HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

STAND ALONE 2BR HOME FRONT/BACKYARD QUIET WALK STREET GREAT AREA

Globe Homes and Condos

Advertiser since 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Globe Homes and Condos

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks English
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

STAND ALONE 2BR HOME FRONT/BACKYARD QUIET WALK STREET GREAT AREA

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Marina del Rey - VE Marco Place

Experience the true Venice at our new, 2-bedroom, cottage art house with one-of-a-kind designer furniture and original artwork from local artists.

Located on a quaint, quiet walk street in one of the most beautiful and sought-after areas of Venice, this original, mid-century bungalow is the first art house collaboration between Budman Studios in Venice and Globe Homes and Condos. VE Marco Place features unique designer furniture and original artwork from recognized local artists. The Art House is situated between Lincoln Blvd. and the ocean and surrounded by some of the most beautiful homes in Venice. Abbot Kinney Blvd., with all its shops, restaurants and galleries, is a 10-minute walk away.

This bungalow was built in 1950. The front entrance, off the charming Marco Place walk street, has a small porch with two, vintage Woodard outdoor chairs. It overlooks a large front yard with a white-picket fence and two enormous trees.

You enter the house through the living room, which features beautiful hardwood floors, abundant natural light, an original Italian techno couch, Eames Chairs, a Roger Capron-ceramic-tile coffee table, an oversized 1950's chair and ottoman and mid-century lighting. A beautiful addition to the living room is a window with hanging glass of Higgins Roundelays.

The dinette area and kitchen have a special, white, high-shine flooring that makes the space almost glow with light. The dinette set seats four and is the work of the Dutch designer Friso Kramer.

The front bedroom has two large windows overlooking the front and side yards. It contains a comfortable King size bed and original George Nelson steel-case nightstands, dresser and desk.

The back bedroom is carpeted with imitation grass and has newly installed French doors that open to a blooming magnolia tree and private backyard. It feels like you’re sleeping in nature. It's furnished with a Queen size bed and Raymond Loewy dresser, headboard and nightstands that were designed in the 1960's.

The bathroom has a combined tub and shower and can be entered through the front bedroom as well as the hallway.

This house has all the modern amenities you need. There is a 42" flat screen TV with DVR and DVD surround sound system in the living room. Each of the bedrooms have 32" flat screen TVs and comes with designer, high-thread-count linens and towels.

It also boasts high-speed wireless Internet as well as phone service that offers unlimited local and long-distance calling. The cottage has a home security system, washer and dryer and a private parking space accessible from the alley.

Outside, there's a nice lawn and a large patio area, perfect for an outdoor studio or throwing a fun outdoor barbeque or just relaxing.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Globe Homes and Condos (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Globe Homes and Condos

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We could not have asked for a better place to spend Father's Day Weekend! Although there are many wonderful places to eat, visit, and see, we never left Las Casadas!!!

We were able to host a family BBQ Saturday night and a Father's Day Brunch Sunday morning. All ages were entertained...relaxing, reading, eating, enjoying the view and all in the comfort of your cozy place.

Thanks and look forward to our next visit!
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

1.7
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Stand alone 2Br Home Front/Backyard Quiet Walk Street Great Area
average rating of 1.6666666 based on 9 reviews
business
Stand alone 2Br Home Front/Backyard Quiet Walk Street Great Area
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p332116vb
+1 -310 399-6023
Marina del Rey Los Angeles area
Bethesda, MD
3

you guys were responsive but place wasn't ...

you guys were responsive but place wasn't ...
  • 3 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
you guys were responsive but place wasn't quite ready

Danielle was reasonably responsive, and that was good, but therd should not have been so many issues in the first place. To recap, there was no heat the first night. No mirror other than small medicine cabinet. No shower liner. Stopped up toilet and no plunger (we did NOT put anything improper in toilet). Electric in kitchen messed up with crossed lines. And there was a heavier comforter on one bed but light summer blanket on the
other. Holes in floor and baseboard. Again, as issues came up, the team was responsive, but there should not be so many reasons to call in the first place, so it just seemed lime place wasn't really vetted beforehand. That I am even taking time now to write seems like a favor to Globe Homes. In sum, I would be hesitant to rent again in the future out of concern that the next place would be out of order. ALL OF THAT SAID,...thanks for a pleasant stay in a great location.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stand alone 2Br Home Front/Backyard Quiet Walk Street Great Area
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p332116vb
+1 -310 399-6023
Marina del Rey Los Angeles area
iowa
1

GLOBE Homes is HORRIBLE

  • 1 out of 5
I stayed here for 6 weeks - the actual house was run down a bit, but in a cute area. this is a no frills house, just your basics but needed some TLC. strange chairs in the livingroom, the kitchen really needs work, no dishwasher.

the management company was great to work with in the beginning and then after they received payment, trying to get them to follow up on questions, challenges, ANYTHING was like pulling teeth. i should have looked up reviews of the management company before i rented from them. their reviews are horrible and now i know why.

the owner of the property lives next door and she was not friendly at all. she was always wanting to come over and sometimes did without notice.

the back yard is cute. If the owner would leave renters alone, put a little money into the house and fire the managment company - it would be a super cute rental. it is further from the ocean than i expected but close to Abbot Kinney.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stand alone 2Br Home Front/Backyard Quiet Walk Street Great Area
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p332116vb
+1 -310 399-6023
Marina del Rey Los Angeles area
San Diego
1

Service from Globe Homes (management Co.) was terrible. DON'T RENT FROM GLOBE

Service from Globe Homes (management Co.) was terrible. DON'T RENT FROM GLOBE
  • 1 out of 5
The plumbing in the 3rd bathroom failed deep in the home's sewer lines and the plumber said he could not fix the problem that weekend so we could not use any part of that bathroom. (The bedroom for that bathroom is completely across the kitchen & living room). Also the bed in the third bedroomj was as hard as a rock. So, two people left a day early and the Globe Co. person with authority refused to compensate us or even return phone calls. The local contact was nice but he had no authority to do anything.

We thought we had rented this nice 3 bd, 3 ba home for six of us for an extended family party weekend. We should have been suspicious when we read their rental agreement which required a huge down payment and allowed the owners to subtract from this agreement huge sums for extra electrical, loud parties etc. They can change you to an alternate house at their discretion etc. Read it carefully.

Globe Homes said the contract said they are not responsible for lack of water, electrical, plumbing etc. Bottom line, if you rent a 3 bath house and pay for a 3 bath house but only get 2 operable bathrooms, Tough luck.

In any case, I wouldn't rent another unit from Globe.
  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I own Globe Homes and Condos and want to address your concerns personally.
1. Plumbing problem:
Unfortunately plumbing issues can occur unexpectedly and are mostly out of our control.
On your last night one of the three toilets clogged unexpectedly. You called at 6pm on a Saturday night and we had a plumber there at 7pm. A good response time for an after-hours Saturday night emergency call. The plumbers attempt to "snake" the pipes was unsuccessful and he needed parts that he was not able to get that Saturday night. He was therefore going to come back first thing the next morning and fix the toilet, which you asked him not to so you could enjoy your last morning before check out. Understandable. You asked us to pay you for a hotel room for your two family members who were staying in that room. Similar to most vacation rental companies, our agreement mentions that we cannot be held liable for things that happen that are out of our control. However, we do promise we will do everything we can to fix the problem asap, which we did. In addition, you still had two fully operational bathrooms, which could have easily been shared. We therefore politely declined your request. We did offer you an unlimited late check-out.
2. “The bed in third bedroom was as hard as a rock”:
Mattress firmness preferences vary. If you would have brought this up earlier we would have brought you an additional extra thick mattress pad.
3. “Huge” down payment:
It is standard policy that all rentals need to be paid for in full upon check-in. We as most other companies require a 50% payment upon time of reservation.
4. ”Allowed to subtract huge sums for extra electrical, loud parties etc”:
During the summer we charge for unusual high usage of electrical (AC). We do this to prevent enormous electrical bills for the home owners and also to do our part for the environment. By doing this we make our guests more aware of unnecessarily leaving doors open while the AC is on.
Loud parties: To maintain good relationships with our neighbors and the city we do not allow loud parties at our homes. If guests break the lease and have such parties, we reserve the right to withhold funds from their security deposit.
Again, I am sorry that you were not happy with your rental. We tried to resolve it to the best of our ability. We built this business in 5 yrs from 1 to 90 homes. I am proud to say that we have served thousands of satisfied guests, many of which keep coming back.

Location

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Marina del Rey, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Seasonal Min
1 Sep 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,314
$4,750
 
 
Seasonal Max
1 Sep 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,708
$5,296
 
 
Seasonal Min
1 Dec 2014 - 28 Feb 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,314
$4,750
 
 
Seasonal Max
1 Dec 2014 - 28 Feb 2015
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,708
$6,646
 
 
Seasonal Min
1 Mar 2015 - 31 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,314
$4,750
 
 
Seasonal Max
1 Mar 2015 - 31 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$263
$1,427
$4,750
 
 
Seasonal Min
1 Jun 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
$241
$1,445
$6,441
 
 
Seasonal Max
1 Jun 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,708
$8,541
 
 
Seasonal Max
1 Sep 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,708
$5,508
 
 
Seasonal Min
1 Sep 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,156
$4,750
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marina del Rey in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote