service) weren't available. (2) The shower door didn't close properly and leaked causing a mildew laden bathmat. (3) The unit had not been vacuumed prior to our arrival and the pull-out sofa bed was filled with popcorn. (4) The pull-out sofa bed was an extremely poor quality (extremely thin, uncomfortable mattress). (5) There was a lack of bath amenities (only some cheap soap). (6) There was a lack of information in terms of what was included and how things worked for condo guests v. hotel guests. With some much needed attention to the unit along with better information this could be a winner.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Appreciate the response. Let me address a couple of things:

1. In fact we do provide high-quality linens befitting this luxury unit. I'm not sure what was not up to standard with this guest, but you can see from our other reviews (all 5-star) that they were quite happy with the linens and other amenities this unit provides
1a. Room service is in fact available for all guests in the hotel, whether you are staying in a condo or hotel unit. This guest refused to provide their credit card information to the front desk upon their arrival. This is necessary in order to provide room service. As you can see, there are always two sides to a story.

2. The shower door closes properly. What happens is there is a slight gap at the bottom of the door where the seal of the door meets the tile below. Depending on the direction the shower nozzle points, the water pressure might force water through that small gap and water leaks onto the floor. This is unavoidable and we asked the guest to avoid pointing the water directly at that part of the door. Mildew cannot form after only 2 days, the length of their stay.

3. We did come back to re-vacuum the floor and clean whatever the cleaners might have missed the first time cleaning the unit. We apologized for this if in fact it was an oversight on our part. We attempt to clean to the highest standards at all times. Sometimes mistakes are made, but we always attempt to make everything 100% for each and every guest.

4. The sofa bed is a standard-issue luxury sofa bed identical to ones found in every room in the hotel. We do not promote it to be equal in comfort to a regular bed. However, this guest exaggerated this mattress as we have never had a single complaint about it in the past.

5. We provide full-sized bars of Irish spring.

6. There is no difference in how things work for anyone staying at the hotel. Simply provide your credit card information at check in and you are allowed to use every single amenity. This guests refusal to follow simple procedures inherent with every hotel (providing credit card info) was the real problem.

Finally, this is the lowest-priced unit in the entire Mondrian hotel. If you want to experience luxury, comfort, value, and a sensational experience in South Beach, you should look no further.
business
Spacious 1 bedroom unit in the heart of South Beach with Pool
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3574633
+1 -786 548-2673
South Beach Miami Beach
5

The Mondrian was a great hotel

  • 5 out of 5
Great facility and great stay. Had a wonderful time.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Bar
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Giotto Pizza
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
South Beach
Car: recommended

This is located on the quiet Euclid Avenue in the center of the historic district of Miami Beach. It is 3 min away from the famous Lincoln Road and 8 min walking distance from the beach. Surrounded by the most trendy restaurants and stores of Miami Beach. There is a DECOBIKE station just minutes from this residence. DECOBIKE replaces the need for cars and taxis for short, local trips. It’s here to save you time and money in a fun and healthy way..

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Prices for this holiday condo in South Beach, Miami Beach

Rental Basis:
property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Season
6 Jan 2015 - 31 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,428
for 7 nights
$2,428
 
 
Boat Show
1 Feb 2015 - 14 Feb 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,219
for 7 nights
$3,219
 
 
High Season
15 Feb 2015 - 21 Mar 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,880
for 7 nights
$2,880
 
 
Winter Music Conference
22 Mar 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,671
for 7 nights
$3,671
 
 
Mid Season
1 Apr 2015 - 21 May 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,379
for 4 nights
$2,202
 
 
High Season
22 May 2015 - 31 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,428
for 7 nights
$2,428
 
 
Low Season
1 Jun 2015 - 30 Jun 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,315
for 4 nights
$2,089
 
 
High Season
1 Jul 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,428
for 7 nights
$2,428
 
 
Low Season
1 Sep 2015 - 2 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
$798
for 2 nights
$2,089
 
 
Labor Day
3 Sep 2015 - 6 Sep 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,508
for 4 nights
$2,428
 
 
Low Season
7 Sep 2015 - 30 Sep 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,315
for 4 nights
$2,089
 
 
High Season
1 Oct 2015 - 31 Oct 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,880
for 7 nights
$2,880
 
 
Low Season
1 Nov 2015 - 24 Nov 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,315
for 4 nights
$2,089
 
 
Thanksgiving
25 Nov 2015 - 29 Nov 2015
5 night minimum stay
$2,138
for 5 nights
$2,880
 
 
Art Basel
30 Nov 2015 - 8 Dec 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,219
for 7 nights
$3,219
 
 
High Season
9 Dec 2015 - 20 Dec 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,428
for 7 nights
$2,428
 
 
Christmas New Year
21 Dec 2015 - 2 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,219
for 7 nights
$3,219
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Protection $99 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Beach in Miami Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 646 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Super Plush King Sized Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote