HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEANFRONT BEACHSIDE PENTHOUSE CONDO OCEAN VIEWS AND SOUNDS NORTH COAST VILLAGE

Cheryl Eresuma

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Cheryl Eresuma

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 March, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

OCEANFRONT BEACHSIDE PENTHOUSE CONDO OCEAN VIEWS AND SOUNDS NORTH COAST VILLAGE

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Oceanside - North Coast Village Condo

Condo, 2 Bedrooms 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautifully decorated two bedroom, two full bath third and fourth floor penthouse condominium with incredible sites and sounds of the Pacific Ocean. The Oceanside Pier is also in view. Beautifully lit at night! Upstairs Master Suite contains a king bed and adjoining full bathroom. Main floor bedroom contains 2 queen beds. Located in the tropical grounds of North Coast Village which contains gardens, waterfalls, Koi Fish Ponds, two swimming pools and hot tubs (ocean view from the smaller pool). Game rooms with ping pong, pool, foosball, large screen TV and a reading room. Fitness center with cardio equipment and weights, also includes a sauna. Gas BBQ's cleaned daily for use with table seating near pool. Fully equipped kitchen. Two Queen Bed in bedroom on the main floor with full bathroom and a living room with gas fireplace. Small balcony off the living room with garden and pond views, a large deck off the Master Suite boasting gorgeous ocean views, sounds and sunsets! Table for six on upper deck to enjoy meals and ocean views. Our favorite part of the condo! Walking distance to Pier (1/2 mile) and Harbor (1/3 mile). Paved trail great for biking, running and walking within close proximity as well. Located about 1/2 mile from Surfing Lessons, Bike Rentals and fishing at the Pier. And 1/3 mile from the Harbor area that contains restaurants, shops and boating excursions for wild life viewing, fishing along with paddle boat and kayak rentals. The condo is about 1 hour of south of Disneyland, 15 minutes from Legoland, 30 minutes from Seaworld and San Diego Airport, 1/2 mile from Camp Pendleton South Gate, about 30 minutes from the Animal Safari in Escondido and about 20 minutes north of the gorgeous Self Realization gardens in Encinitas. And on Thursday mornings there is a great Farmer's market downtown Oceanside with a food and craft market with music in the evening (approx 3/4 mile away).

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Cheryl Eresuma (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 March, 2015

About Cheryl Eresuma

OWNERS Adam & Cheryl Eresuma have a family of five who loves travel, adventure and the ocean!

Cheryl Eresuma purchased this condo in 2010

Why Cheryl Eresuma chose Oceanside

We love the view and sounds of the ocean along with the proximity of the condo to the sandy beach! We have made several visits to the Oceanside area over the past few years and have fell in love with it. As a family we have enjoyed every stay and look forward to creating many more memories and discoveries in the area in the future! We are excited to be able to share this great place with others!

What makes this condo unique

We love the sites and sounds of the ocean directly from the Master Suite along with enjoying all of our meals on the table on the deck, soaking up the incredible view! We also love the short walk to the beach to find treasures on the beach, jump waves, boogie board and one day learn to surf! We also enjoy walking along the beach to the Harbor shops and restaurants or the Pier. There are great sidewalks and paved paths for bikes and scooters as well. Legoland, Seaworld and Disneyland are in close proximity. We also enjoy watching the sunset and rise from the deck! We also love watching the dolphins play in the water. Quite an exciting sight to see! Surfers can also be seen from the upper deck. And the fun of walking to so many places close by such as the Harbor, Pier, and Farmer's Market.

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 27 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Beachside Penthouse Condo Ocean Views and Sounds North Coast Village
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 27 reviews
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND * GREAT FAMILY FUN & WONDERFUL MEMORIES

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying at the Eresuma Oceanside condo and we plan on making it an annual event! Eresuma's are very polite, accommodating and fast response to work with. Everything the description/photo's stated was accurate and perfect! The condo is right off the elevator and walking distance to a coffee shop we like to visit in the mornings. Then literally a two minute walk to the beach which is perfect for our children and all their beach items we bring. The parking is easy accesses and we brought our bikes one year and rode the fun trailer right outside the condo. We enjoy being able to walk to dinner/ice cream shop and one night a week street fair. We love the room upstairs falling asleep or nap time listening to the REAL ocean or downstairs the beautiful fountain (and not the sound machine!). The entire condo is clean (yes the bathrooms too) and we appreciate the items already at the condo for our use (beach toys, boogie boards, stroller, umbrella, towels, etc). Would highly recommend this specific condo/owners and have already booked year 3!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Salt Lake City
5

Great location and very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

The PERFECT place for a post-Christmas get away in Oceanside. The condo was very comfortable,spacious and well-equipped. Our young children enjoyed the pool and being so close to the beach. My husband and I loved the view from the master balcony!! Well within walking distance to downtown Oceanside, the marina and the pier. Definitely family-friendly and quiet, and the complex and grounds are very well-maintained.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly enjoy the great location and being in walking distance to so many places, restaurants, activities and shopping. And one of our favorite spots is the view and sounds from the master bedroom suite. We also love the safe clean environment of the condo, complex and beach. Such a treat. I am so glad to hear you had a perfect holiday retreat!
5

4th Time At This Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this condo for 4 out of the last 5 years and are heading back this year over the fourth of July to take part in festivities and a week on the beach! The reason we keep coming to this condo and Oceanside is simple: This condo has THE best views, very clean, recently updated, lots of room for a family of 5+ and if you are all about location this is the place to rent. The owners were great people to work with and accommodated all our needs! With all that, Oceanside is quiet, stress free and a safe beach town. This condo comes HIGHLY recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy and grateful that you choose to return to our condo in North Coast Village each year for your vacation. We definitely do our best to be helpful and accommodating to our guests. We also enjoy the safety of North Coast Village and the surrounding area. This really is a great location to make family memories! Thank you again for continually choosing to stay in our condo!
2

NEEDS SOME WORK

  • 2 of 5

The location was nice, minus the train noise, which was quite regular. We had some issues with the cleanliness of the unit(crumbs on/inside couch and carpet) and the kitchen plumbing smelled horrible (but I paid a full cleaning fee). They had someone come to vacuum and "attempt" to clean the drain pipes in the kitchen (not to successfully). We dealt with it, as to not be inconvenienced any further. The unit was left cleaner than we got it, but I still couldn't get a full deposit refund. This, despite the issues, they could have just offset the 3% cc charges, and returned the deposit to my cc vs. sending a check(made out to wrong name). They had all the beach goodies you could need. Needs some updates also (counter tops, kitchen ware, phones, blow dryer). Could have used more than 1 paper towel roll, 1 box of kleenex and 4 toilet paper rolls for a 9/day stay with 4 people. If you have more than one car, it is an issue, you have to move the 2nd car every 24hrs. Overall, it was a decent condo, just need a new cleaning person/team and some updated items.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As stated in the review above, our cleaning crew came in and resolved the issue of the crumbs and disposal smell as soon as I was notified. Cleanliness is important and we take it seriously. As you can see from previous reviews, it is normally not a complaint. A full deposit was returned. I did misspell his first name on the refund check and when he made me aware of my mistake I asked if I could send a new check with the correct spelling but it was refused. It is disheartening that my efforts to resolve the issues I was made aware of were not satisfactory. I commit to continuing to do my best. Thank you for taking the time to read my response.
5

Most Relaxing Vacation! Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and two adult sons spent 10 days at this beautiful condo! As stated in the description of this condo, everything you could possible want is available here. Easy, quick access to the beach and 24/7 security is a definite plus! Listening to the waves rolling in, from the master bedroom and third floor patio, was amazing as well as watching sunrises and sunsets from the patio. The Thursday evening sunset market was so much fun (we were there for 2 of them) and "cheesecake in a cup" was yummy! Daily walks on the beach... so enjoyable! We are already looking forwarding to planning next year's trip!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. We love the Thursday morning Farmer's Market and the Thursday evening fun downtown as well. So happy to hear you may return again. Thank you!
Gilbert, AZ
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent a week at this unit over 4th of July weekend. What a GREAT time we had! The condo is in a perfect location, is clean and has everything anyone would need for a great vacation. To top it all off, the view from the 2nd level patio is awesome!! We probably spent more time there than anywhere else during the week. We were even able to watch the fireworks display on the 4th! I would definitely recommend this unit to potential guests.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The deck with the ocean view and sound is our favorite spot to be as well. And this is truly a great vacation spot. Thank you!

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Harbor Village
Nearest Point of Interest
Paved Trail for Biking, Running or Walking
Nearest Point of Interest
The Pier
Nearest Point of Interest
The Beach!
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, kayaking, boating

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $1,011 Weekly

Prices for this holiday condo in Oceanside, San Diego County

Rental Basis:
property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter Rates
4 Jan 2015 - 13 Mar 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,011
for 7 nights
$1,011
$2,912
 
 
Spring Rates
14 Mar 2015 - 22 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,123
for 7 nights
$1,123
 
 
Late Spring Rates
23 May 2015 - 5 Jun 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,680
for 7 nights
$1,680
 
 
Early Summer Rates
6 Jun 2015 - 19 Jun 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,126
for 7 nights
$2,126
 
 
Summer Rates
20 Jun 2015 - 21 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,461
for 7 nights
$2,461
 
 
Late Summer Rate
22 Aug 2015 - 28 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,569
for 7 nights
$1,569
 
 
Fall Rates
29 Aug 2015 - 25 Sep 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,184
for 7 nights
$1,184
 
 
Fall and Winter Rates
26 Sep 2015 - 11 Mar 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,011
for 7 nights
$1,011
$2,912
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,011
for 7 nights
$1,011
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes There is a cleaning fee of $125 weekly stay to $165 for Monthly stays that applies.

Additional Costs Apply to Holiday Weeks of Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years.

Prefered Winter Rental is a lease from January 5 - March 15.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Oceanside in San Diego County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View ...
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom Suite, Queen size Beds (2) 2 in Main floor bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) pack n play available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Speed Internet, Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs, Sand Toys, Surfboard, Linens including beach towels, Plasma 42 inch High Definition TV&DVD in living room, flat screen LCD TV in master bedroom, Refrigerator with ice maker.
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote