HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PRIVATE POOL, FIREPLACE, RV/BOAT PARKING, CITY LIGHTS

Deborah Dalley Phillips

Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Deborah Dalley Phillips

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks English
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

PRIVATE POOL, FIREPLACE, RV/BOAT PARKING, CITY LIGHTS

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Henderson - 'Tom's Place'

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

This is the perfect home for 1-4 people; totally remodeled with a large private courtyard feturing a 8' deep pool and a 34' covered patio; the other side of the property offers a grassy open yard with access to golf course and city lights viewing at night. The large open custom kitchen has breakfast bar with seating for 6, solid granite countertops, lots of cupboard space and is fully equipped. An open living room offers a large leather sectional sofa, full wall brick fireplace, 52' flat screen TV, CD and DVD player; 'Tom's Place' also has wifi for your convenience. The master bedroom is at the back of the house; and has a sitting area for reading, sliding doors to the patio and pool area and a 32' wall mounted television; the secondary bedroom has sliding doors to the grassy side yard. Our cozy, comfortable home is 1300 square feet on a 10,000 square foot lot, a great neighborhood for walking or cycling and has easy access to the Henderson trail system. We call it 'Tom's Place' because Tom is our son and he designed the kitchen, did a lot of the remodeling and then got a job transfer to Pennsylvania before we finished the house; we will always lovingly think of it as 'Tom's Place'...and yes, he does stay in the house when he visits!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Deborah Dalley Phillips (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

About Deborah Dalley Phillips

We love living in Henderson with its close proximity to Lake Mead NRA, Hoover dam, Henderson trail system offering cycling and hiking. I moved here in 1994 and have watched the city grow, while it is only a 15 minute drive to The Strip it feels like you are world's apart!

Deborah Dalley Phillips purchased this house in 2011

Why Deborah Dalley Phillips chose Henderson

Originally purchased for my son Tom, who was relocated in his job to Pennsylvania

What makes this house unique

Having access to the open green of the golf course behind the house in a city of block fences makes this home a 'gem in the desert'. The Henderson walking/bike trail is within walking distance of the house. This is an older community with large shade trees and is very quiet.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Private pool, fireplace, RV/boat parking, city lights
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Private pool, fireplace, RV/boat parking, city lights
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3025525
+1 -7022390177
Henderson Nevada
Roslyn, WA
3

Nice Home...

  • 3 out of 5
We had a nice stay at this home. The pool and patio area was perfect for relaxing. The home itself is quite cozy and homey feeling (though the bathrooms are a bit small and dated.) We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the neighborhood was. I especially loved all the song birds and bunnies and quail that frequent the yard, very enjoyable. The location was also great for visiting the strip, shopping, dining, etc (easy/quick highway access to anywhere.) The homeowner was super easy to work with and very helpful with suggestions for activities that we might enjoy.

The down side for me was that the home was not very clean and there seemed to be some upkeep issues. There were doors that didn't want to open, vertical door blinds that didn't open/work... just deferred maintenance type issues. I'm not sure why the house was so dirty though, I've never stayed in a rental like this. There was dirt in all the corners of the bathrooms, dirt/dust on top of the shower curtain rods, dirty pans, and a toaster full of crumbs, the Keurig was so gross, I must've ran 2 gallons of water through it before it ran clean! Also, I found the bed in the master to be extremely uncomfortable and the guest room bedding was quite worn and the sheets even had a hole worn into them. Things that can be easily improved. This would be a 4 or 5 star house with some elbow grease.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This guest arrived 3 hours prior to check in time, and we tried to accommodate her early arrival; at the time of arrival I was on my hands and knees scrubbing the floor. I informed her that when our cleaning staff arrived at 8:00 AM the power company had put a notice on the door that the electric service would be shut off until 11:00 AM due to construction. Our cleaning staff had to go to another property and I stayed at the house until the power came back on; I do not normally clean the house. We are very disappointed that the guest did not contact us with her concerns and we would have addressed the issues immediately. The prior guest had been in the house for over a month and obviously did not clean. In other reviews our guests have commented about how comfortable the beds are, but I can appreciate that everyone has different comfort levels.
All of our other reviews are 5 star and we will make every effort to continue to keep it that way.
business
Private pool, fireplace, RV/boat parking, city lights
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3025525
+1 -7022390177
Henderson Nevada
Erie Beach, Ontario, Canada
5

Lovely vacation home

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed in this home for 2 weeks the beginning of March. We were pleased to find the home was just like the pictures showed. The sparkling pool and hot tub were well used, as we experienced amazing weather for March. The added bonus for us, was that this home is right on a golf course.

The home has easy access to everything including highways, shopping, casinos etc. We were able to relax and enjoy lots of golf and our grandchildren who ame for the weekend made good use of both the pool and hot tub.

We highly recommend this home. It is well equipped and maintained. The owner, Deborah was very helpful in giving us information about Henderson and a nice Italian restaurant in downtown Henderson.

Lynda and Ken
Ontario, Canada
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy when guests enjoy their stay, and love to surprise them with added features like the hot tub and golf course!
business
Private pool, fireplace, RV/boat parking, city lights
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3025525
+1 -7022390177
Henderson Nevada
5

Loved our home away from home

  • 5 out of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "Tom's Place" We found it very convenient for golfing and all the other amenities. We made good use of the hot tub which we enjoyed in the evening. I hope in the future I will have the opportunity to stay there again. I highly recommend this property.

Roberta From: Alberta Canada
  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and it warms out hearts when our guests want to return.
business
Private pool, fireplace, RV/boat parking, city lights
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3025525
+1 -7022390177
Henderson Nevada
5

Tom's Place Henderson NV

Tom's Place Henderson NV
  • 5 out of 5
We had a great stay at "Tom's Place" during our winter vacation in Las Vegas. This is the perfect home for 1-4 people and has been totally remodeled. The patio has a private courtyard with hot tub, pool and a very nice covered patio. I really enjoyed using the gas grill to cook while viewing the golf course and city lights in the early evening...

Listing descriptions, photos are an accurate description of the property, and the location close to Green Valley Ranch and was not too far from the strip. The property was clean and well-maintained, after staying a few days it really felt like home. The owner, Deborah, was very helpful in answering any questions, emails etc. It was a pleasure doing business with her and we would definitely say a Tom's place again.

Thanks again Deborah for the hospitality...
  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I try my best to make our guests comfortable and "at Home" while staying in our vacation homes. It makes me very happy when our guests enjoy our home as much as we do!
business
Private pool, fireplace, RV/boat parking, city lights
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3025525
+1 -7022390177
Henderson Nevada
Canada
5

Cozy Retreat

  • 5 out of 5
Truly a great home, it was very inviting, from the moment you stepped into the front door , especially the homemade cookies & bottle of wine from Pahrump winery. ( Witch we made a special trip to purchase more mmmm so good)The kitchen was truly amazing, everything you need is there.The bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable. It was cooler than normal the first week we were there so we utilized the fireplace, very cozy. Deborah thought of everything , to make you stay very comfortable. She is a true gem so easy to deal with and very considerate of her renter, she even had a hot tub installed after we expressed our desire to have one.We really enjoyed the covered patio and watching the golfer go by right behind us. Very quiet & safe neighbourhood. We will be back, THANK YOU again Deborah for everything.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am looking forward to your next visit, we appreciate your choosing "Tom's Place" for your snowbird escape from Canada winter :)
business
Private pool, fireplace, RV/boat parking, city lights
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3025525
+1 -7022390177
Henderson Nevada
5

Quiet retreat

  • 5 out of 5
This was a last minute get away Deborah, the owner was very accomdating and the house is so much nicer than the pictures! Every evening we would watch the quail family that live under the tree in the yard; and we would walk the golf cart path adjacent to the house...the kitchen is awesome with everything you could possibly want, the house, the neighborhood, the price and the owners were just perfect, We will definitely be back.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
McCarran
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Wahoo's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Black Mountain Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
515
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Emery's
Nearest Ski
55 Miles
Mt Charleston
Nearest Beach
11 Miles
Boulder Beach at Lake Mead
Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Henderson, Nevada

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Fall
28 Jul 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
$450
for 3 nights
From
$150
$850
$2,350
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2014 - 31 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
for 3 nights
From
$125
$800
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes $850 week special
$850 for 7 night stay introductory offer for our beautiful home; $450 for 3 nights, Great snowbird rate and has RV/boat parking $2200 per month plus fees
$850 for 7 night stay; $450 for 3 nights; spend the winter in warm wonderful Henderson on the golf course $2200 per month includes RV/boat parking

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Henderson in Nevada

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , also sitting area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf
  • Golf Clubs
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • swimming
Notes:
While we do not allow smoking inside the house, we do allow it in the pool area

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £401
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 Bedrooms,
  • 2 Bathrooms,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote