HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Book with ClearStay.com

Dates and rates

Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks English
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

132-SMUGGLERS LAGOON BEACH COTTAGE, 257

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday home in Greenbank - 132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257

Enjoy a secluded getaway in this charming one bedroom home with full sleeping loft.

This homey cottage, high on the west facing bank between Freeland and Greenbank is situated on one of the most exceptional spots on Whidbey Island. With panoramic 180 degree Sound and Olympic views and a private stairway to 4+ miles of sandy walking beach, the cottage provides an ideal getaway for couples, families and artists seeking solitude and inspiration. Enjoy dramatic sunsets, campfires by the beach, hikes through the nearby old-growth forest in South Whidbey State Park. If that’s not enough there’s also outstanding salmon fishing from the beach, and a fine private perch to sit and enjoy a good book while keeping an eye on the shipping lanes. The cottage is nestled in a bald eagle reserve and adjacent to protected tidal lagoons, ensuring both privacy and abundant opportunity for wildlife viewing. A historic fixture on the Island, the cottage was lovingly and meticulously restored in 2000 and features a real wood burning stove**, oak flooring, modern appliances, TV, DVD, CD player, washer/dryer and a rich assortment of games, books and puzzles. When not enjoying the outside activities and views, guests will appreciate the interior paintings and photographs of Bart Rulon, property caretaker, naturalist and renowned local artist.

4 night minimum in July/August

Wondering what else to see and do while visiting Whidbey? Check out Living Whidbey and our event calendar.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

Why HomeAway

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.3
based on 38 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
average rating of 4.3421054 based on 38 reviews
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
2

Too Many Additional Hidden Costs

  • 2 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was very remote with good beach access; However, the blankets and bedspreads did not appear well laundered.We also had to pay a housekeeping fee and did not become aware until after we had signed the contract that we were also responsible for stripping the bed linens, laundering the towels, doing the dishes and putting them away. If one forgot the password for the lock on the door after hours or on the weekend, you had to pay a fee to have assistance. Therefore, it was not the relaxing get-away we had desired.

Manager responded on 11/6/2014:
Our apologies go out to the guest for any inconveniences they encountered, and we always appreciate feedback. We do have some standard check out procedures that are common for vacation rentals, however we do not require that you wash all the towels and linens. It is nice if 1 load is started in the circumstance that we have another guest arriving the same day as your check out, however it is not required. We also do NOT have a charge for forgetting pass codes on your door. We can easily, remotely, produce new door codes for you at any time for no charge. This guest was not charged any additional fees that are not disclosed on the quote or on the listing, prior to booking the house. Our contract does say there can be a charge for lockouts, meaning that if our staff has to travel to the house and unlock a door during off hours, there may be a charge. However this cottage has an electronic lock on the door, so there are no keys, therefore the codes are generated remotely and there will not be a charge for lockouts. It is an adorable cabin, and we strive to give our guests the best service possible. Thank you!
  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
5

Romantic weekend get away

  • 5 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was wonderfull. I spent very little time researching this trip. I went on the price and the Pictures. I didn't even read the whole description. Mostly relied on the photos to be accurate. This cabin exceeded my expectations.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
Mount Vernon, Washington
3

Whidbey Private Cottage

  • 3 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house itself is charming, and has an incredible view! I have never seen a more beautiful hardwood oak floor, and everything was clean. The bed was firmer than I like. The couch was softer than I like. The deck chairs need a good scrubbing. I think if you really wanted that view, the property is worth what I paid.
  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
Skokie, IL
4

Amazing beachfront getaway

  • 4 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a wonderful one bdrm cabin with a loft with 3 twin beds. The beach access is amazing. Lots of stairs but worth the climb back up. The loft with twin beds is up a almost ladder-like staircase (be careful if you have small children). The cabin is well-stocked to make meals at home. The laundry is in a separate building but worked fine.
  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
4

Amazing beach access

  • 4 out of 5
This is a wonderful one bdrm cabin with a loft with 3 twin beds. The beach access is amazing. Lots of stairs but worth the climb back up. The loft with twin beds is up a almost ladder-like staircase (be careful if you have small children). The loft windows did not have screens and that was a problem on warmer evenings. The cabin is well-stocked to make meals at home. The laundry is in a separate building but worked fine.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
132-Smugglers Lagoon Beach Cottage, 257
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3166748
+1 -855 5296084
Greenbank Whidbey Island
5

Smugglers Lagoon Cottage

  • 5 out of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the cottage! It is quaint, provided everything we needed and was so relaxing. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $130 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday house in Greenbank, Whidbey Island

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Dec 2014 - 28 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
$910
$3,900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Mar 2015 - 31 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
$910
$3,900
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Jun 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
$1,080
$4,629
 
 
Seasonal Rate
1 Sep 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$165
$1,080
$4,629
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Greenbank in Whidbey Island

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £621
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 Bedroom,
  • 1 Bathroom,
  • Sleeps 4
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote