HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Town House in Central London

Kremena and Alexander Smith

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian, Bulgarian
People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Kremena and Alexander Smith

Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian, Bulgarian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Town House in Central London

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Waterloo & Lambeth - Town House in Central London

3 Bedroom 1.5 Bathroom (6 Sleeps)

About the home

Overview

Visiting London with your family, or a group of friends? If you prefer the comfort and freedom of self-catering accommodation, this contemporary three-bedroom town house near central London could be just what you’re looking for. It has recently been lovingly refurbished to a very high standard and feels fresh, clean and spacious. You can start your day as early or as late as you wish. You can eat your meals at a time that suits you. After a hard day of sightseeing, you can enjoy a restaurant meal in one of the world class restaurants in central London or at one of the several local restaurants within a short walk of the property. Alternatively, you can enjoy a night in, eat a home-cooked meal and then put your feet up and relax in your home-away-from-home.

Location

The town house is ideally located in London’s Vauxhall district, just off the Albert Embankment of the River Thames. There is plenty to do and see in the local area and the property is so close to Central London you’re never far away from the sights and sounds of one of the best loved capitals in the world. Vauxhall tube station is around five to ten minutes walk from the property, and from there you can take the Victoria tube line to many famous London landmarks. Please see the transportation section for details.

If you feel like staying closer to home, then you’ll find the local shops, convenience stores, restaurants and bars, all within a few minutes’ walk of the property. Of particular note, there is a convenience store, the Jolly Gardener's public house which is a German Haste pub serving lunch buffets and some excellent German beer. There is also an excellent and reasonably priced bistro. See Vauxhall Restaurants for more information. A Tesco supermarket is nearby where you can stock up on supplies for meals at home.

If you stroll for just twenty minutes, following the riverbank on Albert Embankment, you’ll find yourselves at Westminster where the Houses of Parliament and Big Ben seem to rise majestically out of the river. Also within a ten minute walk of the property is London’s Imperial War museum and Lambeth Palace, home of the Archbishop of Canterbury.

HOUSE RULES

1. The property sleeps seven people only. Seven people is the maximum number of people allowed in the property at any one time.

2. Please respect the fact that this is a residential area. Noise must be kept to a respectable level at all times so not to disturb the neighbours. 

3. Absolutely strictly no parties allowed whatsoever. Guests who violate this rule will be asked to leave the property immediately.

4. No pets/animals please in the flat or in the building.

5. Valid Identification, in the form of a passport, photo driving licence or national identification card (with photo) will be required from all guests at check in. Please note that we will not be able to exchange keys without a valid for of identification.

The check in cannot be completed by anyone other than the main guests checking in, whose names must be submitted to us prior to check in. To prevent fraud and to comply with our insurance, Keys cannot under any circumstances be given to a third party.

The security deposit is fully refundable within 3 days of check-out and subject to a damage inspection of the accommodation. 

The property will contact you in advance to arrange key collection and check-in. Late check-in after 19.00 is subject to a surcharge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kremena and Alexander Smith (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish, Russian, Bulgarian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2015

What makes this house unique

The house is in a great location close to the river Thames and on a walking distance from the great House of Parliament and Big Ben.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Spent 5 days in Kremena's house while sightseeing in London. It is ideally located in the center of London, at walking distance to local shops, transports and monuments. The area is very quiet and the house really cosy, clean and modern. Just perfect for me and my family of 5. I highly recommend the house as well as Kremena and her team.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Town House in Central London
average rating of 4.769231 based on 18 reviews
5

Ottima scelta !

  • 5 of 5

Abbiamo scelto questa sistemazione perché ci sembrava adatta alla nostra famiglia abbastanza numerosa ( abbiamo 4 figli). Il numero di stanze è infatti adeguato. L'alloggio corrispondeva perfettamente alla descrizione. Ci è piaciuta la zona non troppo turistica ma vicina al centro e ad alcuni piccoli negozi in cui si trova di tutto.

L'appartamento era ben pulito nonostante alcune sue parti comincino ad essere un po' usurate ed avrebbero bisogno di un controllo ( per esempio le finestre). È equipaggiato con tutto il necessario. Per arrivare in centro basta prendere la metropolitana a 10 minuti di cammino oppure il bus che passa nella strada accanto. Tuttavia, per chi non problemi a camminare, in 15minuti sei al Tamigi vicino al Big Ben. Siamo stati accolti molto bene dall'assistente della proprietaria malgrado fossimo in ritardo.Consiglierei senz'altro questa sistemazione a famiglie con figli, meno a gruppi di amici perché c'è da considerare il fatto che il bagno con doccia è uno solo e piuttosto piccolo.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Ottima scelta per visitare la città

  • 5 of 5

Abbiamo scelto questa sistemazione perché ci sembrava adatta alla nostra famiglia abbastanza numerosa ( abbiamo 4 figli). Il numero di stanze è infatti adeguato. L'alloggio corrispondeva perfettamente alla descrizione. Ci è piaciuta la zona non troppo turistica ma vicina al centro e ad alcuni piccoli negozi in cui si trova di tutto.

L'appartamento era ben pulito nonostante alcune sue parti comincino ad essere un po' usurate ed avrebbero bisogno di un controllo ( per esempio le finestre). È equipaggiato con tutto il necessario. Per arrivare in centro basta prendere la metropolitana a 10 minuti di cammino oppure il bus che passa nella strada accanto. Tuttavia, per chi non problemi a camminare, in 15minuti sei al Tamigi vicino al Big Ben. Siamo stati accolti molto bene dall'assistente della proprietaria malgrado fossimo in ritardo.Consiglierei senz'altro questa sistemazione a famiglie con figli, meno a gruppi di amici perché c'è da considerare il fatto che il bagno con doccia è uno solo e piuttosto piccolo.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ciao Romina Molte grazie per la vostra recensione molto gentile . Apprezzo che il tempo di scriverlo . Sono molto felice di sentire voi vi è piaciuto come la posizione , i servizi , il trasporto e apprezzato la visita della città . Io certamente ottenere un imprenditore a guardare le finestre e la ricerca di altri problemi di manutenzione . Apprezziamo l'opportunità di migliorare . Tornate a trovarci presto : - ) Cordiali saluti
3

Convenient for seeing London

  • 3 of 5

Overall we were satisfied with the flat. The greeter was friendly and helpful when we arrived. The flat had plenty of space and was clean. The location worked out well. We frequently walked about 10 minutes to the underground station. The heaters worked well, so the flat was a nice refuge after being cold and wet walking around. The cafe on the corner was a lifesaver because the flat did not come equipped with a coffee maker.

I was disappointed that the issues I had seen in a previous review still existed. The shower door kept falling off and was dangerous. Additionally, the bathroom light stopped working the last 24 hours we were staying at the flat so we took showers in the dark the last night. I would stay here again if I could be assured that the bathroom was properly fixed.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Adrienne Many thanks for taking the time to review my property. I'm glad you enjoyed the space and the location and also that our greeter was friendly and helpful. I apologise about the shower door. It has been fixed in between guests but obviously now needs replacing altogether. Also, sorry for the inconvenience of the blown bathroom light. You can always call us about things like this and we will ensure that it gets fixed for you as soon as possible. Many thanks and kind regards Kremi
5

Amazing house! helpful staff!

  • 5 of 5

the house is amazing and got everything we need. It is spacious and new, exactly the same as it is listed. It is 10 minute walk from the tube station and the surrounding area is quiet.

It was clean and tidy when we checked in and the greeter was helpful and nice to show us around. They even gave us a bottle of wine and chocolates as welcome gift.

After we checked out, we found out that we left a mobile phone in the house. We immediately email the manager and they replied our email promptly that they found the phone and will send the phone back to us.

I would highly recommend this house to my friends when they visit london.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wanted to thank you personally for your kind review. We're very pleased you enjoyed the location of the property and also were happy with our service. We hope to welcome you back to London again in the near future. Kind regards Kremi
Vancouver, Washington
5

Great for families with more than 2 kids!

  • 5 of 5

With 3 teenagers, it's often tough to find accommodations where none of the kids have to share a bed, so I was happy to find this property. It is clean and the appliances are all in great shape (we got to be the first to use the new washer/dryer). I was afraid it was inconveniently located and far from a Tube station, but that really wasn't an issue as it wasn't more than a quick 5 minute walk to the Tube and about 10 minutes from standing in front of Big Ben. While we never used the bus, a bus stop is less than a minute from the front door. Our greeter was friendly and helpful and was there when we arrived. Correspondence with Kremena and her staff was answered within hours. 2 large fans are available for hot days. Upon our return home, not only had I already received our refund, but I received notice that the shower door, while still broken when we used it, will be repaired, the badly scratched teflon frying pans be replaced and more sharp knives would be added to the kitchen (there was only 1 serrated knife). We never did figure out how to unlock the bathroom window, but I'm sure we would have received a quick response had we asked about it.

The town house is clean and spacious, beds were great, neighborhood is quiet at night, operating manuals, tour books and maps were plentiful. Easy walking distance to the Imperial War Museum, which we highly recommend (and it's free), and the 3 Stags pub directly across from it is excellent. Sainsbury at the Vauxhall Tube is the best choice for nearby groceries, but avoid during rush hour! Don't befriend the 'friendly' blue eyed cat that visits or he won't leave you alone (we mean it). Patio and porch would be more welcoming if weeded and swept. Overall a great place to call 'home' for your London visit!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello and thank you so much for your balanced and kind review. I'm so glad you were happy with our service and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great weekend! Kind regards Kremi
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 6 (grandmother, mom and dad and three kids) stayed in this house for a week. We had a great experience. It is very conveniently located. It's a little further from the subway than it says in the description, but it's still an easy walk. Its about the same distance to the Lambeth North tube station as well, if you are going on that line.

Pros:

plenty of sleeping space. The living room has a door, so that can be private for whoever is sleeping there - unlike some places where whoever sleeps there gets woken up as soon as anyone else gets up

My security deposit was refunded almost immediately. The first business day after we got back.

The staff was very responsive. There was a very nice person who met us and answered all of our questions. When I emailed Kremina about some (minor) maintenance issues, I got a quick reply

Location! You can easily walk to the Thames, and if you don't mind walking, Buckingham Palace, the London Eye are both walkable.

Two bathrooms!

Washing machine

Outdoor patio. It's not shown in the pictures, but there is a small concrete patio out back. It's very simple (and needs some weeding), but there is a table and chairs, so we were able to eat outside, which was really nice

Great information: there is a book with manuals to all the appliances, which was very helpful when we needed to reset the hot water heater, as well as a book with maps to the bus stops and other nearby things

Very clean, even behind things and out of the way, it wasn't dirty.

Plenty of towels

The kitchen is very big

Cons

there seemed to be a bunch of minor maintenance things that need to be taken care of: the sofabed front panel wouldn't stay up, the shower door was off it's track, the bathroom window wouldn't open. As I said above, I emailed the owner and got a quick response.

It is loud if you have the windows open. It's an urban neighborhood, and if you are blessed with great weather like we were, you can hear a lot through the open windows.

The bed in the small bedroom is not that comfortable.

Recommendations: we had a great meal at the Jolly Gardner, and a lovely tea at the Tea House restaurant (near the Vauxhall Tube station). There is a newsagent a little further north on Lambeth Walk that has nearly everything you could want. The Black Dog restaurant is also great.

The park next to the Vauxhall tube station is a little seedy, but just beyond the tea house is a small playground that my kids loved.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Anne-Marie Thank you very much for your well-balanced review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed the living space, the location and our efficient service. We appreciate your kind words and are very happy to help at all times :) We also appreciate the opportunity to improve on the minor maintenance issues you mentioned. We will ensure these things are tidied up. We look forward to welcoming you back to London in the near future. Many thanks and kind regards Kremi

Location

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Heathrow
Car: not necessary

Location

The town house is ideally located in London’s Vauxhall district, just off the Albert Embankment of the River Thames. There is plenty to do and see in the local area and the property is so close to Central London you’re never far away from the sights and sounds of one of the best loved capitals in the world. Vauxhall tube station is around five to ten minutes walk from the property, and from there you can take the Victoria tube line to many famous London landmarks.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From £160 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Waterloo & Lambeth, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
April 2015
1 Apr 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
£450
for 2 nights
From
£180
£1,350
£5,490
 
 
May 2015
1 May 2015 - 31 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
£490
for 2 nights
From
£200
£1,490
£6,090
 
 
June - September 2015
1 Jun 2015 - 30 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
£540
for 2 nights
From
£225
£1,665
£6,840
 
 
October 2015
1 Oct 2015 - 31 Oct 2015
2 night minimum stay
£480
for 2 nights
From
£195
£1,455
£5,940
 
 
November 2015
1 Nov 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
£450
for 2 nights
From
£180
£1,350
£5,490
 
 
December 2015
1 Dec 2015 - 3 Jan 2016
2 night minimum stay
£490
for 2 nights
From
£200
£1,490
£6,090
 
 
January- March 2016
4 Jan 2016 - 31 Mar 2016
2 night minimum stay
£410
for 2 nights
From
£160
£1,210
£4,890
 
 
April 2016
1 Apr 2016 - 30 Apr 2016
2 night minimum stay
£450
for 2 nights
From
£180
£1,350
£5,490
 
 
May 2016
1 May 2016 - 31 May 2016
2 night minimum stay
£490
for 2 nights
From
£200
£1,490
£6,090
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £90
Refundable Damage Deposit £350
Notes HOUSE RULES

1. The property sleeps seven people only. Seven people is the maximum number of people allowed in the property at any one time.

2. Please respect the fact that this is a residential area. Noise must be kept to a respectable level at all times so not to disturb the neighbours. 

3. Absolutely strictly no parties allowed whatsoever. Guests who violate this rule will be asked to leave the property immediately.

4. No pets/animals please in the flat or in the building.

5. Valid Identification, in the form of a passport, photo driving licence or national identification card (with photo) will be required from all guests at check in. Please note that we will not be able to exchange keys without a valid for of identification.

The check in cannot be completed by anyone other than the main guests checking in, whose names must be submitted to us prior to check in. To prevent fraud and to comply with our insurance, Keys cannot under any circumstances be given to a third party.

The security deposit is fully refundable within 3 days of check-out and subject to a damage inspection of the accommodation. 

The property will contact you in advance to arrange key collection and check-in. Late check-in after 19.00 is subject to a surcharge.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Waterloo & Lambeth in London

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed
  • The sofa in the living room converts to a good size double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote