HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

LUXURIOUS SANDY BEACHFRONT ESTATE W/ POOL, KAYAKS 3 BED/3 BATH

John Leonard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

John Leonard

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LUXURIOUS SANDY BEACHFRONT ESTATE W/ POOL, KAYAKS 3 BED/3 BATH

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Honolulu

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This PRIVATE stunning SINGLE FAMILY home sits right on one of the most private and sought after BEACHES between Waikiki & Hawaii Kai WITH a PRIVATE Beach, PRIVATE salt water pool, PRIVATE yard, AMAZING KITCHEN, 3 BEDROOMS, 3 BATHS, 3 Parking Spaces, AC PLUS, PLUS, PLUS. WHY would anyone want a one bedroom beachfront condo in Waikiki for $650-$1,000/nt. with a 600-700 SQ FT Room with NO PRIVATE pool. beach, kitchen & yard when they could have this 3 Million plus Fabulous Home. The open air design with vaulted ceilings, floor to ceiling windows, and beautiful marble floors allows for easy living and entertaining with friends and family. The living room, den, dining room all have fantastic ocean views. The Gourmet Kitchen with Granite Counters is fully stocked with all the conveniences. Dine indoors in the formal dining room at a granite table (seats 8) or pool-side under the covered outdoor lanai. Breathtaking sunsets can be viewed from the poolside patio, living room, master Bedroom Lanai, or the sandy Beach in front of the home. Every morning you will wake up to an unobstructed view of the beautiful ocean. The house is Fully Air-Conditioned upstairs with ceiling fans throughout downstairs, but is situated to take advantage of the lovely Hawaiian trade winds. This central location of Aina Haina is your home base for easy access to all that Oahu has to offer. !5 minute drive to downtown Waikiki Beach, 10 minute drive to Hawaii Kai and Hanauma Bay, 15 minute walk to supermaket, library restaurants. There is a TV in the living room/den and one in the master bedroom. All bedrooms are upstairs with plush carpets throughout and tiled baths. The master ocean-front bedroom has a king-size bed with super-comfortable posture-pedic mattress you can sink into, large private lanai, walk-in closet, and en-suite bath with double sinks, huge glass shower and bath tub. Bedroom #2 is also oceanfront with a queen size bed while bedroom #3 has a full size bed with views of the Koolau mountains and valleys and the ocean. This gated sanctuary is surrounded by flowering hedges for privacy and tropical gardens surround the salt water pool with tiled patio. Enjoy the outdoor shower after playing in the ocean or swimming in the salt water pool; paddle within the reef-protected ocean using owner's 3 available kayaks; fish or snorkel; or BBQ on the outdoor grill. This is a great home for an unforgettable family vacation, a romantic get-a-away, or monthly executive housing needs.

Keywords: 3 bedroom 3 bath home on 70 feet of sandy beach in a most prestigious and centrally located area of Honolulu. Oceanfront, salt water pool, gated, private, garden. Green technology house with solar PV and solar hot water. The perfect vacation home!

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of sharing your amazing home. We loved our stay here. We treated your home as a were our own!



Owners note. These comments were transcribed from notes left in our guestbook
May 2011
  • 1 of 3

John Leonard

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are recently retired medical professionals who like to travel during 6 months of the year. Over the almost 20 years we have lived here we have tried to make this home a very special spot.

John Leonard purchased this house in 1993

We fell in love with this house on a kayak trip and made it ours 20 years ago. We love its location on a very private beach with ocean and mountain panoramas and access to many activities without driving. .

With the ocean, beach, pool, stars.. and unlimited streaming entertainment, why drive anywhere? We can truly relax.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious Sandy Beachfront Estate W/ Pool, Kayaks 3 Bed/3 Bath
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Luxurious Sandy Beachfront Estate W/ Pool, Kayaks 3 Bed/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p348949vb
+1 808-741-4400
Honolulu Oahu
5

FELT LIKE HOME

  • 5 out of 5
This was an absolutely beautiful property and is just as described. We were a family of four adults and a 16 month old and we all very much enjoyed our stay. Everything we could need was provided and more. The views were amazing and it felt like our own little piece of paradise. We made good use of the pool and enjoyed sitting out back and watching the ocean where there was always something to see - surfers, kayakers, etc If we ever made our way back to this island we would for sure be looking to stay here again. We appreciate the owners sharing their home and we enjoy all the memories we made while there.
  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Sandy Beachfront Estate W/ Pool, Kayaks 3 Bed/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p348949vb
+1 808-741-4400
Honolulu Oahu
Yakima, WA
4

HOT!

  • 4 out of 5
Wasn't crazy about the beach. Was hoping for bluer water. The only thing that would keep us from coming back is there was no air conditioning on the main floor and it was HOT! But we had a great time at the pool. Loved the lizards too. Your house is beautiful and love the open concept. Thank you
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Sandy Beachfront Estate W/ Pool, Kayaks 3 Bed/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p348949vb
+1 808-741-4400
Honolulu Oahu
5

AMAZING STAY

  • 5 out of 5
My family and I just returned from our stay at this beautiful house. The house was more amazing than pictured. Perfect location, close to H1 which allowed us to explore the rest of the island with ease. Downtime at the house with the pool and beach after half-day excursions was the perfect end to our days. We would highly recommend this home to others.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Sandy Beachfront Estate W/ Pool, Kayaks 3 Bed/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p348949vb
+1 808-741-4400
Honolulu Oahu
Los Angeles
5

JUST AS ADVERTISED

  • 5 out of 5
Property was just as it appeared. The owners were helpful. The beach is not waikiki but it's nice most of the day and only disappears on high tide. I would go again w/out a 2nd thought.
Great location near everything. kayaks and telescope are great touches. Great for family gatherings.
The backyard grass needs more water. Only thing that could be better.
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Sandy Beachfront Estate W/ Pool, Kayaks 3 Bed/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p348949vb
+1 808-741-4400
Honolulu Oahu
Chicago IL
1

BEACHHOUSE OR LAKEHOUSE?

  • 1 out of 5
My husband and I have stayed at multiple house rentals across the world and this is the first time we have been strongly disappointed. We had 4 main issues with the property. 1) The 'beach' more closely resembled a lake. There were 2 feet of muddy, seaweed filled land that constituted the beach. Certainly nothing close to a true sandy beach that is inviting for walking on or sunbathing. The smell of rotting seaweed was terrible and made you want to spend the least amount of time possible there. The water itself is very rocky and not conducive to swimming. The wave break is also so far from the house that you can't hear the waves crashing which is disappointing. It did not feel like a beach home, it was more like a large lake. 2) Traffic. We asked repeatedly to the property management company about the potential for hearing traffic as it's off a main road. We were assured it wouldn't be a problem however we could hear regular traffic from every room of the house and the back pool area. I literally woke one night and couldn't sleep again because of the noisy traffic. 3) The Master Bedroom AC was not working and we spent most night on the full size bed in the guest room. When we contacted the Property Manager we were told not to expect a fix because parts needed to come from the Mainland. The Property Manager was not able to provide a solution and was unresponsive to the complaint. I had to call multiple days in a row to get an answer. 4) The property had a problem with small bugs. There were constantly small, ant-like bugs in the kitchen. We even found a group of these bugs on the couch actually eating away at the fabric. There were hundreds of them.
Overall we would not return to the property and feel it is misrepresented in the advertisement.
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at our home. We will respond in sequence to the issues you raised;
1\ the beach; we arrived home on the day you left after six months of travel, we have firsthand experience of the condition of our beach during your stay here. Yes, we totally agree the beach was covered with seaweed and it did smell. This happens every few years after a storm in and is clearly something over which we have no control. The beach cleans itself after a week or so and returns to the "beachfront paradise" that we describe. We are situated in a tidal bay and the water may vary from 1 foot to 5 feet deep depending upon the moon. As we described in our website the coral reef is approximately 300 yards offshore. The background roar of these waves on the reef occurs year-round and we are amazed that these guests could not hear them. We should also note that the "Lake" extends south, all the way to Antarctica!
2\ yes, we are located off a busy road and yes, in the driveway and outside the front door traffic noise is considerable. However, we strongly disagree that, with the exception of emergency vehicles and the occasional motor bicycle, this noise presents a problem inside the house or by the pool area. Many of our guests have commented on the peaceful environment they find in our house and around the pool.
3\ yes, we regret that the master bedroom air conditioning unit was malfunctioning, running only about one hour at a time during your stay. The property manager attempted to fix this problem but was told that a new unit was required, this could not be achieved during your time here. Immediate solutions are not always possible. Our response as owners is that we have replaced all three air conditioning units We are responsive whenever possible.
4\ the issue of ants. When we returned home the day you departed we also found microscopic ants in the kitchen and elsewhere; we do live in the tropics. We placed toxic ant bait along their trail and within 24 hours they were gone. The ant bait was located below the kitchen sink and very accessible. Our property manager tells me she did not hear of this complaint and therefore could not deal with it.
Again, we regret you did not enjoy your experience at our home. Over the last two summers we have had approximately 50 families staying here and this is our first complaint.
business
Luxurious Sandy Beachfront Estate W/ Pool, Kayaks 3 Bed/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p348949vb
+1 808-741-4400
Honolulu Oahu
Orange County, CA
5

PARADISE ON OAHU

  • 5 out of 5
The listing exactly described this wonderful property and the photos are all genuine. Dining outside by the pool was so nice and perfectly appointed for ease and comfort....some wonderful family time. We especially enjoyed the upstairs lanai outside the master bedroom.....every morning with a gentle breeze and warmth of the morning sun and ocean view. Laura was easy to work with. Our family so enjoyed all the offerings and we had a wonderful vacation on Oahu. We would not hesitate to rent this property again and have already recommended it to friends and family. Dinner at Roy's was amazing....so close by and wonderful dining....you cannot go wrong. The location was so convenient to Honolulu without being caught up in the craziness of the city......it was perfect to create the relaxing environment but have easy access to the fun in Waikiki.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Honolulu International
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Aloha Tower
Nearest Motorway
10 Metres
Kalanianaole Hwy
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
Nui beach
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Kona Brewery
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Hawaii Kai
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Le Bistro
Car: recommended

Star/planet gazing from the Lanai. Telescope supplied! Fish from beach or reef, kayak along reef or to Marina or Kahala Mandrin hotel for dolphin shows (free) and pool-side bar. We are directly on bike path.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Honolulu, Oahu

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
christmas/new years
18 Dec 2014 - 1 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$9,600
for 7 nights
$9,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$7,321
for 7 nights
$7,321
$25,504
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89
Non/Refundable Clean Fee $400
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes 5995 per week (7 day minimum stay); $10,995/two weeks; $21,950/month. Christmas/New Years weeks $7995 each.
There is 13.962% tax on top of rental rate (GET + TAT).
Non-refundable cleaning fee of $400.
From $5995/wk.
Return guests 10% Discount
John - 808-741-4400
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Honolulu in Oahu

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) bedroom #2, direct oceanview, Double Beds (1) bedroom #3, ocean and mountain view
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Music Library ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • nude beach
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shelling
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
High ceilings, marble floors, huge windows, distinctive artwork give this house an art gallery feeling. Plus we are ' green' with solar PV and hot water, and green with herb and veggi gardens. Recently redecorated a recently tiled pool. We have 3 single kayaks, pool toys, several snorkles/fins, fishing poles and accessories.
Enquire Now Enquire Now