HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Bear Walk Lodge (SL432)

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Stateline - Bear Walk Lodge (SL432)

Wi-Fi, BBQ on deck along with private hot tub, close to skiing, 5 minutes to the casino area.

"Bear Walk Lodge" Contemporary Lake Tahoe Ski House. This beautiful house was built with great attention to detail. Cedar and log accents native to the Sierras and exterior color designed to match the Tahoe pines, give this home serious curb appeal. Inside Bear Walk Lodge you will find all the comforts of modern living: large rooms, colonial moldings, floor to ceiling glass, Pennsylvania hand scraped hardwood floors, LCD HDTV, and high-speed wireless internet. The kitchen is a chefs dream with black granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, sub-zero wine storage, and an abundance of space and light. There are three full bathrooms all with Italian travertine, and granite. If that is not enough, the master bathroom is your own personal spa with steam room, soaking tub, electric skylights, California closets, huge steam and jet shower, and large private deck. We have been told this house has The perfect location, just a few feet away from direct access to the famous Tahoe Rim Trail, for Hiking, Trail Running, Off Roading, Motocross, or Mountain biking in the summer, spring and fall and Snowmobiling, cross country skiing or snowshoeing in the winter. This great location also offers easy access to the Casinos, Restaurants, and South Lake Tahoe downtown all less than 10 minutes away. And if you want to do as the locals do, you can have access to the Stagecoach and Bolder lifts of Heavenly Mountain, Nevada just less than 5 minutes away. Whether you are looking for a Ski Vacation or a Summer Getaway this house will let you do it in comfort and style. Close to the Casinos, Forest View, Gas Fireplace, Internet Access, Jacuzzi Tub, Laundry Facilities, Level Access, Mountain View, Private Hot Tub, Propane BBQ, Wood Burning Fireplace Located on the Nevada side of the south shore, this house is perfect for year round, ski season or for the summer!! Thats right summer in Tahoe - ask around its even better here in the summer than the winter!!!!!

13-707

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2015

Why HomeAway

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Bear Walk Lodge (SL432)
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
SF, California
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was gorgeous and it's really comfortable even with the 10 people because of all the beds. There's a massive oven with huge gas stove tops so it was a lot of fun to cook here. They were also nice and gave us late checkout because no one was coming in.

My only complaint is that the property company was pretty rude. I called to ask if there was firewood, and about propane since the tank on the BBQ was empty, and the guy was so rude for no reason.

Then we went up to bed, and the fireplace in the master bedroom didn't work for us, and it was FREEZING up there. But I didn't want to bother rude-guy again so we just piled a ton of blankets on top of us.

Tips:

1. Bring firewood to use the fireplace

2. Turn the hottub onto higher heat an hour before you want to get in

3. Ask for the wifi password, the one that was written down was wrong. We hacked it by plugging into ethernet and logging into the router and reading the password there.

Manager responded on 1/28/2015:

Sorry that you had those problems. There is no password for the wi-fi and we do not supply firewood. We would have fixed the fireplace in the master bedroom had we known there was a problem. It has since been looked at after reading your review and there is no problem with it. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Washington, DC
5

No Snow Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While there was no snow on our Tahoe ski trip, we found the house we stayed in very enjoyable. The house was a very short drive to Heavenly, and about 10 minutes from the South Lake Tahoe action. The house was very clean, and a perfect layout for our 7 person crew. My only issue with the house was how quirky it was to use the AV equipment. There are 4 remotes that are needed, and about 20 minutes of reading instructions were required to operate the TV for the first time. Also, the DVD player did not work.

I also really liked that WCPM helped us switch to this great property when it turned out our group was smaller than expected.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Lake Tahoe Vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were dissapointed in the lake of support from the management and even had to call the owner of the home and he couldn't help us either. Sadly we couldn't use the jacuzzi as it was locked out on our arrival.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Dixon, CA
5

Bear Walk Lodge - Garcia

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was perfect for our purpose on this visit. My daughter's Birthday and we had a couple of friends/families drop by over the few days and we had a great time. A small request would be, if possible I would provide a few more 'serving bowl's' so folks could enjoy true family style meals at the nice family dining table? (unless I just didn't find them, even though I think I looked in all the cupboards)!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Los Altos, CA
5

Bear Walk Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house with great view and amenities including steam room. Taxi rides down to stateline get a little expensive after a while. But all in all a solid vacation house.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Beautiful Tahoe Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was so beautiful! There were so many things to do in the house, you did have to leave if you did want to. Hot tub, jacuzzi tub up stairs, cooking, music, tv. Definitely recommend this place to any and everyone!!

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $200 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Stateline, Lake Tahoe, NV

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Apr 2015 - 19 Jun 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
$1,200
$5,143
 
 
Seasonal Rate
20 Jun 2015 - 1 Jul 2015
2 night minimum stay
$385
From
$385
$2,400
 
 
Seasonal Rate
2 Jul 2015 - 5 Jul 2015
3 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
Seasonal Rate
6 Jul 2015 - 15 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
$385
From
$385
$2,400
$10,286
 
 
Seasonal Rate
16 Sep 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$275
$1,650
$7,071
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Dec 2015 - 22 Dec 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
23 Dec 2015 - 3 Jan 2016
5 night minimum stay
$700
$4,900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
4 Jan 2016 - 14 Jan 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
15 Jan 2016 - 18 Jan 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
 
 
Seasonal Rate
19 Jan 2016 - 11 Feb 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
12 Feb 2016 - 15 Feb 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
 
 
Seasonal Rate
16 Feb 2016 - 31 Mar 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$350
$2,100
$9,000
 

Notes

  • **Additional fees:(different with each house, please call to get pricing)
    -Refundable security deposit that is refunded within 2 weeks of your check out
    -Cleaning fee
    -Taxes and booking fee
    -Pricing is subject to change. Please call for holiday rates.
    -2 night min on non Holidays, 3 night on Holidays, Christmas and New Years 5 night min. ** Please inquire about Holiday pricing as the above pricing does not reflect Holidays.**
    -Security deposit is charged at time of booking, balance is charged 45 days to check in. Please see our website for cancelation policy.
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Stateline in Lake Tahoe, NV

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £1,035
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 Bedrooms,
  • 3 Bathrooms,
  • 1 Separate Toilet,
  • Sleeps 8
Weekly From £1,035
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 Bedrooms,
  • 3 Bathrooms,
  • 1 Separate Toilet,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote