HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Paragon Lodging

Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
31 March, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

5 bedroom 5 Bath Luxe in Breck!

People17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Historic District Breckenridge - Inglenook

Experience Stunning and Private Inglenook!! Upscale unique decor situated on a private wooded lot a few minutes from town with free shuttle service.

Unwind on every day of your vacation with Breckenridge Ski Area Mountain views at the meticulously designed and decorated Inglenook. Each luxurious room is filled with bright daytime Colorado sunshine and splashes of color. Watch the sunsets as nightime brings dazzling stars over the twinkling town lights - like you have never experienced before! Curl up in the Inglenook (a bench or nook beside a fireplace) with a book and a cup of steaming hot chocolate after a long day of skiing on the world famous slopes of Breckenridge.

PARAGON LODGING IN BRECKENRIDGE COLORADO IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED PROPERTY MANAGER AND RENTAL AGENT FOR INGLENOOK

FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE AVAILABLE FOR GUEST USE 2014-2015 SKI SEASON ONLY FROM 7:30AM TO 5:30PM – INFO ON SCHEDULING WILL BE GIVEN TO YOU UPON CHECK-IN

5000 Square Feet with Post and Beam Interiors in Gold Flake area close to the Town of Breck

Drive to Town of Breckenridge in less than 5 minutes or walk the hiking path to town in 15 minutes

Open Great Room with wood floors and river rock gas fireplace, access to front deck and VIEWS of the Breckenridge Ski Mountains through floor-to-ceiling windows

Large walk through kitchen has granite countertops, large island and all appliances

Outdoor Gas Grill on deck off kitchen

Two Dining areas – large dining table seating 8 and a breakfast table nearby in an alcove of windows seats 6, three additional bar seats off kitchen island - seating 17 total

2 Bay Garage with parking for 6 cars total (owner has a car in garage)

Private Outdoor Hot Tub

Washer / Dryer

High speed wireless internet access with printer for guest use

Master Suite with king bed, fireplace, flat screen TV, doors lead to standing private deck

Ensuite master bath has oversized shower, Jacuzzi tub, separate his/hers sinks, large closet

Second Master suite on upper level with king bed, ensuite bath with shower

Loft with queen sofa sleeper and game table

Room off loft has 2 full sized beds suitable for one or two persons each, flat screen TV

Lower level Rec Room Den has fireplace, large wet bar, big screen TV/DVD/XBOX, bumper pool

Rec room has 2 convertible futon type beds suitable for one person each

Lower Level Bunk Room has 4 twin beds (trundles) with Jungle Book painted on wall ensuite bath with Tub/Shower

Queen bedroom with TV and ensuite bath

Paragon’s personal care amenities – shampoo, conditioner, lotion, locally made specialty soaps

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
31 March, 2015

Why HomeAway

People17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
5 bedroom 5 Bath Luxe in Breck!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location near the slopes. One of the biggest houses you will find this close to town. Only issue was hot tub was broken for 2 of 4 nights of the stay which was very disappointing. Other than that obstacle everything was fine.

Manager responded on 2/4/2015:

Dear Ryan,

We are happy you enjoyed your vacation in Breckenridge at Inglenook. I am sorry you did not have access to the hot tub for 2 days. The hot tub company discovered a hairline crack. As a result we are refunding you $250 for your inconvenience. We hope to see you back in Breckenridge again soon!

Johna Rice

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Pella, IA
5

Wiskus Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Quite easy. Very good experience working with Paragon and the house we stayed in was very nice. Fridge did have a problem getting cold and staying cold and game system didn't work. Other than that everyone loved it. Perfect location and the friendly fox that visited.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
4

Great Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only issue we had related to the disparity between the size of the bedrooms... but this shouldn't have been a surprise!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Chicago, IL
5

Great home for large groups and skiing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at the Inglenook. It was large enough so three famiies with small children were comfortable and not in each others way. The accommodations had everything we needed from extra towels to every kitchen gadget necessary. It is a beautiful house close to skiing. The extra bonus of having a shuttle makes getting to the ski hill even easier. I would highly recommend this home and hope to be back.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Oklahoma City, OK
5

Great place for a group.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a large group and everyone was able to find their own space after the Mtn and still be as to enjoy meals together. Definitely recommend for any large group.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
4

A "Thumbs-Up" from Texas!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Inglenook was a wonderful home for our two families sharing spring vacation time together. Great open living spaces; two master suites, very well-equipped kitchen, and spacious garage for both families' vehicles.

We had four adults and four teenagers. The secondary game room on the lower floor was the perfect space for the teenagers to retreat at night after a long day on the slopes, while the adults were upstairs. The girls shared the Jungle book room with the two twin beds on lower floor and one of the boy teens bunked in the second bedroom with a double bed on the lower level adjacent to the gameroom and the girls' room. The fourth teen chose the 3rd floor tv room for his bedroom, pushing together the two couches to form a bed. He chose this room despite the bed situation, in order to have privacy with the sliding pocket doors. There is a loveseat pull-out in the loft area of that 3rd floor, just outside the tv room and second master, but it does not provide the privacy, as it is open space to main living area below. This was the only space challenge--having a fifth bedroom for the fourth teen with privacy and space for clothes, as there is no closet in the tv room or loft area, only two crawl space storage nooks. We had to share the closet with him in the second master and the bathroom too, unless he went downstairs and took shower in the bath off from the kitchen.

Location of Inglenook in the Goldflake neighborhood was terrific and very quiet and peaceful--very short drive to mainstreet and the Peaks/lifts.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: Paragon Lodging

Location

Nearest Airport
105 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I-70
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Area
Car: recommended

Breckenridge Ski Area and Fun Park

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $405 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Historic District Breckenridge, Breckenridge Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Seasonal Rate
13 Feb 2015 - 5 Apr 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,246
$8,718
 
 
Seasonal Rate
6 Apr 2015 - 14 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$875
From
$875
$6,125
 
 
Seasonal Rate
15 Apr 2015 - 31 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$405
From
$405
$2,835
$12,150
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Jun 2015 - 22 Aug 2015
4 night minimum stay
$750
$5,250
$22,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
23 Aug 2015 - 20 Nov 2015
4 night minimum stay
$675
$4,725
$20,250
 
 
Seasonal Rate
21 Nov 2015 - 18 Dec 2015
4 night minimum stay
$900
$6,300
 
 
Seasonal Rate
19 Dec 2015 - 25 Dec 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,375
$9,625
 
 
Seasonal Rate
26 Dec 2015 - 2 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$12,775
 
 
Seasonal Rate
3 Jan 2016 - 10 Feb 2016
4 night minimum stay
$975
$6,825
$29,250
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Historic District Breckenridge in Breckenridge Area

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • seating for 17 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Main Level Stags Head Master Suite - sleeps 2 in one king bed, en suite bath Lower Level Metals & Petals Queen Bedroom - sleeps 2 in one queen bed, en suite bath Jungle Book Bedroom - sleeps 4 in two twin trundles, en suite bath Upper Level Jean-Claude Killy Suite - sleeps 2 in one king bed, en suite bath Additional options Birds Nest Library (study main level) - sleeps one in a twin sleeper sofa chair, shower bath across hall Loft upper level - sleeps 2 in one queen sleeper sofa, shares bath with Jean-Claude Killy Suite Ain't No Mountain High Enough Room, upper level - sleeps 2 on two twin size futon type couch, shares bath with Jean-Claude Killy Suite
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Communication / Internet:
  • Fax
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote