HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BELLAMAR: LUXURY AND AMAZING HUGE BEACHFRONT VILLA IN AKUMAL.

Wilma Arcila

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps39
Bedrooms 13
Bathrooms13
Separate WC's4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BELLAMAR: LUXURY AND AMAZING HUGE BEACHFRONT VILLA IN AKUMAL.

Photos and Description of this 13 bedroom holiday villa in Akumal - Villa Bellamar

13th bedrooms with terrace, 17 bath rooms,140m2 swimming pool

Bellamar is a new luxury and beautiful beachfront villa in Akumal. Set in Half Moon Bay provides a tranquil haven from the hustle of the modern city. The bay is surrounded and protected by a coral reef, and it shallow waters are perfect for snorkeling, kayaking or swimming.

Close to the villa you will find some very good restaurants or you can enjoy your meals at the villa. We also offer cooking services.

Thirteen full suites with private bathroom and a terrace each. Hot bath tub in the roof, and a swimming pool with a bar inside cover by a palapa with an outdoor jacuzzi in the roof. An spectacular Villa for an unforgettable vacation. You may never want to leave!

* Free Chef service, for 3 meals a day, Mon- Sat, from 8am - 7pm (groceries additional). The villa's cook is available at your request to prepare and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

* Complimentary welcome drinks,( juices, sodas & beers).

* Complimentary arrival night dinner applies to reservations of 7 nights or more.

• Rates are per week for up to 10 people.

• Maximum Occupancy: 40 guests

• Add $500 per person over the base number of 10 guests.

• Infants under 24 months stay for free.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Groups
Guestbook comments from the owner
this was the best family holiday i think i ever had. there were 21 of us and we were well fed, relaxed but with plenty of things to do to keep everyone occupied or not, depending on who wanted to do what. the service was so helpful. they desired to please us at all times. i can't rate the place and experience higher for a fabulous time.



http://www.flipkey.com/akumal-villa-rentals/p440542/#pdp-reviews
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 12

Wilma Arcila

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2010
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

With more than 15 years coming every year to Akumal and 9 years living here, her love and knowledge of this place make her an excellent and creditable travel advisor. Wilma has also a strong willing to help other people to get the best of their vacation time.

Wilma Arcila purchased this villa in 2012

Bellamar is a new luxury and beautiful beachfront villa in Akumal. Set in Half Moon Bay provides a tranquil haven from the hustle of the modern city. The bay is surrounded and protected by a coral reef, and it shallow waters are perfect for snorkeling, kayaking or swimming.

Close to the villa you will find some very good restaurants or you can enjoy your meals at the villa. We also offer cooking services.

Thirteen full suites with private bathroom and a terrace each. A swimming pool with a bar inside cover by a palapa. And an outdoor jacuzzi for ten people.

An spectacular Villa for an unforgettable vacation.

You may never want to leave!

*Since March Bellamar is including Free Chef service, for 3 meals a day, Mon- Sat, from 8am - 7pm (groceries additional).

The villa's cook is available at your request to prepare and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

* Complimentary welcome drinks,( juices, sodas & beers).

* Complimentary arrival night dinner applies to reservations of 7 nights or more.

* Free Chef service, for 3 meals a day, Mon- Sat, from 8am - 7pm (groceries additional).

The villa's cook is available at your request to prepare and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner.

* Complimentary welcome drinks,( juices, sodas & beers).

* Complimentary arrival night dinner applies to reservations of 7 nights or more.

Sleeps39
Bedrooms 13
Bathrooms13
Separate WC's4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

Bellamar: Luxury and amazing huge beachfront villa in Akumal.
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Bellamar: Luxury and amazing huge beachfront villa in Akumal.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3478546
+52 984 8759340
Akumal Quintana Roo
1

Beautiful Villa run by dishonest people

  • 1 out of 5
My son rented this villa for one week for his wedding celebration. The villa itself is beautiful and the bedrooms, 13, are large and adequately furnished. The living, dining, kitchen and pool/bar are very nice.
Now for the bad part. The towels and linens were never changed over a one week stay. There were all sorts of rules involving charges for missing pool towels when no preliminary count was ever made. Guests, who were staying elsewhere caused charges to be added even when these outside people merely were meeting there to just go on to other activities.
Charges were made for so called missing paddles for the kayaks when there wasn't a full complement of them to begin with.
Glasses were indeed broken at the pool side bar because there were not enough, if any, plastic glasses. Charges were made even when guests were not there and we were told that there are no refunds even though an original email said that credit would be given when this occurred.
A manager was only present for very short periods of time and therefore a very low level [yard worker] often monitored who was present.
The villa advertises the presence of washer and dryer but when we attempted to use them, we were told that this was not allowed.
In summary, this is a beautiful villa that is mismanaged by dishonest people.
  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that for you the staying in bellamar wasnt as pleasent as you expected.  Luckily the rest of our guest, during the almost two years since we opened the villa, they have had a wonderful experience in the villa.

 You didnt negotiate directly with us  the rent.  Maybe this is the reason why you are confuse about some of our Terms and Policies.  

We specified by email with your son that any person that want to stay in the villa without being a guest must pay a daily pass. Also hotels do like this.  About 50 of your friends that host out of Bellamar stay daily in the villa, having breakfast, lunch, using the pool and other services.  We are use to this, Bellamar is such a wonderful place that it becomes naturally the meeting point. But we never got an exact number in advance of these visitors, thats why the manager tried to supervise it  in order to give the best service. The villa has a big capacity, and up to this all friends can enjoy it, and we are very happy having them, but this has a cost. 

Also some of these friends, as the manager informed to you, they took Bellamar towels to its own place. This is not unusual, but  unfourtantly some of these towels never  appear. You were informed of this in the same moment its happens, almost daily. And we advice you that you should pay for the losted gear. In the rental agreement is clearly specified that the security deposit would be return only if no damages.

In the rental agreement  there are also specified some dead lines about guest numbers changes or cancelations.  Because we willing to help your son with his preparation we skip this terms on your benefit. Look like we shouldn't be so flexible with your group because even if we did it  to be as helpful as you are using it agains us.

Not many of our guests want to do a tour counting towels or glasses. But if someone want to do it we would never refuse.  We have a  list with all these items, but I think you didnt require to review them. Towels and linen are changed twice per week, or on demand if they need it and the guest require it. 

This is a luxury house and you can understand that we are not going to jeopardize this business because some towels or pads. But we cannot accept that a group  do a not proper use of the villa, breaking thinks and bringing people without any control, because this will lower our villa quality very quickly. We want to keep the best level for all our guests, because all our guest deserve the best quality.
business
Bellamar: Luxury and amazing huge beachfront villa in Akumal.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3478546
+52 984 8759340
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

Amazing Place and People the Best Luxury Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
Amazing Place, amazing people, the best luxury vacation experience"
We stayed last december at Bellamar. It was an amazing experience. The property is out of this world. The property is completely new, with great spaces for every moment of the day (jacuzzi on top of the pool, pin pon table, foosball table, huge pool, pool bar, etc.) The house is designed in a way where you are able to see the sea from every space in the house, even from the shower!. And the service team is incredible, they did everythihng in their power for us to have an amazing time.

I strongly recommend Bellamar. It is one in its kind, I had never before stayed at such a nice property.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Cancun
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Federal cancun - tulum
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
Half moon bay
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
La buena vida
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Akumal, Quintana Roo

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Low season
23 Aug 2014 - 14 Nov 2014
5 night minimum stay
$9,350
for 5 nights
$13,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2014
15 Nov 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
$16,755
for 7 nights
$16,755
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday season
20 Dec 2014 - 3 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$32,725
for 7 nights
$32,725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2014
4 Jan 2015 - 25 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
$17,670
for 7 nights
$17,670
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Seadon
26 Apr 2015 - 22 Aug 2015
5 night minimum stay
$10,286
for 5 nights
$14,400
 
 
Low Season
23 Aug 2015 - 14 Nov 2015
5 night minimum stay
$9,350
for 5 nights
$13,090
 
 
High Season
15 Nov 2015 - 18 Dec 2015
7 night minimum stay
$16,755
for 7 nights
$16,755
 
 
Holiday Season
19 Dec 2015 - 2 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$32,725
for 7 nights
$32,725
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000
Notes * Taxes Includes
• Rates are in US dollars per week for base occupancy of 10 people.
• Maximum Occupancy: 39 guests
• Add $700 per person over the base number of 10 guests.
• Infants under 12 months stay for free.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Akumal in Quintana Roo

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 m²
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Toilet Paper
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 39 people
Bathrooms:
  • 13 Bathrooms
  • 4 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 8 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 9 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 10 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 11 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 12 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 13 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 14 - Toilet
    Bathroom 15 - Toilet
    Bathroom 16 - Toilet
    Bathroom 17 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 13 Bedrooms, Sleeps 39
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 7 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 8 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 9 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 10 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 11 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 12 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 13 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 king or 2 singles plus 1 futon
  • All bedroom have private full bathroom and terrace.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Porch Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Groups
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Daily Maid Service
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • caves
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • photography
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • diving
Notes:
* Free Chef service, for 3 meals a day, Mon- Sat (groceries additional). The villa's cook is available at your request to prepare and serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. * Complimentary welcome drinks,( juices, sodas & beers). * Complimentary arrival night dinner applies to reservations of 7 nights or more.
Enquire Now Enquire Now