HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEST SF LOCATION-LWR PACIFIC HEIGHTS-PRESTINE VICTORIAN PAINTED LADY W/ GARAGE

Deborah Odier

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Deborah Odier

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 November, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BEST SF LOCATION-LWR PACIFIC HEIGHTS-PRESTINE VICTORIAN PAINTED LADY W/ GARAGE

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in San Francisco - Luxury Pacific Heights Flat

Immaculate 3+BR 2 BA Flat w/Private Parking and Luxury Amenities Sleeps 8

Perfect location! Experience historic San Francisco in this elegant 'Painted Lady' Victorian Flat lovingly furnished with all modern amenities. 11 foot ceilings, original Victorian detail, comfortable, high quality furnishings and linens, quality mattresses, wireless, central heat, cable TV, private garage parking.

3 comfortable bedrooms: The master bedroom has a tv, a computer desk and features original molding and dramatic curved bay windows overlooking the street. The Queen bedroom features a cedar lined closet and Victorian chair rails along the two-tone walls. The rear 3rd bedroom two twin beds with ceiling fan and overlooks the back deck.

The full dining room and living room feature hardwood floors and period woodworking. The cozy living room has a queen size sofa bed, fireplace and TV/DVD. The modern eat-in kitchen opens to a large, enclosed, private deck and is fully appointed, including microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer.

Baby Package Available

Crib $100.00 per week/$25 per night.

$50.00 Rental Fee - Includes Toddler high chair seat-toy box- toilet seat, bathroom stool, eating utensils and plates.

Unbeatable Central Location! : This renovated full floor flat is centrally located in San Francisco's Lower Pacific Heights neighborhood. Just blocks from several of San Francisco's distinctive neighborhoods, including Union Square (world class shopping), trendy boutiques, antique stores and cafes of Fillmore Street, Union Street, Polk Street, Japantown, Hayes Valley and Pacific Heights. 25 minute walk to waterfront attractions (Pier 39 & Fisherman's Wharf) & financial district.

All conveniences and attractions nearby! : From here, walk to dozens of world class and ethnic restaurants of all types, music clubs, bars, symphony and opera. Public transportation steps away will whisk you the beach, Golden Gate park, AT&T Park, and virtually any other attraction in the City and beyond. Walgreens drug store 1 block away, full grocery store 5 blocks away, ATM, easy freeway access, private garage parking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Deborah Odier (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Spanish

About Deborah Odier

I am a California native who lives in the Bay Area. I have a family and work in the real estate business.

Deborah Odier purchased this condo in 1997

Why Deborah Odier chose San Francisco

This flat is located in an ideal location in the city. While many homes are scattered in many distant neighborhoods, this flat is smack dab in the heart of the city. Walk to the cable car, walk to Union Square, feel the bustle of the city in every direction, catch a cab outside the door, jump on a bus line across the street, eateries in every direction. You won't be disappointed by this true SF city experience.

And the flats are beautiful, spacious, with the right rooms in the right spot. We haven't turned the dining room into a 'bedroom'. And, there is a deeded parking spot. What more can you ask for?

What makes this condo unique

This home is truly in a fabulous location. With parking and three full true bedrooms, this is a really great place to call home while visiting the city.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We happily enjoyed your place for the winter break, and welcomed the new year in this lovely victorian style house. The location was great and the house was beautiful. Thank you so much! Happy New Year!
Dec 2007
  • 1 of 68

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 21 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Best SF Location-Lwr Pacific Heights-Prestine Victorian Painted Lady w/ Garage
average rating of 4.571429 based on 89 reviews
business
Best SF Location-Lwr Pacific Heights-Prestine Victorian Painted Lady w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p310466
-+ (415) 999-4357 (California, USA)
San Francisco The Bay Area
Severna Park, MD
3

Beautiful SF Flat – Just Don’t Break any Rules!

  • 3 out of 5
I lived in San Francisco in the 70’s and we visit every few years, often renting a flat. This is a beautiful Victorian home. High ceilings, bay windows, hardwood floor – very spacious. The master bedroom is particularly nice. Location is okay… very close to Japantown, a new area for us. We like to walk but it’s a bit of a hike to our favorite places – North Beach, Chinatown, Union Sq, etc.

My less than stellar review (first ever) relates to loss of damage deposit due to an instance of smoking on the back deck. On our first evening my son went outside for a cigarette, failing to see the 8 inch “No Smoking“ sign posted on outer railing. The following day the owner emailed me their maintenance team detected smoking. I informed son and there was no further smoking on the property. We reviewed the detailed instruction binder in the unit and I read the statement: “No smoking in the Unit“. Problem resolved, I thought.

Later, however, the owner informed me we had forfeited the damage deposit by that smoking incident, noting that page 3 of the 9 page original contract states “No smoking is allowed on the Premises”. That’s a subtle, but significant, difference. I admit - I failed to study the lengthy e-document.

We own two rentals and utilize damage deposits to cover real damage, not as a punitive tool. Our $500 deposit was not used for any repair – outdoor air freshener? pressure wash walls? – instead it was simply kept by the owner. This could have been prevented by a simple “No Smoking on Deck” sign on door leading to deck.

Minor point – Internet access is painfully slow. Perhaps okay on vacation but if you must do any real work it’ll feel like dial-up.
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I really don't want to have them forfeit their deposit but I did stand by my smoking policy outlined in my rental agreement and did not return their deposit. And, they did give me a strong warning, if I didn't give it back, I would receive this review. I decided that if my policy doesn't stand on smoking, then I really can't market to people who are coming to my home on the premises that they are staying at a non smoking home. So, in the end, perhaps this serves its purpose. I really don't want smokers and will be willing to have an empty home over renting to people who violate the rules.

These guests acknowledged my agreement with their online signature, with my no smoking policy, before they were allowed to book a reservation with VRBO. Then, once the reservation was created, I sent the rental agreement again and had him sign the agreement and he initialed page 3, outlining the smoking policy and returned to me.

Then, once they were in the home, I remind them again in my information book not to smoke inside and I have four commercially bought signs posted on all decks and staircases outside that say "no smoking". So after agreeing with my policy in writing 3 times, once to VRBO and twice on their rental agreement, they smoked multiple cigarettes less than 1 foot from the door and windows, on the all wood deck of a building built in 1890, without an ashtray and without thought of the damage being caused with ashes and smoke infiltration to the upstairs guests, who reported it to me. The maintenance team went over and found beer bottle of cigarette butts outside the door on the ground and ashes about. I alerted the guest and sent him pictures. He said it would stop but on departure, unit smelled due to a smell only a smoker can create and not detect. The additional cleaning expense I incur like having the carpets, upholstery cleaned is a measure I automatically took in this situation so that I protect the next guest who may have allergies, be asthmatic or have babies or generally have great aversion to smoking environments and can detect it immediately. I do take great pride in maintaining these flats and I am sorry they broke the rules and got caught but I take the no smoking policy seriously.
business
Best SF Location-Lwr Pacific Heights-Prestine Victorian Painted Lady w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p310466
-+ (415) 999-4357 (California, USA)
San Francisco The Bay Area
Where do you live? Los Angeles, California
5

Perfect!

  • 5 out of 5
This was the perfect place for our short stay! The only regret is that we could not stay longer. My wife and I got married the weekend prior to our trip to SF. We had family in town from out of the country and wanted to show them a bit more than just LA. We flew up and rented the lower unit for just 2 nights. Our guests were a family of 4 plus us and there was ample space to for us 6 to sleep as well as relax during downtime between sightseeing and eating. Walking distance from several restaurants which we took advantage of both nights. A short drive or taxi ride to several destinations and despite our short stay we managed to see most of the city. We had a car so the garage definitely came in handy, although we also got lucky and found parking on the street a few times. The place is beautiful both inside and out with all of the necessary amenities. Check-in and check-out instructions were extremely clear and every thing went smoothly. Just top notch from start to finish and we would not hesitate to return if the place is available.
  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason

Thank you very much for your kind review. I do my best to make the experience nice for my guest and I am so glad when it works perfectly for everyone. Please come again!
business
Best SF Location-Lwr Pacific Heights-Prestine Victorian Painted Lady w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p310466
-+ (415) 999-4357 (California, USA)
San Francisco The Bay Area
5

Great house and location! Will definitely rent again

  • 5 out of 5
We spent 8 nights in this apartment and had a wonderful experience. The apartment has a lot of character, is well laid-out, well-maintained and clean. The apartment is centrally located and the garage is an added bonus if you want to rent a car. Deborah was very helpful, professional, and responsive when we had questions. Overall, we had a very positive experience and will likely stay here again next time we visit San Francisco.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Veronica-- Great to have you as a guest. Please come back and stay with us again.
business
Best SF Location-Lwr Pacific Heights-Prestine Victorian Painted Lady w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p310466
-+ (415) 999-4357 (California, USA)
San Francisco The Bay Area
UK
5

A lovely house in a great location

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed here for 6 nights in August 2013 and had a great time. The house is very well located - convenient for buses and for walking into the city with a range of stores within a short walk. If you don't want to be right in the middle of town (which we didn't), consider this property! It is well equipped and maintained and, very importantly, the beds are comfortable. The main bedroom faces the street so there is some traffic noise early in the morning, but as you are in a city, that is only to be expected and didn't present a problem. We made visits to Alcatraz which was excellent and also visited Muir Woods and Sausolito which were both beautiful. We also managed to take in a game at Candlestick Park which we thoroughly enjoyed. A cable car ride is also a must - expect to wait in line for a good while for this but it is worth it, especially if you get to hang on the outside! We hadn't been to San Francisco in over 20 years and we still love it!
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Best SF Location-Lwr Pacific Heights-Prestine Victorian Painted Lady w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p310466
-+ (415) 999-4357 (California, USA)
San Francisco The Bay Area
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 out of 5
This unit is really fantastic: great location, near from Whole Food Market and a lot of restaurants, the bus stop is right across the street, besides the fact that the neighborhood is charming(Japantown).
My son of 2 year old loved the sofa and my baby girl enjoyed the large living room. All the rooms, the bathrooms and the kitchen are very nice. We had 9 wonderful days in San Francisco and the house was a significant part of it.
Thank you very much, Deborah for your hospitality!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Best SF Location-Lwr Pacific Heights-Prestine Victorian Painted Lady w/ Garage
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p310466
-+ (415) 999-4357 (California, USA)
San Francisco The Bay Area
5

Amazing house and location

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed here for a week with 7 people in the house. It was very comfortable, we used all 3 bedrooms and the pull-out couch. Bathrooms are modern, plenty of hot water. Large kitchen and dining room. Very clean. There is a Safeway and Whole Foods store nearby. Loved staying in this historic home. If you bring a car, a full sized sedan will fit in the garage. City Rent a Car is a few blocks away and they will rent cars for the day, for cheap. Would stay here again if I'm in SF in the future.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Location

Car: not necessary

This Painted Lady Victorian flat is conveniently located in the Pacific Heights neighborhood of San Francisco, central to all attractions, neighborhoods and restaurants. Virtually the entire City is within a 5 to 30 minute walk of the unit, including the waterfront (Fisherman's Wharf & Pier 39), symphony, opera, Union Square (world class shopping), the financial district, Fillmore Street, Union Street, Hayes Valley, Nob Hill, Russian Hill and North Beach, just to name a few. Public transportation just steps away will whisk you anywhere you don't want to walk, including the beach and Golden Gate park.

IMPORTANT NOTICE

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in San Francisco, The Bay Area

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Holiday Season
19 Dec 2014 - 4 Jan 2015
1 night minimum stay
$777
for 1 night
From
$518
$2,905
 
 
2015 Rates
1 Feb 2015 - 31 Dec 2015
30 night minimum stay
$9,464
for 30 nights
$9,464
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$719
for 1 night
From
$460
$2,790
$9,234
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit $500
Tax Rate 15.06%
Notes 1. Second Payment to be paid via check or electronic transfer

2. For some dates fees may be different than standard rates

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in San Francisco in The Bay Area

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , pillow top mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , pillow top mattress
    Living Room - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen size Sofa bed
  • Baby Package Available Crib $100.00 per week/$25 per night. $50.00 Rental Fee - Includes Toddler high chair seat-toy box- toilet seat, bathroom stool, eating utensils and plates.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote